Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 04, 2015
Many KOA experiences are great, but this one was fantastic! Check in was friendly and easy and the sites and facilities were clean and comfortable. Plus the complimentary pancake and waffle breakfast got us off to a wonderful start the next morning. Going down 95 again we will definitely stop there.
May 04, 2015
We loved our experience at the KOA St. Mary's. It was the best trip we have had with our new camper. Thank you to all of you who made us feel like "Saints".
May 04, 2015
very nice campground and I enjoyed my stay
May 04, 2015
The staff is GREAT! We stayed for two nights with our 11yo Granddaughter & 4yo Grandson and there were plenty of things to keep them entertained. The playground & pool are awesome. We all enjoyed the free pancake & waffle breakfasts. We also loved the home made pizzas. We stayed in an RV & will definitely be back.
May 04, 2015
May 03, 2015
Beautiful campground. Although trees can be difficult to maneuver the park is actively working on this problem. We would have preferred a wider space as we felt a little cramped. But we did enoy our stay and would come back.
May 03, 2015
Nice campground. Laundry could use more washers and dryers. Very pleasant staff.
May 03, 2015
While this campground is nice overall, and the people were wonderful, we were placed on a site that needed much maintenance. The cable did not work. Hubby nearly sprained his ankle gully containing the utilities. And our surgeguard registered low power on one of the 2 feeds for 50 amp service. We spoke with a manager upon departure who wanted to "make it right" but We are unlikely to return there.
May 02, 2015
very helpfull & freindly staff
May 02, 2015
Stayed twice in 2 weeks - great both times. Thanks for the waffle breakfast.
May 01, 2015
Friendly staff, awesome features such as waffle breakfast & dinner selections delivered to your site. Neat, clean bathrooms and peaceful surroundings. Thank you staff!
Apr 30, 2015
Great waffle breakfast. Campground clean and people friendly and helpful.
Apr 29, 2015
Extremely nice staff and great looking campground.
Apr 29, 2015
Nice place, great people!!
Apr 29, 2015
Friendliest most heful crew around. Thanks.
Apr 29, 2015
The staff was wonderful! They were very friendly and helpful!
Apr 28, 2015
Friendly front desk people. They are always helpful. Site big enough to accommodate our extra vehicles. Waffles are always a treat.
Apr 27, 2015
Meet the new owner Ron upon arrival. He was removing trees to open the campground, nice thing. The staff is very friendly and the breakfast isn't bad either. We decided to try the barbecue and pizza our last evening and we were pleasantly surprised how good it was. This was our second stay within a month and I would definitely stay there again.
Apr 27, 2015
as always another great stay
Apr 27, 2015
SUPER breakfast!!! and the meals at night are a real plus- Park was spotless and looked like a park, not a campground
Apr 27, 2015
It is a nice park with roomy spaces but the concrete pad we were on needed to be removed. It was broken up and uneven.
Apr 26, 2015
Fantastic, 5 stars
Apr 25, 2015
Apr 25, 2015
Have stayed many times. Very friendly and helpful workers. Offers simple dinners and a waffle breakfast.
Apr 25, 2015
Very nice well kept older park. Sites are Hugh. Staff is courteous. We will stay there again on our way south.
Apr 24, 2015
Always friendly staff.This is a regular stop as we travel.
Apr 24, 2015
Exceptionally friendly staff. Only negative would be road noise from interstate. This is offset by ease of access. Superb breakfast. Pet friendly. Thanks
Apr 24, 2015
very enjoyable and peaceful
Apr 23, 2015
EASY ENTRY AND EXIT ON TRIP TO FL AND RETURN TO KY. THANKS FOR PANCAKES-WAFF BREAKFEST VERY HELPFUL...
Apr 23, 2015
We came in last minute... they went out of there way to assist us. Had Amazing Ribs for dinner, waffles for breakfast and even though we only stayed one night, were treated like family!!
Apr 22, 2015
My first KOA experience. I liked the friendly staff and site location.
Apr 22, 2015
We liked this park. It was nice and close to everything. The noise was loud from the interstate traffic. The only thing we didn't like was the mud and water puddles when it rained around the camper sites. Both times we stayed there, we had to move to another site because of this. We would recommend more work done on the campsites and more gravel put on the pull thru driveways.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. We are aware of this situation and are working on a couple of ways to rectify this situation.
Apr 21, 2015
Nice, quiet, clean, and friendly
Apr 21, 2015
Très beaux sites, les sanitaires sont propres et le personnel très accueillant
Apr 20, 2015
We had a wonderful time. Workers were extremely friendly and helpful. They even made our daughter Maddy a special pancake for breakfast. We will definitely be back.
Apr 18, 2015
Friendly staff, very accommodating!
Apr 18, 2015
Site was muddy, moved to 2nd site was not close to level, had a hard time leveling unit. Campground needs gravel in sites desperately .
Apr 18, 2015
We stayed in April 2015 in our 45 foot motorhome with a tow vehicle. The site was big enough for our big rig, the dog park was fun for the pooches, and the hospitality that goes with the waffle breakfast is just wonderful!
Apr 17, 2015
Very friendly. Love having a breakfast. More KOAs should do this.
Apr 17, 2015
Like the extra touches, free coffee and waffles in a.m.. barbecue dinners available for purchase. Very friendly owners and staff.
Apr 17, 2015
nice staff
Apr 17, 2015
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds we stayed at.Really enjoyed the pancake/waffle breakfeast!
Apr 16, 2015
Great!
Apr 15, 2015
The campground was very well maintained, clean, and neat. The staff were very helpful and accommodating.
Apr 14, 2015
These guys are organized and make check-in and stay EASY . . . .
Apr 14, 2015
We were only staying overnight but it was a great stop. Large pull through, friendly staff and clean restrooms. Will stop again on our way back home
Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA and its proximity to Cumberland island jekyll island and Amelia Island. Wonderful family vacation with two young kids. Kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Apr 14, 2015
très beau KOA et aussi bien aménagé.On m'a donné un grand site propre et accueillant.Je reviendrai l'an prochain.
Apr 14, 2015
great staff nice breakfast put more ice in the cooler sorry i was there for only 1 day
Apr 13, 2015
This was our third stay at this location. Easy to get off/on I-95 and good base of operation to explore the surrounding area. The hosts were knowledgeable and nice breakfast provided.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.