Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 18, 2014
Aug 18, 2014
The night we arrived...we paid for fire wood and no one brought it.the store closed and we had no means for warmth of cooking.It was terrible because we only had 2 nights there and one was lost.
Aug 18, 2014
We stayed 2 nights in a fifth wheel, park was clean,sites were spacious,friendly staff. We will stay here again.
Aug 18, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Only one night on our way back home, from Myrtle Beach, Sc to Montréal, Qc, Canada. Perfect stop for us about halfway, personnel were very kind and everything went smooth as per our reservation. Thanks we will be back.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Very nice KOA. Staff very friendly and accomodating.
Aug 17, 2014
Aug 17, 2014
Staff perfect, site very nice ,restroom and showers exra clean, see you next year i hope.😅
Aug 16, 2014
We had a great site,friendly staff ,clean facilities, just needs a pool for kids n adults who don't like to swim or tube in the river that's all it was missing.
Aug 16, 2014
Reserved for an overnight stay. Friendly check in and assistance to site. Can certainly see us returning for a longer visit. Nice sites, store and ice cream.
Aug 15, 2014
très bonne accueuil très propre
Aug 15, 2014
Enjoyed our stay!
Aug 14, 2014
Aug 14, 2014
Very nice park.
Aug 12, 2014
The staff was established collect and very helpful! Nice location. We went to a Renaissance festival about 30 minutes away and plan to return to go to Hershey. Thanks for a great stay.
Aug 12, 2014
This was a decent KOA. Very clean bathrooms, well kept sites, nice staff. The only real problem was they had a lack of picnic tables, and some of the younger staff weren't very helpful with that. A little bit loud at times due to proximity to the highway, but overall it was nice.
Aug 11, 2014
Very relaxing couple of days. We have never stayed here before but enjoyed it very much. Would like to have had a swimming pool. Weather was great.
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
We had a chance to talk to the owners of this KOA, Kyle & Tammy. They were making the rounds of their lovely grounds in their golf cart. We enjoyed talking with them, and the fact that they took time for us, gave us the sense that we are becoming apart of this new community!
Aug 11, 2014
The only thing I didn't like was our site, our sitting area faced our neighbors and their campfire blew directly our way plus we didn't have the privacy we are used to.
Aug 11, 2014
Very nice
Aug 11, 2014
Stayed at 6 different KOAs last week in Pennsylvania, and I must say that this was the best by far!
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 11, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Certains terrains pull-tru ont besoins de réaménagements
Aug 10, 2014
Small sites & some had 2 campers on 1 site. Sites are not uniformed and hard to get into. There are no amenities except for a playground. This campground is not qualified to be a KOA.
Aug 10, 2014
Great campground, easy in and out, nice layout. We are going back.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 10, 2014
Everything was great!
Aug 10, 2014
This was just a great expierence as the welcome was outstanding. They even took you with a golf card to your site. Very friendly staff. Exellent sites. Highly recommended
Aug 10, 2014
Helpful staff. Construction of a large metal shelter to house canoes and tubes was going on at the time of our stay, and the noise was very loud and annoying. Sites were level, but narrow. Suspect the campground would be muddy during rain,
Aug 09, 2014
friendly quiet clean
Aug 09, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
The staff were great! We were to stay only one night bur ended staying 4 nights.
Aug 08, 2014
Had a great stay, food was great and facilities were very clean. Would definitely stay here again.
Aug 08, 2014
Staff was very helpful and obliging. I highly recommend Jonestown K.O.A.
Aug 07, 2014
They were out of firewood when we arrived. They just took our name and delivered the wood later in the evening. We paid when delivered. Excellent service and excellent staff. Nice people.
Aug 05, 2014
Wonderful site by the creek. Will book again for sure.
Aug 04, 2014
Very helpful staff, and the campground was very clean! Loved the creek side site!
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Very nice place and great service friendly to your young staff...i gonna stop next yeae i m sure.😆
Aug 04, 2014
Great place, Great staff. The #3.00 Charge for visitors should be reconsidered. Dumpsters should be placed at the north side of the camp ground.
Aug 04, 2014
Propre et des gens accueillent
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Except for the vehicle noise being so close to the road it was great
Aug 04, 2014
Aug 04, 2014
Our only complaint was that we went to bed with 5 or 6 pieces of wood in our fire pit &in the morning we woke up to a half piece of half burnt wood. We know it didn't burn because we poured water on the far, so we would have wood for morning. When we complained, staff said "Hmmm...that's too bad." It would have been nice IF they would have offered to replace since we purchased it from the Koa.
Aug 04, 2014
Not the best or worst.
Aug 03, 2014
tres acceuillant et propre. merci !

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.