Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 08, 2015
Everyone at this campground was professional, friendly and more than helpful. We were having problems with cable reception and Bill spent about 30 - 40 minutes with us helping find the problem, which was our trailer wiring and not the cable. He was great.
Jun 08, 2015
We're Snowbirds. Stay here twice a year. Friendly personnel. Clean. Cable & WiFi easily accessible. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Wife was asked by your shower room cleaner, " Hey are you a camper. " ????????? Then she left the building.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
EVERYONE WAS SOOOOO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL,, ALWAYS ASKING IF THEY COULD HELP WITH ANYTHING
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty park. A little shaky on the check-in. Standing at reception with our print-out & told that we did not have a reservation & that our friends were not there when we could see their camper.
Jun 06, 2015
Cleanest restrooms that I have seen. Super friendly & helpful staff. Great base from which to visit Jekyll, Amelia, Cumberland Islands and St. Mary's. Nice flat pull throughs.
Jun 06, 2015
Our favorite getaway campground, clean, friendly and always accommodating.
Jun 05, 2015
Grandkids loved the pancakes provided in the morning! Loved the doggie park!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. we had a few bugs and that comes with the terriority.We enjoyed.
Jun 02, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA for a few years now since I have been traveling and always had a good time. Thank you,
Jun 02, 2015
This is one KOA campground that is the exception to what we have come to expect from KOA campgrounds! These folks went out of their way to make our arrival welcoming, the BBQ that was smoked out back was both reasonably priced and great tasting when it arrived at our door! Level pull through spots with plenty of room on our patio. We will be back. Thanks for exceeding our expectations!
Jun 02, 2015
Good
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoy this KOA. It is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is fun and delicious. The pool, deck and furniture is in great shape.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a very nice one night stay camping with our grandchildren. They loved the pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Amazing place to stay! We recently spent the week with our family and felt at home. The breakfast is great for kids and adults. The pool is beautful and staff was wonderful. We will visit again soon.
Jun 01, 2015
Nice place...nice people and the Breakfast was GREAT!!!!
May 31, 2015
Great friendly staff. Nice sight and dog park. We will stay again.
May 31, 2015
Really clean everywhere..bathrooms and showers were great..I,m a one nighter most of the time and to come across campground this great was awesome.Plus waffles and juice inAM.I was in campground heaven.
May 30, 2015
Our family had a great experience
May 30, 2015
Loved the campground - nice spacious sites. The waffle breakfast was a plus and very tasty.
May 30, 2015
Very nice park, lots of amenities for kids and adults: pool, games everywhere! Very nice staff, we pulled in late in the afternoon on a Sunday and shortly thereafter were enjoying happy hour at the pool. Beautiful grounds, spacious campsites.
May 29, 2015
Very friendly. Clean. Nice pool. Great breakfast.
May 29, 2015
Were we always stay on our trips to Florida.
May 28, 2015
It's the friendliest and most helpful group of people running a campground.
May 28, 2015
Stay here each trip north.
May 28, 2015
Great spot. Wonderful breakfast!
May 27, 2015
Every staff member we encountered was friendly and helpful, and obviously happy to be working here. Cable worked great; wifi more than adequate. Bath house was spotless; grounds beautifully maintained. Terrific complimentary breakfast every morning, with delicious, VERY reasonably priced, and delivered BBQ available. Lots of activities for everyone; really nice pool area. Will definitely return!
May 26, 2015
Campground very clean,lots of activities, pool was nice, everyone very friendly. Our site was too small for our 5th wheel,couldn't open awning and not much room, next time will ask for bigger site.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed the adult activities-wine & cheese. Also, enjoyed BINGO for everyone.
May 26, 2015
It was a good relaxing time.
May 26, 2015
May 26, 2015
Was pleased with the stay. The only complaint I had was the children that would continuously run through our campsite because they were unattended.
May 26, 2015
Enjoyed the waffle breakfast. Add bacon/sausage & you'll have a great breakfast. Excellent Kamp K9. We may come back again?!
May 26, 2015
All I can say is WOW. This place is fantastic. The owners and the staff are so friendly and helpful. This is a definite go to place. They offer so many activities for the young and old.
May 25, 2015
Very clean, well run. Super staff.
May 25, 2015
We were only there overnight but the staff was very accommodating and food service to camper was great!
May 24, 2015
It was a great place to stay!!!
May 24, 2015
Beautiful setting/pleasant staff.
May 24, 2015
May 23, 2015
Very friendly staff. Free Belgian Waffles for breakfast. Close to I95 access yet fairly quiet. Stayed 3 nights in motorhome while exploring area.
May 23, 2015
The owner and family were wonderful people and very helpful. The campground is older, but the grounds were well kept.
May 23, 2015
May 22, 2015
Always a pleasure to stay here. Nice property with well layer out sites with plenty of shade. Easy check in and clean bathhouses. Nice pool with breakfast in the morning also a plus.
May 22, 2015
Greet KOA for a short or a langer stay. Nice pool, very friendly staff, free breakfast, good food service! Hope to come there once again!
May 21, 2015
Excellent KOA. Just off I-95, but relatively quiet with easy on and off access. Beautiful setting in tall pines with open understory.
May 21, 2015
Hosts were very nice, drove me to my site, and taught me how to make a campfire! Very clean bathrooms!!! Great waterfall pool.
May 21, 2015
From the first moment we checked in at the front desk to the moment we pulled away, everyone was so friendly and helpful! The park was clean and well kept. I will stay there again and again!
May 21, 2015
Friendly staff!!!
May 21, 2015
Dog park was clean. Friendly staff, food was good. Level sites with room.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.