Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 22, 2017
We would return, as it is somewhat close to what we wanted to see. Our site was tight for us, and our door faced our fellow campers door and awnings touched. Not all sites were this way. Still better than a hotel!
Jul 22, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We made reservations over the phone and was told our site was the last one left we were quoted a price and accepted site. Once we got there I questioned amount being charged and was told 4 different reasons by 2 different people why price was more than we paid last month. It was very frustrating that we were told we had a super deluxe site when we didn't.
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed at this campground usually for 1 - 2 nights. Every time we want to come back to stay for a full week or more. There is so much to see and do. If you enjoy history, I'm sure that there are plenty of locals who would love to share their knowledge. Very nice people and nice campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful park with a really great store and friendly helpful employees.
Jul 19, 2017
Stay was great, only issue is owners should not correct/yell at employees in front of customers, it's very unprofessional.
Jul 19, 2017
An easy location to get to and fairly quiet, but small and outdated. Not geared for older kids. Site was kept clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was good. We ate fried chicken and ice cream cones from the store, we bought our Hershey Park tickets there, we traveled 2 days in a row to visit the Amish community and 1 day to antique stores. You are centrally located for a lot of things to do.The water ran, the electricity worked so all was good. We had no bad issues. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground. We will be back in a couple of weeks. Nice sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. The staff was great, very helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
we only stayed for one night but the service we received was above and beyond any we have ever received at any campground this was the first time we have been escourted to our campsight by a person in a golf cart.thry have great coffee and food everyone treated us and all of the other campers as if they were happy to have us stay with them you don't find that very often thankyou Yvan and Nettie
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff and beautiful campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Store nice, good eats, no pool, but nice creek. Laundry area could use sone work. Started two machines at the same time, one was finished, the other was filling up still. No kidding.
Jul 17, 2017
Relaxing,quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
As usual, very nice. It is one reason why we keep stopping Keet up the good work Thanks
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
when we arrived they tried to put us in a place that was occupied. They fixed it quickly but we did not get a deluxe site. The splash park and jump pad was enjoyed by grandchildren. The park was clean but no trash pick up. Stayed one night.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location to go to Hershey park and chocolate world. Friendly service and staff
Jul 16, 2017
they have it all,everthing works and very friendly. the best on the east coast !!!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campsite. Pleasant staff
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, nice people
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and spacious sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff. Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Amazing staff and wonderful amenities like the restaurant and free food delivery! We especially loved the ice cream window and front porch to enjoy it on! LOVED this KOA!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff during registration. Lots to do with children! Very clean and nice bathrooms and showers!
Jul 12, 2017
Always enjoy our stay at Jonestown KOA.
Jul 11, 2017
Nice campground. Friendly staff. Unfortunately no pool.
Jul 11, 2017
Need more activities for kids
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Nice grassy site. No pool which was a disappointment, not really into river swimming. Quiet campground.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Great only improvement would be to pick up garbage at your site.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 11, 2017
Although a smaller park this one has plenty of room for big rigs, full hook ups with several pull through. Their restaurant has excellent food and delivers it to your site. Try the brosted chicken. Staff is always helpful and friendly. Not a lot to do in park unless you, fish, hike, horse back ride, want to visit Hersey or the great military cemetery at Fort Indiantown Gap. Also good highway conn
Jul 10, 2017
The campsite is recommendable. The staff was very friendly.
Jul 10, 2017
Friendly, nice site, great service, good firewood and great travel stop!
Jul 10, 2017
We had a good experience both times we stayed here. We recommended this KOA to friends who did not have the same experience. They did not get the 50 AMP site they reserved. My friend went back to find out why, the person who waited on her was not polite and told her that was the only site they had available for them. The site next to us was empty all night and was the 50 AMP they asked for.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice, quiet campground. I appreciate the shady sites and the friendly staff.
Jul 10, 2017
Very nice campground will be returning
Jul 10, 2017
Campground roads and sites are overdue for a renovation . Campground needs to have a pool to be competitive with other campgrounds. Camp store and bathrooms were clean and the staff was very friendly !
Jul 10, 2017
Very quiet. Bathrooms were clean. I love the easy access to the state park. Great trails to bike.
Jul 09, 2017
Jul 09, 2017
Liked the improvements, very quiet place to camp. Wish there was a pool or transportation to a pool in the area. Staff was friendly for the most part.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy