Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 17, 2015
I LOVE KOA campgrounds! The staff are always friendly, and offer excellent recommendations re food and fun. Beautiful location, near enough to the highway to find it without getting lost, but far enough away to feel like we've found "the woods". Hope to "run the river" sometime! (I'll leave the dogs with a friend.)
Jul 17, 2015
The stay was nice but the repair to the bridge and the noise was HORRIBLE / LOUD all day long made it difficult to be outside during the day.
Jul 17, 2015
Great Campground
Jul 17, 2015
Restful
Jul 17, 2015
A new to be Koa, still under construction, rebuilding. Perfect location! Great new management team, they have what it needs to be a great location.!
Jul 16, 2015
It is right on our way to and from Arizona and Maine.
Jul 16, 2015
Great campground and good food in the store. Outstanding staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Very convenient to highway. Nice staff. Kids area great no pool but water park cool. River easily accessible for fishing or canoeing.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground, easy access. Very nice people.
Jul 16, 2015
Bathhouse needs lots of attention Staff education required!!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
We stopped overnight on a trip north. Can't wait to return. Wonderful service and park.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was great except for the bathrooms and showers. I hope that they all get fixed and or replaced in the near future
Jul 14, 2015
We were a large group of tent campers that had an amazing time! Would highly recommend experiencing tubing! Ages 5 to 65 had a blast!
Jul 14, 2015
Il serait agréable si le camping avait une piscine.
Jul 14, 2015
Friendly people
Jul 14, 2015
Great overnight stay location. Easy access to 81. Awesome ice cream shop.
Jul 14, 2015
First of off there was nothing to do there. I been to 3 different KOA and they had activity to do, at your place nothing. very boring. Some of the people that worked there were not very friendly. Your campground had no pool. I would not stay there again to many bugs.
Jul 13, 2015
We love it there very nice place and very peaceful by the water. Staff is pleasant, campground is clean!
Jul 13, 2015
Great place!
Jul 13, 2015
it worked fine for a quick overnight stay. appeal of the campground was not as nice as some other KOAs. Otherwise it was convenient to interstate and we had no other issues.
Jul 13, 2015
The staff was friendly, the campground was well kept. It is very close to a road and I-81 so you hear some road noise. We wish there was a pool. This is the only KOA I have ever stayed at that had no planned activities. Overall it was a good trip for a couple of days.
Jul 13, 2015
We enjoyed our stay at Jonestown KOA. The jump pad and spray park was fun for my grandkids, the showers were clean as well as the restrooms! Everyone on the staff was very friendly and helpful! We will see you again!
Jul 13, 2015
We took my 88 year old mother in law camping here & we had a wonderful time! The site was a straight through, level & shaded! It has a nice cement pad that we were in able to fit a picnic table & chairs for all of us! The general store was fully stocked and wonderful! Ice cream stand was fabulous as well!
Jul 13, 2015
I did not spend much time at the campground as we were sight seeing most of the time. We did have a problem with the water pressure at our sight and I reported it to the camp office and I was told that it was not their problem, they are on city water and I was the only one reporting a problem so they did nothing to investigate the problem. I had to run my water pump for two days.
Jul 13, 2015
The office seemed very disorganized and under staffed. When I called to make my reservation, the young lady i spoke to didn't know what to do and had to ask for help.i ordered fried chicken and it took 40 minutes to get it. Ordinarily I love this campground but I didn't love it this time. I camped here in a fifth wheel.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 12, 2015
I would like to compliment the youth that are employed there. They are well mannered and friendly. Kudos to all of them. It is not often you see this.
Jul 12, 2015
Great place, friendly staff, beautiful river sites.
Jul 12, 2015
Great KOA campground and store, start etc. Everything to notch. Only disappointment is the Hershey shuttle. They are pretty inflexible with being able to ride only 1-way. That limits your time at the park if you want to stay past 530pm. I'd caution others not to plan on this advertised service.
Jul 12, 2015
Nice campground with many activities nearby. Nice store and courteous helpful staff that made us feel welcome.
Jul 12, 2015
Awesomeness
Jul 11, 2015
The campground was beautiful and is in a wonderful location. The staff is very friendly and willing to assist. The bathrooms did not stay very clean throughout the day, even after cleaning. If you plan on using WiFi, the connection is not very good. Regardless, for camping - true camping - this place is amazing.
Jul 11, 2015
return visit going north on US81, stopped here last year. This will be a regular annual stopping point. Thank you for a great night. AL
Jul 11, 2015
Very quite and clean campground.
Jul 11, 2015
Great site, OUTSTANDING Fried Chicken cooked fresh at the store. Super nice campground.
Jul 10, 2015
Very clean campgroind - very friendly staff. Large nice shady lots. Ours was along side of creek. Had a fence dog park. Also had a restaurant in camp store with excellence food that they delivered to campsite on a pouring down rain one of the nights we were there. Great location to Hershey and right off of interstate. Will definitely be a repeat visitor to this KOA.
Jul 10, 2015
Jul 10, 2015
No complaints. It was quiet, I nearly had the tent area all to myself, and I woke up next to a creek. Great stay.
Jul 10, 2015
Very nice campground & the staff was friendly & helpful. One complaint though was that there was 1 water faucet for 2 sites. There was a "y" w/ 1 side servicing 1 RV and the other the 2nd RV. There was a pressure reducer as well. The water pressure to our RV was only a trickle, insufficient for showering when a 2nd RV was hooked up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind remarks. The first we knew about the reducer was when we read this review. It was not ours, another camper had placed it there & it has been removed. We use city water, so pressure should not be affected by a "y".
Jul 09, 2015
it was a great stay. this campground is great for families traveling together. Neighboring sites are facing each other
Jul 08, 2015
Very nice campground. Great store and friendly staff. We will be back.
Jul 08, 2015
Although we only stayed 1 night, we were very impressed with the hospitality and helpfulness provided by the staff at KOA's main office/store. The bathroom wad nice, and the campsite was also nice
Jul 07, 2015
Great atmosphere. Great campsite by the creek. The only downfall was that the cement pad with the picnic table sloped towards the creek. It made it difficult to set anything up on it and make it level.
Jul 07, 2015
Our stay was good. Not as many amenities as other KOAs we have stayed out. The facility was clean and the staff was very friendly.
Jul 07, 2015
Very nice campground. Staff is very friendly and helpful. Will definitely camp here again and recommend to others
Jul 06, 2015
Love camping here! Been here a couple of times. Always fun activities and the owners are very nice.
Jul 06, 2015
This KOA is good for an overnight stop. Was very surprised that there was no pool.
Jul 06, 2015
Jul 06, 2015
service was very good. Sight and bathrooms were clean. My grandson was disappointed there was no pool. I think they could use another bathouse.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.