Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 04, 2014
Except for the vehicle noise being so close to the road it was great
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our only complaint was that we went to bed with 5 or 6 pieces of wood in our fire pit &in the morning we woke up to a half piece of half burnt wood. We know it didn't burn because we poured water on the far, so we would have wood for morning. When we complained, staff said "Hmmm...that's too bad." It would have been nice IF they would have offered to replace since we purchased it from the Koa.
Aug 04, 2014
Not the best or worst.
Aug 03, 2014
tres acceuillant et propre. merci !
Aug 03, 2014
Great Staff, Great Location
Aug 03, 2014
Depuis que c'est un camping KOA, nous payons 15$ PAR JOUR DE PLUS SANS AUCUN SERVICE ADDITIONNEL
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 03, 2014
Friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Fun to see so many children and parents enjoying time together.
Aug 03, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 02, 2014
Very clean, Site 52 very level, Easy off and on the Interstate, Friendly people working there. One nice place to stay. Eric
Aug 02, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
Perfect location for passing through from New England to Virginia avoiding the i95 corridor.
Aug 01, 2014
Great
Aug 01, 2014
Aug 01, 2014
One of my top 4 KOA campgrounds. Great variety of sites, facilities and activities. Terrific and helpful staff.
Aug 01, 2014
Roads a little tight for a big rig, but quite doable. Site relatively level and long enough so that unhooking not necessary.
Aug 01, 2014
Very enthused staff, bringing you right to your site, lots of amenities. Enjoyed our stay very much!
Jul 31, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
We were extremely satisfied with the Jonestown KOA Campground. The staff was very courteous and helpful in answering our questions. Would definitely return to this KOA Campground
Jul 31, 2014
always a pleasure to stop by
Jul 30, 2014
This was the worst experience ever at a KOA. You can't pick a site when reserving, the webpage is very deceiving, it is 50% seasonal, the owners were very rude when we questioned the site based on website photos versus what we were originally assigned and the internet is a joke.
Jul 30, 2014
We loved our trailer rental and having it right on the creek. Also loved the ice cream selection and selection of chicken pieces and sauces to go with it. Great place for two nights. I would have given 5 stars but there was no pool and the arcade/rec area,the games were broke or missing game pieces. If it were raining, the kids would've been bored. Other then that, it was a nice place to stay.
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Good campground
Jul 29, 2014
Very disappointed, Koa is run by teenagers! Laundromat is dirty and they don't have hot water . . cheap! All the koa's we have been to have Wi-Fi, don't expect it here! Cheap! Water pressure in showers is poor, they want you to use your own facilities . . . cheap. If you just staying the night stay at the wal_Mart.
Jul 29, 2014
We have decided this is our favorite place to stay for our "get-a-way" weekends! My husband wishes the WIFI was a stronger connection,.. really shows that we are "glam-ping." I'm happy with the Turkey Hill "Butter Brickle" ice cream your KOA offers!
Jul 29, 2014
Convenient, good sites, pleasant people.
Jul 29, 2014
my wife and i had a great time it was nice and quiet ,awsome people, very friendly and the food was great, best wings ive had in a very long time. we live in lingelstown area which is local we like to get away and a good way is to camp ,so we will be back soon . thank you very much
Jul 28, 2014
This is a 10 plus campground!! We could camp in the Harrisburg Expo Center Parking lot where our event was but this campground is gorgeous with great trees and super-friendly people. The store/ office is open from 5 am-9 pm with unbelievable food (home-cooked!) and greatprices. We always eat cereal in our RV for breakfast;not here with their heavenly fresh-made breakfast sandwiches for $1.85!!
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed our stay, playground was a favorite of our 1 year old grandson, he loved it there. Looking forward to coming back !
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
We had a perfect weekend. The staff was extremely helpful, campsite was perfect and the camp store was well stocked.There was a lot for our grandchild to do. The hiking trails at nearby Swatara park were beautiful.It was the quietest campground we have ever stayed in. We were in a pop-up camper.
Jul 28, 2014
Great service very noisey with road noise it is in the middle of town
Jul 28, 2014
Enjoyed the night. Computer access was very poor.
Jul 27, 2014
We have stayed @ koa's from one end of this country to the other, and we will rate jonestown in the top 10. Thank you, John & Karen Banks, Willingboro, NJ
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Cabin and bathhouse were delightfully clean. Jump pad was great. Splash pad water was dirty. General store was nice, workers in store were great. Location would have been tough if we tented, as the highway is right beside the campground. Cabin A/C was loud, but worked as white noise.
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 25, 2014
We loved it here.The camp sites were level and homey and the site seemed private with your own fire ring and picnic table. It was nice to step onto a concrete pad next to your gravel pad(camper spot). The playground was great and everyone was very friendly. They have a LOT of amenities (store, eatery, gifts, splash pad, firewood delivery, etc). A little close to road (noisy) but atmosphere great.
Jul 25, 2014
This was our second stopover at Jonestown KOA, on our way north from Georgia. It'seems right off the interstate. But, really quiet. We wish we could stay longer. Super KOA. Great setup. Lots of shade. Friendly staff. Great store with restaurant. Will deliver supper to your site. Large doggy playground. We will definitely stop in next time headed north.
Jul 25, 2014
Nice location being right at the Swatara bike trail, clean bathrooms but need to invest in better toilet paper. Had to wait quite a while for warm water!
Jul 25, 2014
great job!
Jul 25, 2014
Nice folks and a clean campground
Jul 24, 2014
It was just an overnight, but the staff treated us as good as full timers. The park was clean, roomy, with ease access. We will be back.
Jul 24, 2014
il manque une piscine !
Jul 23, 2014
The campsite we had was HORRIBLY small. I requested a secluded campsite and was put in a high traffic area. We paid for wood and the kid forgot to give it to us. We had to call and remind him to bring it to the site. All in all, this is not a campground my family will be returning to.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.