Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
No privacy and the most expensive patch of dirt we have stayed on
May 13, 2015
Great place, great staff & food delivered to your site. Can't get any better than that.
May 13, 2015
Great location for our travels north and southbound; it's right off the interstate.
May 12, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. In the future, I will request a site further from the road. There was a lot of motorcycle traffic and noise, which, of course is not the fault of the campground.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
very nice people to make our stay perfect
May 11, 2015
We have a 6-7 year history with this park, well before this year's KOA takeover. It's been a convenience, since it's one of the few that are open during the seasonal Maine to Florida trips. The place has spruced up since the change of ownership - better road and site conditions, less mud. Staff could be a bit more professional, i.e. greeting customers, and more knowledgeable about site size.
May 10, 2015
This was my 4th seasonal stop during my trips north and south. we always stop here for a few days because we enjoy the area and the staff at Jonestown. The park looks great and yes we notice all of the improvements and landscaping around the park.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Just a little disappointed with cable tv channel options. Nothing good to warch at night.
May 09, 2015
great place, neat sites, & level. The store is food is very good & priced rite.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
This was our second stay here, and the campground and staff are wonderful.
May 08, 2015
The best was being right on the creek. So peaceful. Store was equipped with affordable cold cuts.You can get breakfast sandwiches, subs or even a broaster chicken dinner. We both ate for dinner for $9.75. Food was delicious and they deliver to your campsite.Only downfall, no transportation to Hershey Park before Memorial Day if you're driving a motorhome.
May 07, 2015
Over night stay on way to final destination. Easy pull through site close to the highway, Had fried chicken from campground which was delivered to our site.
May 07, 2015
very clean
May 07, 2015
Loved it. Just spent one night and it was perfect!!!!
May 07, 2015
food was not good but they refunded my money. other than that its a nice koa
May 07, 2015
Very near highway, helpful staff, escorted to site by nice young male who made sure we knew where hookups were located and also about food options at there snack bar.
May 06, 2015
great place, 2nd time we stayed. will always stop by when we are in the area
May 06, 2015
Love staying at Jonestown! Great, friendly staff, generous sites, beautiful landscaping, well-stocked general store, always enjoy ice cream and rocking chairs on the porch!
May 06, 2015
The staff were great. So friendly and their service was wonderful.
May 06, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds, good food. We had a great time during our stay.
May 05, 2015
Everyone friendly and helpful. Nice clean campground.
May 05, 2015
the service was awsome , people were super friendly and a very clean camp site , would go back again
May 05, 2015
This was the first campground we ever stayed at. We have tried many campgrounds in the last couple of years and this is still my favorite. We try to stay here at least once each season.
May 05, 2015
the best campground on 81.if we could give 10 stars we would see you in the fall.
May 05, 2015
We had a enjoyable stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 05, 2015
EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY WAS PERFECT
May 05, 2015
Nice level site.
May 05, 2015
Great stay! Just overbite but the facilities, especially the store/cafe were wonderful after a long day on the road! Definately going to make this one of our stops between CT and FL!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful area, very friendly staff and kid friendly. Thanks for a relaxing weekend!
May 05, 2015
Stayed on a stream site. The staff was super.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
It is easy on/off the interstate. We stay here on our way to and from Florida every year.
May 04, 2015
So convenient, accommodating, great staff, and worth visiting again for sure!
May 04, 2015
Arrived at two pm and camper still on my site. Wanted to watch Nascar race on TV and was delayed. Check out should be at noon no later.
May 04, 2015
Just stayed 1 nite, on way home to Canada. Friendly staff, guided to site on arrival, good explanation of facilities. Would stay again. Just off I81. Convenient, no noise problems.
May 03, 2015
One of the cleanest and nicest site we've stayed in Pa.
May 02, 2015
Many Dog poops (10 +-) had not been picked up this was showing atop the snow, was not very inviting when I arrived on my site. Understand this was in winter but sites should be verified and cleaned before next camper comes in.
May 02, 2015
We like the easy on & off BUT I hate your showers. Will not stay at this KOA again.
May 02, 2015
Very nice
May 01, 2015
We've stayed a couple of times. The location is great when we are headed back home from a FL winter. Good size sites, clean, and friendly workers-what more could you ask for! Thank you for your hospitality.
May 01, 2015
Easy to find. Easy to leave. Friendly workers. Level sites.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Very helpful,very easy to drive into,love the pull thrus,park very clean

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.