Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 17, 2016
Have stayed there many times, and it was as good this time as it was the first time!
Sep 16, 2016
Site 57 is not recommended for 40 foot fifth wheels. Lucky for me 58 moved out before we had to and I pulled through.
Sep 16, 2016
Great location, food and facilities.
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Sep 15, 2016
Great place for a stopover. Clean and convenient to interstate highways.
Sep 14, 2016
Convient location to hwy 81. Sufficient room for big rigs. Pretty creek/river along park and convient to the AT trail.
Sep 13, 2016
Love the camp store and porch. Only reason I didn't give this a five is they need more help in office. When checking in had to wait behind camper ordering food. You need a separate check in for arriving campers..
Sep 13, 2016
Very convenient to I81, very nice place; although close to the interstate it was quiet.
Sep 13, 2016
We would like it if you had more streetlights in your camp, we are early risers and had a really tough time finding our way out of there the first time on our way up north, stayed this time on our way home, remembered your grounds, and it was a little easier, but you could use some more lights, other than that, pretty nice place!
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
We stay 4 times a year and have always had great sites.
Sep 12, 2016
great place.
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Always an enjoyable stay at Jonestown KOA. Very friendly staff. Beautiful weekend
Sep 12, 2016
We love it hear. Always a relaxing time. Thank you
Sep 12, 2016
Sep 12, 2016
Even though I spent 1 night I have been there before. The campground is setup nicely and the works are helpful and the greatest. Will be back the next time in PA.
Sep 12, 2016
Have used this campground while travelling - for many years. It keeps getting better.
Sep 11, 2016
we like this campground. Sites are level. staff is courteous and friendly. The children love the splash zone and the jumping pad. Going again in June and august of next year.
Sep 11, 2016
Great Campground and very nice staff
Sep 11, 2016
Creek side sites really nice. Large pull through on one side with easy in and out. Great store with meals available plus ice cream window. Big porch with rockers to enjoy the soft serve ice cream.
Sep 10, 2016
Sep 10, 2016
Very nice pull-thru site with well placed utilities and a great satellite view. We will be back!
Sep 10, 2016
Convenient on our way to Florida, right off the highway. Bathrooms were clean but smelt like heating oil, which was weird. Front desk needs more help. One person was checking people in, taking food orders and doing 100 other things. very confusing.
Sep 10, 2016
Not as easily accessible as a lot of other koa's. Disappointed in the grounds. Sandy and muddy when wet. Needs gravel in RV spots.
Sep 10, 2016
We stayed here on our way to Nova Scotia from NC and also as we came home. Very nice location for passing through or staying a while. Loved the dog park. Bathhouse and showers clean and well-kept. Nice store and office.
Sep 09, 2016
2nd stay. This time only for the night. Stayed this time on our way through knowing it was a good place
Sep 08, 2016
Nice campground. Sites are nice size but roads are dusty. Staff is friendly and helpful.
Sep 08, 2016
Great dog park.
Sep 08, 2016
We only stayed there one night, but the people were awesome and it was clean. We will definitely be staying there when we go to Hershey next time.
Sep 08, 2016
We stopped only for a night, but wish we had longer at this lovely KOA. Owner is nice as can be.
Sep 07, 2016
aFTER CAMPING THERE FOR OVER 20 YEARS,, it is still our favorite campground! Love the dog run/park..!,, and the stream side campground.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Second time we have stayed here. Our site was great but you need to repair the table at campsite, however this is a wonderful place to stay. Would come back.
Sep 07, 2016
Sep 07, 2016
Always a great time at Jonestown KOA. Very friendly owners. Love going there.
Sep 07, 2016
Been coming there for years (lickdale) before and you now. Love the cleanliness, attitude, accessibility and food 🐷 Thank you. Mj
Sep 07, 2016
I always stay here when I travel this way. Gravel sites are level, and long enough to avoid unhooking my tow car.
Sep 06, 2016
Sep 06, 2016
We had another Great stay at the Jonestown KOA.
Sep 06, 2016
This was our first time here. We really liked the campground and the area. The food and ice cream was awesome. Will definitely come back again with our friends.
Sep 06, 2016
Great but wifi very spotty
Sep 06, 2016
Great location next to the creek and the campground was nice and quiet place to relax. will return next year
Sep 06, 2016
Had a great time! My daughter loved the jump pad and playground. It was very clean.
Sep 06, 2016
Everyone is friendly and there is always something to do
Sep 06, 2016
Well kept and friendly. Staff was extremely helpful!
Sep 06, 2016
We truly enjoyed our stay this weekend. We liked that this was a smaller campground, with not a heck of a lot of activity going on all the time, but plenty to do if you were interested. The staff was friendly and grateful for our business and the setting was very nice. While the sites were kind of irregular, they were all spaced out nicely with privacy and ease of access in mind, we loved it!
Sep 06, 2016
The park was really quite nice but we arrived on Saturday & was assigned a nice 50 amp site. What they didn't tell us was that they have a DJ playing very loud music right beside us for three hours! Thus, the mediocre rating. Other than this, we liked the park very much.
Sep 06, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy