Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 06, 2017
We got there late and everything was set for us. Very impressed.
Apr 05, 2017
We've stayed here many times. Staff are very friendly & the koa is clean. We found we like to stay in the area with trees it's spacious & well lit.
Apr 05, 2017
Basically a parking lot with hookups. No fire ring, no shade, lawn full of weeds, Long walk to shower, no soap dish in shower, no hot tub. Near three truck stops and I-44. Very noisy. Not up to KOA standards. Value about $20, price $40.
Apr 05, 2017
Friendly staff
Apr 04, 2017
This was a stop over for us, the sites were ok, shower house was passable
Apr 02, 2017
Very convenient location . All sites pull through. Great Campground hosts!
Mar 31, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Mar 29, 2017
Requested a long site, no trees, and that's exactly the site we received! Very helpful and accommodating, nice level sites. Would stay here again.
Mar 27, 2017
Good
Mar 27, 2017
easy check in
Mar 26, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Clean convenient and quiet.
Mar 24, 2017
Great KOA! Easily accessible and quiet!
Mar 23, 2017
Nice spot. Well maintained and friendly.
Mar 23, 2017
Late arrival and check in, early out. Very accomodati g and easy. Prompt receipt.
Mar 22, 2017
KOA is, for the most part, a very dependable and consistently good and clean park in which we stay. Although, as a rule, we find most KOAs pricey. We are fulltime Life Members of Good Sam and do enjoybthe discounts derived from them. Too bad KOA doesn't co-op with Good Sam!
Mar 22, 2017
Great place very friendly and helpful
Mar 22, 2017
Mar 21, 2017
Mar 13, 2017
Nicely run. Convenient to the expressway. Would stay here again.
Mar 06, 2017
Excellent customers service. Location convenient off of highway and very clean.
Mar 06, 2017
very satisfactory
Mar 04, 2017
I have stayed here a number of times. Everything is as a KOA should be. This visit was no different. I will continue to use it.
Mar 04, 2017
Checked for overnight stay. This site was prepared for late arrivals and registration was very easy. Great location, far enough away from the highway as not to be bothersome. All amenities were great! I would highly recommend visiting Joplin KOA!!
Mar 03, 2017
Very nice park. Friendly and clean. The spaces are large. Liked that they sold Arkansas glass. Will stay again.
Mar 02, 2017
Serious tornado watch! Yikes!!!
Feb 23, 2017
We were there for 1 night 2 years in a row but is very clean and spacious
Feb 17, 2017
Very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Feb 15, 2017
Feb 13, 2017
Feb 11, 2017
always stay here when passing thru, happy camper
Feb 02, 2017
very clean and well maintained
Jan 30, 2017
Great park
Jan 27, 2017
We arrived late but everything was ready for us. The grounds are lovely. The wifi was inconsistent.
Jan 19, 2017
clean - easy to find - good experience
Dec 19, 2016
we stopped over night and everything was good would and will stay again
Dec 18, 2016
Always great.
Dec 16, 2016
Fondly stopped as an order night stop, clear, friendly no issues
Dec 12, 2016
Our stay was very good and fairly uneventful. It was cold but the kids enjoyed playing on the playground equipment anyway. Only complaint was that the shower didn't have very good water pressure so it took about twice as long to get done. Otherwise, we had a nice visit. Thank you!
Dec 05, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Nice.
Nov 29, 2016
Great people and very clean park!
Nov 27, 2016
Stay was fine.
Nov 24, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We will stay there again someday.
Nov 21, 2016
We just stayed overnight but nice level sites.no Jacks needed.Staff in office very helpful.
Nov 20, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2016
friendly staff; only problem was our site was so far from all of the important stuff, like the laundry, office and restrooms.
Nov 18, 2016
This is the Cadillac of KOAs. Very Large sites and extremely clean!!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals