Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Nov 06, 2014
Easy in and out. Lots of services
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 06, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
We just zipped in for an overnite stay on our way to Florida. Enjoyed a breakfast sandwich from the Camp Store. Clean facility, friendly staff, escorted to site!
Nov 05, 2014
Nov 05, 2014
I stayed 3 different nights and enjoyed my stays. Will be telling others about it!
Nov 04, 2014
clean,freindly
Nov 04, 2014
Good food at the restaurant. Ordered the broasted chicken and it was fresh and tender. They offered to deliver it to our campsite. The porch area was relaxing so we ate there. Wish we could have stayed longer.
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 04, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Been staying here for years. Cannot asked for better hosts,than the Boltz Family
Nov 03, 2014
Clean,quiet,store prices competitive with other stores in area, good food, good service,pet facilities
Nov 03, 2014
I don't have friends or family members to recommend any park to. Cable TV should be digital.
Nov 03, 2014
We stay at this campground twice a year when we travel back and forth from our winter home in FL to our summer home in New England. It is always clean and quiet, and the site is large enough to pull through easily. We also appreciate the fact that it is not far from the highway, yet far enough that we are not disturbed by traffic.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
great campground!
Nov 03, 2014
Close to I81. Good place to stop when driving south. Friendly staff. Fenced in dog area.Clean hot showers.
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 03, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Nov 02, 2014
Great food. Great site and very quiet! We enjoyed this KOA.
Nov 01, 2014
We always enjoy our stay at Jonestown KOA!
Nov 01, 2014
great place very friendly having a store and food very nice
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Nov 01, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
I love the location
Oct 31, 2014
Oct 31, 2014
Beautiful setting, clean restrooms and friendly helpful staff.
Oct 30, 2014
We stayed in a cabin. The beds are awful. Too hard. We stayed at one at Twin Grove and their beds have a think mattress and comfy. Please rethink those mattresses, they are horrible. also we couldn't sleep due to the people next door carrying on half the night. Isn't there a quiet time? People were partying and being loud until 3 in the morning. We could not sleep. It is a very nice campground.
Oct 30, 2014
Great doggie area and super sandwiches at camp store. Only complaint was that there was no water in all three of the mens showers the morning that we left.
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 30, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Great staff and fast efficient service. Level and clean pull through site.
Oct 29, 2014
Oct 29, 2014
Everything was fine except the cable tv. When I called a worker came with a small tv plugged it in outside and indicated it was our problem. We are now at another campground and everything works fine . The problem at Jonestown is LOW SIGNAL strength . I did not explain this to him because I wasn't sure he would understand .
Oct 28, 2014
Good overnight stop on our way south.
Oct 28, 2014
Oct 28, 2014
There is something wrong,a very negative atmosphere among the staff and owners in the front office.witnessed an extremely rude conversation on the phone someone trying to make a reservation . I requested a stream front sight but I came in they said not available, but a stream sight visible to my sight was empty all weekend.I requested to speak with the owner 4 times and they never contacted me.
Oct 28, 2014
We reserved a 50amp site but were told there was no 50amp.Another camper had 50 amp and we wondered if it was because we used our points and paid 14 dollars and he paid 52 dollars.We would have paid if that was the problem.
Oct 28, 2014
the middle shower in the Man's shower room had very little water flow and I had to choose another stall after I already disrobed. Please repair the center shower in the mans shower room. Otherwise an enjoyable stay.
Oct 27, 2014
space was very small and I didn't like being escorted to the sight, I saw a neighbor that could have gotten into her spot much easier coming the other direction. Was also very expensive for few amenities. Did enjoy the hayride, very well organized and performed!!
Oct 27, 2014
Staff was EXTREMELY friendly! Love the campground setup and all of the activities for the kids. We will definitely be coming back! Thank you so much for a memorable camping weekend to end our 2014 season!
Oct 27, 2014
Oct 27, 2014
Little on the exspensive side. Same ameneties as most campgrounds, but more money.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.