Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
It's a lovely campground, and very easy to find, off I81. They also serve dinners, which after a long day of driving, was a welcome relief.
May 18, 2014
Very helpful staff loved they show you to the campsite very clean and well taken care of grounds
May 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to come back for another stay .
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Pleasant, friendly
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Very nice facility. Would stay here again. Friendly and accommodating staff!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great atmosphere. Helpful & courteous. Informative. Nice lil country store with Great Milk & Tea products!!!!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The campsite #37 was great with the concrete pad. The only thing that could use some work is the electric receptacle for the 30 amp is oriented upside down and it was hard to bend our cord to plug it in.
May 12, 2014
The campground staff are all nice and very helpful. We noticed the many plants in the ground and the mulch. Beautiful touch. The only complaint would be that since we have stayed here several times last year and now this year frequently the reservations have gotten confused so we call the week we are to arrive just to clarify the reservation and site. The only improvement needed.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The KOA was more than expected, the owners take pride in their campground! The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The owner, Kyle, not only helped us back our travel trailer into our site, he was also the bus driver for the kayaking trip and provided wonderful area history and ideas for outings. Our site was perfect along the creek and exactly what we were looking for to relax. We wi
May 12, 2014
If it had a pool, it would be 5 stars
May 12, 2014
Wonderful campground. All staff very helpful. We make a return visit for sure.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
We have been staying at this campground since long before it became a KOA property, and we have found it to be convenient to the highway, clean, and reasonably priced. We travel from our winter home in Florida to our summer place in New Hampshire and have found everyone at the KOA to be friendly, helpful and courteous. We expect to come again in September.
May 10, 2014
We will be back
May 09, 2014
Very nice campground, convenient to beach. The staff was super friendly. We will return for a longer stay. Thank you
May 09, 2014
Nice staff. Convenient but noisy location.
May 08, 2014
good campground. to close to the river but so be it. they need a swimming pool to be complete. a really well maintained park
May 08, 2014
campground was very clean and staff was very nice would recommend to friends.
May 08, 2014
Lovely campground. Very friendly
May 08, 2014
The young staff in the store were outstanding & hospitable. I had food that was made to order & delicious. They even offered to deliver it to my camper! I was disappointed with how few trees there were & how run down it is. I did not sleep well due to being so close the highway & busy road. Simple changes could be made such as replacing the rusted cigarette cans outside the bathrooms.
May 08, 2014
We have stayed here before and will continue to make it our lay over when heading home on 81.
May 08, 2014
May 08, 2014
May 07, 2014
We enjoy being able to face our son's camper.
May 07, 2014
Félicitations pour l'amélioration des sites depuis l'an dernier ainsi que le nettoyage du terrain en général.
May 06, 2014
This is one of our favorite KOA's. It has extremely easy access from highway, a very nice campstore/diner and a great laundry room. It is also so convenient to the Amish country and lots to do. This is our 3rd (or more) stay here.
May 06, 2014
May 05, 2014
Loved how it was easy access from the exit. Staff was very friendly and accommodating. Already have other KOA campgrounds booked for this season
May 05, 2014
It was a pleasure to stay at your campground!!! From the friendly, helpful staff to the meal delivered to our door!!! Sites were clean & well taken care of with plenty of room in and out even though my husband thought he was going to hit a tree getting into our site our escort had it all under control!!! We will DEFINITELY stay here again on our way South/North .very easy on and off Rt 81!
May 05, 2014
Only stayed overnight, but we were pleased with the service and setup! Will absolutely stop again when we travel through and would recommend this park to anyone!!
May 05, 2014
May 05, 2014
Was a nice place to stay. Very friendly and clean not far off highway 81.
May 05, 2014
So excited to see all the new things happening at this campground. We have stayed here several times in the past 12 years. Everyone is exceptionally friendly and helpful! Appreciate all the things in the store too!
May 05, 2014
All was excellent except for the Cable TV. Cable worked but picture was grainy due to Standard Pixel content (480p).
May 05, 2014
Very friendly staff, awesome convience store and great service
May 05, 2014
Great service, nice location.
May 05, 2014
needs recyling.Sites are close together.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.