Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 26, 2015
Jul 26, 2015
excellent area for what I was looking for kayaking and biking
Jul 26, 2015
We really like this campground. It is shady and pet friendly. I really wish they would get a pool. It would be nice to have something other than rafting doe the younger campers.
Jul 25, 2015
The noise level of the cAmpground was very disappointing. The construction of the bridge near the campground made it impossible to sit outside and enjoy your time. I wish I had been warned about the construction noise level.
Jul 25, 2015
Super camping. Bien situé, près de l'autoroute. A mi-chemin entre le Québec et myrtle beach.
Jul 25, 2015
Had a great stay. Ice Cream was great
Jul 24, 2015
Campground was lovely; however, the food in the restaurant was awful.
Jul 24, 2015
Good
Jul 23, 2015
hard to rate as, the bridge construction so disruptive and extremely noisy that it affected reaction to the campground...not really fair as, all was very nice there and people very helpful.
Jul 23, 2015
Absolutely love this KOA! We will return just to stay and hang out! Thank you for such a wonderful experience!
Jul 22, 2015
Loved the river!
Jul 22, 2015
Very nice large sites.
Jul 22, 2015
We only stayed overnight but it's a very nice looking campground, the staff was friendly and having an ice cream stand right there is VERY nice.
Jul 22, 2015
Excellent place to stay. Well organized and friendly staff. Unfortunately I was only able to spend one night so I did not take advantage of all the extra activities available.
Jul 21, 2015
-Very noisy campground -construction -Military base is close and the helicopters do night drills right over the campground. -Bathroom is very far away from the tent sites.
Jul 21, 2015
Le restaurant proposait un menu très élaboré, rien cependant ne semblait disponible pour le repas du soir et le personnel ne semblait pas disposé et être disponible pour nous aider
Jul 21, 2015
We were very pleased with the stay here. Everyone was kind and courteous. See you again next year!
Jul 21, 2015
The sites are really close together. It is very noisy from the interstate and also the construction. This is not a bad campground for an overnight quick stay but not good for a long amount of time. The staff was nice and helpful when asked for assistance.
Jul 21, 2015
Jul 21, 2015
This KOA was lacking a pool. Couldn't get a rental car. No WI-FI. TV was air. Bridge construction behind site also on Saturday. 0700wake-ups. Won't return to this KOA. Stinky bathrooms.
Jul 21, 2015
We had a great time tubing! Bathrooms could use a little more attention, but nothing terrible.
Jul 21, 2015
Staff was great. Site was good and in general campground clean. Dog park is a GREAT idea. Thanks!!!!
Jul 20, 2015
Nice stop over stay. we always use KOA as our campsite as we travel America. You can always depend on friendly service, clean, neat grounds, buildings and bath. May not always have the latest and greatest, but clean and functional you can depend on.
Jul 20, 2015
Beau camping pour un court passage, les douches pourraient être amélioré, il a été long avant d'avoir de l'eau chaude.
Jul 20, 2015
Poor quality toilet paper. No pool. Youth were great at reception. Very clean placed
Jul 20, 2015
This was the first time we have stayed at this KOA, we found the young adults that work there to be very friendly and polite. It will be our stop when traveling through PA.
Jul 20, 2015
We stayed one night. Were extremely pleased with dinner delivery. My husband said they were the BEST chicken wings. Beautiful landscaping and yummy ice cream
Jul 20, 2015
Wonderful campground, great staff, will definitely return.
Jul 20, 2015
They are working on the bridge next to the campground M - F from 7 -7 and it is so noisy you can't even hold a conversation. I feel this should have been communicated to you when you made your reservation. We will not be back until the bridge is finished.
Jul 20, 2015
Very loud campground and it was overpriced for what they offered.
Jul 19, 2015
ok for a one night stop from Myrtle beach
Jul 19, 2015
We had a great time. The facilities were clean and check in was very convenient for late arrivals.
Jul 19, 2015
We know it's your busy time of the year. We would have liked to have had 50 amp, instead of 30 amp. Also, we shared our water hookup with adjacent site, causing our water pressure to be low.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 18, 2015
Great campground! Nice sites, quiet atmosphere and lots for the kids to do.
Jul 18, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Our extremely spacious tent campsite had water and electric. Plus, it had shade and a platform for the tent. My only complaint is that the bath house was so far away. It was located near all the big RV spots rather than near the tents.
Jul 17, 2015
My granddaughters and I enjoyed the many nice things in our cabin and loved the spray Park!
Jul 17, 2015
I LOVE KOA campgrounds! The staff are always friendly, and offer excellent recommendations re food and fun. Beautiful location, near enough to the highway to find it without getting lost, but far enough away to feel like we've found "the woods". Hope to "run the river" sometime! (I'll leave the dogs with a friend.)
Jul 17, 2015
The stay was nice but the repair to the bridge and the noise was HORRIBLE / LOUD all day long made it difficult to be outside during the day.
Jul 17, 2015
Great Campground
Jul 17, 2015
Restful
Jul 17, 2015
A new to be Koa, still under construction, rebuilding. Perfect location! Great new management team, they have what it needs to be a great location.!
Jul 16, 2015
It is right on our way to and from Arizona and Maine.
Jul 16, 2015
Great campground and good food in the store. Outstanding staff.
Jul 16, 2015
Very convenient to highway. Nice staff. Kids area great no pool but water park cool. River easily accessible for fishing or canoeing.
Jul 16, 2015
Nice campground, easy access. Very nice people.
Jul 16, 2015
Bathhouse needs lots of attention Staff education required!!!!!
Jul 15, 2015
We stopped overnight on a trip north. Can't wait to return. Wonderful service and park.
Jul 15, 2015
Everything was great except for the bathrooms and showers. I hope that they all get fixed and or replaced in the near future

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.