Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Rental Unit Reviews

May 26, 2015
It was pleasantly to stay. Staff was courte
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff but sites are stacked right on top of each other and very noisy by the road
May 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful - clean facilities. Easy access to bike trails, river, and surrounding activities
Apr 15, 2015
We stayed two nights wonderful!
Mar 18, 2015
Great cabins, had alot of fun. I wish there was alittle more to do in the area
Mar 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. The cabin was nice my only complaint would be the food sucked. Not worth the 20 bucks we spent on it. Most of it both thrown out.
Mar 01, 2015
Had a great stay. Service was friendly and professional.
Feb 10, 2015
Dec 20, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The beds are awful. Too hard. We stayed at one at Twin Grove and their beds have a think mattress and comfy. Please rethink those mattresses, they are horrible. also we couldn't sleep due to the people next door carrying on half the night. Isn't there a quiet time? People were partying and being loud until 3 in the morning. We could not sleep. It is a very nice campground.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Trailer was great, well equipped. Will definitely be back.
Oct 12, 2014
This year was the 4th year I've stayed at your campground. I can say with all honesty that I will not stay anywhere else,it's that good. Thank you for a most enjoyable time,look forward to staying there for next years antique auto show. Thanks again Tom Sullivan
Sep 24, 2014
It was peaceful and friendly. Although my remote control didn't work for the tv for cabin 1. I couldn't get the tv to turn on and it was too high to be able to manually turn it on
Sep 23, 2014
we love this campground.looking forward to returning next summer.thankyou to all
Sep 23, 2014
Aug 23, 2014
This was a really nice vacation for my family and I, and a much needed get-away. We stayed in both of the cabins which were very clean and nice. We appreciated the creative flower arrangements around the cabin and the campground. If you do not like firm mattresses, I would recommend bringing a foam mattress cover, but we slept fine. The bathroom/showers were close and always clean. A nice stay!
Aug 20, 2014
The cabin was clean and well-appointed, but this campground has a lot of traffic noise. Kids loved the bouncy pad but no other organized activities for families
Aug 18, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our trailer rental and having it right on the creek. Also loved the ice cream selection and selection of chicken pieces and sauces to go with it. Great place for two nights. I would have given 5 stars but there was no pool and the arcade/rec area,the games were broke or missing game pieces. If it were raining, the kids would've been bored. Other then that, it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, playground was a favorite of our 1 year old grandson, he loved it there. Looking forward to coming back !
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Cabin and bathhouse were delightfully clean. Jump pad was great. Splash pad water was dirty. General store was nice, workers in store were great. Location would have been tough if we tented, as the highway is right beside the campground. Cabin A/C was loud, but worked as white noise.
Jul 21, 2014
Everything was top notch other than the "mattresses" in the cabin. Had to go buy toppers just to be able to sleep. You might want to let people know they should bring foam or air mattresses. Other than that it was great. Best camp store I have ever seen!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
The campground was average. The water pressure was terrible. We tried showering in the bathhouse (thinking there was something wrong with our motor home) and it took 8 1/2 minutes for hot water. This was at 1130 at night. Tried again the next morning - same thing. This is a good stop over point - I wouldn't say a week. Kids at the camp store were wonderful and very helpful.
Jul 15, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very nice place, hope to visit again
Jul 03, 2014
Stayed in RV very nice and clean had everything we needed for our stay. General Store was very reasonable food pricing . Had fun on rented Bikes as well. Not to far from Hershey Park
Jun 17, 2014
Noisy, no pool. To few Kabins.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 04, 2014
We had a blast!!! What wonderful people! We especially loved our own personal guided tour on the shuttle provided by the owner and his wife to and from Hershey Park. Cabin was spotless and the shower facilities were imaculate! All of the young people working in the general store were extremely helpful and very friendly! We can't wait for our next stay!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.