Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Aug 15, 2014
This is the best campground. Clean, friendly, supper if you are too tired to cook, and a delicious free breakfast. Thanks see you soon again.
Aug 15, 2014
good folks, good food, good campground....except some interior roads are really bumpy.
Aug 15, 2014
we were just going to be there overnight, but had a problem with our motorhome, the KOA staff were the best. helped us out more than they could know. Just by being caring of what happened to us.
Aug 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time this past weekend. The hosts and facilities are wonderful. Loved our campsite and will request that one, next time. Of course, they are all good, but ours was great. We had to leave each a.m. before 8 so we missed out on the waffles/pancakes, but what a nice extra to offer. We will be back for sure as we love Amelia Island and this is SO convenient!!!
Aug 10, 2014
This campground was outstanding and made you feel welcome the way it should be done. The bathrooms were clean, the grass was cut, pool was clean and in a good spot, and they served breadfast to the campers everyday. The campground was not only well kept, but the people there made you feel very special and were always helpful. This campground is an example of what every camper wants and expects.
Aug 10, 2014
Aug 09, 2014
Nice place, very friendly hosts, and a FANTASTIC breakfast!
Aug 09, 2014
Very good staff. JWMc
Aug 08, 2014
Stopped on our way through to savannah came in late. was a very nice camp ground would like to go back when have time. Staff very friendly and helped with locating RV dealers in the area when we had issues with our trailer.
Aug 08, 2014
Everyone is very friendly!! Check in was quick. Park is very clean & nice. And the complimentary breakfast was a pleasant surprise as well as delicious. Did not have the pizza but love the idea!
Aug 07, 2014
Aug 06, 2014
Outstanding service. Outstanding breakfast. Outstanding location. Just need to upgrade interior roads. Still bumpy.
Aug 05, 2014
Loved the pancakes and waffles in the morning. Host was very welcoming after a long day of driving.
Aug 04, 2014
Always Have a good Stay. The worker are Great. When I`m not out of town working we stay there
Aug 04, 2014
Very friendly, clean rest rooms, good size pool!!
Aug 04, 2014
Stopped by for one night in an RV, what a great choice! Convenient to the highway, so you'll hear some noise, but that's the trade-off. People are friendly, store is well stocked, "room service" dinner was fantastic (had the rib dinner), lots of grass and trees. Locals are quiet and considerate. Sat and watched a little bird family in a bird house off of my site. Great stay. Wish I had more time
Aug 04, 2014
The stay was for only 2 mites, but it was great. We'll be back. The only thing was that we could not get wifi continuously. It would go in and out. Finally gave up. But all in all it was a nice quiet stay.
Aug 04, 2014
Friendly organized.yummy fresh waffles.good sites. Great grounds. Lovely. Only small complaints:. Bathroom floor was flooded with water. Slippery and muddy yuck. Hot water not working in alternate bathroom. Will definitely stay here again and recommend it highly-assuming the bathroom issues have been resolved
Aug 04, 2014
Clean, well maintained area, great staff and a wonderful waffle breakfast.
Aug 04, 2014
staff was great
Aug 03, 2014
Again, how can you beat breakfast, pizza available, sandwich's also.
Aug 02, 2014
Jul 31, 2014
Campsites were roomy and well-kept. The hosts were warm, friendly and made wonderful waffles and pancakes. Thanks for a great weekend!
Jul 30, 2014
Jul 30, 2014
Pancake breakfast, pizza to your RV, can't ask for more. Best KOA that we've stayed at on this three month trip.
Jul 30, 2014
We really like this campground, and it is on our way north. The staff is helpful and friendly. We stayed an extra day this time in order to visit St. Mary's, GA
Jul 30, 2014
We only stayed for one night so this review is less than thorough. The facilities were very nice. Sites were spacious and easy to get in and out of. Pool area and restrooms were clean. The free pancake and waffle breakfast was wonderful, especially if you need to pull out in the morning. Staff was friendly and helpful.
Jul 29, 2014
to staff was very good
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 29, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Great people. They want to make your stay wonderful.
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Everyone was helpful, I had a great pizza (delivered), and loved listening to the whispering pines...I wonder what they were whispering about...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great place to stay, very friendly... love the pancakes
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet nestled in the pines with great hosts and amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice park. Convenient to the highway.
Jul 20, 2014
Sites need leveling
Jul 20, 2014
This was our maiden voyage with our new bunk house TT. The KOA staff very friendly, the grounds were very clean, the bath house had A/C and was clean , and each morning we enjoyed amazing fresh homemade waffles with toppings!! We are planning a trip in the fall to ride the train in St Mary's - we will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the breakfast. Very friendly and helpful person making the meal. The location is gorgeous. Enjoyed the pool too. Will definitely try to come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice pool, friendly people, good location. Phenomenal bike ride along path on Amelia Island.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed overnight here several times on our way back to Florida from NC. Friendly service and a pleasant stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was nice not to have to cook before packing up. Pull-thru sites were large enough that we didn't have to unhitched. That is a huge time saver.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff and provided great waffle. In my favorite list
Jul 15, 2014
QUITE, RELAXING CLEAN FACILITIES GREAT STAFF
Jul 14, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.