Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Apr 27, 2017
We always enjoy our stay at Jonestown KOA.
Apr 27, 2017
Lots of mud on roads in camp ground.....Was not escorted to site
Apr 27, 2017
We stayed over night on our trip home. The campground was well kept, clean and the staff was very nice. We would highly recommend!!
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff and clean campground
Apr 27, 2017
Very helpful crew. Great store with meals available.
Apr 27, 2017
More gravel on the roads - less muddy when it rains.
Apr 26, 2017
Not very friendly here. Many younger people working there and they just don't know how to be friendly . My wife and I felt from the minute we got there and met the person at the desk we were like "wow" not welcoming at all after a long drive . The rest of the workers we met were the same . It's not kid friendly compaired to others. The policy of minimum 2 night stay in a cabin is weird too.
Apr 26, 2017
We had originally planned to stay for 2 nights, but ended up leaving early. This KOA was convenient to where we were going, but it was more of a parking lot than a campground. The bathrooms were very, very nice, but the campground itself seemed like more of a place that people just stop and sleep for a night and move along. The traffic noise was unavoidable as well. The staff was friendly.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
The staff was super friendly and helpful. The campground has a stream that you can go canoeing on the summer which looks like it would be fun and relaxing. Also the campground is located within walking distance to a state park which has walking and biking trails which I enjoyed. The campground is well maintained with the exception of the junk yard in the back. That really needs to be cleaned up.
Apr 25, 2017
Very friendly staff, great sites.
Apr 25, 2017
SITE WAS TOO SMALL. WE ORDERED FOOD AND EVENTUALLY GAVE UP ON DELIVERY. WILL TRY NOT TO STAY HERE AGAIN. WISH I HADN'T PAID $30 TO JOIN KOA WHEN I FOUND OUT I DIDN'T HAVE TO. WHERE'S MY CARD? HAD TO ASK FOR A DIRECTORY.
Apr 25, 2017
Great staff, go stop over point>
Apr 25, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Well kept, friendly staff and fairly close to Hershey's attractions, this KOA is one of our favourite stop. Highly recommended.
Apr 24, 2017
We stayed 2 nights. Both nights we got there late, but the late registration was convenient to find. This was our first stop on our trip, and was our first ever road trip in an rv. We stayed at 3 other campground, and we enjoyed this one, although we didn't get to see much of it. Very clean.
Apr 24, 2017
Just an overnighter but site was level cable worked well and great coffee in the morning at the office.
Apr 24, 2017
Nice just passing through this time but will look to go back for a week stsy
Apr 24, 2017
Overnight stay.
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Apr 24, 2017
Very nice staff, we only stayed one night on the way back North. We will stay again.
Apr 24, 2017
A standard stay for us from our winter sojourn in Florida. Staff is always helpful.
Apr 23, 2017
Great spot to spend a couple of days while enroute
Apr 23, 2017
This is one of our favourite sites & we're never disappointed.
Apr 22, 2017
Great staff good people very nice
Apr 22, 2017
We love to stop here while heading south for the winter and when we head home.Good food here
Apr 22, 2017
Très belle endroit et le personnel est très accueillant déja aller trois fois et je vais y retourné
Apr 22, 2017
Well run a lot of help clean price for food was good
Apr 22, 2017
Sites de camping sales et pas au niveau, très cher vs qualité.
Apr 22, 2017
We only stayed the night but found the KOA quaint. The bathrooms were especially well kept, something I always look for.
Apr 22, 2017
Great camp store with restaurant. Gravel roads were hard to walk on. No pool.
Apr 21, 2017
Friendly staff good spot when travelling south or north from florifa
Apr 21, 2017
Great campground Friendly staff. Very quick checkin
Apr 21, 2017
Stayed here twice on our way to and from Florida. Clean well kept campground on river. Large campsites. Would stay again.
Apr 21, 2017
Good and easy pull through. Quick registration and friendly staff. Horrible internet Not enough 50 amp sites No soap at hand wash basins in ladies rest room.
Apr 21, 2017
Dispendieux pour 1 nuit: $50.00
Apr 21, 2017
This campground is under construction being updated. It has excellent modern bathrooms already and will be 5-star once work is completed. The staff are competent and most friendly.
Apr 20, 2017
Always clean and friendly
Apr 20, 2017
Very nice stay. Campground is well maintained, sites are level for easy set up, bath house was clean and modern. They have a large store, prepared food was good including new pizza and the ice cream was great! The only negative I saw was a bit of road noise from the local roads outside camp.
Apr 20, 2017
nice campground but needs to clean up the sites better.
Apr 20, 2017
Brief stay but we loved it!
Apr 20, 2017
One night stay $50.00 not worth the price, muddy hole dirty. The old owners kept this place spotless.
Apr 20, 2017
Nice Park. We like to stop here on our way back from south easy access From highway
Apr 20, 2017
Great place the general store had a lot of supplies and a great assortment of foods to order from burgers, roast chicken and even a great pizza. Also a great ice cream shop!! The restrooms had to be the best I have ever been in. Updated and clean! Will definitely stay here again.
Apr 19, 2017
I had a weird experience with your maintenance person. I blew my 30 amp service. Called you office, they said they would advise maintenance. While waiting I took a quick walk and found a large panel with breakers, and reset my own power. Shortly after, maint guy arrived, told me I had brought him all the from town, look disgusted, made degrading comments about your young staff,left-not impressed
Apr 19, 2017
Apr 19, 2017
Been stopping there for last 5 years on way to and from Fla.All personal are helpful and courteous. Always an enjoyable stay
Apr 19, 2017
Excellent stay, very friendly and helpful staff !!
Apr 19, 2017
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals