Jonestown / Hershey NE KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-2609

Info: 717-865-6411

Email

11 Lickdale Rd

Jonestown, PA 17038

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-in: 2:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 1:00 pm

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jun 21, 2017
A good overnight stop. We like the fact that they will prepare food and deliver it to our camper.
Jun 20, 2017
Checkin was easy and all personnel were friendly and helpful. We were escorted in, but the young lady didn't know the site came from a different side, (site 67), so we had to go around the park to come in the correct way. Not a big deal. The sites are level for the most part and shaded. It's easy on and off the highway which is great.
Jun 20, 2017
Jun 20, 2017
Sites are expensive and with no pool. Was quoted one price for our site and made the deposit then to find out it was higher when we arrived. Was granted the lower rate but could not use my KOA discount because it was already discounted.
Jun 19, 2017
Nice staff, small campground, unpaved interior roads, many permanent sites. Good for overnight.
Jun 19, 2017
The reason for 3 stars is most importantly because there isn't a pool, eventhough there is plenty of unused property for one. Second, the sites are small, some don't have enough room to safely have a campfire, eventhough there is a fire ring. We go with a group, so the largest site, had the fire, the other 2 weren't that big.
Jun 19, 2017
Check in went smoothly. When we booked this we requested sites close together. There were 2 sites between us that the staff at check in said were under construction. But the 7 days that we were there people were on both sites. Also was told we would have no problem getting satellite, that was also false. But the campground was very nice and clean.
Jun 19, 2017
This was a very nice campground and the bathrooms were VERY clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2017
Stayed creekside. Great site 36. Very peaceful and easy access for fishing and cooling off in creek. Not lots in the area to do unless ur gonna drive 20-30 minutes. But for us it was a really easy drive for a quick weekend getaway. Very clean!!
Jun 19, 2017
Friendly and clean
Jun 19, 2017
Fire wood a little pricey 5 piece for 6 dollar
Jun 19, 2017
The employees and the camp store were excellent. The roads surrounding the campgrounds could use some additional gravel as well as the sites themselves. Nice dog park area and the Ice Cream was excellent.
Jun 19, 2017
Was very clean, large pull through.. everyone friendly and helpful
Jun 19, 2017
I have stayed here twice now and have head a great experience both times! The staff is friendly and helpful, the bathrooms are clean and inviting :), love the wood delivery service provided, the splash ground and jump pad are a great addition since the first time I stayed here and the kids loved them! Great campground and it's so easy to get to Hershey Park from there! Great place to stay!
Jun 19, 2017
Everything was very convenient. Loved that they deliver wood to your site when ordered. Everyone was very friendly. The Kids loved the Bounce and Splash Pad. Everything very clean and nice.
Jun 19, 2017
enjoyed it
Jun 19, 2017
Great stay, sites were very tight together though
Jun 19, 2017
Easy on off interstate highway.
Jun 18, 2017
Nice campground. They need to add some gravel and grade the roads to be excellent. When it rains low spots fill and turn into ponds.
Jun 18, 2017
Have been staying in Jonestown twice a year since well before it was a KOA. Always enjoy our stay. Plenty of room for our 45 ft motor home and tow car.
Jun 18, 2017
We have found a new stop over when heading up North from Richmond Va. This campground was extra clean,easy to access, and the staff was great. Wish we had stopped hear 5 years ago! Look forward to returning this fall.
Jun 18, 2017
The owners/staff are very friendly, helpful, and nice to talk to. Campground very clean and very well maintained in landscaping. We the splash park, jump pad and playground with our grandson.
Jun 18, 2017
We were just passing through and did not stay long enough to enjoy the amenities. However, check in was easy and quick. It was wonderful after a long day of traveling to have dinner delivered to our site. We got a good nights rest and were able to pack up and leave easily.
Jun 17, 2017
Staff were great!! Only issue is we had two couples and were told we would be beside each other and we could get the satellite. Both did not happen. It is a wonderful location convenient to so many places around. We would stay again.
Jun 17, 2017
Very friendly staff from the front counter to the maintenance people. Plenty of things to do for the kids from jumpers to water jets. Good size dog park. Hershey Park offers ly 25 miles away. Easy access Loves conveniently up the street. Showers and laundry are clean
Jun 17, 2017
Staff is very friendly and campground is always clean. Food and services are great. We have stayed here for a few years now during our vacations to Hershey. Always have a great time here.
Jun 17, 2017
Nice, clean campground but wifi spotty at best and no pool
Jun 17, 2017
Gets better every time!!
Jun 16, 2017
Clean, very helpful staff.
Jun 15, 2017
Very nice KOA.Needs a pool.
Jun 15, 2017
Great place for kids and young families. Sites could use some TLC and at $55/night it is not a bargain by any means.
Jun 14, 2017
From the time we checked in till the time we left...it was great!Everyone was friendly and made you feel welcomed.
Jun 14, 2017
Best KOA we have ever been to! Staff were very helpful and courteous! We will return next year if the Lord wills!
Jun 14, 2017
Except for the barking dogs from morning to night, we had a nice one night stay. Never understand why KOA staff lets that happen.
Jun 13, 2017
Beautiful landscaping, quiet, wonderful dog park. Love the full hookup, clean bathrooms/showers. I did get charged a fee for arriving 1 hour early which I was not made aware of.
Jun 13, 2017
Jun 13, 2017
Nice wooded pull through site for our Class A. Easy on / 0ff Interstate. Good camp store. Staff was all VERY young and a little unsure of some aspects..
Jun 12, 2017
wonderful place and people
Jun 12, 2017
The site was large for a tent site, the staff was very friendly, the showers and restrooms were very clean. The stream next to campground was nice to sit buy. Overall really nice campground.
Jun 12, 2017
Quelle belle escale dans ce camping agréable et fort bien situé!
Jun 11, 2017
Very nice place to stay. Will see you again on my way home.
Jun 10, 2017
The stay it self was nice. Bathrooms were great, clean and modern. As for the information that was in the KOA book was incorrect. No they did not give us a ride to Hersery Park. Nor did they have any discounted tickets or any tickets. Instead we had to pay full price plus try to find our on transportation there. That was the real reason I book there. Not pleased with staff they didn't care.
Jun 10, 2017
Enjoyed the facility, clean sites and friendly staff. Would recommend the park.
Jun 09, 2017
Well maintained campground, with nice, clean restrooms and great laundry facilities. Could have given 5 stars if it had a pool.
Jun 09, 2017
Beautiful sites Clean
Jun 09, 2017
Jun 09, 2017
This is the 2nd time we've stayed here in 3 wks. & still no pamphlets on your KOA. Otherwise fine.
Jun 08, 2017
We were escorted to our site and it accommodated us well size wise. Easy entry and exit and close to the highway. Quiet nite
Jun 07, 2017
When we checked in there were 2 young girls by themselves. They had only worked there a short time. No one at any time seemed to have any answers to our questions. Even though we were told by one crew there were shuttles, there were no shuttles to Hershey as advertised.
Jun 06, 2017
We had a great stay. Liked the new patio embelishments and the new trees that had been planted.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy