Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 26, 2015
Of course the weather helped to make everything AOK...or is it KOA?
May 26, 2015
Very clean sites and people are always ready to help you.
May 26, 2015
Friendly staff lead us to the campsite. Spacious sites and clean, well kept campground. Hiking, biking/walking trails with direct access to Swatara Trail and Appalacian trail. An added bonus. Store was nicely kept. Would recommend adding some grilled foods (vs fried) to the concession area for healthier eating choices. We would have gladly ordered.
May 26, 2015
clean, very friendly, great location
May 26, 2015
Campground was very clean and nice. Enjoyed the river. Showers could have been better but other than that a great place to stay.
May 26, 2015
Nicely manicured sights,very clean,friendly staff ...can't wait to come back.
May 26, 2015
Positives: Great location and very scenic at our creek side tent location next to the creek. Very quiet and clean. Great store with many items and activities on site. Negatives: bathrooms are a fairly good distance from the tent sites. Not very crowded, but tents were all placed very close to each other.
May 26, 2015
Clean, well maintained. Didn't spend a lot of time there, but no problems at all.
May 26, 2015
It was pleasantly to stay. Staff was courte
May 26, 2015
Access to the creek and bike/hiking trails were a huge drawl. Facilities were nice and clean.
May 26, 2015
We had some tire problems with our RV and they were full, but were able to accomodate us and give us a site which ended up being for the week. Thank you very much. Very friendly people.
May 26, 2015
Very nice park. Great holiday weekend night stay. DJ, campfire, and very nice neighbors. Definitely stay here again!!!!
May 25, 2015
This is a wonderful campground that we have been coming to for many years.We love the creekside sites.The concrete pads at every site make it so nice and the owners are very friendly.The area is full of outdoor activities. This is our favorite campground.
May 24, 2015
Just stayed one night on our way home from FL to RI. Happened to hit it on that car rally thing. Not our cup of tea, but the place is nice.
May 23, 2015
The staff was excellent. Already looking forward to go back.
May 22, 2015
We enjoyed our stay! The campground is very clean & the sites are set up nicely. The concrete pads are a bonus! We have been coming there for the past few years & will continue to do so.
May 22, 2015
Farm next door made our morning a little rough. Not the KOA fault. Still was quite unpleasant.
May 22, 2015
May 22, 2015
Our site was very large--nice campground! We would have loved to have been able to stay longer!
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
May 21, 2015
Although we only stay overnight we enjoy being led to our campsite and also the breakfast at the store. All the staf is very helpful and courteous
May 21, 2015
They have done a nice job with crushed rock on the roads and sites.
May 20, 2015
We have stayed there before. It is not fancy but convenient.
May 19, 2015
Very friendly staff but sites are stacked right on top of each other and very noisy by the road
May 19, 2015
This was our second stay at the Jonestown KOA we liked it very much last year and we loved this time also we will return in the Fall.
May 19, 2015
we have a long rig and they made everything possible to help us to park even during a busy week-end. AFter 700 miles during the day it is nice to rely on somebody and feel welcomed.
May 19, 2015
Everything clean and neat. Great camp store.
May 19, 2015
May 17, 2015
Everyone was friendly and helpful - clean facilities. Easy access to bike trails, river, and surrounding activities
May 17, 2015
Just a stop over on way back to NY. Fine
May 17, 2015
Nice campground but would be nice to have a heated pool. Will definitely overnight it here again. Friendly and accommodating .
May 16, 2015
Looks like a lot of work has been done since our last stay there. Service trying to get breakfast sandwich prior to hitting road was SLOW. I walked away empty handed.
May 16, 2015
May 16, 2015
Great deli/restaurant & rv store. Green areas need more attention. Great location less than 1 mile to interstate. Price is a little high ($43), but no worse than other KOA'S. Stayed here in a 5th wheel 5/15
May 16, 2015
great location for transients. Close to highway without traffic noise. Campsites are wooded and spacious. Nice walk with dogs around the grounds and along the stream. Will stay there again.
May 16, 2015
Love that you are right near the highway-everyone is helpful and friendly..sites are nice and level...only complaint is that there are no tops for the icecream...
May 16, 2015
Lovely stay again along the river. We love the cycling paths. KOA staff are lovely and very accommodating. Thank you and look forward to staying with you again.
May 16, 2015
Best KOA we have stayed at in a long time. And the soft ice cream was the perfect ending for a long day spent on the road.
May 15, 2015
It was just an overnight stay but everything went smoothly. Staff was friendly and helpful.
May 15, 2015
No privacy and the most expensive patch of dirt we have stayed on
May 13, 2015
Great place, great staff & food delivered to your site. Can't get any better than that.
May 13, 2015
Great location for our travels north and southbound; it's right off the interstate.
May 12, 2015
We always enjoy camping here. In the future, I will request a site further from the road. There was a lot of motorcycle traffic and noise, which, of course is not the fault of the campground.
May 12, 2015
May 12, 2015
very nice people to make our stay perfect
May 11, 2015
We have a 6-7 year history with this park, well before this year's KOA takeover. It's been a convenience, since it's one of the few that are open during the seasonal Maine to Florida trips. The place has spruced up since the change of ownership - better road and site conditions, less mud. Staff could be a bit more professional, i.e. greeting customers, and more knowledgeable about site size.
May 10, 2015
This was my 4th seasonal stop during my trips north and south. we always stop here for a few days because we enjoy the area and the staff at Jonestown. The park looks great and yes we notice all of the improvements and landscaping around the park.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.