Joplin KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5675

Info: 417-623-2246

Email

4359 Dakota Lane

Joplin, MO 64804

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 10:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 04, 2016
Nice.
Nov 29, 2016
Great people and very clean park!
Nov 27, 2016
Stay was fine.
Nov 24, 2016
We only stayed 1 night. It was clean and the staff were friendly. We will stay there again someday.
Nov 21, 2016
We just stayed overnight but nice level sites.no Jacks needed.Staff in office very helpful.
Nov 20, 2016
Clean. Friendly staff.
Nov 20, 2016
friendly staff; only problem was our site was so far from all of the important stuff, like the laundry, office and restrooms.
Nov 18, 2016
This is the Cadillac of KOAs. Very Large sites and extremely clean!!
Nov 17, 2016
This was an overnight stay fo us on our trip from Seattle to Grand Canyon and finally Philadelphia Pa. This was my favorite KOA so far on our trip. I thought the location might make this a problem since it was right at the freeway entrance ramp. It did not matter at all. Highway noise was minimal. Campsite was nice and level. Long enough we didn't have to unhook. Nice amount of shade trees.
Nov 13, 2016
A nice campground close to I40.We had a nice pull-through site.
Nov 10, 2016
nice, quiet koa at the end of a street, tucked back in the corner. plenty of big pull throughs, nice and level. friendly staff.
Nov 08, 2016
Nov 07, 2016
We had a great stay. The people were very friendly and helpful.
Nov 05, 2016
I love this campground:) Top notch every time! The staff is ALWAYS friendly and helpful
Nov 05, 2016
The lady that checked us in acted like she could care less. Big place, one bathroom and laundry at entrance so be prepared to walk! The place is Hugh there were maybe 8 campers and she parks us next to the interstate and a truck repair facility under a tree where the acorns beat the RV roof all night. codes she gave didn't work either. Don't sleep in 10:00 check out!!
Nov 04, 2016
Super nice people, extremely clean, kids loved feeding the fish and the ducks with the free food
Nov 03, 2016
We stay here when we are returning home from the East. It is a very nice KOA and the people are great. Thank You Thomas Shingledecker
Nov 03, 2016
Good KOA - good internet.
Nov 03, 2016
Accommodated our big rig perfectly. Easy access.
Nov 02, 2016
Great location and very friendly staff. Overpriced for the facility. Lousy cable tv, very snowy on all channels (this is not a problem in our coach), and lousy internet and we were close to the office.
Nov 01, 2016
Great
Oct 27, 2016
Easy access, friendly folks, everything worked without hassle and was clean.
Oct 25, 2016
Oct 23, 2016
One of the nicest looking KOA Campgrounds I have camped at in quite some time. Would not hesitate to visit this campground again.
Oct 23, 2016
We came in late. Easy to find our camp spot. Very clean and large sites. Right off the freeway next to a Petro. Which was very convenient for breakfast and Caribou Coffee.
Oct 23, 2016
Great location and customer service!
Oct 23, 2016
Very nice park. Staff was extremely friendly. Would definitely stay again when going through Joplin.
Oct 22, 2016
It was fun feeding the catfish and ducks
Oct 21, 2016
Extremely clean restroom.
Oct 20, 2016
Very nice. Close to the highway. Wooded sites. Bathrooms were clean but were a good walk away from our site. Would stay here again.
Oct 20, 2016
No cable.
Oct 20, 2016
Grounds were very nice and the staff friendly and helpful.
Oct 19, 2016
We appreciated the entire staff. They were so helpful and courteous. We really enjoyed the breakfast time. It is a wonderful time of getting together with the other campers.
Oct 18, 2016
nice clean campground.
Oct 18, 2016
Friendly easy check in. Only spent one night.
Oct 18, 2016
Great hosts who delivered pizza to our trailer after arrival. Clean and level sites.
Oct 17, 2016
Convenient stopover on our trip. Easy to find, not muddy even after a lot of rain. Wifi was pretty good & our satellite had good access.
Oct 16, 2016
The only annoyance we had was the camphost came over as we were setting up and asked if we were moving our truck. I said yes, as soon as we get the trailer leveled. We are camphosts ourselves at various parks and thought this was extremely rude as we had literally just pulled in.
Oct 16, 2016
We always enjoy our stay at the Joplin KOA. Very nice Park and the staff very friendly.
Oct 16, 2016
Traveling across country and this campground was conveniently located. Very nice place for an overnight.
Oct 15, 2016
Great KOA, as usual. We feel very comfortable at KOAs - consistent levels of service and usually easy in/easy out. Thank you!
Oct 14, 2016
10am check out too early!
Oct 14, 2016
Oct 13, 2016
We love this KOA. The only problem was with the dump hookup. It is too tall to allow the water to flow.
Oct 12, 2016
one of the best koa's
Oct 12, 2016
Very peaceful and quiet!
Oct 12, 2016
Upon arrival we inserted our envelope with credit info etc. in the after hours box. The next morning we were chased to the exit accused of not paying, the man on his motorcycle insist he had checked the box and we did not pay. As I exited our vehicle and entered the office there stood the office lady unlocking that box and pulling out my payment. NO offer of an apology offered! Very humiliated.
Oct 11, 2016
We stayed in the overnight area so no trees no amenities but everyone was nice and everything worked. Restroom and showers were nice but dated.
Oct 10, 2016
The person who checked me in for a "rustic" cabin told me their customers were untrustworthy and demanded to photocopy my drivers licence so i wouldn't take the TV remote. The cabin was dirty, the door was nearly impossible to latch and lock. The beds and floor were worn and dirty. The bathroom passcode lock barely functioned and the employees were generally unhelpful.
Oct 08, 2016
Nice place plenty to do with the kids
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy