Joplin KOA

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 25, 2015
Good location, clean bathrooms, nice staff.
Jun 25, 2015
it was fine for the 1 night I was there
Jun 24, 2015
The showers could have had been better. There was not much pressure and was pretty warm in the restrooms. It was pretty muddy, it had been raining but maybe adding some dirt in places would help. The guy beside us played his music outside loud and while we were setting up told us to move our car because that was a campsite. I don't know why they always put campers beside each other, rather not.
Jun 23, 2015
We had a fantastic time. The staff are very accommodating and friendly. As a large family we have felt welcomed and are excited to return again next year.
Jun 22, 2015
This is the 3rd year that we have had our family reunion at the Joplin KOA and we have enjoyed it every year. The staff is very accomodating for our very large family. We have already reserved the time for our next year's reunion with them. Thank you for helping us make our event a success.
Jun 22, 2015
Thank you for a wonderful weekend. Can't wall to see you again.
Jun 22, 2015
The owners are amazing and so friendly! This is our third year here for our family reunion and we cannot wait to return next year!
Jun 22, 2015
I love the Joplin KOA. This is the third year in a row that my family has came to Joplin KOA for our reunion and the staff is always helpful and nice. Thanks.
Jun 22, 2015
A great family stay
Jun 20, 2015
>>>>>
Jun 20, 2015
Once again we are returning RVer's to our favorite KOA campground....Joplin, Missouri. Very, very fast check-in and wonderful pizza when you are too tired to cook!!!! HIGHLY RECOMMEND THE JOPLIN MISSOURI KOA!!!!!!
Jun 20, 2015
We understand the rain hampered the upkeep of the grounds, but we feel the maintanence was not up TP par.
Jun 19, 2015
Great camp and people
Jun 18, 2015
Nice cabin by the pond. Very good pizza and delivery was super.
Jun 18, 2015
Very pleasant and fast check-in!! Very nice grounds, clean dog run, clean and modern laundry area and cute little store with souvenirs. Would HIGHLY recommend to any camper, TT or Motor Home vacationer!!!!
Jun 17, 2015
Jun 17, 2015
Great staff
Jun 17, 2015
Great place to stay.
Jun 16, 2015
We stayed 1 night. It was a very nice campground
Jun 16, 2015
friendly staff, grandson's had fun fishing very clean park
Jun 15, 2015
It was so amazingly beautiful and I am so glad that we stayed here! Will definitely be staying here again!
Jun 14, 2015
Jun 14, 2015
Loved the many mature trees.
Jun 14, 2015
We we requested full hookup site paid for it. We arrived in dark and after we were almost completely setup there was no sewer hook up!!! So never again!! Too many questions and asking way too much private info. Telling truth about sites it utmost important deLing with public. We will not return after being lied to.
Jun 13, 2015
Jun 12, 2015
Courteous staff, clean sites and showers. A+
Jun 09, 2015
Excellent Location and extremely friendly environment.
Jun 09, 2015
Very friendly people and very clean place. We enjoyed our overnight stay.
Jun 07, 2015
Patrick was a very welcome respite from the trials of our day.
Jun 06, 2015
AWESOME!
Jun 06, 2015
We had a very enjoyable time. Good campground and people.
Jun 04, 2015
Just passing thru.
Jun 04, 2015
No cable connections unless you ask but we were not told this, grass needs to be mowed
Jun 04, 2015
Very nice and clean. A sign down on the highway would be helpful.
Jun 03, 2015
Jun 03, 2015
Need more patio sights. Nice Park.!!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
May 31, 2015
Good visit with this KOA. Easy on easy off for interstate. Clean, interior roads well maintained in spite of recent wet weather. especially enjoyed the waterfowl.
May 31, 2015
These people were great so helpful and nice our entire stay. Willing to help any way they could.
May 28, 2015
This was a very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pizza was great and delivered right to our door. The grounds were neat and well kept. It was pretty quiet even though the park is close to the highway. We would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
It was a great stay.We were in town for wedding and had a big group come visit us. Everybody had a great time enjoyed the fire .The pizza is also very good:)
May 26, 2015
Folks at the registration were very help full and friendly. I had a few changes in my reservation (upon arrival) and they accommodated us. Also ended up with two KOA cards. Purchased one from a previous trip and it does not expire until 9/15. bought another on this trip. They said they would have the main office add the fees to my newest card. Nice camp good water easy and convenient hook ups.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Easy in and out.
May 24, 2015
Loved our stay here. Will be back in area and plan to stay here for a week or so....
May 23, 2015
Overall a great stay. Very nice staff. Good location. Quiet at night even near a freeway and truck stop. Stayed in the premium area with trees. Very nice. We will be back!
May 23, 2015
Host and staff were all very friendly.
May 14, 2015
The facilities are nice. Typical of most KOAs it is close to a very noisy interstate. My singular complaint is the brush fire the management was burning in the middle of a group of trees. It was disconcerting enough that we asked to move further away at 9pm.
May 13, 2015
People were friendly and because they were not busy gave us a site with no one on either side, which was very much appreciated. We were in the trees so the site was beautiful. Bathrooms were old, but very clean. We will stay there again when in the area.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.