Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Apr 19, 2017
I had a weird experience with your maintenance person. I blew my 30 amp service. Called you office, they said they would advise maintenance. While waiting I took a quick walk and found a large panel with breakers, and reset my own power. Shortly after, maint guy arrived, told me I had brought him all the from town, look disgusted, made degrading comments about your young staff,left-not impressed
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Been stopping there for last 5 years on way to and from Fla.All personal are helpful and courteous. Always an enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff !!
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Our campsite was very close to highway and very loud. Campground was very clean, and a nice store with porch with tables. It was our first time there. We would go back, but would ask for a different area in the campground.
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stop-over driving back from Florida headed back to Canada.
Apr 18, 2017
Nice campsites, very helpful staff. Nice location near state woodlands and Appalachian trail.We will revisit this KOA !
Apr 18, 2017
This spot is always a great place to stop for the evening.
Apr 18, 2017
the only complaint was that the chicken from the campstore was not cooked. We had to reheat in oven for additional 40 min.
Apr 17, 2017
Staff is always friendly. Awesome dog park.
Apr 17, 2017
We had a fabulous and relaxing time. Wonderful employees, very friendly!
Apr 17, 2017
Great creek side site, really enjoyed the place. Only downside, we settled in for evening and impossible to stream a movie on Netflix. That was my only complaint, terrible Wi-fi.
Apr 17, 2017
Thank you for the good site to fit our truck and trailer See you in the fall
Apr 17, 2017
Had a wonderful stay! The staff was more than accommodating. Love the fact that the staff delivers wood to the site. We will stay again!
Apr 17, 2017
It was great as always !!
Apr 17, 2017
Always a great place to stay. The staff are wonderful. Nice and clean.
Apr 17, 2017
Great overnight good good menu great store
Apr 17, 2017
Nice campground , love the fact that it's close to the highway. Easy off easy on. Might be nice if the roads were paved though that would cut down on the dust.
Apr 17, 2017
Apr 16, 2017
Our overnight stay was fine. I REALLY appreciated the upgrades to the sink fixtures in the men's bathhouse! But, still NO hooks for hanging clothes. I also wish something could be done to pick up extraneous twigs, roots and other vegetation around the camping areas.
Apr 16, 2017
Staff is very nice and I love the fact that it is open year round.
Apr 16, 2017
Easy access, clean and friendly
Apr 16, 2017
They have always been accomodating for an overnight stay. But not my idea of a quiet, peaceful place to spend a vacation! Road noise,(highway sounds like a race track!) Sites are crowded and overall, grounds are not maintained as well as other KOAs. Ok for a 'stopover'.
Apr 16, 2017
The location is perfect. Easy on and off highway. Overnight is fine. Would not stay longer.
Apr 16, 2017
Very enjoyable and found the help very polite and extremly helpful should you need help.
Apr 16, 2017
Excellent experience. The food was a delicious surprise after a long day on the road.
Apr 16, 2017
internet needs improvement
Apr 15, 2017
Stopped on way back from Myrtle Beach to breAK up the trip - conveniently close to I81! Staff we very friendly and good Wifi! Wish I had more time to take advantage of the shuttle to Hersheys.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Convenient location off I-81. Sites are okay. Food available onsite. Good response to problem with cable. WiFi is poor and needs upgrade.
Apr 15, 2017
rained so ground very muddy and no pool for kids. help was excellent
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Two day rest stop going Northeast
Apr 15, 2017
One of our favorite spots to stop by!
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 15, 2017
Bonjour, Personnel de la réception accueillant. Amélioration remarquée de l'aménagement en général sauf que la circulation des véhicules occasionne beaucoup de poussières. Un peu de gravier améliorerait l'état de la chaussée.
Apr 15, 2017
Very helpful staff.
Apr 15, 2017
Apr 14, 2017
Immaculate bathrooms/showers. Excellent laundry room. Love having the General Store on premises that delivers right to your site. (Super chicken wings. ) Helpful, friendly staff.
Apr 14, 2017
Stayed one night - April 11, 2017. Very quiet! Excellent washrooms! A happy camper!
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
One of my go to stops. Great Campground.
Apr 13, 2017
Apr 13, 2017
Great location, great staff, the campgrounds are a little rough and if it rained it could become a mud hole. We spent just one night, excellent proximity to I-81.
Apr 13, 2017
Good
Apr 13, 2017
We stop and stay here on our way south or back north. Great campground, quiet with large sites
Apr 13, 2017
Très bon service, merci
Apr 13, 2017
They were full up for a pull through but accomodated us with a good sized back in and were super nice staff....will definitly go back there
Apr 12, 2017
A lot of construction, but expected, WIFI, needs work
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy