Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 06, 2015
The staff were great. So friendly and their service was wonderful.
May 06, 2015
Great staff, clean grounds, good food. We had a great time during our stay.
May 05, 2015
Everyone friendly and helpful. Nice clean campground.
May 05, 2015
the service was awsome , people were super friendly and a very clean camp site , would go back again
May 05, 2015
This was the first campground we ever stayed at. We have tried many campgrounds in the last couple of years and this is still my favorite. We try to stay here at least once each season.
May 05, 2015
the best campground on 81.if we could give 10 stars we would see you in the fall.
May 05, 2015
We had a enjoyable stay. Everyone was very helpful and friendly.
May 05, 2015
EVERYTHING ABOUT OUR STAY WAS PERFECT
May 05, 2015
Nice level site.
May 05, 2015
Great stay! Just overbite but the facilities, especially the store/cafe were wonderful after a long day on the road! Definately going to make this one of our stops between CT and FL!
May 05, 2015
Beautiful area, very friendly staff and kid friendly. Thanks for a relaxing weekend!
May 05, 2015
Stayed on a stream site. The staff was super.
May 05, 2015
May 05, 2015
It is easy on/off the interstate. We stay here on our way to and from Florida every year.
May 04, 2015
So convenient, accommodating, great staff, and worth visiting again for sure!
May 04, 2015
Arrived at two pm and camper still on my site. Wanted to watch Nascar race on TV and was delayed. Check out should be at noon no later.
May 04, 2015
Just stayed 1 nite, on way home to Canada. Friendly staff, guided to site on arrival, good explanation of facilities. Would stay again. Just off I81. Convenient, no noise problems.
May 03, 2015
One of the cleanest and nicest site we've stayed in Pa.
May 02, 2015
Many Dog poops (10 +-) had not been picked up this was showing atop the snow, was not very inviting when I arrived on my site. Understand this was in winter but sites should be verified and cleaned before next camper comes in.
May 02, 2015
We like the easy on & off BUT I hate your showers. Will not stay at this KOA again.
May 02, 2015
Very nice
May 01, 2015
We've stayed a couple of times. The location is great when we are headed back home from a FL winter. Good size sites, clean, and friendly workers-what more could you ask for! Thank you for your hospitality.
May 01, 2015
Easy to find. Easy to leave. Friendly workers. Level sites.
May 01, 2015
May 01, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Apr 30, 2015
Very helpful,very easy to drive into,love the pull thrus,park very clean
Apr 29, 2015
This KOA meets our needs...and more! Easy access to sites, which are large enough to hold longer rigs with slides. Rest rooms have always been clean and the staff has always been friendly and helpful. We will continue to include this KOA in our trips.
Apr 29, 2015
a little expensive
Apr 29, 2015
Always fantastic - clean, friendly, convenient - perfect.
Apr 29, 2015
First time here. We liked the campground very much. Not much to do other than relax and take in the pretty stream. But we still enjoyed the quite nature of the location.
Apr 29, 2015
Very nice facility. Clean and quiet with great customer service.
Apr 29, 2015
Apr 29, 2015
We've stayed a few times.Its convenient for our trips on I-81. This time however there was a distinct "fishy" smell coming from the site next to ours, like someone had cleaned and left fish remains to rot, only noticeable if you were outside, thank God. We got in late or else we would have requested another spot.
Apr 29, 2015
A nice park.
Apr 29, 2015
un peu bruillant. Nous avon eu un tres bon acceuil.
Apr 28, 2015
The campground is nice but I would appreciate 2 things: 1. A swimming pool. The creek is nice but not very kid friendly. 2. Better signage within the grounds (street names, one way or two way roads, which site numbers are where, and which road to exit.
Apr 28, 2015
For the season and weather your rates are steep. Charging the same price 47.00 $ pull throuh and backing is definetly an exagerated pricecking for the time of the year and your geographic location.
Apr 28, 2015
Very nice park, very friendly
Apr 28, 2015
Great spot. Friendly staff
Apr 28, 2015
the water pressure was too low
Apr 26, 2015
Very nice camp ground, the people that work there are very friendly.
Apr 26, 2015
This is our favorite campground, come at least 2x's a year.The owners & staff are great. We were disappointed the price went up. We are both retired now & this makes it harder to stay at KOAs.
Apr 26, 2015
Second time we've stayed here and it won't be the last. Convenient stop-over and provides a good base for local sight-seeing.
Apr 25, 2015
Everyone was great. Campground and store was nice and clean.
Apr 25, 2015
Nice campground but it's in a very noisy neighborhood. A large truck stop is just down the street. Trucks coming and going all day and night.
Apr 25, 2015
This is my favorite stop on the way south and the return home. It is the nicest and most convenient campground to stay. The staff are some of the nicest, friendly people we have met. They are always willing to go the extra mile to accommodate you. We look forward to staying here anytime we pass through.
Apr 25, 2015
Not impressed .no comparaison with our stay, the day before , at Lexington/ Natural Bridge, Virginia Where owners are so welcoming
Apr 25, 2015
Excellent campground and camping experience. Excellent store an d facilities.
Apr 25, 2015
Great because of its easy access from interstate yet not noisy. Sites are easy also to get into. Staff was pleasant and helpful.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.