Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 14, 2015
Great overnight stay location. Easy access to 81. Awesome ice cream shop.
Jul 14, 2015
First of off there was nothing to do there. I been to 3 different KOA and they had activity to do, at your place nothing. very boring. Some of the people that worked there were not very friendly. Your campground had no pool. I would not stay there again to many bugs.
Jul 13, 2015
We love it there very nice place and very peaceful by the water. Staff is pleasant, campground is clean!
Jul 13, 2015
Great place!
Jul 13, 2015
it worked fine for a quick overnight stay. appeal of the campground was not as nice as some other KOAs. Otherwise it was convenient to interstate and we had no other issues.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Jonestown KOA. The jump pad and spray park was fun for my grandkids, the showers were clean as well as the restrooms! Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will see you again!
Jul 13, 2015
We took my 88 year old mother in law camping here & we had a wonderful time! The site was a straight through, level & shaded! It has a nice cement pad that we were in able to fit a picnic table & chairs for all of us! The general store was fully stocked and wonderful! Ice cream stand was fabulous as well!
Jul 13, 2015
I did not spend much time at the campground as we were sight seeing most of the time. We did have a problem with the water pressure at our sight and I reported it to the camp office and I was told that it was not their problem, they are on city water and I was the only one reporting a problem so they did nothing to investigate the problem. I had to run my water pump for two days.
Jul 13, 2015
The office seemed very disorganized and under staffed. When I called to make my reservation, the young lady i spoke to didn't know what to do and had to ask for help.i ordered fried chicken and it took 40 minutes to get it. Ordinarily I love this campground but I didn't love it this time. I camped here in a fifth wheel.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
I would like to compliment the youth that are employed there. They are well mannered and friendly. Kudos to all of them. It is not often you see this.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, beautiful river sites.
Jul 12, 2015
Great KOA campground and store, start etc. Everything to notch. Only disappointment is the Hershey shuttle. They are pretty inflexible with being able to ride only 1-way. That limits your time at the park if you want to stay past 530pm. I'd caution others not to plan on this advertised service.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with many activities nearby. Nice store and courteous helpful staff that made us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesomeness
Jul 11, 2015
return visit going north on US81, stopped here last year. This will be a regular annual stopping point. Thank you for a great night. AL
Jul 11, 2015
Very quite and clean campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great site, OUTSTANDING Fried Chicken cooked fresh at the store. Super nice campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean campgroind - very friendly staff. Large nice shady lots. Ours was along side of creek. Had a fence dog park. Also had a restaurant in camp store with excellence food that they delivered to campsite on a pouring down rain one of the nights we were there. Great location to Hershey and right off of interstate. Will definitely be a repeat visitor to this KOA.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice campground & the staff was friendly & helpful. One complaint though was that there was 1 water faucet for 2 sites. There was a "y" w/ 1 side servicing 1 RV and the other the 2nd RV. There was a pressure reducer as well. The water pressure to our RV was only a trickle, insufficient for showering when a 2nd RV was hooked up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind remarks. The first we knew about the reducer was when we read this review. It was not ours, another camper had placed it there & it has been removed. We use city water, so pressure should not be affected by a "y".
Jul 09, 2015
it was a great stay. this campground is great for families traveling together. Neighboring sites are facing each other
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Great store and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 07, 2015
Great atmosphere. Great campsite by the creek. The only downfall was that the cement pad with the picnic table sloped towards the creek. It made it difficult to set anything up on it and make it level.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was good. Not as many amenities as other KOAs we have stayed out. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely camp here again and recommend to others
Jul 06, 2015
Love camping here! Been here a couple of times. Always fun activities and the owners are very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is good for an overnight stop. Was very surprised that there was no pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
service was very good. Sight and bathrooms were clean. My grandson was disappointed there was no pool. I think they could use another bathouse.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
A season camper across from us just wouldn't stop staring made me family very creepy
Jul 06, 2015
It was wonderful.. thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Comfortable and Relaxing
Jul 06, 2015
We were really not at the campground long enough to say for sure, because we checked in after dark and spent next day at Hershey park. The office/store/ice cream and food offered was terrific!! The campsites seemed to be fairly spacious which is great too!
Jul 06, 2015
Nous avions un arrêt à faire entre Myrtle beach et Montréal et ce camping est parfais. Juste à côté de l'autoroute avec en plus un restaurant sur le site.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice location but very confusing on the Tom-tom with addresses at Rt 22 and I-81. Nice dog run with benches! The country store is also convinient.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice park. Specially liked the concrete pads at each side!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
nice and relaxing
Jul 03, 2015
Il ne manquait qu'une piscine, sinon tout était parfait. Les gens sont sympathiques et il y a plusieurs commodités au magasin général. Bravo!
Jul 03, 2015
We usually stay at Hersey Park but they wanted $75 a night. I think that is a KOA ripoff. We totally enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was great. The only problem was the flies.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed one night. Very impressed with campground. Had a lot to offer for kids. Food was good and reasonable priced. Actually stayed her the week before when traveling.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground. Easy access to all the attractions in the area. Nice store for camping needs. Dog park is really nice. Many things to enjoy here!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Fast check in and then being lead to the site was great! We had never been to this campground so instead of driving round and not knowing for sure you were in right place being lead was super! Dinner brought to us as it was a rainy evening! What a great idea! Special delivery!!!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.