Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Sep 28, 2016
The staff are always friendly and helpful. We love that we can go ride mountain bikes right from the campground, Swatara is a quick rail trail ride away. The road noise can be annoying but that is my only complaint.
Sep 28, 2016
Sep 28, 2016
Just an overnight stay this time, but very level sites, helpful staff and quiet campground; it is a nice change of pace from some of the other KOA's we have stayed at.
Sep 28, 2016
Overnite stop for us as we head south. Great choice, excellent campground and the friendliest employees around including our escort. No need to leave store is well stocked and restaurant onsite as well. Great choice for us.
Sep 27, 2016
It's our "GO TO" place to relax!
Sep 27, 2016
Sep 27, 2016
Once we had a site that fit our 5er - truck combo, just fine. There is I-81 road noise, but not as bad as some CGs we have stayed in these past couple extended trips
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Had a great time. I would recommend this campground to anyone and cannot wait until the next stay.
Sep 26, 2016
Great park, wonderful service, convenient location..
Sep 26, 2016
Our first visit to any KOA campground was a great experience. The staff was very friendly and always willing to help in any way. The park was clean and very well kept up with. We will be going back for sure.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 26, 2016
Great park except for wifi.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you enjoyed your stay. We do not allow for "streaming" on our wifi, so everyone at every site on every device can use our free amenity, but thanks for your comments. Safe travels.
Sep 26, 2016
Sep 25, 2016
Really good stay. Great Kamp K-9.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Safe travels.
Sep 25, 2016
very clean with a very friendly staff. Easy to get into lots and you aren't on top of oneanother

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind words and great review. Safe travels
Sep 25, 2016
Fenced dog park was very much appreciated.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Glad you enjoyed your stay! Safe travels.
Sep 24, 2016
Just a great place and great staff
Sep 24, 2016
One of the top 3 KOA Campgrounds that we have visited. May even be #1!
Sep 24, 2016
We needed two pull-through sites. Was told the longer, nicer sites were all reserved for the one night we were there. Turned out that wasn't the case. None of those (4 vacant) sites got used while we were there. Disappointed for first time visitors to this campground.
Sep 23, 2016
Always great, always ready and the ice cream store is always a hit.
Sep 23, 2016
Si vous avez un Sattelite n'est pas recommandé, il y a trop d'arbres. J'ai demandé un site pour satellite l'employé a dit qu'elle ne savait pas qu'elle site était le plus approprié
Sep 23, 2016
Nice people, great sites and wi fi.
Sep 22, 2016
Decent sites, clean bathrooms. A bit hilly but ok once sited. Good base to visit area, or to pop of 81 when en route south
Sep 22, 2016
Great spot.
Sep 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA's we've stayed at.
Sep 22, 2016
Very nice. Great that it is close to the interstate
Sep 21, 2016
Everything was great, easy check in, clean sites and easy to back into, took us to our site to make sure we were ok. I'd stay here again.
Sep 21, 2016
We stayed in a cabin it had a good size fridge and microwave. There was also a table inside. We were close to the bathrooms and laundry. The people in the office were very nice. We were there for the rv show in Hershey, they had a shuttle that would take you there
Sep 21, 2016
Nice overnight stay on our way Home returning from Maine. Enjoyed a side trip to Hershey, PA. Nice laundry facility and store. Staff very helpful.
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, convenient to our needs quiet at night except on Friday it sounded like a motorcycle race nearby until after 10pm. All in all a great week.
Sep 20, 2016
Don't be near the road. Heard trucks all nite. People very friendly. Our site was tight #25
Sep 20, 2016
Good and Relaxing
Sep 20, 2016
Had an awesome time with family and friends. Nice large sites, with concrete pads, plus tent site with the platform was a plus in the rain. Extremely clean! Kids liked the goats and amazing play area. Mining for gold thrilled the little ones.
Sep 20, 2016
Friendly & helpful staff. Highly recommend this facility.
Sep 20, 2016
Sep 20, 2016
very friendly and helpful staff
Sep 20, 2016
Clean, enjoyable stay
Sep 19, 2016
This is a very nice campground. Very clean, quiet-peaceful with large sites and a nicely stocked general store. The location is ideal, just off I81. A very nice feature is the free shuttle service to Hershey!
Sep 19, 2016
The staff on duty the night we arrived were great. The young man helped us with our cable and we found a problem we didnt realize we had. The coffee is delicious and the people are friendly. We stay two or three times a year and enjoy each stay
Sep 19, 2016
Great campground. Owners were friendly. Bathrooms were clean even late in the day on the weekend. Camp sites were clean and roomy. We will be back.
Sep 19, 2016
Our stay was great, The owners were great. I'm sorry I didn't tell them when we left, the water at site #41 has a leak maybe just needs tightening. Thanks again for a great weekend
Sep 19, 2016
Very helpful Hal in the office. She went out of her way to find an open site so we could use the satellite. My husband didn't want to miss football!!
Sep 18, 2016
One of our favorite campgrounds. Staff and owners are helpful and friendly. Wish there was a little more room between sites, but understand! Great doggy area. However pizza needs much improvement.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly staff, very convenient travel stop off I-81, easy in and out, made to order grill located on-site.
Sep 18, 2016
Many easy pull through sites, shaded, beautiful bathhouse, helpful staff leading you through the campground to your site.
Sep 18, 2016
Friendly & accommodating staff. Clean facilities. Good food at restaurant. Pleasant setting. 2nd stay and will do again when passing thru.
Sep 18, 2016
Our assigned site was facing another camper so we requested an alternate one. Unfortunately, we were not informed that the new site only had water and electricity lacking the amenities of sewage and cable, yet we were charged the same as the other premium sites. We were told that all RV sites cost the same. We were disappointed that we paid a premium amount for an inferior site.
Sep 18, 2016
Super friendly and accommodating staff!
Sep 17, 2016
We stay here every year! We love it here. Employees are extremely friendly, polite, and professional.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy