Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2014
Check in gal extremely pleasant.
May 26, 2014
It was the maiden voyage for our RV and the folks at this site did a great job! The campsite was clean, the folks who ran/worked were friendly and helpful. We had a great time- thank you!
May 26, 2014
We stayed here for the first time. I was looking for a place close to Rausch Creek Off Road Park and this KOA was 10 exits away. The staff are very friendly and helpful. There were so many activities for my son to do, he absolutely loved it there and wanted to stay a few more nights.
May 26, 2014
This KOA site is very clean and very convenient with a small shop so if you forget to bring something it can be purchased for a very fair price. Also, there are several fast food places next door. If you are looking for a nice RV site this is your place to be. There are very few tent sites and they are far from the bathroom. It would be better if all the tent sites were in one area.
May 25, 2014
All employees were very kind, but store did not have AAA batteries plus Ice cream parlor did not have soft serve because machine was broken down.
May 23, 2014
Important that this KOA make sure to caution callers that old address takes you to another inferior campground in the area!
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
May 22, 2014
Very nice sites , easy to access and re-enter interstate 95 , I did notice the improvements the campground is definitely moving in the right direction .
May 22, 2014
Nice camping site, store and rest rooms. Have stayed here many times. Enjoying the upgrades since you have been KOA
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
Nice stay and friendly staff.
May 21, 2014
Great Kampground with lots to do around the area
May 21, 2014
Voici un camping qui devrait être rénover pour offrir un meilleur service et être plus conforme aux normes KOA. Le site est trės vieux, piscine inexistante, toilettes propres mais très rustique... aucune lumières pour se diriger la nuit (aller aux toilettes).
May 20, 2014
We've been coming here for 5 years & it's still our favorite campground.We are not seasonals.There is so much to do right from the campground!Bike riding,hiking,fishing,tubing, etc. The owners are wonderful.They go out of their way to make your stay a great one.Very clean sites & they all have cement pads! Beautiful, serene views of Swatara Creek.I cannot wait to go back for our next visit.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
Absolutely WONDERFUL all around picture perfect location with water way, swans and nature. Staff professional and very helpful in all expects. Have been there before and will be there again.
May 20, 2014
May 20, 2014
It was nice to finally have a good place to stay at east of Harrisburg and an easy on and off. Folks are really nice. Will definitely be staying there again. Thank you
May 20, 2014
We had a great site. The staff were great. The only drawback we had is that our KOA membership was so new(3 weeks) that it couldn't be found in the system therefore we did not receive our discount. Love the store and the fact that it is open at 5:00AM!
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
May 19, 2014
Even though it had rained and it was cold the trip was a success. Staff was knowledgable and helpful. Loved the car show. Planning on returning next month hopefully it will be warmer so we can enjoy the water activites.
May 19, 2014
It's a lovely campground, and very easy to find, off I81. They also serve dinners, which after a long day of driving, was a welcome relief.
May 18, 2014
Very helpful staff loved they show you to the campsite very clean and well taken care of grounds
May 18, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. We hope to come back for another stay .
May 17, 2014
May 17, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
May 15, 2014
Pleasant, friendly
May 15, 2014
May 14, 2014
May 14, 2014
Very nice facility. Would stay here again. Friendly and accommodating staff!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Great atmosphere. Helpful & courteous. Informative. Nice lil country store with Great Milk & Tea products!!!!
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
The campsite #37 was great with the concrete pad. The only thing that could use some work is the electric receptacle for the 30 amp is oriented upside down and it was hard to bend our cord to plug it in.
May 12, 2014
The campground staff are all nice and very helpful. We noticed the many plants in the ground and the mulch. Beautiful touch. The only complaint would be that since we have stayed here several times last year and now this year frequently the reservations have gotten confused so we call the week we are to arrive just to clarify the reservation and site. The only improvement needed.
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
The KOA was more than expected, the owners take pride in their campground! The staff was extremely friendly and courteous. The owner, Kyle, not only helped us back our travel trailer into our site, he was also the bus driver for the kayaking trip and provided wonderful area history and ideas for outings. Our site was perfect along the creek and exactly what we were looking for to relax. We wi
May 12, 2014
If it had a pool, it would be 5 stars
May 12, 2014
Wonderful campground. All staff very helpful. We make a return visit for sure.
May 11, 2014
May 10, 2014
We have been staying at this campground since long before it became a KOA property, and we have found it to be convenient to the highway, clean, and reasonably priced. We travel from our winter home in Florida to our summer place in New Hampshire and have found everyone at the KOA to be friendly, helpful and courteous. We expect to come again in September.
May 10, 2014
We will be back
May 09, 2014
Very nice campground, convenient to beach. The staff was super friendly. We will return for a longer stay. Thank you

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.