Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Sep 02, 2014
We really enjoyed your camp site. Our kids are grown, I would look at opening the pool from 8pm - 10pm for adults only. it was so crowded we did not go to the pool. but your service was outstanding and the free breakfast was a great touch. thanks for the nice stay..
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Loved the staff, extremely accommodating and the breakfast were the best. Pool is beautiful. Wish all sites had sewer hookup. Looking for place to fish with kids that is close to KoA. We will be back.
Sep 02, 2014
Sep 02, 2014
Hi check in was fast and easy..The grounds were well kept all around..I will certainly stay at this location again..
Sep 01, 2014
Sep 01, 2014
Nice staff but not much to do at the campground and we had to pay for additional access to the internet.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for stopping with us. However, it was not our campground that you had to pay extra for internet. Our rates include Wi-Fi, cable, and free breakfast. We also have a beautiful pool area with waterfall for our guests to enjoy.
Aug 28, 2014
The Jacksonville N/St. Marys KOA, is among the top few campgrounds I have ever experienced. Exceptionally customer friendly, the grounds are extraordinarily clean and the swimming pool is outstanding. They make their own bar-b-que & ribs, which is worth driving across the country to enjoy! Staying at this KOA is a real treat whether this KOA is your destination, or as a stop-over heading south.
Aug 28, 2014
Aug 28, 2014
It appears that the quality of water is not great. I believe it is loaded with sulfur. You should warn the guests that they should use a filter

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You just experienced southern Georgia water and you are correct, there is sulfur in it, but it is safe to drink. We do chlorinate our water, but were having some difficulties with the chlorinator for a couple of days. Unfortunately, you must have been here during that time. It has since been fixed.
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 26, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
Aug 25, 2014
What a great place to camp, They have all you would need and a free waffle breakfast too. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Aug 24, 2014
One of the greatest we have ever stayed at. All of the camp host made us fell like family. Owners can be very proud of their staff.The lady from England was so very nice. The food that was prepared on site was awesome. True hospitality
Aug 23, 2014
We ended up there by accident and meet some of the best people working there. They made our stay and situation the best possible.
Aug 23, 2014
Great campground. Clean and friendly. Delicious complimentary pancake and waffle!
Aug 22, 2014
nice shady level spaces. great hospitality - even free breakfast prepared for us!
Aug 19, 2014
real nice place but could of had the grass mowed on our lot.
Aug 19, 2014
Great place, great staff and a great free breakfast.
Aug 18, 2014
2nd. stay-very good-easy access to the area and lots of recreation and experiences near by
Aug 18, 2014
Thanks VERY much. I had good time with you. Nice people, nice place... I' ll return as soon as possible.
Aug 18, 2014
very nice place, we enjoyed our visit very much, the pool was great too!
Aug 18, 2014
Our favorite KOA
Aug 18, 2014
beautiful campground with lots of trees and friendly staff.
Aug 18, 2014
We usually try to make this a stop on our way too and from FL. The location is beautiful and the evening meal and free waffle breakfast are always a highlight. a beautiful relaxing location and no cooking it just doesn't get any better than that.
Aug 15, 2014
Great lot and very good customer service. Very clean park.
Aug 15, 2014
Always enjoy our stay.
Aug 15, 2014
HELLO, GREAT TIMES!! GREAT CAMPGROUND!! THE STAFF IS TOP SHELF!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PEACE JIMMY
Aug 15, 2014
This is the best campground. Clean, friendly, supper if you are too tired to cook, and a delicious free breakfast. Thanks see you soon again.
Aug 15, 2014
good folks, good food, good campground....except some interior roads are really bumpy.
Aug 15, 2014
we were just going to be there overnight, but had a problem with our motorhome, the KOA staff were the best. helped us out more than they could know. Just by being caring of what happened to us.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. The hosts and facilities are wonderful. Loved our campsite and will request that one, next time. Of course, they are all good, but ours was great. We had to leave each a.m. before 8 so we missed out on the waffles/pancakes, but what a nice extra to offer. We will be back for sure as we love Amelia Island and this is SO convenient!!!
Aug 10, 2014
This campground was outstanding and made you feel welcome the way it should be done. The bathrooms were clean, the grass was cut, pool was clean and in a good spot, and they served breadfast to the campers everyday. The campground was not only well kept, but the people there made you feel very special and were always helpful. This campground is an example of what every camper wants and expects.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice place, very friendly hosts, and a FANTASTIC breakfast!
Aug 09, 2014
Very good staff. JWMc
Aug 08, 2014
Stopped on our way through to savannah came in late. was a very nice camp ground would like to go back when have time. Staff very friendly and helped with locating RV dealers in the area when we had issues with our trailer.
Aug 08, 2014
Everyone is very friendly!! Check in was quick. Park is very clean & nice. And the complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well as delicious. Did not have the pizza but love the idea!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Outstanding service. Outstanding breakfast. Outstanding location. Just need to upgrade interior roads. Still bumpy.
Aug 05, 2014
Loved the pancakes and waffles in the morning. Host was very welcoming after a long day of driving.
Aug 04, 2014
Always Have a good Stay. The worker are Great. When I`m not out of town working we stay there
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly, clean rest rooms, good size pool!!
Aug 04, 2014
Stopped by for one night in an RV, what a great choice! Convenient to the highway, so you'll hear some noise, but that's the trade-off. People are friendly, store is well stocked, "room service" dinner was fantastic (had the rib dinner), lots of grass and trees. Locals are quiet and considerate. Sat and watched a little bird family in a bird house off of my site. Great stay. Wish I had more time
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was for only 2 mites, but it was great. We'll be back. The only thing was that we could not get wifi continuously. It would go in and out. Finally gave up. But all in all it was a nice quiet stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly organized.yummy fresh waffles.good sites. Great grounds. Lovely. Only small complaints:. Bathroom floor was flooded with water. Slippery and muddy yuck. Hot water not working in alternate bathroom. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly-assuming the bathroom issues have been resolved
Aug 04, 2014
Clean, well maintained area, great staff and a wonderful waffle breakfast.
Aug 04, 2014
staff was great
Aug 03, 2014
Again, how can you beat breakfast, pizza available, sandwich's also.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.