Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jun 17, 2017
Staff were great!! Only issue is we had two couples and were told we would be beside each other and we could get the satellite. Both did not happen. It is a wonderful location convenient to so many places around. We would stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff from the front counter to the maintenance people. Plenty of things to do for the kids from jumpers to water jets. Good size dog park. Hershey Park offers ly 25 miles away. Easy access Loves conveniently up the street. Showers and laundry are clean
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and campground is always clean. Food and services are great. We have stayed here for a few years now during our vacations to Hershey. Always have a great time here.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice, clean campground but wifi spotty at best and no pool
Jun 17, 2017
Gets better every time!!
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice KOA.Needs a pool.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place for kids and young families. Sites could use some TLC and at $55/night it is not a bargain by any means.
Jun 14, 2017
From the time we checked in till the time we left...it was great!Everyone was friendly and made you feel welcomed.
Jun 14, 2017
Best KOA we have ever been to! Staff were very helpful and courteous! We will return next year if the Lord wills!
Jun 14, 2017
Except for the barking dogs from morning to night, we had a nice one night stay. Never understand why KOA staff lets that happen.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, quiet, wonderful dog park. Love the full hookup, clean bathrooms/showers. I did get charged a fee for arriving 1 hour early which I was not made aware of.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Nice wooded pull through site for our Class A. Easy on / 0ff Interstate. Good camp store. Staff was all VERY young and a little unsure of some aspects..
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful place and people
Jun 12, 2017
Quelle belle escale dans ce camping agréable et fort bien situé!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Will see you again on my way home.
Jun 10, 2017
The stay it self was nice. Bathrooms were great, clean and modern. As for the information that was in the KOA book was incorrect. No they did not give us a ride to Hersery Park. Nor did they have any discounted tickets or any tickets. Instead we had to pay full price plus try to find our on transportation there. That was the real reason I book there. Not pleased with staff they didn't care.
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed the facility, clean sites and friendly staff. Would recommend the park.
Jun 09, 2017
Well maintained campground, with nice, clean restrooms and great laundry facilities. Could have given 5 stars if it had a pool.
Jun 09, 2017
Beautiful sites Clean
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here in 3 wks. & still no pamphlets on your KOA. Otherwise fine.
Jun 08, 2017
We were escorted to our site and it accommodated us well size wise. Easy entry and exit and close to the highway. Quiet nite
Jun 07, 2017
When we checked in there were 2 young girls by themselves. They had only worked there a short time. No one at any time seemed to have any answers to our questions. Even though we were told by one crew there were shuttles, there were no shuttles to Hershey as advertised.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great stay. Liked the new patio embelishments and the new trees that had been planted.
Jun 06, 2017
Fabulous camp sites. Super clean park with lots to do. Beautiful setting.
Jun 06, 2017
we just love it
Jun 06, 2017
This KOA would've gotten high marks across the board, excellent staff, very clean just bad location. With the proximatey to the interstate, just way too much road noise for our liking. Don't know if all sites got the road noise, I am just speaking form our particular sites.
Jun 06, 2017
Real nice place,clean every where. Great site, flowers and even unique flower planters,every where. Hard working people all over the camp grounds. Would go back anytime.
Jun 06, 2017
Loved our overnight stay. Very friendly staff and great store. THANKS.
Jun 05, 2017
Great campground, clean restrooms with lots of hot water. Wonderful staff, friendly owner. Quiet area, Swatara Creek makes a nice gentle canoe ride.
Jun 05, 2017
Loved the creekside site. Firewood delivery was very speedy and convenient. Laundry room was large and the bathrooms were clean and big. Showers were small, though. Overall a great stay!
Jun 05, 2017
our stay this time was only overnight. Next time we will stay longer.
Jun 05, 2017
Very nice owners and great place to stay
Jun 05, 2017
Jun 05, 2017
Clean and spacious sites, restrooms and laundry. Whis they had a pool.
Jun 04, 2017
It is great to see money and effort put back into a campground. Kudos to the groundskeepers for the continuous improvement and progress made on the patio sites. We will be back again to spend more time in the area!
Jun 04, 2017
Only downside was a very muddy spot due to the recent rains. Service was great and everything worked as advertised
Jun 04, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Excellent facilities, will. definitely come back again and again!
Jun 03, 2017
Jun 03, 2017
Parked 50' from busy hwy. slide out almost hit 4' high power meter !!
Jun 02, 2017
Great service
Jun 02, 2017
This is the nicest KOA we have been in - bar none!
Jun 01, 2017
Always friendly and clean. Wish the weather was better.
Jun 01, 2017
Very nice KOA. They have a nice food service there. My only complaint is the noise, due to it's location on a major road used by heavy trucks.
Jun 01, 2017
Not your fault but it rained the whole time we were there, so we weren't able to appreciate the grounds. All was great with the exception of the muddy roads.
Jun 01, 2017
We have started here three times now. We like it for its easy access to I81 and it has a store which is convenient.
May 31, 2017
Very much enjoyed our stay. The creek side site had a very private feel. Bathrooms incredibly up to date and clean.
May 31, 2017
Real nice facility, clean and well maintained. Friendly staff. Many activities.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy