Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 08, 2016
It was is a good overnight stop for us on our way down south.
Jun 08, 2016
great campground. easy location.
Jun 07, 2016
We always stop at this KOA on our way home from Florida and we realy like this peacefull KOA.
Jun 07, 2016
Jun 07, 2016
I was just there for 1 night so can't say I got my money's worth. But it would be a great place for a family to vacation or spend a weekend.
Jun 07, 2016
Less than knowledgeable staff, no information for cable hookups.
Jun 06, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
Clean campground and friendly staff.
Jun 06, 2016
5his particular KOA campground is, in our opinion, one of the best of the best. We intend to make this a "regular" stop on our annual trip between New England & our home, in the South!
Jun 06, 2016
This is our Go To camp ground. Its proximity and access to Swatara State park.
Jun 05, 2016
Already rated this one but forget to mention the very terrific very helpfull staff. I especially like the excort to your campsite. Cheers...
Jun 05, 2016
Excellent!. Just off 81, more than easy to get to, close to fuel station that handles large Rv's, terrific pull through sites, 50 amp power sites, Ice Cream, Playground for the kids, Bounce platform, need I say more; Cheers...
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 05, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Very convenient and love the stream. Our dog found it fascinating. The showers need updating and bathrooms need a good cleaning. The laundry had too many broken machines. Would have loved to have some salad options in the snack bar.
Jun 04, 2016
Jun 04, 2016
Popre facile d'accès et excellent service. Notre mi-parcours pour Myrtle beach, maintenant fait partie de notre plan de route. À l'an prochain Merci
Jun 03, 2016
A pool would make this campground a 10🙂
Jun 03, 2016
Very nice stay. We went to Cape Cod and Fall River .We went to Orleans and the museum for the USCG 36500.
Jun 01, 2016
owners and staff are very nice and friendly.Had a great time
Jun 01, 2016
Owners were very nice, we enjoyed the activities. Kids loved the splash pad and jump pad.
Jun 01, 2016
Overall a positive experience was had. The park is fairly large and the sites are good in size. The area where the splash pad and jumping pillow are located needs serious attention. The playground had nice equipment but several items were covered in leaves from last fall. Seems as though the store is main focal point but the park has so much potential.
Jun 01, 2016
Jun 01, 2016
Les sites pourraient avoir plus de travel lorsqu'il pleut on se retrouve les pieds dans la boue le Resto est parfait
Jun 01, 2016
Didn't get to do much it rained
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Already booked for next year.
May 31, 2016
Everyone was friendly Very clean place
May 31, 2016
my family had a great time at your koa. the staff was friendly and helpful. we are returning next year. i think we started a new tradition this memorial day weekend.
May 31, 2016
Conveniently located less than a mile from I-81. Super friendly staff that guided us to our site and made sure we had everything we needed. Would not hesitate to stay here again.
May 31, 2016
Small but very, very nice. Well stocked store - even had things for pets. Can't wait to go back again sometime.
May 31, 2016
Love the campground. Wish there was a pool but the kids played in the sprayground and the creek which was a wonderful time.
May 31, 2016
The campground was clean and pleasant. We have stayed here multiple times and will again. My only complaint was the staff seemed to be all young kids (college age) and they had no authority to address problems especially on a holiday weekend. When asked to talk with a manager, the management was not on the premises or available.
May 31, 2016
The playground is great: very big, with some shade, places for adults to sit, and equipment for kids of all ages. The jump pad was a hit, but the spray ground was too aggressive for my toddler. Would have preferred a pool. Was disappointed in lack of activities and that the craft was canceled but no sign was posted to notify anyone.
May 31, 2016
We arrived Friday night and stayed until Monday @ Noon. We had my daughter and 2 kids and the kids had a blast on the jumping pad and spray ground. They even talked Grand daddy into the spray ground too!
May 31, 2016
May 31, 2016
Loved the access to bike trails and water. Staff friendly, food very good. Campground clean. A pool addition would top it off (so hot)! Overall great camping experience!
May 29, 2016
site très très ordinaire en plein milieu d'un chemin. pas de piscine. Toilettes manquent de modernité
May 28, 2016
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 28, 2016
Great stay. Great staff and beautiful camp ground.
May 28, 2016
Very good food and ice cream
May 28, 2016
Our FAVORITE stop in our yearly north/south migration! Reservations and check-in are easy, people very welcoming. Besides the normal range of full services, there's a well-stocked General store, even an ice cream stand. There is a kitchen where dinner can be ordered and delivered right to your site. How great is that after full day of driving? The 5 a.m. breakfast let's you get an early start.
May 27, 2016
May 27, 2016
Fantastic stay, encouraged us to stay at KOA's for the next 4 weeks while we traveled!! Thanks
May 27, 2016
Park is showing improvement and our site was good but in comparison to park and rate, I've seen better
May 26, 2016
The only thing is that internet service is poor, the rest was perfect
May 25, 2016
May 25, 2016
We where a late check in. The staff on duty where all very young.They where very professional and pleasant. Their greeting was the beginning of a great stay.
May 25, 2016
We stay at Jonestown on our way to and from Fl. every year. The campground is clean and the staff is great. I wish every campground had an adjacent restaurant it is great after a long day on the road food is very good and prices are very reasonable.
May 24, 2016
Even though it was raining we had a great time. the Campground is very clean & well maintained. We have stayed there before & hopefully will be back again.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals