Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was good. Not as many amenities as other KOAs we have stayed out. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely camp here again and recommend to others
Jul 06, 2015
Love camping here! Been here a couple of times. Always fun activities and the owners are very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is good for an overnight stop. Was very surprised that there was no pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
service was very good. Sight and bathrooms were clean. My grandson was disappointed there was no pool. I think they could use another bathouse.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
Got this wonderful space for the tent right by the creek so you can listen to the water as you fall asleep ....the spaces are big so you don't have other campers right next to your tent. Wish the bathrooms were closer though, but I don't mind the walk. Oh and you get food from the store delivered right at your tent! Cool spot, very chill.
Jul 06, 2015
A season camper across from us just wouldn't stop staring made me family very creepy
Jul 06, 2015
It was wonderful.. thank you!
Jul 06, 2015
Comfortable and Relaxing
Jul 06, 2015
We were really not at the campground long enough to say for sure, because we checked in after dark and spent next day at Hershey park. The office/store/ice cream and food offered was terrific!! The campsites seemed to be fairly spacious which is great too!
Jul 06, 2015
Nous avions un arrêt à faire entre Myrtle beach et Montréal et ce camping est parfais. Juste à côté de l'autoroute avec en plus un restaurant sur le site.
Jul 05, 2015
Nice location but very confusing on the Tom-tom with addresses at Rt 22 and I-81. Nice dog run with benches! The country store is also convinient.
Jul 04, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Nice park. Specially liked the concrete pads at each side!
Jul 03, 2015
Jul 03, 2015
nice and relaxing
Jul 03, 2015
Il ne manquait qu'une piscine, sinon tout était parfait. Les gens sont sympathiques et il y a plusieurs commodités au magasin général. Bravo!
Jul 03, 2015
We usually stay at Hersey Park but they wanted $75 a night. I think that is a KOA ripoff. We totally enjoyed our stay with you
Jul 01, 2015
Everything was great. The only problem was the flies.
Jul 01, 2015
Sewer overflow from several sites during heavy rain. Sewer hookup at my RV site was backed up and unusable. My sister's (Mary Conger) rental trailer site had mouse droppings in the drawers.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your inconveniences. The sewer back-up was cleared within 18 hours of the office being notified of a problem (by 10 AM the next morning, dump station was operational.) Had we been notified about mouse droppings when found, it would have been rectified. Happy camping & safe travels.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
We had a site right on the river and loved watching it flowing by us. Lots of activities at this campground, with restaurant and ice cream stand. Very nice
Jun 30, 2015
Stayed one night. Very impressed with campground. Had a lot to offer for kids. Food was good and reasonable priced. Actually stayed her the week before when traveling.
Jun 30, 2015
Jun 30, 2015
Beautiful campground. Easy access to all the attractions in the area. Nice store for camping needs. Dog park is really nice. Many things to enjoy here!!!
Jun 29, 2015
Fast check in and then being lead to the site was great! We had never been to this campground so instead of driving round and not knowing for sure you were in right place being lead was super! Dinner brought to us as it was a rainy evening! What a great idea! Special delivery!!!
Jun 29, 2015
This is by far our favorite campground.There is so much to do right from the campground.Hiking,biking,kayaking,tubing,fishing or just enjoying the beautiful Swatara from your creekside site.The owners are extremely friendly and go out of their way for you.They really put out effort to improve the campground and keep it fresh and exciting.We camp in a travel trailer.
Jun 29, 2015
I thought it was very nice.. Quiet nights and the bathrooms and showers were very clean
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Good location, friendly staff, well kept. WiFi has strong signal but is slow.
Jun 29, 2015
Jun 29, 2015
Great service and friendly staff. We will definitely stay there again
Jun 29, 2015
The employees that I was in contact with, only one had a name tag; the gals had extremely short shorts on...seemed very unprofessional for KOA with their dress code. I was visiting with another camping couple--they commented they even heard the employees swear.
Jun 29, 2015
Fantastic campground. Friendly staff, clean and great amenities. I wish we had more time there
Jun 29, 2015
I booked this campground at a camper show for Fathers Day weekend. .We had been there before but on a Mothers Day weekend, Well I must say that I was very disappointed at the way it was managed. You saw no adults in the office all I wanted to know was what they do for Father's Day Big surprise They do NOTHING. Don't DADs count. Never Again They saw the Last of US. Couldn't they have done someth

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry for your inconveniences. True, we did not have the typical father's day craft & pancake breakfast or food special but we had a carnival Father's Day weekend which offered some rides & vendor booths, ending with fireworks. Unfortunately bad weather put a damper on outdoor activities.
Jun 27, 2015
Never been to campground that didn't have a pool. Would be a good addition
Jun 26, 2015
Very clean & friendly. Even though the weather didn't cooperate they had activities planned that looked to take alot of TLC. A special shout out to a young man - I think his name was Sam - his personally was upbeat & extremely helpful.
Jun 26, 2015
The creek is very nice, but I don't feel like there is a common area for people to fish in it unless they are in one of the campsites directly in front of the water. Our site was #30 and the trees were hanging so low that it was difficult to really fish or teach my children how to cast their fishing pole. I would have appreciated having the trees trimmed back so we could have more room.
Jun 26, 2015
Only complaint was bathrooms
Jun 25, 2015
Great kampground for a long weekend or traveler on the move. Plenty of activities on site and in the area. Camp store has anything you need. Close to Swatara State Park and Memorial state park. Love the sites next to the creek.
Jun 25, 2015
NO problems except for TV stations are terrible in every KOA and WiFI is limited. Dog parks are great. Our Dogs love it.
Jun 25, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. Very accommodating. We took the shuttle to Hershey, Paul who drove the shuttle was very knowledgeable and told us all about the area! Great time.
Jun 25, 2015
Easy access, clean facility and conveniently located. Lots of fun amenities for the kids!
Jun 25, 2015
Trip from NY home to Georgia. Stopover at Jonestown was great. What a wonderful place to stay. Everyone was so very helpful. Will definitely recommend this place to others.
Jun 25, 2015
Great campground, well maintained .The office gets a little hectic with check ins but they smile thru it .
Jun 25, 2015
WOW! They staff here are so friendly and helpful, always ready to find the answer to my questions! We enjoyed our stay and the campground is just beautiful!
Jun 24, 2015
When we arrived Saturday night the clerk asked if I had a reservation, and I said yes. It seems when I had called I was enter for the fallowing Saturday night she looked nervous and said I need to talk to the boss. She came back and they set us up with a pull thru full hook up, and apologize for the mix up. Not to mention there was a big fair going on, and the place was packed.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.