Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed one night. Very impressed with campground. Had a lot to offer for kids. Food was good and reasonable priced. Actually stayed her the week before when traveling.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground. Easy access to all the attractions in the area. Nice store for camping needs. Dog park is really nice. Many things to enjoy here!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Fast check in and then being lead to the site was great! We had never been to this campground so instead of driving round and not knowing for sure you were in right place being lead was super! Dinner brought to us as it was a rainy evening! What a great idea! Special delivery!!!
Jun 29, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground.There is so much to do right from the campground.Hiking,biking,kayaking,tubing,fishing or just enjoying the beautiful Swatara from your creekside site.The owners are extremely friendly and go out of their way for you.They really put out effort to improve the campground and keep it fresh and exciting.We camp in a travel trailer.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, well kept. WiFi has strong signal but is slow.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again
Jun 29, 2015
The employees that I was in contact with, only one had a name tag; the gals had extremely short shorts on...seemed very unprofessional for KOA with their dress code. I was visiting with another camping couple--they commented they even heard the employees swear.
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff, clean and great amenities. I wish we had more time there
Jun 29, 2015
I booked this campground at a camper show for Fathers Day weekend. .We had been there before but on a Mothers Day weekend, Well I must say that I was very disappointed at the way it was managed. You saw no adults in the office all I wanted to know was what they do for Father's Day Big surprise They do NOTHING. Don't DADs count. Never Again They saw the Last of US. Couldn't they have done someth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your inconveniences. True, we did not have the typical father's day craft & pancake breakfast or food special but we had a carnival Father's Day weekend which offered some rides & vendor booths, ending with fireworks. Unfortunately bad weather put a damper on outdoor activities.
Jun 27, 2015
Never been to campground that didn't have a pool. Would be a good addition
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean & friendly. Even though the weather didn't cooperate they had activities planned that looked to take alot of TLC. A special shout out to a young man - I think his name was Sam - his personally was upbeat & extremely helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The creek is very nice, but I don't feel like there is a common area for people to fish in it unless they are in one of the campsites directly in front of the water. Our site was #30 and the trees were hanging so low that it was difficult to really fish or teach my children how to cast their fishing pole. I would have appreciated having the trees trimmed back so we could have more room.
Jun 26, 2015
Only complaint was bathrooms
Jun 25, 2015
Great kampground for a long weekend or traveler on the move. Plenty of activities on site and in the area. Camp store has anything you need. Close to Swatara State Park and Memorial state park. Love the sites next to the creek.
Jun 25, 2015
NO problems except for TV stations are terrible in every KOA and WiFI is limited. Dog parks are great. Our Dogs love it.
Jun 25, 2015
Easy access, clean facility and conveniently located. Lots of fun amenities for the kids!
Jun 25, 2015
Trip from NY home to Georgia. Stopover at Jonestown was great. What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was so very helpful. Will definitely recommend this place to others.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground, well maintained .The office gets a little hectic with check ins but they smile thru it .
Jun 25, 2015
WOW! They staff here are so friendly and helpful, always ready to find the answer to my questions! We enjoyed our stay and the campground is just beautiful!
Jun 24, 2015
When we arrived Saturday night the clerk asked if I had a reservation, and I said yes. It seems when I had called I was enter for the fallowing Saturday night she looked nervous and said I need to talk to the boss. She came back and they set us up with a pull thru full hook up, and apologize for the mix up. Not to mention there was a big fair going on, and the place was packed.
Jun 23, 2015
Had problems with untrained staff and lack of knowledge in regards to use of a credit card. Also received food from the store that was out of date. Management did answer my complaint as I contacted them directly.
Jun 23, 2015
Staff was extremely helpful and the grounds were nice and clean. Stayed two nights. Will definitely stay here again.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly I would stay again. Good coffee
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
I have stayed at over 50 KOAs. This one is in my top 10.
Jun 23, 2015
Easy to access of the highway, nice location along Swatara Creek for tubing and kayaking, the kids loved the jumping pad and spray ground. The problem was the campground was staffed by summer help that knew very little about the area or basic customer service. The seasonal site behind ours had left their outside speaker on just loud enough to be heard all hours. A little disapointing.
Jun 22, 2015
Stayed one night excellent site. Stopping back on return trip
Jun 22, 2015
Nice facilities, great location for sight seeing.
Jun 22, 2015
Good Basic overnight stop on the interstate.
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 22, 2015
Jun 21, 2015
Très beau site de camping.
Jun 21, 2015
Lovely stay! Sites were spacious, bathrooms and laundry were spot- Less. Staff were polite and helpful, and always seemed to be diligently Working . Loved the playground jump pad and water pad! Big 10! Thank you, and if we make it back there next year we will most certainly call for a reservation.
Jun 21, 2015
Clean , good service, women's shower taps did NOT work ,only trickle of h2o from one shower
Jun 20, 2015
Great location for over nighters. Clean easy to enter sites for any rig size. Pleasant, helpful staff.
Jun 20, 2015
Sorry to say but at check in we felt like we were totally unimportant to the staff on duty at that time. Also had issues with their deli on ordering subs and the very poor way they were presented (half-a** wrapped w/lettuce falling out of them). When I complained about the lack of proper presentation I was told "she's in training"..no excuse for proper sanitation.
Jun 20, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
The water pressure in the lady's shower was minimal making it difficult to rinse soap/shampoo off!
Jun 18, 2015
Only stayed one night, but we always do when we take our RV to Harrisburg Camping World for work.
Jun 18, 2015
Great overnight stay - didn't use any facilities so can't comment but staff was friendly and courteous and campground looked very well maintained. Water pressure on 89 kinda low and water valve handle Very difficult to operate - stiff. Certainly will stay again she we visit the are
Jun 18, 2015
Staff and park amenities are superb. Only drawback was no pool. Otherwise it would rate a 5, this is actually a 4.8
Jun 18, 2015
you are awesome!!!! next to Astoria you are the best so far. keep up the good work. customer service is awesome. highly recommended.
Jun 18, 2015
Outstanding KOA!
Jun 17, 2015
No response from manager,Tammy, regarding early departure due to storm damage at our home. Messages not returned;completely ignored. Extremely poor customer service!
Jun 16, 2015
Enjoyed a site by the river and tubed down the river with family and friends. Great time! Close to Hershey which is a plus.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.