Jonestown KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 06, 2013
We stayed only one night but appreciated the on-site delivery of food ordered and the fact that there is a menu on the camp info. leaflet. As we are full-timers, we greatly enjoy the use free wi-fi, which worked very well too.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 05, 2013
I live this KOA! It's the best one so far :)
Jul 04, 2013
Nice and small KOA with beautiful shaded spots and in close proximity to Hershey and PA Amish areas. Be aware that a creek is adjacent to the grounds and you could get flooded out if it rains a lot. We were on edge during Our entire wet stay but staff was great at keeping an eye on things and willi g to move our camper if we were out and about.
Jul 04, 2013
We can not say thank you enough for the extra effort Paul made to accomodate us with the shuttle to Hershey Park. The kids had a wonderful time and were ready to return at 8p when he and Muichelle arrived to pick us up. He gave us some great info about the area and the park as well.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 03, 2013
Me and my friends had a good time staying here. Ready liked the shade trees.
Jul 03, 2013
Flooded from all the rain. Need to find a better drainage system. Other than that, very nice stay.
Jul 03, 2013
We found it difficult for bicycle riding due to the condition of the dirt and stone coverd roads. There were to many grooves in the roads made by the stones that were left in piles in certain places. Also the addition of a pool would be a plus. Not everyone enjoys using the river.
Jul 03, 2013
This was one of the nicest KOA campgrounds we have stayed at. The staff was friendly, polite and helpful. The camp was clean and well run. An added bonus was the store and porch. fantastic!
Jul 02, 2013
We really enjoyed our stay at Jonestown KOA. All of the staff were very friendly and always took the time to talk with us. We had a great time floating down the "Swattie" in out tubes even though we hit a tree branch and punctured one of our tubes :) We will definitely be returning to this KOA!
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
We enjoyed our stay. Like the concrete pads at each site and level for parking the RV. We don't swim, but if we would bring the grandkids (14 and 12), they would want to swim. A pool would be nice. Not crazy about the highway noise.
Jul 02, 2013
Very friendly staff and great campground
Jul 01, 2013
The river sites are the only ones we have stayed on and they are great!The people are helpful and the store well stocked.The porch is great for ice cream!We love that from the campground there is access to biking trails,hiking,walking and fishing.The only complaint would be all the stuff not cleaned up by the horses. Even with that,its our favorite campground!
Jul 01, 2013
Very nice campground, fun for the kids, and the staff was awesome.
Jul 01, 2013
The location was great with the owners and staff being very friendly. We would recommend updating the bathroom/shower facilities, along with adding a pool. With all the rain the water was flowing very fast and not safe for kids. Enjoyed stay and would return.
Jul 01, 2013
Owners are outstanding. Liked the accessibility to the 81. Would like to see a pool, rather than just tubing.
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
overpriced and marginal electric service
Jun 30, 2013
Great location! Awesome service! Easy access in and around the site! Clean and well maintained with nice, helpful staff. Definitely stay again!
Jun 30, 2013
Disappointing. I advised that I would be arriving late when I made the reservation. When I arrived, there was no reservation slip or site assignment at the nite registration box. Additionally, there were no registration slips available and no maps of the campground. I had no idea where my site was and no idea what sites were available. I drove in and found an empty site and parked 4 the nite
Jun 29, 2013
I understand this is a newer KOA,but this one is nowhere the quality of others we have stayed at. There is a long laundry list of projects that need completing and starting, mowing ,tree cutting,general camp ground cleanup,welcome and checking by owners on campers. This is a campground to stay one night only on your way elsewhere
Jun 29, 2013
Very nice staff. Clean facilities, very easy to get to from highway.
Jun 29, 2013
Just for overnite but wish was longer.
Jun 29, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
A great place to stay. I use it twice a year coming and going to New England. Always a pleasure to stop there.
Jun 28, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoyed staying at this KOA and the rate was very good. It would have been nice to have a pool. Great for a few days stay but not longer if you have kids.
Jun 27, 2013
Nice and quiet (except the road noise). Long easy access sites. Perhaps a bit close together. Staff could say 'hi' as they pass to make us feel welcome.
Jun 27, 2013
We enjoy our stay and would highly recommend!
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
Convenient location near I- 81 which can be heard in the distance. Level spots with good pull throughs available cenveniently located nearer the entrance. Ice cream and snack bar with nice porch is a real treat. Great site for tubeing on the adjacent river .
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
Jun 26, 2013
I have heard of awning to awning before but never that they touched. The creek but great if you jumped off a 4' bank.
Jun 26, 2013
Staff went out of their way to take care of all our outstanding issues.
Jun 25, 2013
We really enjoyed our camp site. It is conviently located off the highway, and easy to find. We enjoyed our time in the creek kayaking and also memorial lake a fe miles down the road. A pool at this location would have decently made our stay a 10!!
Jun 24, 2013
This is the 2nd yr weve stayed at this Kampground; 1st as a non-KOA, 2nd as a KOA park. The employees are very friendly,the campground very clean. Improvements are in works.The owners love flowers/plants and add their pers touch in unique ways around the campground. We will visit again next year and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Kampground!
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was very convenient to I-81. However, since they took over the Lickdale Campground and no longer have the other one, GPS sent me to the old KOA. Very frustrating. Staff was very friendly.
Jun 24, 2013
There wasn't much to do for kids, and the speed limit says 5 miles per hour. When you are sitting outside trying to cook or eat, you have people driving by going more than 5 miles per hour.
Jun 24, 2013
Although the staff were very friendly, the campground wasn't the most attractive and it's right next to a busy intersection. The store/deli was nice but wasn't very accommodating. It seemed more like a trailer park than campground because of all the permanent residents.
Jun 24, 2013
Quiet clean campground, close to great mountain biking at Swatara State Park, seasonal sites are minimal and without the typical clutter seen elsewhere in private campgrounds.
Jun 24, 2013
Campground was nice enough and the staff were very helpful and courteous. However, there was no enforcement of any quite time. A large group was directly across from our site and were up until 2:30 AM talking rather loudly around a blazing campfire. We tired to turn on our AC fan to muffle the noise, but this only brought smoke inside our RV from the campfire.
Jun 24, 2013
Jun 24, 2013
We were given a site that meant parallel parking on the main camp road with nothing but a small piece of gravel and a pad for the picnic table before the steep drop off to the stream. There wasn't even enough room to put our chairs around the campfire. We left (after paying for two nights) without unpacking a single thing. This was a VERY disappointing experience that reflects on KOA poorly.
Jun 24, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.