Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 09, 2017
Obviously a flooding problem with many pot holes and standing water. Barely could open slides 30 amp only. Emphasis on serving food not facilities. Very muddy and difficult to exit. Not recommended for large RVs.
Jul 08, 2017
Have stayed several times and very happy. Great place to stay if you want to visit Hershey Park.
Jul 08, 2017
Very nice, close to Hershy Parks.
Jul 08, 2017
Tight campground. Very close to I 81. Don't order the pizza.
Jul 07, 2017
Jul 07, 2017
Staff is very helpful.
Jul 06, 2017
Awesome kamp with one exception. Checked in online with my membership number to save 10%. Problem is when I checked they charged me an additional 10% so no savings. Loved the camp but be aware !
Jul 05, 2017
Very nice campground, clean facilities, super nice owners...
Jul 05, 2017
This is the best KOA we have found friendly campers great staff lovely owner loved this campsite fabulous activities highly recommend it to anyone traveling
Jul 04, 2017
Fine for an overnight stay however not my cup of tea for a lengthy stay. Small lots some not level. Grounds are not well kept. Very large well stocked store.
Jul 04, 2017
Reallyy enjoyedbeing able to order breakfast
Jul 03, 2017
We were only there for one night. Everyone was friendly, disappointed no pool
Jul 02, 2017
The stay was awesome, the staff great, and the location was great also. The store and ice cream stand were excellent. The only thing keeping us from giving 5 stars was the lack of a pool.
Jul 02, 2017
Pleasantly surprised; campground is one of best campgrounds we have ever stayed at in the last 40 years of camping. Well maintained, clean,friendly staff, nice big level lots, and a great store/restaurant. More than a stopover more like a destination.
Jun 30, 2017
Good location to the Swatara Rail Trail
Jun 30, 2017
Perfect location, great staff, friendly and professional. My only suggestion for those of us with sat dishes, trim the over head tree lims near the front of the pull thru sites.
Jun 29, 2017
Sewage holes are covered by broken boards. Flies buzz around the holes. Proper fixtures should be installed at each site. Also,the pads fill with mud and water when there is rain. Please add more gravel. Respectfully.
Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to site. Park was clean, comfortable, and enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean park. Easy access from Highway 81. Have not stayed any more than overnight, but very good for one night. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Lovely campground - quiet with great view of mountains! Very relaxing! Loved the ice cream shop and the fried chicken was some of the best I have ever eaten!
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thank you KOA.
Jun 29, 2017
We loved the various choice of spots from shady, riverside and pull through sunny spots. Enjoyed dinner and ice cream! Gorgeous bathrooms! A exceptionally nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great site, big, private, with the creek behind us. Which meant we had the road and the bridge right behind us. There was constant traffic. Not an out in nature kind of site. We got used to the noise and it didn't effect our stay. The sites farther away from the road were not as noisy. The play area for the kids was large with lots to do. Easy access from I-81 and 1-78. We'll be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. However the chicken fingers we ordered from the KOA restaurant were hard as rocks.
Jun 28, 2017
Lovely people. Beautiful place. Had a problem with our cable and it was taken care of in five minutes.
Jun 28, 2017
Love it, so cute and well kept. The young man who check us in was professional and the young man who guided us to the site was very personable. We will be back
Jun 27, 2017
Great location just off of I-81 and good facilities. The price was reasonable. Cable TV had a very poor signal and WiFi was intermittent. Laundry room needs updating. Machines were worn.
Jun 26, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The shuttle to Hershey Park was a plus, the narrative regarding the area, history, Hershey's, military presence and everything was enjoyable and Fantastic!!
Jun 26, 2017
We wish it had a pool..roads where gravel could not ride a scooter on them. Playground was very nice for all ages. Basket hoop could use replacement. Bugs where very bad! Kids working at front desk could not answer the questions we asked them and made effort to ask anyone else to help up get any answers..
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome atmosphere!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful! We stayed here on our way to Maine & again on our way home to Florida. Loved having the hot food as a bonus available.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
TV service poor. Noisy-so close to road. Nice lots-very clean and landscaped. Campground had a lot to offer for families.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice,helpful staff. Road noise stops it ftom a ten
Jun 24, 2017
Really nice campground. Nice, shady and quite. Close to stream which I really liked.
Jun 24, 2017
Great Very Nice
Jun 23, 2017
We were just in and out travelers on the way somewhere else but everyone was friendly and helpful and the site was great. Kids were a little bummed at first for the lack of the pool but there were plenty of other things to do. It also should bee noted that the. Easy to the interstate was great!
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent customer service. A great place for families. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
always a pleasure
Jun 21, 2017
A good overnight stop. We like the fact that they will prepare food and deliver it to our camper.
Jun 20, 2017
Checkin was easy and all personnel were friendly and helpful. We were escorted in, but the young lady didn't know the site came from a different side, (site 67), so we had to go around the park to come in the correct way. Not a big deal. The sites are level for the most part and shaded. It's easy on and off the highway which is great.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Sites are expensive and with no pool. Was quoted one price for our site and made the deposit then to find out it was higher when we arrived. Was granted the lower rate but could not use my KOA discount because it was already discounted.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice staff, small campground, unpaved interior roads, many permanent sites. Good for overnight.
Jun 19, 2017
The reason for 3 stars is most importantly because there isn't a pool, eventhough there is plenty of unused property for one. Second, the sites are small, some don't have enough room to safely have a campfire, eventhough there is a fire ring. We go with a group, so the largest site, had the fire, the other 2 weren't that big.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in went smoothly. When we booked this we requested sites close together. There were 2 sites between us that the staff at check in said were under construction. But the 7 days that we were there people were on both sites. Also was told we would have no problem getting satellite, that was also false. But the campground was very nice and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the bathrooms were VERY clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed creekside. Great site 36. Very peaceful and easy access for fishing and cooling off in creek. Not lots in the area to do unless ur gonna drive 20-30 minutes. But for us it was a really easy drive for a quick weekend getaway. Very clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy