Joplin KOA

4359 Highway 43 (4359 Dakota Lane)

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 16, 2014
GOOD OVERNITE STAY
May 14, 2014
We had a water mishap in our RV toilet and thanks to the manager, we got a repairman out in an hour who fixed us up temporarily then and permanently the next morning!
May 14, 2014
Enjoyed our site in the shade close to the dogwalk..stayed here on way to Indiana and again on way back to Texas.
May 14, 2014
May 12, 2014
Road traffic noise was disturbing. Truck stop too close, loud at times. Cabin in need of some repairs. Liked layout of the campgrounds, few extra facilities that was nice to see for families.
May 12, 2014
Clean, quiet, convenient, many fun activities and a very helpful staff.
May 12, 2014
Nice park clean and orderly. Great staff. It is by the highway and there are lots of semis so it can be loud at night.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
May 11, 2014
we had a great time camping and yes we would stop back by when we come to visit your state. Thank you
May 11, 2014
We found this Kampground to be pristine clean and the hosts made us feel "at home" immediately. We would come back!!!
May 09, 2014
May 07, 2014
Bon choix pour une nuit Accueillent, propre, près de l'autoroute et facile d'accès.
May 03, 2014
Kind of pricey. Can stay in motel for 50 dollars.Like the pull-thru sites.
May 02, 2014
May 02, 2014
Very nice staff! Nice long pull through sites for big rigs like us!
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
Dont know if we missed it but we were not aware we needed our own linens to sleep in the cabins,quick trip to Walmart added expense to what was going to be an inexpensive fun one night stay.
Apr 30, 2014
Good
Apr 29, 2014
I enjoyed my stay at the Joplin KOA. Pat the manager was great. The only drawback was the wireless Internet connection which was very slow.
Apr 29, 2014
Overnight stop Campground was not crowded. Near I-44 and truck stops but surprisingly not very noisy. Level pull through site. Good hookups. Typical campground WiFi (not very good). Good cable. Would use this campground again.
Apr 28, 2014
Whenever I'm in the Joplin area with my family, I always stay here. Great people, accomodations and my kids love feeding the fish and ducks.
Apr 28, 2014
Very helpful & friendly staff. A nice quiet campground.
Apr 28, 2014
Very nice campground
Apr 27, 2014
Staff were not courteous at all. He seemed out of sorts that we interrupted him in the middle of the afternoon. As he was onj the computer when we arrived. No " Hi how are you or how was your trip or have a nice day." just, "got a reservation?" OK Here's your site number. After a long day on the road KOA are famous for their greetings and friendliness I will still use KOA but never this par
Apr 26, 2014
Have been here before and enjoyed our stay again. Very friendly and helpful.
Apr 26, 2014
Apr 25, 2014
We liked the way you have the hookups organized in one spot. Very attractive.
Apr 24, 2014
The maintance was the check-in person. He was rude, unprofessional and couldn't answer any of my reward points questions.
Apr 24, 2014
Apr 23, 2014
Apr 22, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Stayed over night, have stayed at the same space for the past 4 or 5 years. The people are very nice and helpful. We were there two yeas ago during the Oak City tornado and treated very well.
Apr 21, 2014
Apr 21, 2014
Great staff
Apr 20, 2014
Extremely accommodating as we rolled in a midnight.
Apr 19, 2014
Apr 18, 2014
Great Friendly Service!
Apr 18, 2014
Apr 17, 2014
Very nice...staff was friendly...great park...easy in and out. Thanks
Apr 15, 2014
Apr 13, 2014
Staff was friendly and accommodating. Everything was clean and well cared for. New at KOAs and have only one other stay to compare to but so far very happy with them. They're nice.
Apr 12, 2014
My only complaint is that they need to put a no parking sign by their bathrooms and showers(its where the employees park their golf carts).I got griped out about it and so did other elderly people.Other than that,it was fine.
Apr 10, 2014
Apr 10, 2014
Friendly informative staff. Great kampground.
Apr 09, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
Apr 07, 2014
We will camp here 5-6 times a season. Love the patio sites and staff is very helpful.
Apr 07, 2014
Friendly & helpful staff. Easy to find, easy on and off.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.