Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 21, 2017
The campground was nice, well maintained and easy to find everything. Staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Only issue we had was, it took over an hour to get food from the restaurant. All we ordered was subs and fried food, they ran out of rolls and a few of the fried items we ordered. Hopefully they get that figured out.
Aug 21, 2017
Very noisy campground. The noise was from local traffic though so not the campground's fault. We only stayed one night. Clean campground just noisy and the sites aren't very private.
Aug 21, 2017
Wonderful office people. They managed to find us a space for one night after we were flooded out of our reserved KOA campground. Bent over backward to make sure we were covered. Also very nice facilities and everyone we ran into outside the office was friendly and helpful. Great place to stay.
Aug 20, 2017
This was our first visit to the Jonestown/Hershey KOA. It is a beautiful park in a good location. The landscaping was very attractive and the amenities seemed to cover a wide range. The only drawback, for me, was the wifi wasn't very usable. I ended up using my hotspot instead. We stayed two nights but I wouldn't have minded being there longer.
Aug 20, 2017
Very clean park, that is very important to us. Great dog run area!! We will be back.
Aug 20, 2017
Very nice, clean campground. Too bad road and midget car sounds carry, but nothing you can do about that.
Aug 20, 2017
Aug 20, 2017
Nice pull through site, clean.
Aug 19, 2017
I only spent one night. I didn't see much offered for the adult people, so I don't think I would stay longer. Great for an over nighter! But really too expensive for what is offered.
Aug 17, 2017
We stay there every year on our way to New York. Always friendly staff and clean facilities Love it there
Aug 17, 2017
Even though the weather wasn't great we still had a good time camping with family and friends. It was great to know the campground was looking out for our safety when there was a chance of flooding.
Aug 17, 2017
Nice and very welcoming.
Aug 17, 2017
Had so much fun. Great property, love the Rail Trail bike path and Swatara Creek. Do not love the pet goats, fence them in!
Aug 17, 2017
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at. Easy access to Interstate and friendly folks running the place. Even had breakfast at the store.
Aug 16, 2017
Good overnight stop but a bit of road noise from the interstate. Full service hookup including cable tv as advertised. Laundry building needs a good cleaning. Washers and Dryers, $1.50, were adequate but a bit dirty. Broasted chicken take out from restaurant was very tasty but sides were not as good. Well stocked campstore. Would stop here again when passing thru.
Aug 16, 2017
Didn't realize when I booked my stay what a Journey campground was, so I was a little disappointed that some of the amenities I was hoping to utilize weren't available. No one's fault but my own but I'm new at the KOA experience. All in all the stay was nice and relaxing, which is what I was going for. The grounds were well kept and the staffing were very kind.
Aug 16, 2017
This is one of the nicest KOAs we've been in. We stayed here on our way to Maine and made sure we hit it again on our way back. Very nice level sites and a babbling creek tha runs along one side of it for those who would like camping along side of it. Much for everyone there even a KOA restaurant with ice cream as well. Only thing missing is a "Dog Wash" stand. Would be great.
Aug 15, 2017
Beau terrain de camping, les employés sont très gentil et accueillant. Nous aimons arrêter a ce camping lors de nos déplacements, très pratique et propre. Je recommande ce terrain.
Aug 15, 2017
We usually stay at this KOA as our last stop before reaching home on our way back from points south. Easy on and off, right on the I-81 makes it super convenient, which makes up for the tight spots and the overall lack of appeal of this campground.
Aug 15, 2017
although next to a busy road the noise shuts down early.. the layout of the campground is really nice leaving space for the largest to smallest of RV's and Campers.. everyone in the store was nice, well versed on local attractions and very helpful. The on side ice cream parlor was over the top!!
Aug 15, 2017
Great place to stay!
Aug 15, 2017
Arrived after traveling in a rainstorm. Teenagers show this to our campsite, Never helped us back in to our site. We were so tired we ordered a pizza for dinner and they could even get the toppings right again teenagers . The young staff was not equipped and and not experience. The young staff even in the office, acted like young teenagers goofing off.
Aug 15, 2017
Good for one night only if you're tired and you're just passing through. Very muddy in need of landscaping. Cannot use patio because it is toward back of camper, set up more for travel trailers. Wood cost is $6.00 and not kiln dried. Was going to order from the store but noticed an egg salad sandwich sitting there that was brown halfway into the sandwich, definitely did not order.
Aug 14, 2017
We use your KOA camping ground as a halfway stop on our trip from upstate NY to Virginia. It is perfect for what we need.
Aug 14, 2017
It was a very nice campground. The sites are level and large. It was a great stay.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a good time concerning it was raining n toronado warning .but will return with all our friends .really enjoy your campground !
Aug 14, 2017
Everything was absolutly perfect, from the start to our departure. We bought our breakfast at the camp store and it was very good. I would definitly recommend this KOA.
Aug 14, 2017
Campground was very nice. The only complaint was twice I went to the ladies room and there was no toilet paper in any of the stalls. Also the food in the restaurant was not that good. Waited 45 min. for over fried food.
Aug 14, 2017
It was very relaxing and the people there are very friendly.
Aug 14, 2017
best store , we like to stay 3 or 4 day , this is hard to due , most stay one day.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
Staff was very helpful and friendly. Made you fell at home. If lived closer would come back often.
Aug 14, 2017
Had a great weekend with a creekside site (even though the creek rose overnight)! Campground is very well maintained. They have the best broasted chicken I have ever had, too! Very kid friendly - spray pad looked like a lot of fun.
Aug 14, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
This is my third stay. I love the KOA's that have food on site Jonestown's Broasted Chicken is just delicious. Such a treat after a long day on the road. This is one of the Koa's that ar on my repeat list.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
Une seule nuit car nous étions sur la route. La présence des chèvres était rigolote. Par contre les avions u. Peu bruyant.
Aug 13, 2017
Arrêt pour une nuit durant notre trajet de retour, douche récente et très propre, le camping est très propre et accueillant
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
see my last review
Aug 13, 2017
Nice campground with easy access to 81 and fuel. The cheeseburgers were very good for the price and the staff was very helpful. The sites are large with easy entry and exit. We will definitely be back.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 13, 2017
The campground was not bad. No pool, little tight in areas for a big camper. We have a 43' 5th wheel Not the campgrounds fault, but we were without electric the majority of the day on Thursday. Thankfully we had not left for the day, because we have two dogs that would not have done well in the camper with no air. The campground did not charge us for that day.
Aug 13, 2017
Staff was kind & helpful. We stayed for just an overnight rest spot enroute to our destination and found the highway close by quite loud.
Aug 13, 2017
The sites were small and the biggest issue was that the internet was substandard.. I'm not talking about streaming video because I stream on my wireless hopstop. But the internet service was so slow I could not even check Facebook or any of my other social media sites. In this day and age this is unacceptable.
Aug 13, 2017
Aug 12, 2017
C'est juste un camping de transition pour nous car nous arrivons de Myrtle beach,alors nous dormons une nuit pour continue au Canada le lendemain,mais je ne changerais jamais de camping pour rien au monde,ça fait 8 ans que l'ont arrêté chez vous car votre camping beau propre bien entretenu c'est un petit havre de paix,l'accueil est chaleureux et j'y retourne l'an prochain c'est certain merci
Aug 12, 2017
Had an issue with the owner/manager. He seemed to harass us about everything we did...even tho we did what was told to us by the staff on duty. We have stayed there several times before and NEVER had any trouble but he seemed to single us out no matter we did. I am very disapointed in our recent stay. I wanted someone to talk to about our stay and was told I needed to speak with management can't.
Aug 12, 2017
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy