Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Mar 24, 2015
The young man who took us to our site did a remarkable job! And the restaurant was a very welcome bonus!
Mar 23, 2015
Reservation easy to do, staff is polite and efficient. Was however surprised to notice the increase in price. Paid $31.50 on Nov 14/2014 and paid $42.30, 4 months later on March 21/2015 for same lot. Can't check reason as rates are not listed in Campground Directory.
Mar 22, 2015
Very Good KOA, opened ALL Year, excellent broasted chicken. Very friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2015
We use it for an overnight in early winter and spring.
Mar 21, 2015
Great to have a winter camp ground open that far north it helps a lot . Makes the run to NH workable. see you next year.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
a one night stopover. shown to our site and everything was in working order.
Mar 18, 2015
Great cabins, had alot of fun. I wish there was alittle more to do in the area
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Last stop on our trek back North. Unfortunately, they had gotten snow and ice in the days prior to our stay, and--although some sites were plowed--the sewer hookup was buried. (we were still charged for a full hookup) The facility looks great, and we talked about coming back with our grandsons for a long weekend, since it's only a few hours from our home.
Mar 15, 2015
Very friendly, and quite.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
I think for that time of the year they did great...there was still show on the ground and for 1 night we could not ask for more.
Mar 11, 2015
Really hard to realistically rate this campground as it was off season, snow on ground, and we just overnighted. Staff was great, clean facilities, good rate.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. The cabin was nice my only complaint would be the food sucked. Not worth the 20 bucks we spent on it. Most of it both thrown out.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Had a great stay. Service was friendly and professional.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Enjoyed the dog run as did the dogs. Husband was glad to have satellite. Little tight getting our rig out, but we made it.
Feb 18, 2015
Convient to highway. Helpful staff and services. Open during winter months. KOA is great, no surprises!!!
Feb 17, 2015
Très beau terrain, personnel avenant. On y arrête chaque année en descendant vers la Floride.
Feb 11, 2015
thank god for this wonderful campground. great location and lifesaver for connecting the northeast to the south in a 1 day drive. Camp store is a great plus and the staff was fun and helpful.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Have stayed here several times Close to rt 81.
Feb 03, 2015
Excellent endroit pour camper spécialement pour aller visiter Hershey et la communauté Amish des alentours.
Jan 30, 2015
The site could have been plowed a little wider to make it easier getting in.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Just an overnight stop for us, but the staff was great, and our site was more than large enough for our Class A and toad. We will definitely be back!
Jan 16, 2015
Nous avons apprécié que ce camping soit ouvert toute l'année et nous l'avons déjà recommandé à d'autres amis. merci Pedro
Jan 12, 2015
stayed one night on our way to Florida, December 27. Very accomodating and nice to be able to get propane tanks refilled there.
Jan 08, 2015
Staff are always great and want to help
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 07, 2015
Jan 05, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Situation très pratique. Accès facile.
Jan 02, 2015
Excellent place to camp. Specialy when we came from Canada, end december
Jan 02, 2015
Although not in prime travel season their facilities were up to our expectations from KOA. The owners were very friendly and helpful.
Jan 02, 2015
Located in the best place at the best time on our trip, close to highway, but quiet. Washrooms and showers were immaculately clean, although I would recommend hooks mounted near the two end sinks that have the electrical plug-ins.
Jan 02, 2015
Very nice with excellent breakfast.
Dec 31, 2014
Dec 30, 2014
Ouvert a l,année très important pour moi
Dec 29, 2014
Dec 20, 2014
Dec 19, 2014
Dec 17, 2014
Very helpful front desk staff! Super convenient location from I81 and I78! My only suggestion is the sites could use more gravel.
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 12, 2014
Dec 09, 2014
At the reception the people made us very confortable. A person even guide us at our site since it was night and raining. The facility was very clean. (SUPER)

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.