Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 03, 2013
Very Friendly And Helpful Staff. Very Nice Campground.
Oct 03, 2013
I was very disappointed at my stay at this KOA. The WIFI was not working and no one told us about this at check in. We found out at our site and no one could tell us why or for how long it was out. I feel a credit of some sort is due for lack of full service.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

While we apologize for the inconvenience of no wi-fi in the campground (which was a Comcast problem, not one we could fix ourselves), wi-fi was available at the office for anybody that needed to access e-mail, etc. The staff, if asked, provided a password for that secure system.
Oct 02, 2013
it is a nice place but getting a little bit expensive thank you for your services Rolland
Oct 02, 2013
the staff were very pleasant and accommodating, the site was spacious and level, we enjoyed our one night stay
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 01, 2013
It was a beautiful campground but it seemed as if it was run by all kids. never seen an adult the whole weekend. We went because we wanted to do the game day. its ok they cancelled but they should have done it before 2:00 in the afternoon. if we would have known that nothing was going on we could have gone on a day trip.
Oct 01, 2013
We had a great time and the Staff were very helpful when we needed them.
Oct 01, 2013
Wonderful campground with coffee and good food available including ice cream. Extremely polite, helpful staff (young people). Great setup and nice campgrounds. WELL DONE!!!
Oct 01, 2013
Good staff- only in campsite short time & off season. Services all good
Oct 01, 2013
Your campground was ok but your food services? We ordered 1/2dozen wings, BBQ pork sand meal which was delivered to our motorhome. There were only 4 wings and the fries to the meal were burnt and greasy. The tv program we watch was just starting or else we would of gone back and threw it in your face. If your going to serve good do so with grace.
Sep 30, 2013
We needed 2 sites together and they accomodated us. Had a great time with friends and meeting new people and seeing older Airstreams. Weather was great, too.
Sep 30, 2013
relaxing great staff very good value
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 30, 2013
Very nice staff and campground
Sep 30, 2013
Propre et efficace. Le personnel a vraiment été gentil. Je le recommande. Francine . Laval .
Sep 30, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
The sites were very nice. Restrooms and showers were good.the staff was very friendly and campground was very easy to drive too. Thank you
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Great place and great staff. Love having the chicken and deli.
Sep 28, 2013
Sep 28, 2013
Needs site lights or street lights. Had a fine stay.
Sep 27, 2013
The facility was very clean, the store is well stocked and the staff was second to none. They went out of their way to make sure we had everything.
Sep 27, 2013
We will be back.good time.
Sep 27, 2013
Good stay, excellent store on the site. Could not get satellite as too many trees. Cable good, wifi good. Level sites.
Sep 26, 2013
Staff very friendly,good location.Chicken wings were great!
Sep 26, 2013
We only stayed over night but hope to go back in the spring for a week or so. Beautiful park.
Sep 26, 2013
Sep 26, 2013
We have found this campground very convenient when we travel North and South on I81 in New York State. The office has food and some grocery items if needed and there is fuel for the truck at a gas station next door. The campground has been quiet each time we have stayed there.
Sep 25, 2013
Great stay except the cable connection was bad.
Sep 25, 2013
We travel with my special needs adapted RV. Since this campgrounds had not been notified ahead of time it was nice to know that at our arrival this KOA Kampground was able to make modifications that made our visit enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Great store, great dog park, nice setting. Employees were extremely helpful. Park was well maintained.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
belle accueil chaleureux, restaurant sur place délicieux.
Sep 23, 2013
We were there on business but enjoyed what little time we had at the campground. Check in was very quick and all of our requests were made.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
we had a nice stay and the shuttle to the rv show was a wounderfull experince and very convient thank you for your hospitalty
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very enjoyable. So nice to be able to walk from campground right to Swatara State Park. Great for hiking!
Sep 20, 2013
A great place to stay while on the road.
Sep 19, 2013
Campground was well maintained and staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2013
Just overnight stay. Big improvement over the old KOA there. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2013
This KOA is located conveniently near I81, so it is easy in and out. It has a great store there and a great ice cream stand.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice place... good location... and the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The only complaints are visual: 1) The park's storage area could use a clean up and/or fencing to hide the eye-sores, and 2) Some of the 'permanent/seasonal' sites should be maintained better by those using them.
Sep 18, 2013
Our second stay here. The staff is super friendly. You can ride to Swatara state park for some great mountain biking.
Sep 18, 2013
very enjoyable, quiet, peaceful
Sep 18, 2013
We called and reserved our two campsites next to eachother 6 weeks prior to our stay. The person I spoke to said he had booked both sites for us. When we arrived, not only were our sites not next to eachother, they were not as we requested. We ended up sharing one site and still being charged for 2. Not what we expect from a KOA.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.