Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 21, 2013
This is our favorite campground!
Jul 21, 2013
We had a wonderful stay. Jonestown is very clean and all the sites are nice. The biggest plus is the genuine friendliness of the entire staff. Take a plunge into the Swatara creek, paddle a canoe or kayak, or just float along on tubes like we did!
Jul 21, 2013
We liked your campground even if we spend one night. your site we're big and clean
Jul 20, 2013
Campground really needs a pool . Also, the adjacent camp sites sewer connection was within 1 foot of our 'patio pad'. Not too appealing ! Staff was friendly,
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
Jul 20, 2013
This is one of the cleanest and most friendly KOA Kamgrounds I have visited. I definitely plan to return.
Jul 19, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 17, 2013
Some traffic noise over the blue bridge. No pool. The location right on the creek was great and the campground was very clean and well maintained.
Jul 17, 2013
Campground was fine. Bathrooms were HOT !! And no shower curtain and little water pressure. Rated low purely because of the showers.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
The sites are a little close but clean. You need a pool.
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Jul 16, 2013
Forget rating the campground. I can't begin to say all I want to with a 400 character limit so, in summary, I'll just say it was OK and I'd probably come back again if I were camping in that area. No sense in elaborating, because I can't. However, this developer of this rating page gets a great big "goose egg"! A rater should not have ANY "limitations" as to how much he can say.
Jul 16, 2013
Very convenient. Chech in is always pleasant. Kids work the desk and escort you to your site, always stopping to give us information about campground. No changes since becoming a KOA, thankfully.
Jul 15, 2013
As always we enjoyed our stay with you. We do miss the Hershey' Denali Moose Tracks ice cream.
Jul 15, 2013
The Jonestown KOA is a quite campground with a great location. The sites can be a bit small but the access to the Swatara Creek for tubing and kayaking is great.
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Friendly staff, only plus would be a pool. I understand the creek thing and tubes. The only disappointment is I was charged $10 for my son and 4 year old grandson to visit for an hour and a half.I have no problem paying for visitors who use the facilities, especially if they are there for a full day. Just my 2 cents. Nice stay though. Great store. I wasn't nuts about getting squirted by hay wagon.
Jul 15, 2013
I liked The freindly people,the very adequate sites and the overall cleanliness of the grounds.
Jul 14, 2013
Nice sites, friendly staff.
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Jul 14, 2013
Very nice facility, and very helpful staff. First rate.
Jul 13, 2013
Such a great KOA! Super easy on/off the interstate and a fabulous staff! We even tubed the river! Try their broasted chicken... even delivered to our site after they made us fresh batch! Wish we could've stayed longer...next time, for sure!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Was very impressed with the physical grounds,showers were some of best and CLEANEST we've encountered on this two month trip.
Jul 12, 2013
Great campground.
Jul 10, 2013
Nice campground in a convenient location for travel through PA. Will stay there again.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
We had a site next to the creek. The hookups were on the opposite site of the trailer, the sewer hook up was under the trailer and our two slide outs were out in the road.
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly KOA. The shuttle to Hersheypark was also a history lesson of the local area. Tubing was great, well stocked store, will stay here again!!!
Jul 09, 2013
We had a blast so much fun. I had family in from fl. Thay are comming back next year just to go camping. See you soon.
Jul 09, 2013
This campground was a great place to camp- it was peacefule and relaxing, the bath house was very clean, staff and other campers were nice. I would definitely camp there again.
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 08, 2013
Holiday staff had attitude when we asked about a when a raffle was to be drawn. Problems with staff knowing where sites end and begin. Very poor customer service by young staffers.
Jul 08, 2013
We were very impressed with this cozy little property!! Plenty of room at our site, activities for the kiddos, and it was small enough that even our 9 year old was given the freedom to explore with her friend...land without Mom & Dad lurking over her shoulder! A great time was had by all!! We will be back!
Jul 08, 2013
Alot more rules then most campgrounds. It was a nice campground but I was not impressed.
Jul 08, 2013
This was the first time we went camping. I bought my first camper in February and it was the first time we used it. We were treated very well by the staff there. I would recommend this camp ground to anyone.
Jul 08, 2013
Nice site, even though we were there only overnight it was a pleasant stay with easy access.
Jul 06, 2013
We stayed only one night but appreciated the on-site delivery of food ordered and the fact that there is a menu on the camp info. leaflet. As we are full-timers, we greatly enjoy the use free wi-fi, which worked very well too.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I live this KOA! It's the best one so far :)
Jul 04, 2013
Nice and small KOA with beautiful shaded spots and in close proximity to Hershey and PA Amish areas. Be aware that a creek is adjacent to the grounds and you could get flooded out if it rains a lot. We were on edge during Our entire wet stay but staff was great at keeping an eye on things and willi g to move our camper if we were out and about.
Jul 04, 2013
We can not say thank you enough for the extra effort Paul made to accomodate us with the shuttle to Hershey Park. The kids had a wonderful time and were ready to return at 8p when he and Muichelle arrived to pick us up. He gave us some great info about the area and the park as well.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.