Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 22, 2016
Clean and pleasant staff. Noise from nearby truck stop (Jake braking) but not overwhelming
Mar 22, 2016
Good location clean friendly
Mar 21, 2016
Nice campground
Mar 19, 2016
Couldl not get local tv channels and we paid for cable. I wouldn't like this under any circumstances but I ask about it when I made the reservation. Enough to keep me from making a staying there again.
Mar 14, 2016
washroom needs some updating
Mar 14, 2016
Mar 13, 2016
One problem with a noisy camper was taken care of by us requesting a different site! Otherwise a decent place.
Mar 13, 2016
Very nice campground. Staff were very friendly and very helpful.
Mar 13, 2016
Clean, friendly, convenient. What's not to love?
Mar 06, 2016
We like Joplin KOA but were disappointed in our stay this time around. We arrived after hours and despite asking the "night manager" (no clothing or ID to confirm that)if we needed any codes, we could not access the bathrooms because she failed to give us codes. We were also charged for full hookup though we only hooked up to electric and were never asked what we needed or used.
Mar 05, 2016
Friendly staff, easy in and out, and big rig friendly
Mar 04, 2016
we were treated very nice upon arrival- the campground restrooms could use some updating-we have stayed here many times-
Mar 02, 2016
Feb 15, 2016
we reserved deluxe patio site but did not have one, was charged for one though
Feb 02, 2016
Cleaned and very friendly. Will stay with there again!
Jan 12, 2016
Everyone is very nice
Jan 07, 2016
We've stayed here many times and always find it a convenient and friendly place to stay.
Jan 06, 2016
Always clean Always friendly Staff are always helpful. I'll stay there anytime
Jan 06, 2016
This KOA has beautiful pond and grass area. Plus very nice bathrooms.
Dec 31, 2015
Had to stay in Joplin for 4 days because of the snow, but have stayed there before and it is a nice KOA
Dec 30, 2015
not so friendly but every time we have stayed there it's been the same-
Dec 26, 2015
We were traveling from Illinois to Texas and needed a break. The Joplin KOA was just the ticket. Easy access, great service, clean facilities and close to truck stop amenities (gas, food). We would highly recommend and we will be back.
Dec 22, 2015
Thank you
Dec 21, 2015
Nice sites, great restroom/shower facilities. Nice people. Easy to gas up and get back on the road. See you next year.
Dec 21, 2015
Have stayed here before and glad we came back. Will definitely stay again.
Dec 18, 2015
Convenient from I-44, nice cement patios, level space. Nice employees.
Dec 08, 2015
Cheerful, helpful staff. They made our stay enjoyable.
Dec 07, 2015
We had a very nice stay
Dec 03, 2015
People are nice and extremely helpful.
Dec 01, 2015
Fantastic stay! However, a 10am check out is slightly unrealistic!
Dec 01, 2015
Friendly, and clean. Easy in and out. Thank you!
Dec 01, 2015
Only stayed on night this time, but it was clean, friendly and convenient as always.
Nov 30, 2015
Location is great, easy to find off I-44. Laundry needs to be open 24 hours. Most all workers were friendly, would probably stay there again.
Nov 15, 2015
No problems. Cost too high!
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 08, 2015
the owners are very nice & helpful, and the sites are wide allowing for slideouts, however, there is next to no lighting of the campground at night. Lighting is the number one thing this campground lacks.
Nov 08, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Nov 05, 2015
Great park
Oct 30, 2015
Nice quiet KOA even for an urban setting, probably because few people were there. Didn't appreciate the chain saw just outside taking down branches on our last morning there.
Oct 30, 2015
Our stay was great except that we were not able to get the cable tv to bring in CBS that night . Will stay there again.
Oct 30, 2015
Nice park. Nice people and they understand big rigs.
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 29, 2015
We have stayed there several times. For a 1-night stop it is conveniently located next to fast-food restaurants and gas stations. For a longer stay the town of Joplin is very "full-service".
Oct 29, 2015
Oct 28, 2015
Good location right off interstate and easy to get to. Staff was friendly and professional. On check in they said they had good pizza. It was good and was delivered to our site. Nice touch after a long day on the road and it freed us up from having to fix something ourselves.
Oct 28, 2015
Wonderful site. Good cable and wi fi
Oct 27, 2015
Very nice KOA just off the freeway but with very little road noise. Stayed overnight enroute to California. Long pull thru so was able to keep truck hooked up. EZ in EZ out of site. Nice fishing pond. Clean facilities.
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 26, 2015
Great people, great place. Home away from home.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals