Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Oct 09, 2014
We stayed there on our way to Maine and on the way home. They have a late check out which made it nice to leave rig and go visit Hershey Chocolate World. Quiet and friendly.
Oct 08, 2014
Nice friendly staff. Nice level sites. Convenient to the interstate. Have always stopped here when traveling through the area. Will continue to and have recommended this campground to friends. Great job!
Oct 08, 2014
our 3rd visit and we will stop again
Oct 08, 2014
Oct 08, 2014
Perfect spot,except for bathrooms. Not good. Difficult to even turn water on; then only trickles coming out of "pipe".
Oct 08, 2014
A very nice KOA with lots of amenities!!!
Oct 07, 2014
Oct 07, 2014
Everything was great. The staff provided very good service. The campground was clean and well maintained. We really enjoyed our site right along the creek.
Oct 07, 2014
We enjoy a quiet weekend away at Jonestown and Saturday drives to the Farmers Market and bought some beautiful mums at Moyer's Mums!
Oct 07, 2014
They charged a Holiday weekend rate because it was the first weekend of Halloween but there was nothing special going on. Just another ploy to get more money. Not related to this stay but instead of a pool they installed a little splash pad with sprinklers. Instead of this being included with your rate you have to pay extra to cool off. That should be part of your nightly rate
Oct 06, 2014
Oct 05, 2014
only stayed over night this time but all was the same as before. Very nice personal ready to help.
Oct 04, 2014
Oct 03, 2014
Especially enjoyed the restaurant options and the early morning availability of coffee and breakfast items. Chicken delivery was a nice touch and a very tasty and convenient dinner after setting up camp.
Oct 02, 2014
Oct 02, 2014
People at desk were happy and helpful. Restrooms were spotless. Campground was neat and clean.
Oct 01, 2014
Excellent service, friendly staff, excellent site
Oct 01, 2014
Great place to walk our dogs and enjoyed the river too. Nice site with full hook ups
Sep 30, 2014
Good overnight spot.
Sep 30, 2014
It was only an over night but comfortable and conviently just off the interstate.
Sep 30, 2014
Sep 30, 2014
Great camp store including large variety of food and ice cream. The campground was full on Saturday night, but was relatively quiet. Friendly people, good sized campsites.
Sep 30, 2014
We stay at this KOA every time we travel from N to S on I 81 in PA. Most sites are level and have amenities that we need. there is a nice grocery and they have some RV parts. People seem to love to sit on their large covered porch to visit or have an ice cream treat.
Sep 30, 2014
Nice big park. Close to Hershey factory. Quiet.
Sep 29, 2014
Campground and bathrooms were clean. Site was too small. Big drop off next to the Concrete pad down to the creek
Sep 29, 2014
Nice clean campground. Kids working office unaware that campground connects to state park. Dog park was clean but poo bags not stocked... All in all a good stay
Sep 29, 2014
First time here and we will be back .. What a wonderful place to camp at !! Staff was great the store has great food and don't miss the ice cream shop with so many flavors I don't know where to start .. And it's local ice cream to !!! The play area was big with a lot of equipment for the kids to play on .. We had a pull through with a cement pad for a wonderful price ! Like I said we will be back
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 29, 2014
We loved our stay with you. Thank you. Look forward to staying with you again next Spring.
Sep 29, 2014
Beaucoup apprécié le site que noys avions . Facile d'accès, facile d'en sortir avec un VR et une auto remorquée. Merci
Sep 29, 2014
Very freindly staff. Very clean restrooms store camp sites ect. Lots of things for kids to do . pleasent surrondings. Levele lots stoned . a nice family campground. I will defently camp there again.
Sep 29, 2014
Very nice with everything needed in the camp store. We always have a peaceful time, especially if were are by the stream,, our favorite place.
Sep 29, 2014
Only complaint is theroad noise, which I know nothing can be done.Other wise we will be back in the future.
Sep 29, 2014
Must have been something going on as there were loud, loud motorcycles going by on the road outside the campground. The campground it self is very good, if it was just in some other location it would be a ten.
Sep 29, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Had a pleasant stay have stayed here several times and each time was great. Nice clean campground and food is good at the restaurant.
Sep 28, 2014
Laundry. Wash machines did not have hot water, clothes didn't come out clean. Everything else, great!
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 28, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Not bad for a small campground - nice that you don't need to cook if you don't want to.
Sep 27, 2014
Another perfect trip to Jonestown KOA!We went for the car show and it did not disappoint!The owners and staff go above and beyond to accommodate anything you may need.This is by far our favorite campground.The sites all have concrete pads and the campground is always so clean. Thank you for many years of being able to enjoy so many outdoor activities right from our site! Can't wait to go back.
Sep 27, 2014
Sep 27, 2014
Clean and many things to do.
Sep 26, 2014
Absolutely fantastic....the grounds, the staff and the store was amazing. We will return here next year!
Sep 26, 2014
Wow!
Sep 25, 2014
Sep 25, 2014
It was one of the best full service campgrounds we have visited in many years. We will go back!
Sep 25, 2014
Great stay staff was super

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.