Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246


4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Oct 17, 2016
Convenient stopover on our trip. Easy to find, not muddy even after a lot of rain. Wifi was pretty good & our satellite had good access.
Oct 16, 2016
The only annoyance we had was the camphost came over as we were setting up and asked if we were moving our truck. I said yes, as soon as we get the trailer leveled. We are camphosts ourselves at various parks and thought this was extremely rude as we had literally just pulled in.
Oct 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Joplin KOA. Very nice Park and the staff very friendly.
Oct 16, 2016
Traveling across country and this campground was conveniently located. Very nice place for an overnight.
Oct 15, 2016
Great KOA, as usual. We feel very comfortable at KOAs - consistent levels of service and usually easy in/easy out. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
10am check out too early!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We love this KOA. The only problem was with the dump hookup. It is too tall to allow the water to flow.
Oct 12, 2016
one of the best koa's
Oct 12, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet!
Oct 12, 2016
Upon arrival we inserted our envelope with credit info etc. in the after hours box. The next morning we were chased to the exit accused of not paying, the man on his motorcycle insist he had checked the box and we did not pay. As I exited our vehicle and entered the office there stood the office lady unlocking that box and pulling out my payment. NO offer of an apology offered! Very humiliated.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in the overnight area so no trees no amenities but everyone was nice and everything worked. Restroom and showers were nice but dated.
Oct 10, 2016
The person who checked me in for a "rustic" cabin told me their customers were untrustworthy and demanded to photocopy my drivers licence so i wouldn't take the TV remote. The cabin was dirty, the door was nearly impossible to latch and lock. The beds and floor were worn and dirty. The bathroom passcode lock barely functioned and the employees were generally unhelpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place plenty to do with the kids
Oct 08, 2016
This KOA has a little bit for all ages, this is one of our KOA's we really look forward to staying at, GREAT PLACE we call HOME!
Oct 07, 2016
Very enjoyable stay
Oct 06, 2016
Very accommodating.
Oct 05, 2016
Stayed here for four nights. Convenient to where we were visiting.
Oct 03, 2016
Nice campground with good utilities Will stay here again when in the area
Oct 03, 2016
We have stayed here several times before. I would recommend it.
Oct 03, 2016
Internet not great rest was fine
Oct 02, 2016
First time stay - as expected and great that was in shade full-time since weather was a bit warm - friendly folks - will be staying again.
Oct 02, 2016
Nice and clean. Friendly staff
Oct 01, 2016
Great campground
Sep 28, 2016
Should have stayed longer so we could fish in the pond! Maybe next time.
Sep 27, 2016
OK. No interaction with staff
Sep 27, 2016
I like this koa very much
Sep 26, 2016
Was our 2nd time staying at the Joplin KOA. The grounds are always beautiful and the staff extremely helpful!!! Looking forward to our next stay. Just wish the pool was open until the end of September.
Sep 26, 2016
Great passing through campground, easy on/off interstate. not much around if looking for a destination campground. Otherwise good little stop point
Sep 26, 2016
My stay was great. Nice campground with friendly people, both working and camping. Close to the truck show. I would certainly stay here again.
Sep 25, 2016
Sep 24, 2016
Hosts seemed rushed and impatient
Sep 24, 2016
Cabin #4 had tv, a/c, refrigerator and ants. Bathroom was clean, but no paper towels
Sep 24, 2016
Sep 23, 2016
The owners are great and I love the patio areas. The facilities are always clean. It is my favorite KOA.
Sep 23, 2016
The cabin was nice and I liked that it was in the open. The bathrooms were ok and the park was well lite at night
Sep 23, 2016
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice and clean. Personnel very polite and friendly.
Sep 22, 2016
The only thing wrong was , the man mowing the lawn came right up next to our Coach with the grass..... It was a mess , instead of blowing it away.... The girls were extremely nice.... The sites were big and the bathrooms were clean....
Sep 21, 2016
Very friendly
Sep 21, 2016
We came in late and the staff got everything ready and it was easy to find our paper work. Camp was clean and nice.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 19, 2016
Nice people, nice park, good pizza enjoyed our one night stay.
Sep 17, 2016
Great stay! Too short.
Sep 16, 2016
It was short an overnighter. But it was very nice, clean and the people in the office were very friendly. We would definitely stay there again.
Sep 16, 2016
Convenient to interstate, clean, well maintained, friendly staff.
Sep 14, 2016
Very nice. Clean and neat. Friendly staff.
Sep 13, 2016
Very nice, clean campground and bathrooms and easy to find.
Sep 12, 2016
Clean, close to the freeway, good wifi. Did not see the restroom/ showers - used our own. Only there one night but it was an easy safe stop.
Sep 10, 2016
Nice folks. Easy access to freeway yet quiet.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy