Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 10, 2014
Helpful staff. Construction of a large metal shelter to house canoes and tubes was going on at the time of our stay, and the noise was very loud and annoying. Sites were level, but narrow. Suspect the campground would be muddy during rain,
Aug 09, 2014
friendly quiet clean
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The staff were great! We were to stay only one night bur ended staying 4 nights.
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great stay, food was great and facilities were very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and obliging. I highly recommend Jonestown K.O.A.
Aug 07, 2014
They were out of firewood when we arrived. They just took our name and delivered the wood later in the evening. We paid when delivered. Excellent service and excellent staff. Nice people.
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful site by the creek. Will book again for sure.
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff, and the campground was very clean! Loved the creek side site!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice place and great service friendly to your young staff...i gonna stop next yeae i m sure.😆
Aug 04, 2014
Great place, Great staff. The #3.00 Charge for visitors should be reconsidered. Dumpsters should be placed at the north side of the camp ground.
Aug 04, 2014
Propre et des gens accueillent
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Except for the vehicle noise being so close to the road it was great
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our only complaint was that we went to bed with 5 or 6 pieces of wood in our fire pit &in the morning we woke up to a half piece of half burnt wood. We know it didn't burn because we poured water on the far, so we would have wood for morning. When we complained, staff said "Hmmm...that's too bad." It would have been nice IF they would have offered to replace since we purchased it from the Koa.
Aug 04, 2014
Not the best or worst.
Aug 03, 2014
tres acceuillant et propre. merci !
Aug 03, 2014
Great Staff, Great Location
Aug 03, 2014
Depuis que c'est un camping KOA, nous payons 15$ PAR JOUR DE PLUS SANS AUCUN SERVICE ADDITIONNEL
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Fun to see so many children and parents enjoying time together.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, Site 52 very level, Easy off and on the Interstate, Friendly people working there. One nice place to stay. Eric
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Perfect location for passing through from New England to Virginia avoiding the i95 corridor.
Aug 01, 2014
Great
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
One of my top 4 KOA campgrounds. Great variety of sites, facilities and activities. Terrific and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Roads a little tight for a big rig, but quite doable. Site relatively level and long enough so that unhooking not necessary.
Aug 01, 2014
Very enthused staff, bringing you right to your site, lots of amenities. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We were extremely satisfied with the Jonestown KOA Campground. The staff was very courteous and helpful in answering our questions. Would definitely return to this KOA Campground
Jul 31, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by
Jul 30, 2014
This was the worst experience ever at a KOA. You can't pick a site when reserving, the webpage is very deceiving, it is 50% seasonal, the owners were very rude when we questioned the site based on website photos versus what we were originally assigned and the internet is a joke.
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our trailer rental and having it right on the creek. Also loved the ice cream selection and selection of chicken pieces and sauces to go with it. Great place for two nights. I would have given 5 stars but there was no pool and the arcade/rec area,the games were broke or missing game pieces. If it were raining, the kids would've been bored. Other then that, it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Good campground
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed, Koa is run by teenagers! Laundromat is dirty and they don't have hot water . . cheap! All the koa's we have been to have Wi-Fi, don't expect it here! Cheap! Water pressure in showers is poor, they want you to use your own facilities . . . cheap. If you just staying the night stay at the wal_Mart.
Jul 29, 2014
We have decided this is our favorite place to stay for our "get-a-way" weekends! My husband wishes the WIFI was a stronger connection,.. really shows that we are "glam-ping." I'm happy with the Turkey Hill "Butter Brickle" ice cream your KOA offers!
Jul 29, 2014
Convenient, good sites, pleasant people.
Jul 29, 2014
my wife and i had a great time it was nice and quiet ,awsome people, very friendly and the food was great, best wings ive had in a very long time. we live in lingelstown area which is local we like to get away and a good way is to camp ,so we will be back soon . thank you very much
Jul 28, 2014
This is a 10 plus campground!! We could camp in the Harrisburg Expo Center Parking lot where our event was but this campground is gorgeous with great trees and super-friendly people. The store/ office is open from 5 am-9 pm with unbelievable food (home-cooked!) and greatprices. We always eat cereal in our RV for breakfast;not here with their heavenly fresh-made breakfast sandwiches for $1.85!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, playground was a favorite of our 1 year old grandson, he loved it there. Looking forward to coming back !
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a perfect weekend. The staff was extremely helpful, campsite was perfect and the camp store was well stocked.There was a lot for our grandchild to do. The hiking trails at nearby Swatara park were beautiful.It was the quietest campground we have ever stayed in. We were in a pop-up camper.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.