Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Aug 13, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
Cabin 1 smelled so strongly of mildew that it was almost impossible to breathe in there. Camping was my daughters birthday present and she was crushed that we had to leave early.
Aug 12, 2016
Aug 12, 2016
If this location had paved roads it would be a 5 star KOA EASY IN AND OUT
Aug 11, 2016
All OK for the most part. Employees were nice, but somewhat disorganized about most everything. Girl who filled my propane tank could use more training and shouldn't have to direct any questions to the customer about the filling of such. Also think the tank should have been shut off before it was filled.
Aug 10, 2016
Great job! Nice RV site !
Aug 10, 2016
Awsome !!
Aug 10, 2016
Loved it. It was our first "trial run" with our new camper! We'll be back.
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Belle accueil par contre le site numéro 57 n est pas bon pour une voiture attacher a un motorisé j ai du me mettre en sens inverse le reste parfait a l an prochain
Aug 09, 2016
It was a very friendly campground. People were friendly and helpful. The shuttle was a big plus to go the Hershey park. The owner was a very good tour guide. We will go back some day in the future.
Aug 09, 2016
A really nice camp ground experience with beautifully manicured grounds;nice and level, easy to get in/out of. Good breakfast at the restaurant.
Aug 09, 2016
Had a great time the place is well taken care of see you next year.
Aug 09, 2016
Aug 09, 2016
Loved it. Just needs a pool. Otherwise....AWESOME!!!
Aug 09, 2016
Our Travel Trailer was 33ft the space to back in was very difficult took us much longer than what we are used to and we pinched our cable in the process
Aug 09, 2016
best store .
Aug 09, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we have stayed at - large level sites for big rigs.
Aug 09, 2016
Late night checking and everything was ready for us.
Aug 09, 2016
Just overnight in a great spot.
Aug 08, 2016
If there was a pool and activities for the kids, it would be great.
Aug 08, 2016
The staff could not have been friendlier or happy to help!
Aug 08, 2016
Easy on/off highway 81.Extremely clean. Appreciated pull trough, ideal for one night stay while traveling.Affordable rate.
Aug 08, 2016
The employees were very friendly and helpful. I can't comment on a long stay, but for a couple of days travel rest it was very good.
Aug 08, 2016
Another beautiful and very freindly KOA. That restaurant / ice cream really adds something special.
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
.
Aug 08, 2016
Great place I would stay again and recommend to friends
Aug 08, 2016
WE ACTUALLY JUST GOT A MOTORHOME AND HAD ANOTHER CAMPGROUND SITE FOR 2 NIGHTS BUT ONLY STAYED 1 AND DECIDED TO LEAVE AND STAYED AT YOUR CAMPGROUND THE 2ND NITE AND IT WAS ABSOLUTELY A WONDERFULL STAY FROM THE TIME WE REGISTERED UNTILL WE LEFT VERY FRIENDLY CLEAN AND LOVED THE DOG PLAYGROUND WE WILL BE BACK VERY HAPPY WITH THE STAY HAD EVERYTHING BUT A POOL
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 07, 2016
Really nice situated RV park. Good, new and clean restrooms and showers. Many KOA's we visited can learn something from these restrooms. It's a pitty there is no swimming pool, although there is a splash garden, it's not for older children or adults. The river was a bit murky and not easy accessible. Very friendly reception area and the owners were very helpful in getting us to the site.
Aug 07, 2016
We have stopped here a few times now and it is a good stop site. Very clean and near what you need. If you want to go to Hershey, they have transport. Very good
Aug 07, 2016
Great place Only better to have transportation servíce to town.
Aug 07, 2016
Good central location for sightseeing.
Aug 07, 2016
Très bel accueil
Aug 07, 2016
Nice. Thank you for pull through. Very pleasant
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and courteous staff. The riverside site we booked was beautiful. The wooden pallet to erect our tent on was just the right size. All the amenities (bathroom, shower, laundry) was very clean and well kept. Loved it.
Aug 06, 2016
Friendly and helpful staff. Women's washroom needs updating. Needs a pool.
Aug 06, 2016
Our site was so uneven that we had a hard time leveling the RV. Also, because we had to pull so far forward to level we had a hard time hooking up to utilities. They are in the wrong location on the site as well as on several sites around us.
Aug 05, 2016
Aug 04, 2016
A very good stopover campground. Very friendly staff. Nice spot by the creek.
Aug 04, 2016
very clean
Aug 04, 2016
Stayed overnight on our way to outer banks very well situated close to I-81 very clean but no swimming pool.
Aug 04, 2016
One of our favorite stops when traveling.All the young staff are very helpful and know what they are doing. Ron
Aug 04, 2016
Nice place, somewhat unlevel, , but very quiet
Aug 04, 2016
Camp was clean and inviting.
Aug 03, 2016
A must stop on our way north.
Aug 03, 2016
Reserved a back in site got moved to a pull through. Very small site. Staff was nice. Was directly across from dog park lots of flies from dog park.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy