Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2016
Very quiet Clean Staff very friendly and helpfull
Oct 03, 2016
Nice and inexpensive campground. Ice cream sundaes for $2 and lots of food items cooked and delivered to your camper door!
Oct 03, 2016
The campground is nice. You do need to patrol and enforce the no generator rule. The one next to us ran their gen all night Saturday and it was a bit annoying. They started about 9:00. We did not try to call because I figured some one from the camp ground would be around. But evidently not because it ran all night.
Oct 03, 2016
Oct 03, 2016
Expensive for a 30 amp back in.
Oct 02, 2016
We were very satisfied with our stay. Liked being shown to our site.
Oct 01, 2016
Everyone was very friendly and very helpful.
Oct 01, 2016
Very friendly staff. Assistance to the site. Well maintained and the general store is well stocked. Restaurant is a nice convenience.
Oct 01, 2016
Very noisy, highway runs along side the campground. Bath house was very nice.
Oct 01, 2016
Food at Food bar much better than last weeks stay. Wings where excellent.
Sep 30, 2016
Friendly, helpful staff, and a nice roomy site. What more could I ask for!
Sep 30, 2016
excellent campground staff was very helpfull
Sep 29, 2016
Everything was great. Sites are a little close together, but we didn't spend a lot of time at the campground. Water pressure in the showers was weak. Would try to fix that. Otherwise, everything was great! Loved the food that was prepared for the car show. Wings were awesome!
Sep 29, 2016
The campground has been around for some time and there is a lot to do especially for young families. The staff was prompt and courteous.
Sep 29, 2016
stopped by during their busiest weekend(car show) We did not have a reservation, they were very accommodating and gave us a site. excellent campground, friendly,went out of their way for us. Many thanks
Sep 29, 2016
A quick overnight but had everything we required.Lots of space between sites with trees for privacy. Loved it!
Sep 29, 2016
Very convenient location just off I81. Clean,large sites in park like setting on a small river. Well stocked store.
Sep 28, 2016
The staff are always friendly and helpful. We love that we can go ride mountain bikes right from the campground, Swatara is a quick rail trail ride away. The road noise can be annoying but that is my only complaint.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Just an overnight stay this time, but very level sites, helpful staff and quiet campground; it is a nice change of pace from some of the other KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2016
Overnite stop for us as we head south. Great choice, excellent campground and the friendliest employees around including our escort. No need to leave store is well stocked and restaurant onsite as well. Great choice for us.
Sep 27, 2016
It's our "GO TO" place to relax!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Once we had a site that fit our 5er - truck combo, just fine. There is I-81 road noise, but not as bad as some CGs we have stayed in these past couple extended trips
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time. I would recommend this campground to anyone and cannot wait until the next stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Great park, wonderful service, convenient location..
Sep 26, 2016
Our first visit to any KOA campground was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help in any way. The park was clean and very well kept up with. We will be going back for sure.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great park except for wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do not allow for "streaming" on our wifi, so everyone at every site on every device can use our free amenity, but thanks for your comments. Safe travels.
Sep 25, 2016
Really good stay. Great Kamp K-9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Safe travels.
Sep 25, 2016
very clean with a very friendly staff. Easy to get into lots and you aren't on top of oneanother

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and great review. Safe travels
Sep 25, 2016
Fenced dog park was very much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels.
Sep 24, 2016
Just a great place and great staff
Sep 24, 2016
One of the top 3 KOA Campgrounds that we have visited. May even be #1!
Sep 24, 2016
We needed two pull-through sites. Was told the longer, nicer sites were all reserved for the one night we were there. Turned out that wasn't the case. None of those (4 vacant) sites got used while we were there. Disappointed for first time visitors to this campground.
Sep 23, 2016
Always great, always ready and the ice cream store is always a hit.
Sep 23, 2016
Si vous avez un Sattelite n'est pas recommandé, il y a trop d'arbres. J'ai demandé un site pour satellite l'employé a dit qu'elle ne savait pas qu'elle site était le plus approprié
Sep 23, 2016
Nice people, great sites and wi fi.
Sep 22, 2016
Decent sites, clean bathrooms. A bit hilly but ok once sited. Good base to visit area, or to pop of 81 when en route south
Sep 22, 2016
Great spot.
Sep 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Great that it is close to the interstate
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great, easy check in, clean sites and easy to back into, took us to our site to make sure we were ok. I'd stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
Nice overnight stay on our way Home returning from Maine. Enjoyed a side trip to Hershey, PA. Nice laundry facility and store. Staff very helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Don't be near the road. Heard trucks all nite. People very friendly. Our site was tight #25
Sep 20, 2016
Good and Relaxing
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommend this facility.
Sep 20, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, enjoyable stay
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy