Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 01, 2016
Overall a positive experience was had. The park is fairly large and the sites are good in size. The area where the splash pad and jumping pillow are located needs serious attention. The playground had nice equipment but several items were covered in leaves from last fall. Seems as though the store is main focal point but the park has so much potential.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Les sites pourraient avoir plus de travel lorsqu'il pleut on se retrouve les pieds dans la boue le Resto est parfait
Jun 01, 2016
Didn't get to do much it rained
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Already booked for next year.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was friendly Very clean place
May 31, 2016
my family had a great time at your koa. the staff was friendly and helpful. we are returning next year. i think we started a new tradition this memorial day weekend.
May 31, 2016
Conveniently located less than a mile from I-81. Super friendly staff that guided us to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Small but very, very nice. Well stocked store - even had things for pets. Can't wait to go back again sometime.
May 31, 2016
Love the campground. Wish there was a pool but the kids played in the sprayground and the creek which was a wonderful time.
May 31, 2016
The campground was clean and pleasant. We have stayed here multiple times and will again. My only complaint was the staff seemed to be all young kids (college age) and they had no authority to address problems especially on a holiday weekend. When asked to talk with a manager, the management was not on the premises or available.
May 31, 2016
The playground is great: very big, with some shade, places for adults to sit, and equipment for kids of all ages. The jump pad was a hit, but the spray ground was too aggressive for my toddler. Would have preferred a pool. Was disappointed in lack of activities and that the craft was canceled but no sign was posted to notify anyone.
May 31, 2016
We arrived Friday night and stayed until Monday @ Noon. We had my daughter and 2 kids and the kids had a blast on the jumping pad and spray ground. They even talked Grand daddy into the spray ground too!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Loved the access to bike trails and water. Staff friendly, food very good. Campground clean. A pool addition would top it off (so hot)! Overall great camping experience!
May 29, 2016
site très très ordinaire en plein milieu d'un chemin. pas de piscine. Toilettes manquent de modernité
May 28, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 28, 2016
Great stay. Great staff and beautiful camp ground.
May 28, 2016
Very good food and ice cream
May 28, 2016
Our FAVORITE stop in our yearly north/south migration! Reservations and check-in are easy, people very welcoming. Besides the normal range of full services, there's a well-stocked General store, even an ice cream stand. There is a kitchen where dinner can be ordered and delivered right to your site. How great is that after full day of driving? The 5 a.m. breakfast let's you get an early start.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Fantastic stay, encouraged us to stay at KOA's for the next 4 weeks while we traveled!! Thanks
May 27, 2016
Park is showing improvement and our site was good but in comparison to park and rate, I've seen better
May 26, 2016
The only thing is that internet service is poor, the rest was perfect
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
We where a late check in. The staff on duty where all very young.They where very professional and pleasant. Their greeting was the beginning of a great stay.
May 25, 2016
We stay at Jonestown on our way to and from Fl. every year. The campground is clean and the staff is great. I wish every campground had an adjacent restaurant it is great after a long day on the road food is very good and prices are very reasonable.
May 24, 2016
Even though it was raining we had a great time. the Campground is very clean & well maintained. We have stayed there before & hopefully will be back again.
May 24, 2016
Well-kept campsites with plenty of elbow room. Not a lot to do for families but nice if you want to stay a night or two somewhere quiet while you're traveling through.
May 24, 2016
May 24, 2016
great staff and service
May 24, 2016
The campground is very nice and would be rated higher through no fault of the campground, it can be noisey due to proximity to I-81, Fort Indiantown Gap, and local traffic.
May 24, 2016
very nice, clean,nice staff
May 23, 2016
Well maintained, excellent staff, office. Very courteous. Easy access in/out. Stayed here twice in three weeks. Will stay again.
May 22, 2016
Love this year round resort. Everything was perfect.Tasty food available too if you don't want to cook
May 22, 2016
Because we have two dogs, we appreciated the large dog enclosure area with the poop bags provided. That and the ice cream sold it to us for a repeat visit.
May 21, 2016
We have stayed there several times, and have always been happy.
May 21, 2016
We had a quiet and peaceful stay at this KOA. Which was just what we wanted. We enjoyed our site which had us looking out to the Swatara River. Seems like the owners truly care and are making improvements to the campground. The only drawback I noted was not too many tourist attractions in the immediate area.
May 20, 2016
Have loved staying here for years. The place is improving daily too. Respectful employees, awesome scenery, too. I just hope you're not coming here for the 'arcade' though.
May 20, 2016
the campground was fine. The host was great, took us right to our site. The store was awesome and the location perfect. The shower water pressure was not good.
May 19, 2016
I found your Campground to be one of the better KOA's that I have stayed in. I usually do not like the KOA .But I would recommend your campground.
May 19, 2016
Only one downside - Internet advertised was extremely limited in band width. We had problems connecting and streaming due to limitations. Not awful, but surprising.
May 19, 2016
Great staff support and friendly. We will be back. One night in travel trailer.
May 19, 2016
A great campground to stop at on a New England to points south trip. EZ off/on I-84. Exit 90. Reasonable price for FHU pul thru.
May 18, 2016
Been going here for years wonderful place to camp all employees are very friendly n polite will camp here soon again.
May 18, 2016
Great place. Great food. Friendly staff.
May 18, 2016
The only reason I did not give 5 stars is because of all the highway noise, not because of the staff or facility. The owners are clearly invested in enhancing the grounds and all the staff is pleasant and cordial. The weather was rainy and drizzly the whole time we were there, but every moment that wasn't pouring, staff was working on the landscaping, etc.
May 17, 2016
Good staff,friendly. Clean facilities. We will be returning soon.
May 17, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals