Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2014
One of my top 4 KOA campgrounds. Great variety of sites, facilities and activities. Terrific and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Roads a little tight for a big rig, but quite doable. Site relatively level and long enough so that unhooking not necessary.
Aug 01, 2014
Very enthused staff, bringing you right to your site, lots of amenities. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We were extremely satisfied with the Jonestown KOA Campground. The staff was very courteous and helpful in answering our questions. Would definitely return to this KOA Campground
Jul 31, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by
Jul 30, 2014
This was the worst experience ever at a KOA. You can't pick a site when reserving, the webpage is very deceiving, it is 50% seasonal, the owners were very rude when we questioned the site based on website photos versus what we were originally assigned and the internet is a joke.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Good campground
Jul 29, 2014
We have decided this is our favorite place to stay for our "get-a-way" weekends! My husband wishes the WIFI was a stronger connection,.. really shows that we are "glam-ping." I'm happy with the Turkey Hill "Butter Brickle" ice cream your KOA offers!
Jul 29, 2014
Convenient, good sites, pleasant people.
Jul 29, 2014
my wife and i had a great time it was nice and quiet ,awsome people, very friendly and the food was great, best wings ive had in a very long time. we live in lingelstown area which is local we like to get away and a good way is to camp ,so we will be back soon . thank you very much
Jul 28, 2014
This is a 10 plus campground!! We could camp in the Harrisburg Expo Center Parking lot where our event was but this campground is gorgeous with great trees and super-friendly people. The store/ office is open from 5 am-9 pm with unbelievable food (home-cooked!) and greatprices. We always eat cereal in our RV for breakfast;not here with their heavenly fresh-made breakfast sandwiches for $1.85!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a perfect weekend. The staff was extremely helpful, campsite was perfect and the camp store was well stocked.There was a lot for our grandchild to do. The hiking trails at nearby Swatara park were beautiful.It was the quietest campground we have ever stayed in. We were in a pop-up camper.
Jul 28, 2014
Great service very noisey with road noise it is in the middle of town
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the night. Computer access was very poor.
Jul 27, 2014
We have stayed @ koa's from one end of this country to the other, and we will rate jonestown in the top 10. Thank you, John & Karen Banks, Willingboro, NJ
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We loved it here.The camp sites were level and homey and the site seemed private with your own fire ring and picnic table. It was nice to step onto a concrete pad next to your gravel pad(camper spot). The playground was great and everyone was very friendly. They have a LOT of amenities (store, eatery, gifts, splash pad, firewood delivery, etc). A little close to road (noisy) but atmosphere great.
Jul 25, 2014
This was our second stopover at Jonestown KOA, on our way north from Georgia. It'seems right off the interstate. But, really quiet. We wish we could stay longer. Super KOA. Great setup. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Great store with restaurant. Will deliver supper to your site. Large doggy playground. We will definitely stop in next time headed north.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice location being right at the Swatara bike trail, clean bathrooms but need to invest in better toilet paper. Had to wait quite a while for warm water!
Jul 25, 2014
great job!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice folks and a clean campground
Jul 24, 2014
It was just an overnight, but the staff treated us as good as full timers. The park was clean, roomy, with ease access. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2014
il manque une piscine !
Jul 23, 2014
This was our second visit to this wonderful family campground. It's a warm and welcoming place we would recommend. With three kids it was perfect the free transport to Hershey gave us both time to wake up and wind down. We will be back next year....Thanks again
Jul 22, 2014
Further from Hershey Park than I expected. Otherwise a good location. I really enjoyed the Lebanon sweet bologna.
Jul 22, 2014
We just had a very nice relaxing 3 night stay.with a very clean safe site.we also enjoyed a few hr kayak float from the campground !!
Jul 22, 2014
RV site water pressure was very low. I found this one issue unsatisfactory other wise I would have rated 5 stars and a highly recommend.
Jul 22, 2014
It was great to see WGAL on the TV. I was a student at F&M back in the 50's when they broadcast in black and white! We had a good experience there on our way home.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice campground. Love the chicken. The dog park was great!
Jul 21, 2014
Nice campground. Love the general store and lovely porch to sit on. Very easy to get in and out of the campground. My only complaint is the water pressure could have been better.
Jul 21, 2014
Great level sites and very helpful staff. There were lots of active children having fun and the sites are large enough for adults to set up lounge chairs and socialize. Much better than most public campgounds.
Jul 21, 2014
Loved the tubing on the creek. nice campground for a quiet weekend.Friendly helpful staff.
Jul 21, 2014
Very nice and well maintained sites. Well stocked store and good food at the restaurant and very friendly and helpful staff employees
Jul 21, 2014
staff was friendly,grounds were taken care of nicely. the store was well stocked.we are seniors and enjoyed the quiet there wasnot much for children to do, no pool.
Jul 21, 2014
Great Stay! The Staff was extremely helpful. Loved the General Store. Would visit again.
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 20, 2014
This has been our favorite campground for many years. The owners are great and the staff so helpful. It's well cared for and clean. We look forward to relaxing on the big porch eating ice cream. You can bike ride or walk to beautiful trails right from the campground. We spend a lot of time in the Swatara fishing, kayaking and playing! Thanks for another great week!
Jul 20, 2014
Nicely laid out campground with great store (including the ice cream shop)! This KOA is very close to Hershey and is just off I-81 if you're just pasing thru.
Jul 19, 2014
It was a great place to stay, enjoyable atmosphere and with easy access.
Jul 18, 2014
Clean bathrooms. Friendly staff.
Jul 17, 2014
Jul 16, 2014
Great service. Staff goes beyond their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. All were very cheerful and helpful. Donuts tasted "old" even thought they'd just been made. Area along the creek is beautiful.
Jul 16, 2014
Only stayed one night but was treated with respect and friendliness. Gave us a site that accommodated our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Water pressure very low, not sufficient to shower
Jul 15, 2014
easy access, right off interstate. We were just there for the night . Facilities were clean, power/voltage good. did not hook up to water. Rest rooms were clean.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.