Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

May 21, 2014
This KOA is terrific. Free waffle breakfast! Delicious pizza delivered to your rig! Personal escort to your site! Woodsy and secluded and pretty despite being so close to the interstate.
May 21, 2014
May 21, 2014
This is our 3rd stay as it is in our "travel" route. We love how clean, consistent and well-managed it is. Convenient to I-95 and a Flying J is at same exit.
May 21, 2014
Waffles are great I'll go back for more. Thanks
May 20, 2014
May 19, 2014
Very clean campground, obviously a lot of work done to maintain! Staff friendly and accommodating!
May 19, 2014
May 18, 2014
May 18, 2014
Very friendly clean and we always enjoy stopping here!!
May 17, 2014
We had a very relaxing and enjoyable 5 days at your campground. The grounds and facilities well maintained & the staff and amenities great. Looking forward to returning in the future--thanks!
May 17, 2014
Have been there before more than once. Fantastic people running and working there. They have a wonderful breakfast that helps justify the cost. Our only disappointment always is KOAs costs, especially for travelers in route, that is why you see a lot in Walmart parking lots and truck stops!
May 17, 2014
Always a pleasure to stop here on our way North. Staff is friendly and helpful, site was long and level, cable and WIFI had good connections and water pressure was fine. See you in the Fall on our way South!
May 17, 2014
We will return every time we pass in the area because of the kindness of the persons responsible.
May 17, 2014
Great place to stay
May 16, 2014
We had a great 2 1/2 day stay and felt great for the remainder of our trip home. The staff was very efficient and friendly and the waffles were good Thanks for a great stay
May 16, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful.The rest rooms were clean and the facility was well kept.It is a great place to stay for an overnight.
May 15, 2014
Very friendly staff, great welcome on arrival. Availability of dinner delivered to RV super service!
May 15, 2014
Fantastic
May 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff very help full and friendly. Very nice breakfast in morning. A+++
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Every one was very friendly that worked there. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The free waffle and pancake breakfast every morning was a definite plus! The pool was clean even with lots of kids. Our visit was during the Care Kamp weekend so there were lots of activities and everyone was encouraged to participate. Would definitely stay again.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Our stay at the KOA at Kingsland was great. It's well maintained and the staff is wonderful. Thanks to all the KOA staff!!!
May 13, 2014
A very lovely campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
Great place to stay, staff are very friendly, bend over backwards to help. Very clean grounds and shower rooms. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
May 13, 2014
the people that run the campground are great.the campground could use some updates.we were not happy with our site.when we asked about another site we were told they not available,however we didnt see them being used.the site we were originally assigned to was given to someone else.they had food that could be ordered and delivered to our site,this was a nice touch.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
awesome pool clean bathhouses
May 12, 2014
We were treated wonderfully as soon as we checked in. We were escorted to our spot, and the driver stayed to make sure the site met our expectations. From then on, we noticed how quiet the campground was, it was very clean, and the camp hosts were all very nice. We were briefed on the schedule of fun things that were going on during our stay. It was a very relaxing weekend!! We'll be back!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff and service. food was great.
May 12, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff. Very clean. Grounds clean & tidy. Easy on/off. Access to RV friendly fuel stop. Great Sunday breakfast.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Just an overnighter, but nice site and the staff was very helpful.
May 11, 2014
Always enjoy our stay.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities clean and well maintained. site large and level. Stayed in a 43ft motorhome
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. Serving breakfast and dinner is a wonderful asset.
May 09, 2014
This KOA should be in the running for KOA campground of the year! The breakfast they serve (free) is awesome as well as the other dinner items that they have available for purchase. Staff are the best around!
May 08, 2014
Great Place Great people
May 08, 2014
ThiS campground has everything you will need while camping. The people are great! They provide you white a pizza and Bar-B-Q delivery service, and in the morning complimentary pancakes, waffles, coffee and juice. The only thing was the bugs in the evening and morning otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
May 08, 2014
Everyone was very Friendly and helpful. We had our 3 year old Granddaughter with us, and she played on the playground, rode her bike, and played in the pool.
May 08, 2014
Nous avons apprécié la livraison d'une pizza à notre terrain par un employé. Aussi les gauffres et crêpes servies au déjeuner. L'endroit était très propre et les employés tres polis. Yvon Arel
May 08, 2014
great stop-over on I-95. wonderful breakfast.
May 07, 2014
Great park. Lovely setting with many trees. Quiet and very friendly staff. Convienient to amelia Island and St. Mary's. Only negatives was some highway noise and sites a bit too close together.
May 06, 2014
great overnight or extended stay campground. Good facilities, long and level sites and a helpful staff combine for a very good experience. We will try and stay there again when in the area.
May 06, 2014
very easy to make reservation...good KOA rate, easy access to campground...clean, friendly, plenty of room to navigate,,, we ordered pizza for supper...great taste and perfectly cooked...thanks, we will return at some other trip
May 05, 2014
This KOA is clean,extremely friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here twice and will be back at every opportunity. The complimentary waffles and pancakes in the morning were terrific and the clean washrooms and pool facilities were really appreciated. Our border collie loved the pet area and her walks. Bob&Bobbie &Wickie from Bobcaygeon Ontario Canada

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.