Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Very Clean and well designed park. Open spaces, nice pool and other amenities. Nice and engaging staff.
Aug 08, 2016
We camped by another trailer that had 2 large dogs that barked contiously when we were outside.
Aug 06, 2016
Store not stocked well and roads made a lot of dust even going slow.. would not recommend for more than an overnight stay.
Aug 06, 2016
Great place to spend the night. Friendly people and fast and efficient check-in.
Aug 05, 2016
Very nice.
Aug 04, 2016
I broke down on my Harley from NJ They were very accomadating and extremely friendly. Thanks again guys
Aug 04, 2016
Just The Best! Hosts, Facility,Pool, Rest Rooms and SHADE!!!!!
Aug 02, 2016
Very happy
Aug 02, 2016
I have stayed here many times over the years but the last two times i have stayed this year they have allowed very large groups in the sites and this past weekend their was a group that was very loud and yelling the f*bomb within earshot of my 5 year and 2 year old grand kids...i will continue to visit this koa as the facility is great but management has to keep these type of groups under control.
Aug 01, 2016
Jul 31, 2016
We were very disappointed that our WiFi access did not extend through the day we left.
Jul 31, 2016
Easy access, clean and quiet
Jul 31, 2016
Great place! Well- kept, shady spot with lots of room. Wonderful people in the office! We had truck trouble and had to adjust our stay; they were very accommodating and friendly. We appreciated that a lot. :)
Jul 31, 2016
Comfortable camp, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2016
Great overnight stay, will stop again to see the newly renovated of five.
Jul 28, 2016
Easy in and out. Beautiful trees and clean laundry. What else do you need?
Jul 28, 2016
Clean, quiet and enjoyable
Jul 28, 2016
That's a very clean nice KOA people were very friendly grounds for beautiful hookups for easy thank you very much
Jul 26, 2016
Very clean, quiet camp
Jul 25, 2016
thank you everything was just fine
Jul 25, 2016
Great friendly people. We were traveling so only stayed over night.
Jul 25, 2016
Everything was good, thank you
Jul 25, 2016
We were at a great location, the bathrooms were very neat and tidy, and the KOA staff at Joplin, MO were very kind.
Jul 24, 2016
Was not able to get a water and electric site since those sites only fit small trailers. We had to pay for a full hook with a 27 ft trailer. The facility was nice but also under construction. Staff was extremely friendly.
Jul 23, 2016
What a nice campground with very friendly hosts! After a long day on the road it was a pleasant place to stop for the night. If we're ever out that way again we will definitely stay there again. Get a patio site if you can, there great.
Jul 23, 2016
Professional & Courteous staff Very clean facilities and well kept grounds
Jul 20, 2016
It was very clean and accommodating.
Jul 20, 2016
Was traveling and contacted them by phone for reservation. Employee that helped me on phone was excellent. camp was clean and nice.
Jul 20, 2016
Helpful staff. They were under construction during our stay so things were in disarray. The flowerbeds were filled with weeds. Certainly not the best KOA. Close to the freeway so a bit noisy. But, she did give an excellent recommendation for breakfast.
Jul 19, 2016
very friendly staff and perfect place to stop
Jul 19, 2016
Very clean and secure campground. Surprisingly quiet and peaceful for being so close to the interstate. We had a great stay!
Jul 18, 2016
Always enjoy, nice shade level sites
Jul 17, 2016
We paid him for the week,asked him how he was doing.He said started off bad,my by racial grandson came in and he said my day just got worse.No much talk after that. So no I would not.
Jul 17, 2016
A nice clean and pretty park that is good for an overnight stay or for a vacation with family.
Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and we'll kept,they even new we had been there before
Jul 16, 2016
10am check-out is so out of character with other KOAs we've stayed at. Improvements are obviously in the works and the staff was friendly and welcoming, but that check out time definitely says don't linger.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. People were friendly. Camp ground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Has a pool for kids to enjoy. We were upgraded to a patio site which was very nice and I would recommend. We would stay here again!
Jul 14, 2016
didn't keep the grass cut. over charged for electricity. $.18 per kilowatt when Joplin utilities charges $.127 per kilowatt. I have filed a complaint with BBB of Southwestern MO
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and great facility with nice pool, playground, walking area with pond and bridge. Top flight
Jul 14, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Spaces were wide and long.
Jul 13, 2016
A little high priced KOA campground even with KOA discount, but otherwise nice clean campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice location. Bathrooms, laundry room need to be updated. Grounds were neat and mowed. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms need updating. Cabin needed serious deep cleaning.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice. Quiet. No highway sounds. Trees and shade.
Jul 05, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy