Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
We had a perfect weekend. The staff was extremely helpful, campsite was perfect and the camp store was well stocked.There was a lot for our grandchild to do. The hiking trails at nearby Swatara park were beautiful.It was the quietest campground we have ever stayed in. We were in a pop-up camper.
Jul 28, 2014
Great service very noisey with road noise it is in the middle of town
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the night. Computer access was very poor.
Jul 27, 2014
We have stayed @ koa's from one end of this country to the other, and we will rate jonestown in the top 10. Thank you, John & Karen Banks, Willingboro, NJ
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We loved it here.The camp sites were level and homey and the site seemed private with your own fire ring and picnic table. It was nice to step onto a concrete pad next to your gravel pad(camper spot). The playground was great and everyone was very friendly. They have a LOT of amenities (store, eatery, gifts, splash pad, firewood delivery, etc). A little close to road (noisy) but atmosphere great.
Jul 25, 2014
This was our second stopover at Jonestown KOA, on our way north from Georgia. It'seems right off the interstate. But, really quiet. We wish we could stay longer. Super KOA. Great setup. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Great store with restaurant. Will deliver supper to your site. Large doggy playground. We will definitely stop in next time headed north.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice location being right at the Swatara bike trail, clean bathrooms but need to invest in better toilet paper. Had to wait quite a while for warm water!
Jul 25, 2014
great job!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice folks and a clean campground
Jul 24, 2014
It was just an overnight, but the staff treated us as good as full timers. The park was clean, roomy, with ease access. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2014
il manque une piscine !
Jul 23, 2014
This was our second visit to this wonderful family campground. It's a warm and welcoming place we would recommend. With three kids it was perfect the free transport to Hershey gave us both time to wake up and wind down. We will be back next year....Thanks again
Jul 22, 2014
Further from Hershey Park than I expected. Otherwise a good location. I really enjoyed the Lebanon sweet bologna.
Jul 22, 2014
We just had a very nice relaxing 3 night stay.with a very clean safe site.we also enjoyed a few hr kayak float from the campground !!
Jul 22, 2014
RV site water pressure was very low. I found this one issue unsatisfactory other wise I would have rated 5 stars and a highly recommend.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great to see WGAL on the TV. I was a student at F&M back in the 50's when they broadcast in black and white! We had a good experience there on our way home.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Love the chicken. The dog park was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Love the general store and lovely porch to sit on. Very easy to get in and out of the campground. My only complaint is the water pressure could have been better.
Jul 21, 2014
Great level sites and very helpful staff. There were lots of active children having fun and the sites are large enough for adults to set up lounge chairs and socialize. Much better than most public campgounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the tubing on the creek. nice campground for a quiet weekend.Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and well maintained sites. Well stocked store and good food at the restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff employees
Jul 21, 2014
staff was friendly,grounds were taken care of nicely. the store was well stocked.we are seniors and enjoyed the quiet there wasnot much for children to do, no pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Great Stay! The Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the General Store. Would visit again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This has been our favorite campground for many years. The owners are great and the staff so helpful. It's well cared for and clean. We look forward to relaxing on the big porch eating ice cream. You can bike ride or walk to beautiful trails right from the campground. We spend a lot of time in the Swatara fishing, kayaking and playing! Thanks for another great week!
Jul 20, 2014
Nicely laid out campground with great store (including the ice cream shop)! This KOA is very close to Hershey and is just off I-81 if you're just pasing thru.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a great place to stay, enjoyable atmosphere and with easy access.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great service. Staff goes beyond their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. All were very cheerful and helpful. Donuts tasted "old" even thought they'd just been made. Area along the creek is beautiful.
Jul 16, 2014
Only stayed one night but was treated with respect and friendliness. Gave us a site that accommodated our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Water pressure very low, not sufficient to shower
Jul 15, 2014
easy access, right off interstate. We were just there for the night . Facilities were clean, power/voltage good. did not hook up to water. Rest rooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Really enjoyed having some food, after a long day. Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
very clean and friendly. the store was well stocked and take out food was very good
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We will return in one week.
Jul 14, 2014
your water pressure is bad the bathrooms can use some repairs and your young staff can use some training to wait the next customer when standing liine to get ice cream the other employee was talking and pushing around a rag it was ireating because thew rest of my family waas sitting enjoying there ice cream and visiting while i was waiting for this kid to help me ....u need to know
Jul 14, 2014
Nice & quiet... with Butter Brickle ice cream!
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE WHEN WE TRAVEL FROM Sherbrooke,QC TO SOUTH CAROLINA OR FLORIDA
Jul 14, 2014
Very good service...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2014
Nous apprécions beaucoup l'aplomb des terrains, ce qui nous évite de dé-piner si nous sommes que pour une nuit. La seule chose c'est peut être le manque d'une piscine.
Jul 12, 2014
Amenities were nice, bathrooms excellent. Unfortunately it is near a military base and helicopters are constantly flying overhead. Very loud and went until after 11p.m. Good for an overnight but wouldn't stay any longer.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.