Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 27, 2014
Staff could use better training. Told us nothing as far as what amenities they had or what the area offered
Jun 27, 2014
This is the nicest park. We were just there overnight, but wished we could have stayed longer. It was such a nice place. I would highly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 27, 2014
Jun 26, 2014
Very nice park. Water pressure was not very good. Improve on the water and I would not hesitate to give you an excellent rating.
Jun 26, 2014
Had a Great time.Very friendly people just needs a pool
Jun 26, 2014
Quiet and peaceful. Food available delivered to your rig. Once the cable is fixed would rate higher. No satellite access sites.
Jun 24, 2014
Restroom very clean. Roads are dusty.
Jun 24, 2014
The internet group that I belong to. Power Wagon Registry have now stayed here for the last 2 years. All the members like the campground. This last time was really nice because we were able to have our campers facing each other. Looking forward to next years stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Enjoyed the stay. Very quiet. Sites are nice. Close to bike trail. Wish there were some other amenities such as mini golf or pool, still nice and relaxing.
Jun 24, 2014
Had a very pleasant weekend, the staff was very friendly. We are looking forward to going back in August with our club...
Jun 24, 2014
Very nice campground for either overnight or long term. Staff was very helpful and directed us to our site and assisted in parking. If there isn't already there should be a camp rule as to how many vehicles are allowed at each site. The site next to us had at least 4 Dodge Power Wagons parked at their site which tended to overflow onto our site. Otherwise a great place to stay.
Jun 24, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Our water site was beautiful. Otherwise there was nothing to do at the campground. Shuffleboard court hasn't been painted in years no activities planned and no pool. The store not only lacked adult staff but they were under staffed and could not answer any questions. The owner took us to our water drop off and he was very friendly but there was nothing at this campground to make us want to go back
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
This KOA was exactly as expected from KOA; clean, friendly, and easy to use. We will be back again.
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 23, 2014
The best thing about camping is sleeping in on Sundays. Usually we are up and heading for church service, but camping gives you "special dispensation." God is all around us in the nature we enjoy at this KOA...until this past Sunday morning. The seasonal #6 decided to weed-wack around his park model which we were camped right across from him. We checked for the "Quiet Times" rules. He was legal
Jun 23, 2014
Great store and café.
Jun 23, 2014
Très propres
Jun 23, 2014
Jun 22, 2014
Easy check in.Very friendly staff. Quiet camp.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Our usual stop traveling north or south to or from New York/
Jun 21, 2014
JUST PASSING THRU HAD STAYED AT THIS CAMPGROUND PREVIOUSLY
Jun 20, 2014
First time staying at this campground passing thru PA. Staff was friendly place was clean. All went well. Would stay there again when passing thru PA.
Jun 19, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Easy access from Interstate. Friendly folks/ Good food. Nice place to stop.
Jun 18, 2014
Nice campground. Good food. Nice people.
Jun 18, 2014
Very clean and well kept campground. Lots of great options for the kids. Food from restaurant was notch.
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Jun 18, 2014
Nice campground, clean facilities and a helpful staff. Couldn't ask for much more at a decent price!!!
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 17, 2014
We are new campers and getting used to camping with our travel trailer. This KOA is very helpful, and doesn't make us feel "hopeless" when we ask for help.. :) Love their chicken! YUM!
Jun 17, 2014
My wife and I had a comfortable stay at this KOA until the seasonal campers fired up there chain saw for just over to hours on the Saturday before Father's Day. Our site was not more than 40 ' from the screaming saw. I was so disappointed that I thought it be better not to confront them to not make my stay any worse. I don't see why seasonal campers feel they have more rights then weekend camper.
Jun 17, 2014
We arrived a few hours early for check in. The site was not available, the young lady offered us a spot to 'hang' out and wait. The site was clean and quite.
Jun 17, 2014
Disappointed that cable TV was dirupted by recent fire in control room wasn't corrected.
Jun 17, 2014
Great place
Jun 17, 2014
I do. Not recommend the hamburgers and FF camp store......go acrossed street to Wendy's !!! Campground is nice and convenient and has a very active family atmosphere.....great place to camp with kids!!! We were just on an overnight.....worked great for easy on and easy off.
Jun 17, 2014
Jun 15, 2014
Nice park. They need to trim back some low tree branches. A bit difficult to drive thru with a big rig.
Jun 15, 2014
Tres bien.
Jun 15, 2014
The only disappointment was that we did not find out that they had lost the cable tv a week before our arrival and no one told us. Not even when we registerred. We only learned about the cable being out after trying to hook in and another camper told us.
Jun 15, 2014
a grate camp site.i lake it when i can come late and have a grate meal or have grate breakfast when i leave early. the camp site and bathrooms are very clean.
Jun 14, 2014
Just overnight, but youngsters running the office/store were really on top of things Great store with fab selections Man called Paul very helpful!
Jun 14, 2014
The cable television leaves a lot to be desired. It was bad enough that we watched off the air stations.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.