Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411


11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Rental Unit Reviews

Oct 10, 2016
we had a very relaxing stay. The rental unit we stayed in was very comfortable.


Glad you liked our Travel Trailer Rental. Thank you!
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a cabin it had a good size fridge and microwave. There was also a table inside. We were close to the bathrooms and laundry. The people in the office were very nice. We were there for the rv show in Hershey, they had a shuttle that would take you there
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, convenient to our needs quiet at night except on Friday it sounded like a motorcycle race nearby until after 10pm. All in all a great week.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
Brought our 11 yr old grandson for short vacation. Stayed in #2 cabin. Very nice and beds quite comfy! Took free shuttle to Hershey. Thank you to Kyle and his great staff. Splash Pad terrific. Too bad the creek was too low for kayaking
Aug 23, 2016
Nice people nice park. Well maintained compared to many we have been in. Rates were very reasonable. What they consider normal amenities I'm finding others are charging quite a bit more for if you can get them. We had cable there and in Boston KOA we have a antenna that can barely keep the picture.
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin 1 smelled so strongly of mildew that it was almost impossible to breathe in there. Camping was my daughters birthday present and she was crushed that we had to leave early.
Aug 04, 2016
very clean
Aug 02, 2016
rented the trailer. This thing was falling apart around us. Leaked the floor was saturated. Kitchen sink also leaked everywhere. A/C vent fell from ceiling, awning motor froze up, no activities fro the kids other than splash park and jump pad. No hayrides or activities for kids/crafts. No kayaks or canoes due to river levels and even renting a tube was expensive. Ice cream bar good.
Aug 01, 2016
Convenient setting right off I81 along the Swatara Creek. However, it was quiet. Our cabin was quaint. Sitting on the porch on the Adirondeck chairs was very relaxing. My husband and I enjoyed the splash pad and the 35 cent root beer Popsicles.
Jul 25, 2016
nice, quiet, convenient place. will be going here again.
Jul 19, 2016
XM place to stay at
Jul 11, 2016
Jul 08, 2016
Our stay was Great! We normally travel with a camper, but because we were over 9 hours from home, we rented a cabin instead. How convenient and clean!! Loved the cabin, staff was Great too. Not that we could predict it, but our fellow campers/neighbors were wonderful too. The playground, jump pad and mini water pad were fabulous as well. Ice cream was yummy!!
Jul 06, 2016
We rented the RV during our stay. The site was next to the creek and restrooms. The park was very nice. We really enjoyed our stay.
Jul 02, 2016
We had a great time. Plenty of room in the rented RV for the 4 of us. The staff was very friendly. We took the shuttle to Hershey Park and got so much more than just the ride. We got to see the Military base, downtown Hershey and info about how Hershey started. I would highly recommend staying here and it was cheaper than a hotel.
Jun 30, 2016
Restrooms were clean, grounds well kept, office staff nice spoke well and treated campers with respect. Good job!
Apr 08, 2016
The grounds need some work. We stays in cabin #2, heater work good. TV was small, bathroom was clean. The overall grounds need improvement.


We are truly sorry our rustic cabin rental did not meet your expectations. Safe travels in all your future adventures.
Oct 26, 2015
The campground was nice. I really liked the convenience of the restaurant and store. The staff that worked while we were there left something to be desired. Everything seemed to be an inconvenience for them. Especially when you were asking for food. They seemed to busy wrapped up in their own personal lives. The haunted hayride was very nice and so was the trailer we rented.


Thank you for your comments. Glad you liked the rental & enjoyed the hayride.
Oct 16, 2015
My 2 kids and I stayed 3 nights in the Rental RV Travel Trailer. We liked it. It was easy to convert the dinette into a bed by lowering the table to the height of the benches and putting the dinette cushions on top of the table. The sofa bed flipped out so you could put the raised air mattress that they provided on top of the frame. All pillows and linens were provided. I would rent it again.


Thank you. We were glad to accommodate you!
Oct 13, 2015
Staff were extremely helpful and friendly. We will have to visit again in the summer when Hershey park is open.


We hope you do visit again! Thank you for the kind comments.
Oct 12, 2015
Oct 11, 2015
The reason I stay there is because the price is reasonable,the cabin is always clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful.


Thank you!
Oct 05, 2015
The RV that we stayed in was very comfortable and nice. We were treated exceptionally well. Thank You, Bob & Barbara


Glad you enjoyed your stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy