Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 16, 2014
Great service. Staff goes beyond their way to make your stay a pleasant one.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very accommodating. All were very cheerful and helpful. Donuts tasted "old" even thought they'd just been made. Area along the creek is beautiful.
Jul 16, 2014
Only stayed one night but was treated with respect and friendliness. Gave us a site that accommodated our needs.
Jul 16, 2014
Water pressure very low, not sufficient to shower
Jul 15, 2014
easy access, right off interstate. We were just there for the night . Facilities were clean, power/voltage good. did not hook up to water. Rest rooms were clean.
Jul 15, 2014
Really enjoyed having some food, after a long day. Thanks
Jul 14, 2014
very clean and friendly. the store was well stocked and take out food was very good
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
We will return in one week.
Jul 14, 2014
your water pressure is bad the bathrooms can use some repairs and your young staff can use some training to wait the next customer when standing liine to get ice cream the other employee was talking and pushing around a rag it was ireating because thew rest of my family waas sitting enjoying there ice cream and visiting while i was waiting for this kid to help me ....u need to know
Jul 14, 2014
Nice & quiet... with Butter Brickle ice cream!
Jul 14, 2014
VERY NICE PLACE WHEN WE TRAVEL FROM Sherbrooke,QC TO SOUTH CAROLINA OR FLORIDA
Jul 14, 2014
Very good service...
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
This KOA was very clean and well kept. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay again.
Jul 12, 2014
Nous apprécions beaucoup l'aplomb des terrains, ce qui nous évite de dé-piner si nous sommes que pour une nuit. La seule chose c'est peut être le manque d'une piscine.
Jul 12, 2014
Amenities were nice, bathrooms excellent. Unfortunately it is near a military base and helicopters are constantly flying overhead. Very loud and went until after 11p.m. Good for an overnight but wouldn't stay any longer.
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 12, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 10, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
very nice campground and quite reasonably priced. Had a pull thru site that was longer than most we have had at other campgrounds and easy to access. level and shaded. the restuarant/ice cream shop was clean and staff courteous.
Jul 05, 2014
great dog park....best I've seen in our KOA travels!!
Jul 05, 2014
Office staff had an attitude. Paid for cable on site,no reception. Told because of fire,they offered no refund or apology.
Jul 04, 2014
I was impressed by the prices and quality of the food and having it delivered to our campsite was fun.
Jul 03, 2014
Check in and out was fast and easy. We really liked the dog park. The staff was young, but professional. Great weekend!
Jul 03, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
I loved the hosts here, they are the reason for the four stars. They are amazing. The location has a beautiful water view and access but that's it. The games in the game room do not work and take your change. The place needs to be freshened up but if you can set that aside, the hosts will make you feel VERY welcomed.
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 02, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
One nite stay passing thru. Great location, polite staff, clean bathroom. TV only local 'antenna' channels.
Jul 01, 2014
It is the worst water perrsure I have encounted at any KOA that I have stayed at jn the past 15 years.I am not the only I to complained. The rest of the stay was very good
Jul 01, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
If and when we come back I want those sites on the creek. We enjoyed that area very quiet and peaceful. Even though yo were full it was pretty quiet. Very nice weekend. We'll be back!! Thanks again
Jun 30, 2014
Been here before it was a koa and after now twice. Looks cleaner now, and upkept. Like the dog park addition, good idea. Really enjoy the stream side sites - with full hookups. Hope they get the cable fixed next time we are out. Not that important, but is nice since we don't have a home. Staff at store young, but eager to please and helpful. Looking forward to our next stay.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 30, 2014
we saw the ad in magazine that said campground had a mini golf course but no mini golf course was there very disappointed. chose this campground just for that reason.
Jun 30, 2014
It was getting dark and someone came out on a golf cart and escorted us to the site. The let us know how late the store was open and if we needed anything else. Good leveled, wide pull thru site. Very easy in and out.
Jun 30, 2014
We had a great time! The people were friendly, the campground was clean and the restaurant and store were great! We loved the shuttle and had fun at Hershey. The kids were a little bored- but the pedal cars were a good distraction.
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
HAD A GOOD STAY.CAMPSITE AND BATHROOM FACILITIES,ALL CLEAN.THE FOOD IS VERY GOOD,WINGS ARE GREAT!ONLY WISH THEY HAD A POOL.OTHERWISE A VERY GOOD
Jun 29, 2014
We stay here every year on our way from WV to MA. We always have a great spot. Its clean, friendly and we love the convenience of getting a fast breakfast in the am.
Jun 29, 2014
Nice campground with many amenities, bathhouse shower pressure was as bad as I have ever experienced. Bathhouse was clean and orderly.
Jun 28, 2014
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We enjoyed our brief stay very much as always.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.