Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2014
It was great to see WGAL on the TV. I was a student at F&M back in the 50's when they broadcast in black and white! We had a good experience there on our way home.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Love the chicken. The dog park was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Love the general store and lovely porch to sit on. Very easy to get in and out of the campground. My only complaint is the water pressure could have been better.
Jul 21, 2014
Great level sites and very helpful staff. There were lots of active children having fun and the sites are large enough for adults to set up lounge chairs and socialize. Much better than most public campgounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the tubing on the creek. nice campground for a quiet weekend.Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and well maintained sites. Well stocked store and good food at the restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff employees
Jul 21, 2014
staff was friendly,grounds were taken care of nicely. the store was well stocked.we are seniors and enjoyed the quiet there wasnot much for children to do, no pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Great Stay! The Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the General Store. Would visit again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This has been our favorite campground for many years. The owners are great and the staff so helpful. It's well cared for and clean. We look forward to relaxing on the big porch eating ice cream. You can bike ride or walk to beautiful trails right from the campground. We spend a lot of time in the Swatara fishing, kayaking and playing! Thanks for another great week!
Jul 20, 2014
Nicely laid out campground with great store (including the ice cream shop)! This KOA is very close to Hershey and is just off I-81 if you're just pasing thru.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a great place to stay, enjoyable atmosphere and with easy access.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great service. Staff goes beyond their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. All were very cheerful and helpful. Donuts tasted "old" even thought they'd just been made. Area along the creek is beautiful.
Jul 16, 2014
Only stayed one night but was treated with respect and friendliness. Gave us a site that accommodated our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Water pressure very low, not sufficient to shower
Jul 15, 2014
easy access, right off interstate. We were just there for the night . Facilities were clean, power/voltage good. did not hook up to water. Rest rooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Really enjoyed having some food, after a long day. Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
very clean and friendly. the store was well stocked and take out food was very good
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We will return in one week.
Jul 14, 2014
your water pressure is bad the bathrooms can use some repairs and your young staff can use some training to wait the next customer when standing liine to get ice cream the other employee was talking and pushing around a rag it was ireating because thew rest of my family waas sitting enjoying there ice cream and visiting while i was waiting for this kid to help me ....u need to know
Jul 14, 2014
Nice & quiet... with Butter Brickle ice cream!
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE WHEN WE TRAVEL FROM Sherbrooke,QC TO SOUTH CAROLINA OR FLORIDA
Jul 14, 2014
Very good service...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2014
Nous apprécions beaucoup l'aplomb des terrains, ce qui nous évite de dé-piner si nous sommes que pour une nuit. La seule chose c'est peut être le manque d'une piscine.
Jul 12, 2014
Amenities were nice, bathrooms excellent. Unfortunately it is near a military base and helicopters are constantly flying overhead. Very loud and went until after 11p.m. Good for an overnight but wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
very nice campground and quite reasonably priced. Had a pull thru site that was longer than most we have had at other campgrounds and easy to access. level and shaded. the restuarant/ice cream shop was clean and staff courteous.
Jul 05, 2014
great dog park....best I've seen in our KOA travels!!
Jul 05, 2014
Office staff had an attitude. Paid for cable on site,no reception. Told because of fire,they offered no refund or apology.
Jul 04, 2014
I was impressed by the prices and quality of the food and having it delivered to our campsite was fun.
Jul 03, 2014
Check in and out was fast and easy. We really liked the dog park. The staff was young, but professional. Great weekend!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I loved the hosts here, they are the reason for the four stars. They are amazing. The location has a beautiful water view and access but that's it. The games in the game room do not work and take your change. The place needs to be freshened up but if you can set that aside, the hosts will make you feel VERY welcomed.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
One nite stay passing thru. Great location, polite staff, clean bathroom. TV only local 'antenna' channels.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.