Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Women's washroom needs updating. Needs a pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Our site was so uneven that we had a hard time leveling the RV. Also, because we had to pull so far forward to level we had a hard time hooking up to utilities. They are in the wrong location on the site as well as on several sites around us.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
A very good stopover campground. Very friendly staff. Nice spot by the creek.
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way to outer banks very well situated close to I-81 very clean but no swimming pool.
Aug 04, 2016
One of our favorite stops when traveling.All the young staff are very helpful and know what they are doing. Ron
Aug 04, 2016
Nice place, somewhat unlevel, , but very quiet
Aug 04, 2016
Camp was clean and inviting.
Aug 03, 2016
A must stop on our way north.
Aug 03, 2016
Reserved a back in site got moved to a pull through. Very small site. Staff was nice. Was directly across from dog park lots of flies from dog park.
Aug 02, 2016
WE HAVE STAYED HERE 4 YEARS IN A ROW AND HAVE ALWAYS HAD A PLEASANT TIME.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Young kids working rules changed in e weeks this time no checks but 3 weeks earlier they took my ck.last 2 campouts never saw an adult the children need a supervisor.
Aug 02, 2016
Very clean, workers were very helpful.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
No pool. Site wasn't as shaded as i had thought. Our site was low and had a puddle around campfire ring. Campfire ring was to small. The restaurant wad nice.
Aug 01, 2016
Good layout on sites. Friendly staff. Nice office layout with several food options from kitchen.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Very nice campground compared to other KOA campgrounds we stayed at this trip.
Aug 01, 2016
The staff was not very helpful or knowledgeable. we had a problem with our site that we had reserved, and the staff could not help us.
Jul 31, 2016
Stayed over night. Very friendly. Lots to do.
Jul 30, 2016
Stayed here on our way to N. C. We enjoyed the campsite so much that we booked two more night on our way home. Great sites, very spacious. The price was the most reasonable that we have stayed at all year. We will definitely be returning to this KOA.
Jul 30, 2016
clean
Jul 29, 2016
The staff was friendly and the campground very attractive. I would definitely camp there again!!!
Jul 29, 2016
the ice cream store is the best.
Jul 29, 2016
Beautiful campground! Spacious grounds, outstanding staff and very well maintained with several landscaping updates. Quiet and very short distant to interstate.
Jul 29, 2016
Have stayed at your KOA a number of times and will continue to do so when traveling north on I-81. Nice staff and clean easy on easy off .
Jul 28, 2016
Immaculate campsites and amenities. Generally level sites with full hookups in slightly awkward but acceptable places. Trees and shade. EZ in and out with very convenient access to the interstate.... and no road noise at all. Super camp store with wide variety of supplies at reasonable prices, too. Don't see how it could be much improved. We will certainly be back!
Jul 27, 2016
K O A sets the standard. Period
Jul 26, 2016
The campground is clean, well maintained. Sites have grass (yeah!) and most have trees for shade. Our site was very nice however a BIG detriment to enjoyment is the road that passes immediately by the campground - 10' from our site (and others) with the loud roar of traffic (especially the revving of motorcycles) and 18-wheelers passing by all day. There is no pool but a very small sprayground.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
This is our favorite KOA, and we have stayed at a large percentage of them. The store has delicious fresh hot breakfast lunch and dinner items for pick up or delivery to your site, great huge servings of ice cream, and they can even fill portable propane tanks. Every yr. people are the same, friendly; There is a little creek/river in the campground for floating, etc. The best!
Jul 25, 2016
The food was terrible
Jul 25, 2016
Campground very clean, quiet and well maintained. Friendly and helpful staff.
Jul 25, 2016
Jul 25, 2016
Very Pleased with campgroung
Jul 25, 2016
Campground was OK. Bathrooms were nice and clean. Sites were a bit small and on top of each other. Our site actually conjoined with the neighboring site so it was a good thing they weren't booked otherwise it would have been way too close. Lady on the phone gave me different pricing than when I arrived.
Jul 25, 2016
I found the site and rest rooms extremely clean! Your personnel was very helpful and courteous! Unfortunately I was only able to visit your KOA for the one night and did not get to use all that you have to offer. My grandson loved the spray ground and jump pillow! As I arrived late these areas were opened after hours and I truly appreciated this gesture!
Jul 24, 2016
All was perfect! Thank you
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Back in sites very small and close to campers behind us. Great store with large decks for sitting and enjoying this KOA's treats!
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground d, sites are awesome neXT to the creek (no need to go in the pool - creek was perfect). Clean showers and bathrooms too. Nice camp main office.
Jul 23, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
was fun
Jul 23, 2016
Awesome in every way.
Jul 22, 2016
our stay was very relaxing just wish I has got a site closer to bath house I have arthritic in my legs and walking is hard
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals