Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Dec 20, 2015
We have stayed many times at this KOA due to convenience traveling on I-81 and the Hershey show. Staff are helpful and pleasant. Maneuvering around trees is an issue getting in and out of the campground with a large motorhome. Over-all, this has become one of our favorite places to stop.
Dec 19, 2015
Friendly clean comfortable enjoyed
Dec 17, 2015
Stayed here on way to Florida. Got in late, but all paperwork was ready for us. The Personnel was very helpful and polite. Would definitely recommend it. Looking forward to staying again in the spring.
Dec 16, 2015
KOA has done a nice job of cleaning up this 'new' campground. Great general store!
Dec 15, 2015
freindly staff, nice camp store. good chicken, and beautiful setting. Easy on and off highway.
Dec 14, 2015
very nice palce

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!
Dec 13, 2015
Dec 12, 2015
Everyone was friendly and very helpful. I loved they had breakfast to go.
Dec 09, 2015
Nous y avons passé qu'une nuit mais nous avons bien apprécié les installations. Nous y reviendrons, c'est sûr.
Dec 08, 2015
Only one suggestion..the men's showers need attention,.rusty curtain bars & they are raised too high. Otherwise o.k..
Dec 08, 2015
Short stay overnight, good to be able to rest and be comfortable
Dec 08, 2015
Great camping and nice people working there thanks
Dec 08, 2015
Have stayed here several times. Always nice to deal with.
Dec 08, 2015
Dec 07, 2015
Clean and friendly.
Dec 02, 2015
Only stayed a short night on our way South, the campground was nice, but the noise from the road was pretty bad.
Dec 02, 2015
We stayed here once again and it was a great experience. Very helpful and friendly staff. Having the snack bar and getting a delivery right to the site is great!
Dec 02, 2015
Nice campground with very nice people. Great, large pull thru spots easily handle bigger rigs.
Dec 02, 2015
Very nice place to stay, and we will see you in the spring.
Dec 01, 2015
We have stayed here before = right on the creek, so beautiful. The staff were so friendly and welcoming. A great camp site and would highly recommend it
Dec 01, 2015
Have been stopping at this camp ground for the last few years alway been satisfied
Dec 01, 2015
Staff was very helpful.campsite delivery of food was great.
Dec 01, 2015
Avearage
Dec 01, 2015
Nice stop on way to Florida
Dec 01, 2015
Only stayed one night but it is an easy on/off from the highway.
Dec 01, 2015
Very convenient off I-81. Friendly helpful staff. Clean washrooms. Coffee and food right there so you can get an early start in the morning.
Dec 01, 2015
Dec 01, 2015
Pratique. La réception ferme un peu trop tôt en hiver(19h) pour ceux qui viennent du nord(Quebec)
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Was very nice but a bright light was outside our camper all night. If we would have known would have moved to another site. Was like sleeping during the day. Uhg
Nov 30, 2015
Good stop friendly people would go back
Nov 30, 2015
Used mobile rv and food... Nice!
Nov 30, 2015
passing thru but vcery satisfied
Nov 30, 2015
Nov 30, 2015
Accueil courtois, facile d'accès, terrain propre
Nov 30, 2015
It was a short stay but a nice one. A good place to stop when I go to dog shows at Manada Hill Rd at the Dauphin Dog Training club Thanks you
Nov 30, 2015
Love the campground always clean and very friendly
Nov 30, 2015
Nice Campsite
Nov 24, 2015
it was wonderful!
Nov 20, 2015
extremely convenient off the highway good pull thru's so I don't have to unhitch

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Our convenient pull-thru sites are a feavorite amenity
Nov 16, 2015
We were only there overnight but we will be back for a longer stay.
Nov 12, 2015
True to KOA standards, our stay was exceptional. The staff were great, and the rest rooms were spotless! Thanks!
Nov 10, 2015
need better sewer at the site besides the bath house, not sure the site # we were in. backs up while dumping.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes, we have worked on that problem. Thank you for your concern, and your review. Safe travels.
Nov 09, 2015
Nov 09, 2015
The 1st thing that impressed us was that someone actually SHOWED us where our site was. We only saw young kids working there (don't think any were past mid 20's if that) and everyone of them was extremely polite and helpful. I would absolutely recommend this campground.
Nov 09, 2015
We have camped at Jonestown many times. We brought 2 other families this trip and we all had a great time. Can't wait to return in the spring.
Nov 09, 2015
Nice one night stay. Kids working the office did good job of delivering firewood and dinner. Had the fried chicken thighs and they were great.
Nov 09, 2015
Messed up my online reservation and then gave me a run-around about no other sites being available. Gives me the impression they don't honor online reservations. Not what I expect from KOA.
Nov 09, 2015
Even though our stay is one night in spring and fall, it's a great place to stop. An added bonus is the "food delivery" to our door - yippee - no cooking!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you!!! Safe travels.
Nov 08, 2015
Friendly, welcoming staff, took us personally to our campsite. Have been using this KOA on our annual journeys to and from Ottawa CA and Yuma AZ....The stay at this KOA is always pleasant and relaxing.....
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals