Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 24, 2016
We needed two pull-through sites. Was told the longer, nicer sites were all reserved for the one night we were there. Turned out that wasn't the case. None of those (4 vacant) sites got used while we were there. Disappointed for first time visitors to this campground.
Sep 23, 2016
Always great, always ready and the ice cream store is always a hit.
Sep 23, 2016
Si vous avez un Sattelite n'est pas recommandé, il y a trop d'arbres. J'ai demandé un site pour satellite l'employé a dit qu'elle ne savait pas qu'elle site était le plus approprié
Sep 23, 2016
Nice people, great sites and wi fi.
Sep 22, 2016
Decent sites, clean bathrooms. A bit hilly but ok once sited. Good base to visit area, or to pop of 81 when en route south
Sep 22, 2016
Great spot.
Sep 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Great that it is close to the interstate
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great, easy check in, clean sites and easy to back into, took us to our site to make sure we were ok. I'd stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice overnight stay on our way Home returning from Maine. Enjoyed a side trip to Hershey, PA. Nice laundry facility and store. Staff very helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Don't be near the road. Heard trucks all nite. People very friendly. Our site was tight #25
Sep 20, 2016
Good and Relaxing
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommend this facility.
Sep 20, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, enjoyable stay
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Very clean, quiet-peaceful with large sites and a nicely stocked general store. The location is ideal, just off I81. A very nice feature is the free shuttle service to Hershey!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff on duty the night we arrived were great. The young man helped us with our cable and we found a problem we didnt realize we had. The coffee is delicious and the people are friendly. We stay two or three times a year and enjoy each stay
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Owners were friendly. Bathrooms were clean even late in the day on the weekend. Camp sites were clean and roomy. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was great, The owners were great. I'm sorry I didn't tell them when we left, the water at site #41 has a leak maybe just needs tightening. Thanks again for a great weekend
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful Hal in the office. She went out of her way to find an open site so we could use the satellite. My husband didn't want to miss football!!
Sep 18, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Staff and owners are helpful and friendly. Wish there was a little more room between sites, but understand! Great doggy area. However pizza needs much improvement.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very convenient travel stop off I-81, easy in and out, made to order grill located on-site.
Sep 18, 2016
Many easy pull through sites, shaded, beautiful bathhouse, helpful staff leading you through the campground to your site.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly & accommodating staff. Clean facilities. Good food at restaurant. Pleasant setting. 2nd stay and will do again when passing thru.
Sep 18, 2016
Our assigned site was facing another camper so we requested an alternate one. Unfortunately, we were not informed that the new site only had water and electricity lacking the amenities of sewage and cable, yet we were charged the same as the other premium sites. We were told that all RV sites cost the same. We were disappointed that we paid a premium amount for an inferior site.
Sep 18, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff!
Sep 17, 2016
We stay here every year! We love it here. Employees are extremely friendly, polite, and professional.
Sep 17, 2016
Have stayed there many times, and it was as good this time as it was the first time!
Sep 16, 2016
Site 57 is not recommended for 40 foot fifth wheels. Lucky for me 58 moved out before we had to and I pulled through.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location, food and facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great place for a stopover. Clean and convenient to interstate highways.
Sep 14, 2016
Convient location to hwy 81. Sufficient room for big rigs. Pretty creek/river along park and convient to the AT trail.
Sep 13, 2016
Love the camp store and porch. Only reason I didn't give this a five is they need more help in office. When checking in had to wait behind camper ordering food. You need a separate check in for arriving campers..
Sep 13, 2016
Very convenient to I81, very nice place; although close to the interstate it was quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
We would like it if you had more streetlights in your camp, we are early risers and had a really tough time finding our way out of there the first time on our way up north, stayed this time on our way home, remembered your grounds, and it was a little easier, but you could use some more lights, other than that, pretty nice place!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We stay 4 times a year and have always had great sites.
Sep 12, 2016
great place.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay at Jonestown KOA. Very friendly staff. Beautiful weekend
Sep 12, 2016
We love it hear. Always a relaxing time. Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Even though I spent 1 night I have been there before. The campground is setup nicely and the works are helpful and the greatest. Will be back the next time in PA.
Sep 12, 2016
Have used this campground while travelling - for many years. It keeps getting better.
Sep 11, 2016
we like this campground. Sites are level. staff is courteous and friendly. The children love the splash zone and the jumping pad. Going again in June and august of next year.
Sep 11, 2016
Great Campground and very nice staff
Sep 11, 2016
Creek side sites really nice. Large pull through on one side with easy in and out. Great store with meals available plus ice cream window. Big porch with rockers to enjoy the soft serve ice cream.
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice pull-thru site with well placed utilities and a great satellite view. We will be back!
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy