Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411


11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Oct 26, 2015
The campground was nice. I really liked the convenience of the restaurant and store. The staff that worked while we were there left something to be desired. Everything seemed to be an inconvenience for them. Especially when you were asking for food. They seemed to busy wrapped up in their own personal lives. The haunted hayride was very nice and so was the trailer we rented.


Thank you for your comments. Glad you liked the rental & enjoyed the hayride.
Oct 16, 2015
My 2 kids and I stayed 3 nights in the Rental RV Travel Trailer. We liked it. It was easy to convert the dinette into a bed by lowering the table to the height of the benches and putting the dinette cushions on top of the table. The sofa bed flipped out so you could put the raised air mattress that they provided on top of the frame. All pillows and linens were provided. I would rent it again.


Thank you. We were glad to accommodate you!
Oct 13, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will have to visit again in the summer when Hershey park is open.


We hope you do visit again! Thank you for the kind comments.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
The reason I stay there is because the price is reasonable,the cabin is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.


Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
The RV that we stayed in was very comfortable and nice. We were treated exceptionally well. Thank You, Bob & Barbara


Glad you enjoyed your stay!
Sep 28, 2015
Excellent cabin


Thank you!
Sep 09, 2015
We had a wonderful time.we always enjoy staying at this koa campground.
Aug 27, 2015
Showers need to be scrubbed. Otherwise great KOA.


We apologize for not having the showers "up to snuff". hopefully things will be in better shape for your next stay. Safe travels.
Aug 25, 2015
This is a great KOA. Friendly, helpful and clean. I would give it a fifth star if the female bathroom was maintained a bit better.


Sorry to hear the bathroom was not up to your specs as we strive to have CLEAN bathrooms! Thank you and safe travels
Aug 25, 2015
Loved this camp site. We stayed in one of 2 cabins. Clean quiet and comfy.


Thank you!
Aug 21, 2015
I think this campground needs a pool. When the creek is low you need a place to cool off on the hot days. Wish all koa's had a food service & ice cream there. Thank you, Frank & Kim Boesz


The spray ground has become a popular place to cool off on hot days... and a tube trip on the creek is always a nice way to cool off! Safe travels.
Aug 20, 2015
Convenient location, close to highway. Cabin size and layout nice. However it was not clean - shelves dusty, cobwebs, bugs in overhead light, floor dirty. Did own cleaning and bought throw rugs for floor. 1/2" gap at bottom of front door. Bathroom clean, but faucets didn't work well. Wifi didn't work in cabin. Had to pay extra for sprinkler park and bounce pad. Would be fine for RV campers.
Aug 09, 2015
I loved the campground it was very clean.The staff was very friendly .The one thing that was bad was the noise we were right along side of it had to leave 4 days early .Could not think or hear each other when we talked.
Aug 02, 2015
Need to start over and get new staff and update facilities we will never return


We are sorry your stay was not up to your expectations. Safe travels on all your other camping adventures.
Jul 25, 2015
The noise level of the cAmpground was very disappointing. The construction of the bridge near the campground made it impossible to sit outside and enjoy your time. I wish I had been warned about the construction noise level.
Jul 17, 2015
Our extremely spacious tent campsite had water and electric. Plus, it had shade and a platform for the tent. My only complaint is that the bath house was so far away. It was located near all the big RV spots rather than near the tents.
Jul 17, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed the many nice things in our cabin and loved the spray Park!
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well kept. It is very close to a road and I-81 so you hear some road noise. We wish there was a pool. This is the only KOA I have ever stayed at that had no planned activities. Overall it was a good trip for a couple of days.
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was beautiful and is in a wonderful location. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist. The bathrooms did not stay very clean throughout the day, even after cleaning. If you plan on using WiFi, the connection is not very good. Regardless, for camping - true camping - this place is amazing.
Jul 01, 2015
Sewer overflow from several sites during heavy rain. Sewer hookup at my RV site was backed up and unusable. My sister's (Mary Conger) rental trailer site had mouse droppings in the drawers.


We are sorry for your inconveniences. The sewer back-up was cleared within 18 hours of the office being notified of a problem (by 10 AM the next morning, dump station was operational.) Had we been notified about mouse droppings when found, it would have been rectified. Happy camping & safe travels.
Jun 30, 2015
We had a site right on the river and loved watching it flowing by us. Lots of activities at this campground, with restaurant and ice cream stand. Very nice
Jun 29, 2015
I thought it was very nice.. Quiet nights and the bathrooms and showers were very clean
Jun 23, 2015
The staff was very friendly, the general store has everything you'll need and the bathrooms were very clean.
May 26, 2015
It was pleasantly to stay. Staff was courte
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff but sites are stacked right on top of each other and very noisy by the road
May 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful - clean facilities. Easy access to bike trails, river, and surrounding activities
Apr 15, 2015
We stayed two nights wonderful!
Mar 18, 2015
Great cabins, had alot of fun. I wish there was alittle more to do in the area
Mar 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. The cabin was nice my only complaint would be the food sucked. Not worth the 20 bucks we spent on it. Most of it both thrown out.
Mar 01, 2015
Had a great stay. Service was friendly and professional.
Feb 10, 2015
Dec 20, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The beds are awful. Too hard. We stayed at one at Twin Grove and their beds have a think mattress and comfy. Please rethink those mattresses, they are horrible. also we couldn't sleep due to the people next door carrying on half the night. Isn't there a quiet time? People were partying and being loud until 3 in the morning. We could not sleep. It is a very nice campground.
Oct 21, 2014
Had a wonderful time. Trailer was great, well equipped. Will definitely be back.

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy