Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Aug 25, 2013
Campground was very nice, even had a lovely creek along the back of the campground. Rest Rooms were squeaky clean and staff was helpful. Definitely will stay here again.
Aug 25, 2013
Very nice campground. Personnel led us to our site and made sure we were satisfied before they left. Nice store with big front porch to meet camping neighbors and sit out the rain! Clean restrooms. Easy in and out for our 35 foot fifth wheel.
Aug 25, 2013
Roomy sites with cement platforms. I love the broasted chicken
Aug 25, 2013
site was great, all staff friendly, bbq sandwich and ice cream great
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Tout était parfait, même si on est resté juste une nuit, on a été accueilli comme si on y était des réguliers.
Aug 24, 2013
Stayed one night. Woodsy type grounds. Store didn't seem to be well stocked. Good for the one night. Would not do long stay.
Aug 24, 2013
We loved the creek side site, the playground was a big hit with the kids and the staff was exceptional.
Aug 23, 2013
We enjoyed not having any surprises and that is the reason we stayed at a KOA. However there were two things that happen that gave me pause. One was when a young lady guiding a motor home into the space next to me she allowed him to run over the sewer pipe and brake it. Bang! Scared everyone. The second was two young ladies (KOA ) drove a Cushman up on patio in front of the store narrowly missing
Aug 23, 2013
Très bon accueil.
Aug 22, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. The cabin was perfect!! Well maintained campground. The ONLY thing missing was my dog. Please reconsider either the cabins or camper to be pet friendly!
Aug 22, 2013
VERY CLEAN restrooms!!
Aug 21, 2013
when I checked in the jonestown KOA personnel were very friendly & polite and made me feel at home.The store was very will stocked. and the little restaurant was a nice touch. Food was very good,and the icecream stand was mmmmmm well you know. If you plan on going to hershey park this is the place to stay, becouse they have a great shuttle to the park.I think they need to do more landscapeing
Aug 21, 2013
The camp ground is lovely. Very clean. I was only disapointted that I did not get the type of site I reserved on line. I was told to call next time, which I will do. Can't wait to go back! Kids had a great time!
Aug 21, 2013
We were only there for one night on our way North. The staff was pleasant and helpful, the General Store very handy, easy access to the highway, and nice flat sites.
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 20, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our stay and will return the next time we go north.
Aug 19, 2013
Everything was great, would be 5 star if not for the eyesores on one side of the campground. The junk yard areas should be removed or blocked from sight
Aug 19, 2013
Easy off I-81 and easy back on: great for overnight stays. Great general store with lots of "finger lickin' food". Very friendly staff-trying hard to please. Overnight spots are tight.
Aug 19, 2013
Great weekend! Celebrated my parents 29th wedding anniversary! Very clean and easily accessible! Everything you need right at the campground!
Aug 18, 2013
Great general store.
Aug 18, 2013
very nice campground, bathrooms/showers were always clean, staff was very friendly
Aug 18, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
Aug 17, 2013
A smaller KOA than we are use to but very family orienated. Campground very neat and tidy. Thanks for your hospitality.
Aug 17, 2013
Only stayed one night, wish is could have been longer. A very nice campground with great staff.
Aug 17, 2013
Beautiful grounds
Aug 17, 2013
Very nice campground. Impresses by it in all ways. People all helpful
Aug 17, 2013
Easy in and out. Would be rated 100 if roads were paved. Thanks for the pull through. Will stop again when passing through. 444Z9
Aug 16, 2013
loved staying by the creek &renting a canoe nice clean bathrooms
Aug 16, 2013
I stayed at the other Jonestown Koa last year and i did not noticed it was switched it was a surprise to have another place under the same name.I was confused when we arrived because I did not recognised the site. It is noisier but an overnight stay it is OK
Aug 15, 2013
Campground was nice and wooded staff very accommodating and restrooms were extremely clean. Definitely will stay there again.
Aug 15, 2013
Aug 15, 2013
Nice store!
Aug 15, 2013
Nice Camping by the creek. A pool would have been nice
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Campground small but clean, washrooms clean. Nice sites right by the river. Kids enjoyed playing in the river. Teenagers working in store didn't provide all details on tubing/canoe rentals so had some inconveniences with the rentals. Gentleman running bus VERY helpful and nice. No planned activities but luckily plenty of things to do in Hershey nearby.
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice campground. Well stocked store. Clean restrooms. Good wifi and cable. Very friendly staff. Creek front site was nice but concrete patio pad was narrow and not level. Trailer very close to road. View made it worthwhile though. Desperately need a pool. Not much else to do if you don't want to swim in creek or go to Hershey.
Aug 14, 2013
Aug 14, 2013
Very nice staff, you need to put more KOA signs on the highway directing to the place. Nice sites and very clean bathrooms.
Aug 14, 2013
We were only at the campground one night but found it to be nice. Wish they had a pool but otherwise no complaints and the people who work there were very friendly.
Aug 14, 2013
EVEN THO WE ONLY LIVE 20 MIN AWAY WE LOVE STAYING HERE. THE SERVICE IS EXCELLENT AND WE REALLY APPRECIATE THE SHUTTLE SERVICE THEY PROVIDE FOR OUR FAMILY AND OUR CANOE.
Aug 13, 2013
I look forward to returning to this campground again. The people were very friendly. I hope that they add a pool to their amenities soon.
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 13, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013
pas beaucoup service, pas de piscine

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.