Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Nov 15, 2016
This is going to be my new KOA whenever I visit PA, which is quite often. Don't have to worry about accidentally locking yourself out of your cabin because of the dead bolt locks. Love the cabin by the stream. Even better - THEY ARE OPEN ALL YEAR!
Nov 01, 2016
The staff and owners are very helpful and pleasant. We will definetely be returninh!
Oct 24, 2016
It was a nice, clean place. I would make one suggestion - have a mirror in the cabin.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! I have had the mirrors for a while, I will get the staff on that problem! Safe travels.
Oct 10, 2016
we had a very relaxing stay. The rental unit we stayed in was very comfortable.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you liked our Travel Trailer Rental. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a cabin it had a good size fridge and microwave. There was also a table inside. We were close to the bathrooms and laundry. The people in the office were very nice. We were there for the rv show in Hershey, they had a shuttle that would take you there
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, convenient to our needs quiet at night except on Friday it sounded like a motorcycle race nearby until after 10pm. All in all a great week.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Brought our 11 yr old grandson for short vacation. Stayed in #2 cabin. Very nice and beds quite comfy! Took free shuttle to Hershey. Thank you to Kyle and his great staff. Splash Pad terrific. Too bad the creek was too low for kayaking
Aug 23, 2016
Nice people nice park. Well maintained compared to many we have been in. Rates were very reasonable. What they consider normal amenities I'm finding others are charging quite a bit more for if you can get them. We had cable there and in Boston KOA we have a antenna that can barely keep the picture.
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin 1 smelled so strongly of mildew that it was almost impossible to breathe in there. Camping was my daughters birthday present and she was crushed that we had to leave early.
Aug 04, 2016
very clean
Aug 02, 2016
rented the trailer. This thing was falling apart around us. Leaked the floor was saturated. Kitchen sink also leaked everywhere. A/C vent fell from ceiling, awning motor froze up, no activities fro the kids other than splash park and jump pad. No hayrides or activities for kids/crafts. No kayaks or canoes due to river levels and even renting a tube was expensive. Ice cream bar good.
Aug 01, 2016
Convenient setting right off I81 along the Swatara Creek. However, it was quiet. Our cabin was quaint. Sitting on the porch on the Adirondeck chairs was very relaxing. My husband and I enjoyed the splash pad and the 35 cent root beer Popsicles.
Jul 25, 2016
nice, quiet, convenient place. will be going here again.
Jul 19, 2016
XM place to stay at
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was Great! We normally travel with a camper, but because we were over 9 hours from home, we rented a cabin instead. How convenient and clean!! Loved the cabin, staff was Great too. Not that we could predict it, but our fellow campers/neighbors were wonderful too. The playground, jump pad and mini water pad were fabulous as well. Ice cream was yummy!!
Jul 06, 2016
We rented the RV during our stay. The site was next to the creek and restrooms. The park was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of room in the rented RV for the 4 of us. The staff was very friendly. We took the shuttle to Hershey Park and got so much more than just the ride. We got to see the Military base, downtown Hershey and info about how Hershey started. I would highly recommend staying here and it was cheaper than a hotel.
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms were clean, grounds well kept, office staff nice spoke well and treated campers with respect. Good job!
Apr 08, 2016
The grounds need some work. We stays in cabin #2, heater work good. TV was small, bathroom was clean. The overall grounds need improvement.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are truly sorry our rustic cabin rental did not meet your expectations. Safe travels in all your future adventures.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy