Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
this was one of our favorite KOA's. We had a site right beside the mountain stream with concrete steps leading down to the stream. We also enjoyed the reasonably priced breakfast sandwiches prepared by the staff. It doesn't get any better than this campground.
Aug 01, 2015
Aug 01, 2015
Wow. This is the best KOA we have stayed at. Among the best of any campgrounds. Organized, convienent, friendly, helpful, prices for everything surprisingly fair. Very glad we found this campground.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. Safe travels!
Aug 01, 2015
Good campground, sites are a little close though. Overall clean area with lots of activities for the entire family.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again!
Jul 31, 2015
Very nice place, good location. The river was very nice. looking forward to going back soon.
Jul 30, 2015
Jul 30, 2015
This is the second time we stayed here and all staff are very friendly. Really liked the chicken dinner we purchased wish more KOA offered this
Jul 30, 2015
we will return
Jul 30, 2015
Someone was in my reservation spot so I was relocated to a 30 amp spot.
Jul 29, 2015
easy on and off the highway
Jul 28, 2015
Easy accessibility, good hookups, friendly staff.
Jul 28, 2015
This campground was noisy because of bridge construction next to it and road traffic on I-81. Soon the bridge will be completed so that noise will be a thing of the past. The convenience of the highway is a fair trade-off for its noise-factor. We always enjoy our stays here and will give it a five-star rating when the bridge is completed. Your staff is awesome!
Jul 28, 2015
The creek is nice. But you can hear the highway from your campsite. The ladies restroom smelled like a septic tank that was over flowing all weekend. Come to notice that one of the toilets was dirty with poop. And from talking with others that camped with me it was like that all weekend. The toilets that were clean were barely attached to the floor.
Jul 27, 2015
Nice grounds. Very poor water pressure. Some mornings had none. The bridge work was agravating, but the owners can't help that.
Jul 27, 2015
While the staff was very helpful and answered all of our questions, we prefer kampgrounds that are staffed by people who are a little older, such as the work campers.
Jul 27, 2015
We enjoyed our stay and will return again in the future.
Jul 27, 2015
Lots of campers, good time. Standing water in Mens room entire week, no attempt to repair leak. Evening shift of youngsters needs adult management they were overwhelmed with a few food orders. Excellent delivery service.
Jul 27, 2015
Very friendly. Escorted to site to make sure everthing was ok. Clean bathrooms and nice dog park. Hated to leave.
Jul 27, 2015
Had an absolutely wonderful time. Only thing is I wish they would have told us ahead of time that our site had public access steps to the river. It was a little surprise to have people walking into our site. However, we loved everything else about our stay. Felt a little sad that it appeared to have some empty sites on such a gorgeous weekend. Everyone should be out camping!
Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
excellent area for what I was looking for kayaking and biking
Jul 26, 2015
We really like this campground. It is shady and pet friendly. I really wish they would get a pool. It would be nice to have something other than rafting doe the younger campers.
Jul 25, 2015
Super camping. Bien situé, près de l'autoroute. A mi-chemin entre le Québec et myrtle beach.
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great stay. Ice Cream was great
Jul 24, 2015
Campground was lovely; however, the food in the restaurant was awful.
Jul 24, 2015
Good
Jul 23, 2015
hard to rate as, the bridge construction so disruptive and extremely noisy that it affected reaction to the campground...not really fair as, all was very nice there and people very helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely love this KOA! We will return just to stay and hang out! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the river!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice large sites.
Jul 22, 2015
We only stayed overnight but it's a very nice looking campground, the staff was friendly and having an ice cream stand right there is VERY nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Well organized and friendly staff. Unfortunately I was only able to spend one night so I did not take advantage of all the extra activities available.
Jul 21, 2015
Le restaurant proposait un menu très élaboré, rien cependant ne semblait disponible pour le repas du soir et le personnel ne semblait pas disposé et être disponible pour nous aider
Jul 21, 2015
We were very pleased with the stay here. Everyone was kind and courteous. See you again next year!
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are really close together. It is very noisy from the interstate and also the construction. This is not a bad campground for an overnight quick stay but not good for a long amount of time. The staff was nice and helpful when asked for assistance.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA was lacking a pool. Couldn't get a rental car. No WI-FI. TV was air. Bridge construction behind site also on Saturday. 0700wake-ups. Won't return to this KOA. Stinky bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was great. Site was good and in general campground clean. Dog park is a GREAT idea. Thanks!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stop over stay. we always use KOA as our campsite as we travel America. You can always depend on friendly service, clean, neat grounds, buildings and bath. May not always have the latest and greatest, but clean and functional you can depend on.
Jul 20, 2015
Beau camping pour un court passage, les douches pourraient être amélioré, il a été long avant d'avoir de l'eau chaude.
Jul 20, 2015
Poor quality toilet paper. No pool. Youth were great at reception. Very clean placed
Jul 20, 2015
This was the first time we have stayed at this KOA, we found the young adults that work there to be very friendly and polite. It will be our stop when traveling through PA.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Were extremely pleased with dinner delivery. My husband said they were the BEST chicken wings. Beautiful landscaping and yummy ice cream
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground, great staff, will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
They are working on the bridge next to the campground M - F from 7 -7 and it is so noisy you can't even hold a conversation. I feel this should have been communicated to you when you made your reservation. We will not be back until the bridge is finished.
Jul 20, 2015
Very loud campground and it was overpriced for what they offered.
Jul 19, 2015
ok for a one night stop from Myrtle beach
Jul 19, 2015
We know it's your busy time of the year. We would have liked to have had 50 amp, instead of 30 amp. Also, we shared our water hookup with adjacent site, causing our water pressure to be low.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.