Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 29, 2017
Very nice campground
Jun 29, 2017
Easy access to site. Park was clean, comfortable, and enjoyable.
Jun 29, 2017
Very clean park. Easy access from Highway 81. Have not stayed any more than overnight, but very good for one night. Very friendly staff.
Jun 29, 2017
Lovely campground - quiet with great view of mountains! Very relaxing! Loved the ice cream shop and the fried chicken was some of the best I have ever eaten!
Jun 29, 2017
Enjoyed our stay and would stay again. Thank you KOA.
Jun 29, 2017
We loved the various choice of spots from shady, riverside and pull through sunny spots. Enjoyed dinner and ice cream! Gorgeous bathrooms! A exceptionally nice KOA.
Jun 28, 2017
We had a great site, big, private, with the creek behind us. Which meant we had the road and the bridge right behind us. There was constant traffic. Not an out in nature kind of site. We got used to the noise and it didn't effect our stay. The sites farther away from the road were not as noisy. The play area for the kids was large with lots to do. Easy access from I-81 and 1-78. We'll be back.
Jun 28, 2017
Super friendly and helpful staff. However the chicken fingers we ordered from the KOA restaurant were hard as rocks.
Jun 28, 2017
Nice area right next to the creek. Friendly Staff. Clean bathrooms. Kids loved the splash pad. Gave a 4/5 stars because the staff was so busy that they forgot about our firewood delivery. I had to call back 40 min later to remind them. They fixed that right away though!
Jun 28, 2017
Lovely people. Beautiful place. Had a problem with our cable and it was taken care of in five minutes.
Jun 28, 2017
Love it, so cute and well kept. The young man who check us in was professional and the young man who guided us to the site was very personable. We will be back
Jun 27, 2017
My husband and I stayed here for our 1st wedding anniversary. We rented the cabin and had a blast. We rented kayaks from the KOA and our host was very helpful in guiding us in the right direction during our trip on the creek. We also went to Hershey which was a short 25 minute drive as well as Troegs Brewey. We had such an amazing time. Will definitely be coming back! Thank you!
Jun 27, 2017
Great location just off of I-81 and good facilities. The price was reasonable. Cable TV had a very poor signal and WiFi was intermittent. Laundry room needs updating. Machines were worn.
Jun 26, 2017
Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The shuttle to Hershey Park was a plus, the narrative regarding the area, history, Hershey's, military presence and everything was enjoyable and Fantastic!!
Jun 26, 2017
We wish it had a pool..roads where gravel could not ride a scooter on them. Playground was very nice for all ages. Basket hoop could use replacement. Bugs where very bad! Kids working at front desk could not answer the questions we asked them and made effort to ask anyone else to help up get any answers..
Jun 26, 2017
Awesome atmosphere!
Jun 26, 2017
Wonderful! We stayed here on our way to Maine & again on our way home to Florida. Loved having the hot food as a bonus available.
Jun 25, 2017
Jun 25, 2017
TV service poor. Noisy-so close to road. Nice lots-very clean and landscaped. Campground had a lot to offer for families.
Jun 24, 2017
Very nice,helpful staff. Road noise stops it ftom a ten
Jun 24, 2017
Really nice campground. Nice, shady and quite. Close to stream which I really liked.
Jun 24, 2017
Great Very Nice
Jun 23, 2017
We were just in and out travelers on the way somewhere else but everyone was friendly and helpful and the site was great. Kids were a little bummed at first for the lack of the pool but there were plenty of other things to do. It also should bee noted that the. Easy to the interstate was great!
Jun 22, 2017
Excellent customer service. A great place for families. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 22, 2017
always a pleasure
Jun 21, 2017
A good overnight stop. We like the fact that they will prepare food and deliver it to our camper.
Jun 20, 2017
Checkin was easy and all personnel were friendly and helpful. We were escorted in, but the young lady didn't know the site came from a different side, (site 67), so we had to go around the park to come in the correct way. Not a big deal. The sites are level for the most part and shaded. It's easy on and off the highway which is great.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Sites are expensive and with no pool. Was quoted one price for our site and made the deposit then to find out it was higher when we arrived. Was granted the lower rate but could not use my KOA discount because it was already discounted.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice staff, small campground, unpaved interior roads, many permanent sites. Good for overnight.
Jun 19, 2017
The reason for 3 stars is most importantly because there isn't a pool, eventhough there is plenty of unused property for one. Second, the sites are small, some don't have enough room to safely have a campfire, eventhough there is a fire ring. We go with a group, so the largest site, had the fire, the other 2 weren't that big.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in went smoothly. When we booked this we requested sites close together. There were 2 sites between us that the staff at check in said were under construction. But the 7 days that we were there people were on both sites. Also was told we would have no problem getting satellite, that was also false. But the campground was very nice and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the bathrooms were VERY clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed creekside. Great site 36. Very peaceful and easy access for fishing and cooling off in creek. Not lots in the area to do unless ur gonna drive 20-30 minutes. But for us it was a really easy drive for a quick weekend getaway. Very clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Fire wood a little pricey 5 piece for 6 dollar
Jun 19, 2017
The employees and the camp store were excellent. The roads surrounding the campgrounds could use some additional gravel as well as the sites themselves. Nice dog park area and the Ice Cream was excellent.
Jun 19, 2017
Was very clean, large pull through.. everyone friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2017
I have stayed here twice now and have head a great experience both times! The staff is friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are clean and inviting :), love the wood delivery service provided, the splash ground and jump pad are a great addition since the first time I stayed here and the kids loved them! Great campground and it's so easy to get to Hershey Park from there! Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was very convenient. Loved that they deliver wood to your site when ordered. Everyone was very friendly. The Kids loved the Bounce and Splash Pad. Everything very clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2017
enjoyed it
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, sites were very tight together though
Jun 19, 2017
Easy on off interstate highway.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. They need to add some gravel and grade the roads to be excellent. When it rains low spots fill and turn into ponds.
Jun 18, 2017
Have been staying in Jonestown twice a year since well before it was a KOA. Always enjoy our stay. Plenty of room for our 45 ft motor home and tow car.
Jun 18, 2017
We have found a new stop over when heading up North from Richmond Va. This campground was extra clean,easy to access, and the staff was great. Wish we had stopped hear 5 years ago! Look forward to returning this fall.
Jun 18, 2017
The owners/staff are very friendly, helpful, and nice to talk to. Campground very clean and very well maintained in landscaping. We the splash park, jump pad and playground with our grandson.
Jun 18, 2017
We were just passing through and did not stay long enough to enjoy the amenities. However, check in was easy and quick. It was wonderful after a long day of traveling to have dinner delivered to our site. We got a good nights rest and were able to pack up and leave easily.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff were great!! Only issue is we had two couples and were told we would be beside each other and we could get the satellite. Both did not happen. It is a wonderful location convenient to so many places around. We would stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff from the front counter to the maintenance people. Plenty of things to do for the kids from jumpers to water jets. Good size dog park. Hershey Park offers ly 25 miles away. Easy access Loves conveniently up the street. Showers and laundry are clean
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy