Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Oct 08, 2015
Oct 08, 2015
Nice people, nice campground
Oct 07, 2015
We loved the complimentary breakfast. The owners were very friendly and made you feel right at home!!!!
Oct 07, 2015
Traveling thru from fl to nc. Staff very nice helping us get in our space on a very dark and rainy night.
Oct 07, 2015
This was our 2nd stay in a couple weeks. They recently rewired the site and cable has improved. Did not visit the bath house. Nice level pull thru sites, close to 95, and friendly staff.
Oct 06, 2015
This is a great stop over for snowbirds because of all the pull through sites. I think the pancake and waffle breakfast should start at 7:00 AM for the travelers.
Oct 06, 2015
Oct 05, 2015
Always a great time with very nice staff
Oct 05, 2015
Waffles and pancakes yummy. Hope you were not affected by the rain.
Oct 04, 2015
Good, level pull-thru site. Good electric and water pressure. Had to use extra sewer line to reach hole. Convenient to I-95
Oct 04, 2015
Friendly staff, well maintained facility, level sites, good access to freeway,
Oct 02, 2015
Wonderful staff, fantastic that we could receive a free breakfast and order BBQ or pizza at night BUT the tv reception was very bad and we like our tv.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are continuously working on the cable, as it was struck by lightning a few weeks back.
Oct 01, 2015
Awesome service, friendly and very accommodating. The pancakes and waffles are to die for. All in all a great place to stay. Would have ranked it 5 stars but the traffic noise bumped a star.
Oct 01, 2015
Very quiet and relaxing.
Sep 30, 2015
Great overnight stop. Wonderful friendly staff
Sep 30, 2015
Nicely laid out, lots of help, comp hot breakfast, right off I-95. No question that we will return!
Sep 29, 2015
Great staff
Sep 29, 2015
As always KOA camp grounds are clean and the people are friendly. Because I was parked East and West the sun would have been on my site all day but due to the overcast day my experience was wonderful. I'll be back I'm sure.
Sep 29, 2015
We were made to feel at home,as a matter of fact It was like home for real.
Sep 29, 2015
Enjoyed our stay very much! Loved the pork sandwiches delivered to our site the first night. And enjoyed the belgian waffle Sun morning! Sites mostly level, clean, and loved that we were able to camp with friends on sites open to each other so we could relax together! Also took advantage of dog park to give our big baby some exercise. Staff very welcoming!
Sep 29, 2015
People in the store are always so nice and helpful. Everyone is nice there. Very clean. Love going back when we have the chance.
Sep 28, 2015
Super clean bathhouse and wonderful staff! (Waffles were delicious too!)
Sep 25, 2015
Great staff great place great food that pulled pork was great that you make . love this place
Sep 24, 2015
Sep 23, 2015
Not enough lighting on the site
Sep 23, 2015
Even with flooding and water levels high the staff was friendly and helpful. Made the stay great. Will go back again. Great people, I understand they were recent purchasers of the campground. Lots of other campgrounds could learn from them.
Sep 23, 2015
Very nice pool, very small sites. Some pretty nice beaches in the local area.
Sep 22, 2015
Arrived at the KOA after several days of rain. The campground was flooded in several areas. We were assigned a site which was muddy with a small amount of standing water. The next day workers were pumping out the flooded areas around our site. The waffle breakfast (included with the cost of your stay) was good. The office/store associates were very friendly and courteous. The pool was GREAT!
Sep 21, 2015
clean facility--friendly staff--good place to stay--central to many good tourist areas.
Sep 21, 2015
It was flooded when we arrived so the initial impression was not good...However after hard work pumping by the staff and 2 days of sunshine, it dried up! Staff was great and it's a very pretty campground!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Love Jacksonville/St Mary Ga KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
everything was good and they were very friendly. We have stayed there many times and enjoy our stay there.
Sep 21, 2015
The people there were extremely helpful ands courteous. Since I do 95% of my camping at state parks. I'm used to being on my own after check-in. That was not the case at this koa. Very helpful staf very helpful staff. I would hope in future space that my campsite would not be completely flooded during times of heavy rains
Sep 21, 2015
After a week of rain, some sites were under water. The staff did an excellent job of working long hours to pump out the sites. A great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Some of the electrical hookups need upgrading.
Sep 19, 2015
Lots of standing water.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is what happens when you get 4 inches of rain in one day. Our guys were out there for 12 hours pumping over 500,000 gallons out of the park. Got it out and had a great time. Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 18, 2015
Rate for monthly was why to high + electric

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You knew the rate before moving in and staying 5 months. Electric is based upon usage. Site does include water, sewer, Wi-Fi and cable. We have a beautiful pool area, laundry facilities and a pool room. We do appreciate your business.
Sep 18, 2015
Many sites were flooded after the rain.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice location if you're traveling Rt 95. Good pull through sites, level.Perfect for one quick night. Cable is very poor, weak signal. Pretty much useless. Made the mistake of ordering some of the dinners from the camp store. The rack of ribs turned out to be nothing but short rib bones and charcoal. Tasted like they were on the grill at high for 5 days. Pizza not much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this is the first complaint about the food. I am so sorry that is was unacceptable. We would have been happy to make it right if we had known. We do appreciate your business.
Sep 16, 2015
AWESOME!!! That is how my wife and I feel about not only the park but EVERYONE there. The pull thru sites, waffle/pancake breakfast, bbq dinner are among the great amenities there. But none of that comes close to the friendships we developed with all you guys during our 3 months there. We have been gone only 3 days and we miss all of you already. Look forward to our next long term stay there.
Sep 16, 2015
Great KOA Pizza from mgm delivered to our site and breakfast made for us the mornings we stayed!!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent! Easy on/off I95. Nice shady site. Lady was very cheerful in office. Will definitely stop by the next time I pass that way.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful, CLEAN, simple in/out for big rig.
Sep 15, 2015
The workers were very nice in the morning 0/12 and 9/14 at breakfast the lady was not pleasant at all
Sep 15, 2015
Very nice park. Very friendly staff.
Sep 15, 2015
After our stay with your KOA we definitely would stay there again. Johnny and Mischa were great. Waffles were wonderful in the a.m. Hooray for KOA
Sep 14, 2015
Have a wonderful and very relaxing weekend in spite of the rain will definitely be back again Gary and Deb.
Sep 14, 2015
Friendly staff, convenient location, perfect overnight. Stayed here several times while traveling but not as destination
Sep 13, 2015
A welcome spot after a long day. And the ribs! Just the best camping under the pines.
Sep 12, 2015
Great staff very friendly and helpful.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals

Camp for $10 on May 14!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps