Joplin KOA

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 28, 2015
This was a very nice campground. The staff was friendly and helpful. The pizza was great and delivered right to our door. The grounds were neat and well kept. It was pretty quiet even though the park is close to the highway. We would definitely stay here again.
May 26, 2015
It was a great stay.We were in town for wedding and had a big group come visit us. Everybody had a great time enjoyed the fire .The pizza is also very good:)
May 26, 2015
Folks at the registration were very help full and friendly. I had a few changes in my reservation (upon arrival) and they accommodated us. Also ended up with two KOA cards. Purchased one from a previous trip and it does not expire until 9/15. bought another on this trip. They said they would have the main office add the fees to my newest card. Nice camp good water easy and convenient hook ups.
May 25, 2015
May 24, 2015
Easy in and out.
May 24, 2015
Loved our stay here. Will be back in area and plan to stay here for a week or so....
May 23, 2015
Overall a great stay. Very nice staff. Good location. Quiet at night even near a freeway and truck stop. Stayed in the premium area with trees. Very nice. We will be back!
May 23, 2015
Host and staff were all very friendly.
May 14, 2015
The facilities are nice. Typical of most KOAs it is close to a very noisy interstate. My singular complaint is the brush fire the management was burning in the middle of a group of trees. It was disconcerting enough that we asked to move further away at 9pm.
May 13, 2015
People were friendly and because they were not busy gave us a site with no one on either side, which was very much appreciated. We were in the trees so the site was beautiful. Bathrooms were old, but very clean. We will stay there again when in the area.
May 11, 2015
Staff were super friendly and had a small issue with check in due to special rate but was handled quickly the next morning. Will definitely stay here again!!!!
May 11, 2015
Joplin KOA was a good stay for a couple of nights.
May 11, 2015
Clean park with level spots ... pizza that they delivered to us was fantastic!
May 09, 2015
Thanks for the upgrade to the Park Model cabin! Very nice, we may reserve this for our next visit.
May 09, 2015
May 07, 2015
Nice and clean with plenty of grass. Our one night stay was nice and quiet, just the way we like it. The camping area was just low enough below the road to stay out of the wind.
May 06, 2015
May 05, 2015
Very clean and friendly.Will stay here again.
May 04, 2015
It was very loud and noise was terrible from the highway all night long. If you can put up with that then this is a good place to stay.
May 03, 2015
We really love the dog run and the staff was very friendly.
May 02, 2015
Very nice people that greeted us at the office. Led to our site. Good water pressure, good power, really good WiFi, grass was cut and everything looked like spring had sprung. Would stay there again.
May 02, 2015
Only over night. Always try to stay at a KOA. If I ever find a bad one will be sure to let you why
May 02, 2015
Very clean and very friendly staff
May 01, 2015
It was GREAT ! One of the best, if not, the BEST campground we've stayed with !
Apr 24, 2015
Very friendly, great facilities & location!
Apr 24, 2015
Great place - like being in the country, even though it is right off the interstate. Loved the ducks, geese, and other birds. Liked the way cabins are placed around the pond. Office person very friendly.
Apr 22, 2015
Only one night but nice campground, nice people and good pizza!
Apr 20, 2015
Apr 18, 2015
When I pay $50 a night, I expect the campground to be well-kept at the very least. This KOA had tall grass and was dumpy.
Apr 18, 2015
Just needs to be a little cleaner
Apr 13, 2015
Nice place, clean, near other services if needed. Had arrangements made for my late arrival. I appreciated the service
Apr 13, 2015
Office was dark and unwelcoming on arrival. Employee directing us to site was wearing a dirty Koa shirt. Dog park was padlocked. Park needed some tidying, ie. The grass needed cutting, it looked a little unkempt.
Apr 13, 2015
Wyfi signal is very slow. But a nice place to rest easy to find.
Apr 12, 2015
Most everything was quite good. Was disappointed in failure of wifi to work. WiFi is no longer a luxury option. It is a basic utility.
Apr 10, 2015
Just popped in late and left early to try and avoid storms, but no complaints.
Apr 09, 2015
Thank you for a lovely experience.
Apr 09, 2015
The staff was very helpful.
Apr 06, 2015
Nice stop on the way to Michigan. Easy to find but not too near the Interstate.
Apr 06, 2015
Price too high can stay 10.00 cheaper almost anywhere
Apr 04, 2015
Staff was friendly. Site very level with all amenities. Store not too stocked but we were there in early spring. Used laundry facilities there and they were very clean. Convenient location located right off highway. Thought the truck traffic may be loud but was not at all. Nice gravel level site.
Apr 04, 2015
Apr 03, 2015
Very nice park and friendly people
Apr 02, 2015
Mar 31, 2015
Mar 29, 2015
This CG is OKc for overniters but not a "resort" spot. We've stayed here for several years on our way back from Ca. The only thing that changed this time is the price. First Barstow last year and now Joplin. We won't be back.
Mar 26, 2015
Just an overnight stay but the owners and staff couldn't be nicer or more helpful.
Mar 11, 2015
Late winter stay. Kamp still wet from winter snow. Just a one night stay. Was a good stop after a long day on the road traveling. Nice folks in the office, pleasant and helpful.
Mar 10, 2015
we got stuck in the snow when we left the campground-
Mar 07, 2015
After dark and a long driving day and office closing, we were delighted that Brenda was there to show us to our site. She was extremely helpful and welcoming. Her thoughtfulness was greatly appreciated.
Feb 26, 2015
Happy to have a campsite in winter weather. Clean bathrooms. Didn't use any other facilities.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.