Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Sep 25, 2013
We travel with my special needs adapted RV. Since this campgrounds had not been notified ahead of time it was nice to know that at our arrival this KOA Kampground was able to make modifications that made our visit enjoyable.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Nice and quiet, clean with friendly people!
Sep 24, 2013
Great store, great dog park, nice setting. Employees were extremely helpful. Park was well maintained.
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
belle accueil chaleureux, restaurant sur place délicieux.
Sep 23, 2013
Although the facility was wonderful, I was dismayed when, despite having contacted the campground ahead of time to let them know we'd be a late arrival, we arrived to find that no key or map had been left out for us. We had difficulty contacting the staff and nearly had to leave and find a hotel, having already paid KOA ahead of time. Otherwise, it was a positive experience.
Sep 23, 2013
We were there on business but enjoyed what little time we had at the campground. Check in was very quick and all of our requests were made.
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
we had a nice stay and the shuttle to the rv show was a wounderfull experince and very convient thank you for your hospitalty
Sep 21, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Sep 20, 2013
Very enjoyable. So nice to be able to walk from campground right to Swatara State Park. Great for hiking!
Sep 20, 2013
A great place to stay while on the road.
Sep 19, 2013
Campground was well maintained and staff was very friendly.
Sep 19, 2013
Just overnight stay. Big improvement over the old KOA there. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2013
This KOA is located conveniently near I81, so it is easy in and out. It has a great store there and a great ice cream stand.
Sep 18, 2013
Nice place... good location... and the staff was extremely friendly & helpful. The only complaints are visual: 1) The park's storage area could use a clean up and/or fencing to hide the eye-sores, and 2) Some of the 'permanent/seasonal' sites should be maintained better by those using them.
Sep 18, 2013
Our second stay here. The staff is super friendly. You can ride to Swatara state park for some great mountain biking.
Sep 18, 2013
very enjoyable, quiet, peaceful
Sep 18, 2013
We called and reserved our two campsites next to eachother 6 weeks prior to our stay. The person I spoke to said he had booked both sites for us. When we arrived, not only were our sites not next to eachother, they were not as we requested. We ended up sharing one site and still being charged for 2. Not what we expect from a KOA.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Very nice campground will be back in the future.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Love the location. easy on/off the highway. Good people to deal with and great coffee.
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
When we arrived, we were told they couldn't find our reservation. Alittle fanagle and we were in our site and told to enjoy our weekend and they would get with us on the payment. The Boltz' are very nice people. We took the shuttle to the Hershey RV show and got alittle history from Mr. Boltz about Hershey. We enjoy this campground, but it will ALWAYS be Lickdale Campground to us!
Sep 17, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
Lots of amenities. Enjoyed the ice cream on the porch.
Sep 16, 2013
We already made reservations for next year---that should tell you how much we liked it there.
Sep 16, 2013
We were at the Jonestown KOA during the PA RV show. Transportation was arranged daily. The departure and return times to and from the campground were excellent. The drivers were safe and knowledgeable about the area.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
We spent 7 great nights here. The campsite has a great concrete pad and was well shaded. I don't think I've ever meet nicer staff than here. The owners were always on site and the young staff were wonderful. The only suggestion I have is to tweak the shuttle when going to busy events in Hershey. Many campers didn't know about the sign in sheet so the shuttle was overfilled.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 16, 2013
Nice park just wish other people would clean up after there dogs and not let them run loose
Sep 16, 2013
the staff was so very friendly and will deliver you your firewood, food, anything you need. Very clean and just love the door run. there was a chicken barbaque in the parking lot that just happened to chance upon. canoes and kayaks were right there for a ride on the river which the staff will take you upstream to start. just love the wrap around porch for breakfast or just for a cup of coffee.
Sep 16, 2013
We stayed at this campground in April. We liked it very much, so when we were looking to stay in the area again, we chose this campground again, even though my goal is to try as many different campgrounds as i can.
Sep 16, 2013
We chose Jonestown KOA because it is close to Hershey, so we could go to the camper show. Owners are wonderful, and employees are very friendly. Definitely somewhere we would go again.
Sep 16, 2013
Our third time staying here. The staff has always been very courteous, friendly and helpful. Nice touch is the shuttle bus to Hershey and our dog really enjoyed the New Fenced in Pet Walk! Easy access to main highways. Clean sites. Will definitely stay again in the future.
Sep 16, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
I really liked this campground and the staff was very friendly and helpful. The grounds were clean and maintained. We booked one of their creedside sites, which were listed as their most popular. Just beware that some of the sites have a very busy road and metal bridge right on the opposite side of the creek, so these sites are VERY NOISY! At all hours!
Sep 15, 2013
Sep 15, 2013
Need to improve WiFi service. Nightlights at each site in their new section are so very helpful if you come or go in the dark.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our wi-fi was down because of a lightning strike on 9/12. Wi-fi was restored within 36 hours, parts were overnighted. We posted this info at the registration, facebook & on the website.
Sep 14, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.