Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2016
Great place to stay, clean and we'll kept,they even new we had been there before
Jul 16, 2016
10am check-out is so out of character with other KOAs we've stayed at. Improvements are obviously in the works and the staff was friendly and welcoming, but that check out time definitely says don't linger.
Jul 16, 2016
Jul 16, 2016
I was pleasantly surprised. People were friendly. Camp ground was clean and bathrooms were clean. Has a pool for kids to enjoy. We were upgraded to a patio site which was very nice and I would recommend. We would stay here again!
Jul 14, 2016
didn't keep the grass cut. over charged for electricity. $.18 per kilowatt when Joplin utilities charges $.127 per kilowatt. I have filed a complaint with BBB of Southwestern MO
Jul 14, 2016
Very friendly staff and great facility with nice pool, playground, walking area with pond and bridge. Top flight
Jul 14, 2016
It was a very nice campground. Spaces were wide and long.
Jul 13, 2016
A little high priced KOA campground even with KOA discount, but otherwise nice clean campground.
Jul 12, 2016
Very nice campground.
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Jul 07, 2016
Nice location. Bathrooms, laundry room need to be updated. Grounds were neat and mowed. Friendly staff.
Jul 07, 2016
Bathrooms need updating. Cabin needed serious deep cleaning.
Jul 05, 2016
Nice. Quiet. No highway sounds. Trees and shade.
Jul 05, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Jul 04, 2016
Nice campground, we enjoyed our stay here, nice hosts and we would use this campground again if in this area.
Jul 04, 2016
Although are stay was brief, we enjoyed our stay.
Jul 03, 2016
Everything was good except the traffic on the interstate highway. It was so loud at night I had a really hard time getting to sleep.
Jul 03, 2016
Jul 01, 2016
We have had out family reunion here for the last 4 years and love the way they welcome us.
Jul 01, 2016
The good: Friendly staff, level site, good pizza. The bad: Narrow site, picnic table weathered, split and about 18" from our neighbors sewer hook-up, ankle-high grass everywhere, pet policy not enforced (leashes & poop), gazebo covered with spider webs, campground was less than 1/2 full and we were stuck in line with 4 others instead of an open area. I could go on but I only have 400 words
Jun 30, 2016
Nice place. Enjoyed the stay.
Jun 29, 2016
The staff was great and very helpful. the sites were clean and nice. It is close to a lot of shops. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.
Jun 29, 2016
Campground hosts stayed in the office late for me as it was raining and they wanted to give me the opportunity to upgrade from a tent site to a cabin. Extremely hospitable and welcoming!
Jun 27, 2016
nice place, nice people and always well kept. Look forward to staying there again
Jun 25, 2016
Camp spaces were great
Jun 25, 2016
Needs more shade, roads dusty, camping was fine
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Easy check in. Manicured grounds. Clean dog run. Nice pool. Gravel pull through which was fine.
Jun 20, 2016
This koa will change your reserved site without letting you know. We drove through the weekend before we were going to be camping and found some sites we liked. I thought it was strange when they moved some people around so we could have those sites. I thought they must have known the people. When we arrived we found out they had moved. We were going for Father's Day and they had even separated us
Jun 18, 2016
Jun 16, 2016
When I spoke to the person on the phone, she "forgot" to mention that the GPS will misdirect. Google Maps finds it, but we were so lost that we didn't have a signal to use Google Maps. Once we managed to find a town where we had service, then we could find our way there. Extremely frustrating!!
Jun 14, 2016
Everything was ready and the stay was comfy!
Jun 14, 2016
Great place to lay your head while traversing the 66.
Jun 13, 2016
Horrible and rude. Waited and lectured us in the morning about us being disrespectful to our neighbors because we left a small yellow Amber light on outside over night for safety.
Jun 13, 2016
Staff was great. Phyllis was particularly helpful. Wifi was shaky at best. Little black ants are everywhere - saw spraying for fleas, asked for & was refused spray for ants.
Jun 13, 2016
Clean and so friendly
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, very helpful staff. Clean facilities. Kabin on the pond with ducks, geese, and turtles was great! WiFi strong, with hot spots near the Kabins. A/c was turned on & our Kabin was cool. Mattress comfy. Only downside is proximity to the noisy highway and truck stops, tho that also gave many choices of food.
Jun 10, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff.
Jun 09, 2016
We were just passing thru. Got in late, and left early! It was perfect for us! Very nice people taking reservation. Easy in, easy out! We would stay again.
Jun 09, 2016
Just overnight, traveling thru. Very accommodating to late arrival. Easy access thru the park and out.
Jun 06, 2016
Very nice people work at this campground. We enjoyed our stay there. We had a very nice site with a great campfire.
Jun 05, 2016
great close to freeway location
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
The nicest KOA and friendly helpful owner/operators. Even give you fish and duck food for the pond. Also reminded us we have a bunch of points to use which we did not know about. Also needed to stay an extra night due to weather, no problem.
Jun 03, 2016
Well, it was a nice place to stay. The only thing that was not so good was the mosquitoes. It had rained a lot there and the mosquitoes were really bad. Couldn't go to dog park, or sit outside. Stayed in trailer the whole time. If their were no mosquitoes I think it would have been a great place to stay.
Jun 02, 2016
Host seemed very stressed and into construction so much as to just not customer friendly. Upgrades are needed but people come back where they are treated friendly. Maybe once construction over things will change. Dog run horrible one gate had a huge gap had to stand in front to stop dogs from getting out. Campsite nice.
Jun 02, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
great staff. store in process of rebuild but staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals