Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Were extremely pleased with dinner delivery. My husband said they were the BEST chicken wings. Beautiful landscaping and yummy ice cream
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground, great staff, will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
They are working on the bridge next to the campground M - F from 7 -7 and it is so noisy you can't even hold a conversation. I feel this should have been communicated to you when you made your reservation. We will not be back until the bridge is finished.
Jul 20, 2015
Very loud campground and it was overpriced for what they offered.
Jul 19, 2015
ok for a one night stop from Myrtle beach
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and check in was very convenient for late arrivals.
Jul 19, 2015
We know it's your busy time of the year. We would have liked to have had 50 amp, instead of 30 amp. Also, we shared our water hookup with adjacent site, causing our water pressure to be low.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Nice sites, quiet atmosphere and lots for the kids to do.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our extremely spacious tent campsite had water and electric. Plus, it had shade and a platform for the tent. My only complaint is that the bath house was so far away. It was located near all the big RV spots rather than near the tents.
Jul 17, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed the many nice things in our cabin and loved the spray Park!
Jul 17, 2015
I LOVE KOA campgrounds! The staff are always friendly, and offer excellent recommendations re food and fun. Beautiful location, near enough to the highway to find it without getting lost, but far enough away to feel like we've found "the woods". Hope to "run the river" sometime! (I'll leave the dogs with a friend.)
Jul 17, 2015
The stay was nice but the repair to the bridge and the noise was HORRIBLE / LOUD all day long made it difficult to be outside during the day.
Jul 17, 2015
Great Campground
Jul 17, 2015
Restful
Jul 17, 2015
A new to be Koa, still under construction, rebuilding. Perfect location! Great new management team, they have what it needs to be a great location.!
Jul 16, 2015
It is right on our way to and from Arizona and Maine.
Jul 16, 2015
Great campground and good food in the store. Outstanding staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Very convenient to highway. Nice staff. Kids area great no pool but water park cool. River easily accessible for fishing or canoeing.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground, easy access. Very nice people.
Jul 16, 2015
Bathhouse needs lots of attention Staff education required!!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
We stopped overnight on a trip north. Can't wait to return. Wonderful service and park.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was great except for the bathrooms and showers. I hope that they all get fixed and or replaced in the near future
Jul 14, 2015
We were a large group of tent campers that had an amazing time! Would highly recommend experiencing tubing! Ages 5 to 65 had a blast!
Jul 14, 2015
Il serait agréable si le camping avait une piscine.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly people
Jul 14, 2015
Great overnight stay location. Easy access to 81. Awesome ice cream shop.
Jul 14, 2015
First of off there was nothing to do there. I been to 3 different KOA and they had activity to do, at your place nothing. very boring. Some of the people that worked there were not very friendly. Your campground had no pool. I would not stay there again to many bugs.
Jul 13, 2015
We love it there very nice place and very peaceful by the water. Staff is pleasant, campground is clean!
Jul 13, 2015
Great place!
Jul 13, 2015
it worked fine for a quick overnight stay. appeal of the campground was not as nice as some other KOAs. Otherwise it was convenient to interstate and we had no other issues.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well kept. It is very close to a road and I-81 so you hear some road noise. We wish there was a pool. This is the only KOA I have ever stayed at that had no planned activities. Overall it was a good trip for a couple of days.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Jonestown KOA. The jump pad and spray park was fun for my grandkids, the showers were clean as well as the restrooms! Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will see you again!
Jul 13, 2015
We took my 88 year old mother in law camping here & we had a wonderful time! The site was a straight through, level & shaded! It has a nice cement pad that we were in able to fit a picnic table & chairs for all of us! The general store was fully stocked and wonderful! Ice cream stand was fabulous as well!
Jul 13, 2015
I did not spend much time at the campground as we were sight seeing most of the time. We did have a problem with the water pressure at our sight and I reported it to the camp office and I was told that it was not their problem, they are on city water and I was the only one reporting a problem so they did nothing to investigate the problem. I had to run my water pump for two days.
Jul 13, 2015
The office seemed very disorganized and under staffed. When I called to make my reservation, the young lady i spoke to didn't know what to do and had to ask for help.i ordered fried chicken and it took 40 minutes to get it. Ordinarily I love this campground but I didn't love it this time. I camped here in a fifth wheel.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
I would like to compliment the youth that are employed there. They are well mannered and friendly. Kudos to all of them. It is not often you see this.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, beautiful river sites.
Jul 12, 2015
Great KOA campground and store, start etc. Everything to notch. Only disappointment is the Hershey shuttle. They are pretty inflexible with being able to ride only 1-way. That limits your time at the park if you want to stay past 530pm. I'd caution others not to plan on this advertised service.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with many activities nearby. Nice store and courteous helpful staff that made us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesomeness
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was beautiful and is in a wonderful location. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist. The bathrooms did not stay very clean throughout the day, even after cleaning. If you plan on using WiFi, the connection is not very good. Regardless, for camping - true camping - this place is amazing.
Jul 11, 2015
return visit going north on US81, stopped here last year. This will be a regular annual stopping point. Thank you for a great night. AL
Jul 11, 2015
Very quite and clean campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great site, OUTSTANDING Fried Chicken cooked fresh at the store. Super nice campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean campgroind - very friendly staff. Large nice shady lots. Ours was along side of creek. Had a fence dog park. Also had a restaurant in camp store with excellence food that they delivered to campsite on a pouring down rain one of the nights we were there. Great location to Hershey and right off of interstate. Will definitely be a repeat visitor to this KOA.
Jul 10, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.