Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful - clean facilities. Easy access to bike trails, river, and surrounding activities
May 17, 2015
Just a stop over on way back to NY. Fine
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but would be nice to have a heated pool. Will definitely overnight it here again. Friendly and accommodating .
May 16, 2015
Looks like a lot of work has been done since our last stay there. Service trying to get breakfast sandwich prior to hitting road was SLOW. I walked away empty handed.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Great deli/restaurant & rv store. Green areas need more attention. Great location less than 1 mile to interstate. Price is a little high ($43), but no worse than other KOA'S. Stayed here in a 5th wheel 5/15
May 16, 2015
great location for transients. Close to highway without traffic noise. Campsites are wooded and spacious. Nice walk with dogs around the grounds and along the stream. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
Love that you are right near the highway-everyone is helpful and friendly..sites are nice and level...only complaint is that there are no tops for the icecream...
May 16, 2015
Lovely stay again along the river. We love the cycling paths. KOA staff are lovely and very accommodating. Thank you and look forward to staying with you again.
May 16, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. And the soft ice cream was the perfect ending for a long day spent on the road.
May 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
No privacy and the most expensive patch of dirt we have stayed on
May 13, 2015
Great place, great staff & food delivered to your site. Can't get any better than that.
May 13, 2015
Great location for our travels north and southbound; it's right off the interstate.
May 12, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. In the future, I will request a site further from the road. There was a lot of motorcycle traffic and noise, which, of course is not the fault of the campground.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
very nice people to make our stay perfect
May 11, 2015
We have a 6-7 year history with this park, well before this year's KOA takeover. It's been a convenience, since it's one of the few that are open during the seasonal Maine to Florida trips. The place has spruced up since the change of ownership - better road and site conditions, less mud. Staff could be a bit more professional, i.e. greeting customers, and more knowledgeable about site size.
May 10, 2015
This was my 4th seasonal stop during my trips north and south. we always stop here for a few days because we enjoy the area and the staff at Jonestown. The park looks great and yes we notice all of the improvements and landscaping around the park.
May 10, 2015
May 09, 2015
Just a little disappointed with cable tv channel options. Nothing good to warch at night.
May 09, 2015
great place, neat sites, & level. The store is food is very good & priced rite.
May 09, 2015
May 09, 2015
May 08, 2015
This was our second stay here, and the campground and staff are wonderful.
May 08, 2015
The best was being right on the creek. So peaceful. Store was equipped with affordable cold cuts.You can get breakfast sandwiches, subs or even a broaster chicken dinner. We both ate for dinner for $9.75. Food was delicious and they deliver to your campsite.Only downfall, no transportation to Hershey Park before Memorial Day if you're driving a motorhome.
May 07, 2015
Over night stay on way to final destination. Easy pull through site close to the highway, Had fried chicken from campground which was delivered to our site.
May 07, 2015
very clean
May 07, 2015
Loved it. Just spent one night and it was perfect!!!!
May 07, 2015
food was not good but they refunded my money. other than that its a nice koa
May 07, 2015
Very near highway, helpful staff, escorted to site by nice young male who made sure we knew where hookups were located and also about food options at there snack bar.
May 06, 2015
great place, 2nd time we stayed. will always stop by when we are in the area
May 06, 2015
Love staying at Jonestown! Great, friendly staff, generous sites, beautiful landscaping, well-stocked general store, always enjoy ice cream and rocking chairs on the porch!
May 06, 2015
The staff were great. So friendly and their service was wonderful.
May 06, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds, good food. We had a great time during our stay.
May 05, 2015
Everyone friendly and helpful. Nice clean campground.
May 05, 2015
the service was awsome , people were super friendly and a very clean camp site , would go back again
May 05, 2015
This was the first campground we ever stayed at. We have tried many campgrounds in the last couple of years and this is still my favorite. We try to stay here at least once each season.
May 05, 2015
the best campground on 81.if we could give 10 stars we would see you in the fall.
May 05, 2015
We had a enjoyable stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 05, 2015
EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY WAS PERFECT
May 05, 2015
Nice level site.
May 05, 2015
Great stay! Just overbite but the facilities, especially the store/cafe were wonderful after a long day on the road! Definately going to make this one of our stops between CT and FL!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful area, very friendly staff and kid friendly. Thanks for a relaxing weekend!
May 05, 2015
Stayed on a stream site. The staff was super.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
It is easy on/off the interstate. We stay here on our way to and from Florida every year.
May 04, 2015
So convenient, accommodating, great staff, and worth visiting again for sure!
May 04, 2015
Arrived at two pm and camper still on my site. Wanted to watch Nascar race on TV and was delayed. Check out should be at noon no later.
May 04, 2015
Just stayed 1 nite, on way home to Canada. Friendly staff, guided to site on arrival, good explanation of facilities. Would stay again. Just off I81. Convenient, no noise problems.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.