Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411


11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 2:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 02, 2015
Apr 02, 2015
Enthusiastic and help friendly folks. Had their highly touted broasted chicken delivered to our campsite and it was a disappointment. surprisingly no flavor and some only partially cooked. Ran out of Cole slaw & didn't offer a substitute??? Unlike the rest of the service which was superb.
Apr 01, 2015
Nice place to stop and go before going back in Canada.
Apr 01, 2015
Too short stay to make comments Or appreciation
Apr 01, 2015
Sites are bad stone no grass restrooms are the only good thing
Apr 01, 2015
Beaucoup de monde a l accueil mais ils s occupe pas de vous. Internet gratuit mais ne fonctionne pas. Terrain pas entretenu. Pres des services.
Mar 31, 2015
I want to tell you that we paid with the Value Card $31.50 on the 19th of November 2014 for one night and we paid $42.30 with the Value Card on the 28th of march 2015. It is a big difference in your price. I paid $10.80 more in 4 months. I think that your price is a little bit high.
Mar 31, 2015
We had a great time/stay, but it is not as pristine as some,so one star down.
Mar 31, 2015
We've been staying with you for years...wonderful feeling...and you've improved your wifi. Thanks
Mar 31, 2015
No water at our site and, when reported to front desk, no acknowledgment of the fact that it needed fixing or any offer of compensation.
Mar 31, 2015
Very convenient to find. Like that it is open year round. Great location for area attractions.
Mar 31, 2015
We will definitly be here in the future
Mar 30, 2015
Access in and out to the better sites is not very good. Very poor drainage when it rains, a lot of the sites get a lot of water in them. Roads that loop inside campground are very narrow.
Mar 26, 2015
Mar 26, 2015
Very convenient to interstate. General store was nice to have . . . enjoyed our movie rental!
Mar 24, 2015
Mar 24, 2015
The young man who took us to our site did a remarkable job! And the restaurant was a very welcome bonus!
Mar 23, 2015
Reservation easy to do, staff is polite and efficient. Was however surprised to notice the increase in price. Paid $31.50 on Nov 14/2014 and paid $42.30, 4 months later on March 21/2015 for same lot. Can't check reason as rates are not listed in Campground Directory.
Mar 22, 2015
Very Good KOA, opened ALL Year, excellent broasted chicken. Very friendly staff.
Mar 21, 2015
We use it for an overnight in early winter and spring.
Mar 21, 2015
Great to have a winter camp ground open that far north it helps a lot . Makes the run to NH workable. see you next year.
Mar 21, 2015
Mar 19, 2015
a one night stopover. shown to our site and everything was in working order.
Mar 18, 2015
Great cabins, had alot of fun. I wish there was alittle more to do in the area
Mar 18, 2015
Mar 16, 2015
Last stop on our trek back North. Unfortunately, they had gotten snow and ice in the days prior to our stay, and--although some sites were plowed--the sewer hookup was buried. (we were still charged for a full hookup) The facility looks great, and we talked about coming back with our grandsons for a long weekend, since it's only a few hours from our home.
Mar 15, 2015
Very friendly, and quite.
Mar 13, 2015
Mar 12, 2015
I think for that time of the year they did great...there was still show on the ground and for 1 night we could not ask for more.
Mar 11, 2015
Really hard to realistically rate this campground as it was off season, snow on ground, and we just overnighted. Staff was great, clean facilities, good rate.
Mar 10, 2015
Mar 03, 2015
The staff was friendly. The cabin was nice my only complaint would be the food sucked. Not worth the 20 bucks we spent on it. Most of it both thrown out.
Mar 03, 2015
Mar 01, 2015
Had a great stay. Service was friendly and professional.
Feb 28, 2015
Feb 19, 2015
Enjoyed the dog run as did the dogs. Husband was glad to have satellite. Little tight getting our rig out, but we made it.
Feb 18, 2015
Convient to highway. Helpful staff and services. Open during winter months. KOA is great, no surprises!!!
Feb 17, 2015
Très beau terrain, personnel avenant. On y arrête chaque année en descendant vers la Floride.
Feb 11, 2015
thank god for this wonderful campground. great location and lifesaver for connecting the northeast to the south in a 1 day drive. Camp store is a great plus and the staff was fun and helpful.
Feb 10, 2015
Feb 07, 2015
Good overnight stop. Have stayed here several times Close to rt 81.
Feb 03, 2015
Excellent endroit pour camper spécialement pour aller visiter Hershey et la communauté Amish des alentours.
Jan 30, 2015
The site could have been plowed a little wider to make it easier getting in.
Jan 28, 2015
Jan 22, 2015
Jan 21, 2015
Just an overnight stop for us, but the staff was great, and our site was more than large enough for our Class A and toad. We will definitely be back!
Jan 16, 2015
Nous avons apprécié que ce camping soit ouvert toute l'année et nous l'avons déjà recommandé à d'autres amis. merci Pedro
Jan 12, 2015
stayed one night on our way to Florida, December 27. Very accomodating and nice to be able to get propane tanks refilled there.
Jan 08, 2015
Staff are always great and want to help
Jan 07, 2015

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy