Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2017
Nice level sites. A little close to your neighbor and could include drainage. It rained and the site was wet.
Jul 26, 2017
Great, quiet stay! Nice shade trees. Clean laundry and showers. Creek looked really high water. Nice area. Really enjoyed Lancaster and Amish country. Way better than the crowds and noise of Chocolate World. Hershey Tour and gift shop is over rated, we thought.
Jul 26, 2017
Stay here several times a year. I am always impressed with the young staff. They are always courteous, politre, helpful, and smiling. Don't know where you find great staff, but keep it up. They are "keepers." Oh yeah, great snack bar, ice cream, facilities, store, location, and more. Highly recommend.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for the kind words about our young staff, who try their best to please every customer. Many do not appreciate the young team, but know they only have the best intentions at heart.
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
Jul 25, 2017
We realized after we arrived that we had stayed here two years previous. This campground has got a lot going on, great amenities and the make an effort to enhance the campsites. Love the forest goats and the field of fireflies!
Jul 25, 2017
One of the best! No need for a pool with the creek. Second trip for us and more to come. My new happy place!!!
Jul 25, 2017
Loved our stay and Ally was very helpful and friendly. She greeted us with a smile and treated us like family. The only disappointment was the two hour wait for our food from the restaurant and it was cold when it arrived to our campsite. The staff said the cook was backed up with orders so we waited patiently... overall, it was a great stay and the showers are AWESOME!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are sorry you were inconvenienced by the kitchen. Unfortunately staff unexpected called off leaving a skeleton crew with one fryer down. Bad night all around. Safe travels & we hope to see you again.
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
Jul 24, 2017
I love what you did with the campground but I have to say our stay wasn't as good as it could be. We are repeat customers but we asked to move our camper because we have 3 dogs and all muddy and water and TAMMY gave us such an attitude. After driving 10 hours you do not want to deal with that. You just expect the best service. She needs to realize it can cost you customers without hospitality.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You told staff you didn't fit on the site, when Tammy arrived to the site you clearly did fit, she moved you, unhappy that she would have to move people around to accommodate you. Now you say it was muddy & you have 3 dogs, no wonder she was upset! Many safe travels on your many adventures.
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Jul 23, 2017
Facilities were very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We went to Hershey park and the camp had a shuttle service to the park. Mr. Boltz gave us some history of the area which was very interesting. They have the best camp store complete with hot foods, and various ice cream. I would definitely stay there when we are in the area.
Jul 23, 2017
Great place wonderful service beautiful site
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
So far the best KOA we have stayed at everything was so clean people were very friendly and so much to do next time we will spend more time hear.But they could use a pool.
Jul 22, 2017
We would return, as it is somewhat close to what we wanted to see. Our site was tight for us, and our door faced our fellow campers door and awnings touched. Not all sites were this way. Still better than a hotel!
Jul 22, 2017
This was our second time staying here. We made reservations over the phone and was told our site was the last one left we were quoted a price and accepted site. Once we got there I questioned amount being charged and was told 4 different reasons by 2 different people why price was more than we paid last month. It was very frustrating that we were told we had a super deluxe site when we didn't.
Jul 21, 2017
We have stayed at this campground usually for 1 - 2 nights. Every time we want to come back to stay for a full week or more. There is so much to see and do. If you enjoy history, I'm sure that there are plenty of locals who would love to share their knowledge. Very nice people and nice campground.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Beautiful park with a really great store and friendly helpful employees.
Jul 19, 2017
Stay was great, only issue is owners should not correct/yell at employees in front of customers, it's very unprofessional.
Jul 19, 2017
An easy location to get to and fairly quiet, but small and outdated. Not geared for older kids. Site was kept clean.
Jul 19, 2017
Our stay was good. We ate fried chicken and ice cream cones from the store, we bought our Hershey Park tickets there, we traveled 2 days in a row to visit the Amish community and 1 day to antique stores. You are centrally located for a lot of things to do.The water ran, the electricity worked so all was good. We had no bad issues. Thanks
Jul 19, 2017
Very nice campground. We will be back in a couple of weeks. Nice sites. Friendly staff.
Jul 19, 2017
We had a wonderful time camping. The staff was great, very helpful.
Jul 19, 2017
we only stayed for one night but the service we received was above and beyond any we have ever received at any campground this was the first time we have been escourted to our campsight by a person in a golf cart.thry have great coffee and food everyone treated us and all of the other campers as if they were happy to have us stay with them you don't find that very often thankyou Yvan and Nettie
Jul 19, 2017
Great staff and beautiful campground.
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Store nice, good eats, no pool, but nice creek. Laundry area could use sone work. Started two machines at the same time, one was finished, the other was filling up still. No kidding.
Jul 17, 2017
Relaxing,quiet.
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 17, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
As usual, very nice. It is one reason why we keep stopping Keet up the good work Thanks
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
when we arrived they tried to put us in a place that was occupied. They fixed it quickly but we did not get a deluxe site. The splash park and jump pad was enjoyed by grandchildren. The park was clean but no trash pick up. Stayed one night.
Jul 16, 2017
Great location to go to Hershey park and chocolate world. Friendly service and staff
Jul 16, 2017
they have it all,everthing works and very friendly. the best on the east coast !!!
Jul 15, 2017
Nice campsite. Pleasant staff
Jul 15, 2017
Nice place, nice people
Jul 14, 2017
Clean and spacious sites.
Jul 14, 2017
Great staff. Very nice KOA.
Jul 14, 2017
Great!
Jul 14, 2017
Jul 14, 2017
Very nice park, clean large cabin with A/C and TV. Nice people and facilities. Only could be improved if paper towels were included in bathrooms. Thank You!
Jul 13, 2017
Helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
Amazing staff and wonderful amenities like the restaurant and free food delivery! We especially loved the ice cream window and front porch to enjoy it on! LOVED this KOA!!!
Jul 13, 2017
Very friendly staff during registration. Lots to do with children! Very clean and nice bathrooms and showers!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy