Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
The weekend was beautiful but the owners spouse was not pleasant to the employees or some of the campers. I feel this should be adressed.
Jun 10, 2014
Jun 10, 2014
very enjoyable.....
Jun 09, 2014
My husband and I had a great long weekend. Went to a Farmers Market downtown Palymra and later went bike riding. Cooked on the grill & listened to the DJ Sat. & Sun. night.
Jun 09, 2014
We are "newbies" and this was our first time camping with our Travel Trailer! We met Kyle at a RV Show and went to this KOA last year to see what the campgrounds was all about. Also the location was convenient for us to arrive during the daylight hours . This was a good experience for us, we appreciate the helpful people who work at this KOA and already have reservations to stay this next weekend
Jun 09, 2014
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly, helpful owner-operators. Nicely wooded yet ample green space for activities.
Jun 08, 2014
Great campground. Enjoyable visit. Friendly staff. Only downside is we were close to the road and traffic is noisy. Would ask to stay further from road next time.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Love the campground - had a nice big level spot and staff extremely helpful and nice. Only issue I have is that the water pressure in bathroom is non existence and after a day of hiking and spending $40 to camp I'd like to be able to rinse the soap out of my hair. That is only complaint but a big one. Thanks to the staff who were great.
Jun 08, 2014
Camp ground was well laid out and easy to get around in. Assigned space was just a little narrow to easily get into. Personnel were cheerful and accommodating
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
We stay at Jonestown koa whenever we travel south. We like the ease of getting off the interstate and having the campground right there!
Jun 06, 2014
clean, friendly, convenient, had a fabulous experience, we especially liked the dog park and pet welcome.
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Staff in the evening are rude and unhelpful. We had a problem with the cable, called the office and was told it was after hours and only emergency calls were accepted. When in truth, there was a fire at the location and that info should have been shared with campers for safety sake. Glad that young man does not work for me!
Jun 04, 2014
We stayed there in order to go to Hershey Park. Very clean, the staff was exceptional, very friendly and helpful
Jun 03, 2014
Store hours and service were excellent along with the friendly campground employees. Nice being so close to the Bike trails and easy access off of I81
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Jun 02, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Jun 01, 2014
Very helpful staff; clean; [did not use restrooms]quite; nice dog play area; roads in very good shape; got the camp site we asked for; store well stocked- did not have the odd thing we were looking for, but other wise seemed good. I recommended this camp ground to people before we left area.
May 31, 2014
May 30, 2014
May 30, 2014
Nice place will stay here again and again!!
May 30, 2014
May 29, 2014
Easy access for big rigs. Staff very friendly
May 28, 2014
May 27, 2014
Love this campground.I go twice a year.already booked for next memorial year. The owners go out of there way for there guest. Thank you for another great time.
May 27, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. first time there but won't be last.
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
There were a lot of positives about this KOA, but music loud enough to rattle the windows from 7:00 p.m. till 10:00 p.m. was NOT one of them!
May 27, 2014
We booked last minute for Memorial Day weekend. We were not sure what to expect. We were pleasantly surprised. The staff and campground were very welcoming. Plenty of activities for the kids, nice nice playground our son made new friends very easily. We all had a great time. We had a level pull thru site. Very easy to set up loved the concrete patio. We recommend the campground and will return.
May 27, 2014
Stayed over the Memorial Holiday. Great place. They had entertainment daily for kids and nightly music which was wonderful. Ice Cream parlor was the most popular.
May 27, 2014
Staff was helpful and friendly. The dog park was an added bonus especially for our pup who needs to run.
May 26, 2014
Check in gal extremely pleasant.
May 26, 2014
It was the maiden voyage for our RV and the folks at this site did a great job! The campsite was clean, the folks who ran/worked were friendly and helpful. We had a great time- thank you!
May 26, 2014
We stayed here for the first time. I was looking for a place close to Rausch Creek Off Road Park and this KOA was 10 exits away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There were so many activities for my son to do, he absolutely loved it there and wanted to stay a few more nights.
May 25, 2014
All employees were very kind, but store did not have AAA batteries plus Ice cream parlor did not have soft serve because machine was broken down.
May 23, 2014
Important that this KOA make sure to caution callers that old address takes you to another inferior campground in the area!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Very nice sites , easy to access and re-enter interstate 95 , I did notice the improvements the campground is definitely moving in the right direction .
May 22, 2014
Nice camping site, store and rest rooms. Have stayed here many times. Enjoying the upgrades since you have been KOA
May 21, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.