Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 24, 2017
Very nice staff, we only stayed one night on the way back North. We will stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
A standard stay for us from our winter sojourn in Florida. Staff is always helpful.
Apr 23, 2017
Great spot to spend a couple of days while enroute
Apr 23, 2017
This is one of our favourite sites & we're never disappointed.
Apr 22, 2017
Great staff good people very nice
Apr 22, 2017
We love to stop here while heading south for the winter and when we head home.Good food here
Apr 22, 2017
Très belle endroit et le personnel est très accueillant déja aller trois fois et je vais y retourné
Apr 22, 2017
Well run a lot of help clean price for food was good
Apr 22, 2017
Sites de camping sales et pas au niveau, très cher vs qualité.
Apr 22, 2017
We only stayed the night but found the KOA quaint. The bathrooms were especially well kept, something I always look for.
Apr 22, 2017
Great camp store with restaurant. Gravel roads were hard to walk on. No pool.
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff good spot when travelling south or north from florifa
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground Friendly staff. Very quick checkin
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here twice on our way to and from Florida. Clean well kept campground on river. Large campsites. Would stay again.
Apr 21, 2017
Good and easy pull through. Quick registration and friendly staff. Horrible internet Not enough 50 amp sites No soap at hand wash basins in ladies rest room.
Apr 21, 2017
Dispendieux pour 1 nuit: $50.00
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is under construction being updated. It has excellent modern bathrooms already and will be 5-star once work is completed. The staff are competent and most friendly.
Apr 20, 2017
Always clean and friendly
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is well maintained, sites are level for easy set up, bath house was clean and modern. They have a large store, prepared food was good including new pizza and the ice cream was great! The only negative I saw was a bit of road noise from the local roads outside camp.
Apr 20, 2017
nice campground but needs to clean up the sites better.
Apr 20, 2017
Brief stay but we loved it!
Apr 20, 2017
One night stay $50.00 not worth the price, muddy hole dirty. The old owners kept this place spotless.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice Park. We like to stop here on our way back from south easy access From highway
Apr 20, 2017
Great place the general store had a lot of supplies and a great assortment of foods to order from burgers, roast chicken and even a great pizza. Also a great ice cream shop!! The restrooms had to be the best I have ever been in. Updated and clean! Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 19, 2017
I had a weird experience with your maintenance person. I blew my 30 amp service. Called you office, they said they would advise maintenance. While waiting I took a quick walk and found a large panel with breakers, and reset my own power. Shortly after, maint guy arrived, told me I had brought him all the from town, look disgusted, made degrading comments about your young staff,left-not impressed
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Been stopping there for last 5 years on way to and from Fla.All personal are helpful and courteous. Always an enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff !!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Our campsite was very close to highway and very loud. Campground was very clean, and a nice store with porch with tables. It was our first time there. We would go back, but would ask for a different area in the campground.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stop-over driving back from Florida headed back to Canada.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice campsites, very helpful staff. Nice location near state woodlands and Appalachian trail.We will revisit this KOA !
Apr 18, 2017
This spot is always a great place to stop for the evening.
Apr 18, 2017
the only complaint was that the chicken from the campstore was not cooked. We had to reheat in oven for additional 40 min.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Awesome dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a fabulous and relaxing time. Wonderful employees, very friendly!
Apr 17, 2017
Great creek side site, really enjoyed the place. Only downside, we settled in for evening and impossible to stream a movie on Netflix. That was my only complaint, terrible Wi-fi.
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for the good site to fit our truck and trailer See you in the fall
Apr 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The staff was more than accommodating. Love the fact that the staff delivers wood to the site. We will stay again!
Apr 17, 2017
It was great as always !!
Apr 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The staff are wonderful. Nice and clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great overnight good good menu great store
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground , love the fact that it's close to the highway. Easy off easy on. Might be nice if the roads were paved though that would cut down on the dust.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Our overnight stay was fine. I REALLY appreciated the upgrades to the sink fixtures in the men's bathhouse! But, still NO hooks for hanging clothes. I also wish something could be done to pick up extraneous twigs, roots and other vegetation around the camping areas.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff is very nice and I love the fact that it is open year round.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy access, clean and friendly
Apr 16, 2017
They have always been accomodating for an overnight stay. But not my idea of a quiet, peaceful place to spend a vacation! Road noise,(highway sounds like a race track!) Sites are crowded and overall, grounds are not maintained as well as other KOAs. Ok for a 'stopover'.
Apr 16, 2017
The location is perfect. Easy on and off highway. Overnight is fine. Would not stay longer.
Apr 16, 2017
Very enjoyable and found the help very polite and extremly helpful should you need help.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy