Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2015
Three weeks ago had reservation for 2 days, 50 amp service.They only had 30 amp when we showed up and they said 50 amp sites were saved for the next day for others.We left. Had reservation a few days ago and 30 amp again instead of 50.They found a site that was 50 amp but campground circuit breakers kept tripping. Would never go back, management couldn't care less about their customers.
May 31, 2015
Belle endroit pres de l autoroute ,belle riviere!
May 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Has small restaurant on premises which is a bonus after a long days drive. Second time staying and will stay again.
May 30, 2015
Very quiet night. Good sites
May 29, 2015
Staff poorly trained...four people at counter when I arrived, one on the phone appeared to be only one that was trained. Nobody asked if I needed to register.
May 28, 2015
Beau camping en général, mais les douches ne fonctionnent pas très bien, deux douches sur trois chez les hommes ne fonctionnaient pas.
May 28, 2015
a "good overnight, on the road campground."
May 28, 2015
Very easy to get to, great camp store and plenty of activities. Stay creekside if you get a chance, but never had a bad space.
May 27, 2015
The owners of this KOA are the most unprofessional people I have ever met and should not be in business. We have a group that has stayed at this KOA for the past 3 or 4 years, every year its a different problem. The owners use foul language and scream at the campers while jumping out of the golf cart, actually getting nose to nose with one of the campers. These people give KOA a bad name.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Of course the weather helped to make everything AOK...or is it KOA?
May 26, 2015
Very clean sites and people are always ready to help you.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff lead us to the campsite. Spacious sites and clean, well kept campground. Hiking, biking/walking trails with direct access to Swatara Trail and Appalacian trail. An added bonus. Store was nicely kept. Would recommend adding some grilled foods (vs fried) to the concession area for healthier eating choices. We would have gladly ordered.
May 26, 2015
Nicely manicured sights,very clean,friendly staff ...can't wait to come back.
May 26, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Didn't spend a lot of time there, but no problems at all.
May 26, 2015
Access to the creek and bike/hiking trails were a huge drawl. Facilities were nice and clean.
May 26, 2015
We had some tire problems with our RV and they were full, but were able to accomodate us and give us a site which ended up being for the week. Thank you very much. Very friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Very nice park. Great holiday weekend night stay. DJ, campfire, and very nice neighbors. Definitely stay here again!!!!
May 25, 2015
This is a wonderful campground that we have been coming to for many years.We love the creekside sites.The concrete pads at every site make it so nice and the owners are very friendly.The area is full of outdoor activities. This is our favorite campground.
May 24, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way home from FL to RI. Happened to hit it on that car rally thing. Not our cup of tea, but the place is nice.
May 23, 2015
The staff was excellent. Already looking forward to go back.
May 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The campground is very clean & the sites are set up nicely. The concrete pads are a bonus! We have been coming there for the past few years & will continue to do so.
May 22, 2015
Farm next door made our morning a little rough. Not the KOA fault. Still was quite unpleasant.
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Our site was very large--nice campground! We would have loved to have been able to stay longer!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Although we only stay overnight we enjoy being led to our campsite and also the breakfast at the store. All the staf is very helpful and courteous
May 21, 2015
They have done a nice job with crushed rock on the roads and sites.
May 20, 2015
We have stayed there before. It is not fancy but convenient.
May 19, 2015
This was our second stay at the Jonestown KOA we liked it very much last year and we loved this time also we will return in the Fall.
May 19, 2015
we have a long rig and they made everything possible to help us to park even during a busy week-end. AFter 700 miles during the day it is nice to rely on somebody and feel welcomed.
May 19, 2015
Everything clean and neat. Great camp store.
May 19, 2015
May 17, 2015
Just a stop over on way back to NY. Fine
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but would be nice to have a heated pool. Will definitely overnight it here again. Friendly and accommodating .
May 16, 2015
Looks like a lot of work has been done since our last stay there. Service trying to get breakfast sandwich prior to hitting road was SLOW. I walked away empty handed.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Great deli/restaurant & rv store. Green areas need more attention. Great location less than 1 mile to interstate. Price is a little high ($43), but no worse than other KOA'S. Stayed here in a 5th wheel 5/15
May 16, 2015
great location for transients. Close to highway without traffic noise. Campsites are wooded and spacious. Nice walk with dogs around the grounds and along the stream. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
Love that you are right near the highway-everyone is helpful and friendly..sites are nice and level...only complaint is that there are no tops for the icecream...
May 16, 2015
Lovely stay again along the river. We love the cycling paths. KOA staff are lovely and very accommodating. Thank you and look forward to staying with you again.
May 16, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. And the soft ice cream was the perfect ending for a long day spent on the road.
May 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
No privacy and the most expensive patch of dirt we have stayed on
May 13, 2015
Great place, great staff & food delivered to your site. Can't get any better than that.
May 13, 2015
Great location for our travels north and southbound; it's right off the interstate.
May 12, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. In the future, I will request a site further from the road. There was a lot of motorcycle traffic and noise, which, of course is not the fault of the campground.
May 12, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.