Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 04, 2015
Looks like a very good campground, unfortunately it rained for the two days that we were there. Clean and friendly help.
Jun 04, 2015
The second of two pleasant stops at your campground on our tour of Skyline Drive and the Blue Ridge Mountain Parkway.
Jun 03, 2015
Great camp!
Jun 03, 2015
A little bit of highway noise. Didn't like facing another site. 70 and 71 are too close and face each other. Really liked the concrete pad.
Jun 03, 2015
Awesome as always! We have camped there for many years!!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice KOA!
Jun 02, 2015
Jun 02, 2015
I was not a Happy camper when I arrived at KOA Jonestown, I was told I had to pay an Additional 7.00 for my site, for sewer which I didn't need. after Hem and hawing they did finally return my 7.00 for something I did not need, they to fix there Website to reflect the changes made before you get there.
Jun 01, 2015
Jun 01, 2015
great
Jun 01, 2015
We love KOA and make every attempt to stay at them while traveling. This one however was different. They seemed very disorganized in the office, and when we were escorted to our site they pulled us in the wrong way. Fortunately our Allegro Bus had plenty of electrical cord to get plugged in. The campground was otherwise clean and tidy. Maybe just a bad day for the crew on duty at the time.
Jun 01, 2015
Clean. 1st rate service
Jun 01, 2015
Would have been better if there were easier access to showering facilities.
Jun 01, 2015
We have stayed here many times and love it. Nice place.
Jun 01, 2015
Very disappointed that my credi card got hacked while using KOA on line reservation system
Jun 01, 2015
Three weeks ago had reservation for 2 days, 50 amp service.They only had 30 amp when we showed up and they said 50 amp sites were saved for the next day for others.We left. Had reservation a few days ago and 30 amp again instead of 50.They found a site that was 50 amp but campground circuit breakers kept tripping. Would never go back, management couldn't care less about their customers.
May 31, 2015
We are tent campers & stay a week so we get a good feel for the campgrounds. Grounds were clean & welcoming, staff were great, store very nice, facilities very well taken care of. We took the courtesy shuttle to Hershey Park & Kyle was a great tour guide. Tammy was on our shuttle back & they were great around the grounds. Highly recommended
May 31, 2015
Belle endroit pres de l autoroute ,belle riviere!
May 31, 2015
Very helpful and friendly staff. Has small restaurant on premises which is a bonus after a long days drive. Second time staying and will stay again.
May 30, 2015
Very quiet night. Good sites
May 29, 2015
Staff poorly trained...four people at counter when I arrived, one on the phone appeared to be only one that was trained. Nobody asked if I needed to register.
May 28, 2015
Beau camping en général, mais les douches ne fonctionnent pas très bien, deux douches sur trois chez les hommes ne fonctionnaient pas.
May 28, 2015
a "good overnight, on the road campground."
May 28, 2015
Very easy to get to, great camp store and plenty of activities. Stay creekside if you get a chance, but never had a bad space.
May 27, 2015
The owners of this KOA are the most unprofessional people I have ever met and should not be in business. We have a group that has stayed at this KOA for the past 3 or 4 years, every year its a different problem. The owners use foul language and scream at the campers while jumping out of the golf cart, actually getting nose to nose with one of the campers. These people give KOA a bad name.
May 27, 2015
May 26, 2015
Of course the weather helped to make everything AOK...or is it KOA?
May 26, 2015
Very clean sites and people are always ready to help you.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff lead us to the campsite. Spacious sites and clean, well kept campground. Hiking, biking/walking trails with direct access to Swatara Trail and Appalacian trail. An added bonus. Store was nicely kept. Would recommend adding some grilled foods (vs fried) to the concession area for healthier eating choices. We would have gladly ordered.
May 26, 2015
clean, very friendly, great location
May 26, 2015
Campground was very clean and nice. Enjoyed the river. Showers could have been better but other than that a great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Nicely manicured sights,very clean,friendly staff ...can't wait to come back.
May 26, 2015
Positives: Great location and very scenic at our creek side tent location next to the creek. Very quiet and clean. Great store with many items and activities on site. Negatives: bathrooms are a fairly good distance from the tent sites. Not very crowded, but tents were all placed very close to each other.
May 26, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Didn't spend a lot of time there, but no problems at all.
May 26, 2015
It was pleasantly to stay. Staff was courte
May 26, 2015
Access to the creek and bike/hiking trails were a huge drawl. Facilities were nice and clean.
May 26, 2015
We had some tire problems with our RV and they were full, but were able to accomodate us and give us a site which ended up being for the week. Thank you very much. Very friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Very nice park. Great holiday weekend night stay. DJ, campfire, and very nice neighbors. Definitely stay here again!!!!
May 25, 2015
This is a wonderful campground that we have been coming to for many years.We love the creekside sites.The concrete pads at every site make it so nice and the owners are very friendly.The area is full of outdoor activities. This is our favorite campground.
May 24, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way home from FL to RI. Happened to hit it on that car rally thing. Not our cup of tea, but the place is nice.
May 23, 2015
The staff was excellent. Already looking forward to go back.
May 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The campground is very clean & the sites are set up nicely. The concrete pads are a bonus! We have been coming there for the past few years & will continue to do so.
May 22, 2015
Farm next door made our morning a little rough. Not the KOA fault. Still was quite unpleasant.
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Our site was very large--nice campground! We would have loved to have been able to stay longer!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Although we only stay overnight we enjoy being led to our campsite and also the breakfast at the store. All the staf is very helpful and courteous
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals