Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Mar 28, 2017
Always dependable and friendly. Great to have hot food kitchen after a long day. Water froze in the main line - what can you do? Roads in camp are pretty run down. Great they are open all year.
Mar 28, 2017
Sites are ugly. Usually stuck in mud or water. Truckloads of gravel needed. Won't be back
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
Very friendly people we loved the site bye the river the bathrooms very clean if you order food they deliver it to your site we would definitely recommend this Campground to my friends and we will be back later this year
Mar 28, 2017
as always, a pleasant stay
Mar 28, 2017
Mar 28, 2017
J'apprécie qu'il soit ouvert à l'année et d'offrir des mets
Mar 27, 2017
Site pretty much level, everything worked, campground not very well marked, very muddy
Mar 27, 2017
Only spent one night returning from Florida. Looks like a good location close to Hershey. Staff was polite and efficient. Store has a number of ready-to-eat items. Restrooms/showers very clean.
Mar 27, 2017
Great place to stop on your way through the area. The store is very well equipped for any grocery needs. Park is being renovated and no doubt will be very pretty on completion.
Mar 27, 2017
Tired after an extended holiday with our grandchildren, this was our last stop heading north before meeting us with their parents. The river site was beautiful and the restrooms were immaculate. The people were real professional. The playground was good and entertained my 7/9 year olds. Will definitely stay again.
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 27, 2017
Mar 26, 2017
Welcoming staff. Open all year.
Mar 25, 2017
Very courteous staff and the park was emaculate. The sunset from the top of the hill was perfect.
Mar 25, 2017
Very helpful & friendly staff, Am to order food (Broasted Chicken) and get it delivered to your site.
Mar 25, 2017
Have stayed several times on our way back North. Close to interstate, sites are large and easy to get into,roads wide and easy to navigate. Lots of new improvements. Dogs enjoyed the dog play area to stretch and exercise after a long day on the road
Mar 25, 2017
Mar 24, 2017
Great cheerful staff. Good services.....
Mar 24, 2017
We use this KOA for storing our trailer in the fall,for pick up after xmas for trip to Fla. & stay on our way home in the spring.
Mar 23, 2017
The site was very muddy and had about mud at least an inch deep by the pedestal!
Mar 22, 2017
Nice kampground, open year round and the key factor in pick it in addition to its closeness to our route of travel. A key disappointment was the lack of paved roadways and pull-throughs. Everything is gravel with only concrete patios at RV-side. This time of year, March 11-12, 2017, a very muddy place. We were camped in a 5th wheel.
Mar 21, 2017
Very Friendly
Mar 21, 2017
So glad they made room for us in the big snow storm.
Mar 20, 2017
Nice place to stay
Mar 20, 2017
Mar 19, 2017
My husband and I were only there for one night while traveling from Massachusetts to Louisiana, nice KOA!
Mar 19, 2017
Excellent stay even with the bad weather very nice staff owner was great
Mar 19, 2017
Mar 18, 2017
Cheerful staff, clean restrooms.
Mar 15, 2017
Our family was racing to outrun the winter storm. We left our home in Rochester,NY after being without power for 3 days we were cold and tired. We found Jonestown KOA using the KOA app and we were glad we did. The staff was amazing, the facilities were clean. We were finally able to get a hot shower, clean our clothing and get a great night of much needed sleep. Would we stay here again? ABSOLUTEL
Mar 14, 2017
It was very cold but we made it work. cant wait to go back in the summer. one suggestion if you are going to open in the winter months make campers aware of the possiblitiy of hoses freezing and sewer lines. we had a heat gun to thaw everything out... Camp office everyone was extremely friendly, keep up the good work. See you this summer.
Mar 14, 2017
We stayed there twice for overnights on our trip south & back. Both times the staff was above & beyond friendly. Clean grounds. Great place.
Mar 13, 2017
Friendly staff. Great broasted chicken. Open year round. Great for snowbirds.
Mar 11, 2017
Only stayed one night and it was fine
Mar 10, 2017
Quality of facilities and service is always OUTSTANDING. Great general store and snack bar offers a variety of fresh food at great prices. I am always impressed with the young people who work here. Thanks again to Brandon (sorry I got his name wrong in my last review). Really nice young man. Highly recommend.
Mar 10, 2017
I stay here ever time I pass thru, I find it to be a great lay over.
Mar 09, 2017
Dice Campground would stay there again in a heartbeat
Mar 09, 2017
Fantastic , easy in , easy out , very friendly staff , very good WIFI , we would stay here again on our way south.
Mar 08, 2017
Nice little campground. Enjoyed the broaster chicken after a long day on the road. So thankful they are open year round.
Mar 07, 2017
Very helpful staff!
Mar 07, 2017
It was "fine". We just stayed fora night. Very cold so no water hookup so we used the facilities. Women's bathroom door didn't shut completely. Lots did not have a concrete pad and area wasn't landscaped at ALL. People were nice, friendly, but the site was pretty bedraggled.
Mar 07, 2017
Great for quick one night stop. Easy on/off of I81.
Mar 07, 2017
Stayed one night and the staff and facilities were great. We would stay again
Mar 06, 2017
Friendly staff. It was nice to be able to get freshly prepared food.
Mar 05, 2017
A well established and maintained campground. Surprisingly quiet for being so convenient to I81 and I78.
Mar 04, 2017
Clean and great for an overnight, but too much highway noise, spots packed as tightly together as pickles in a jar, no paper towels in restroom (just blowers). Burgers were good, but avoid the chicken at all costs.
Mar 04, 2017
great new meens room
Feb 27, 2017
Very helpful office being open late and year round.
Feb 26, 2017
Have stayed here before and it has always been pleasant and enjoyable. Have recommended to folks we meet on the road. Thanks for being open year-round. We appreciate it!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals