Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 28, 2017
Great friendly staff. Shower water pressure little weak and not very hot
May 27, 2017
Fantastic site. Absolutely loved our stay, wish we had more time
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Stayed for one night on the way north. The folks there are very courteous and the campground is great.
May 25, 2017
FABULOUS as usual. Always enjoy our time with you
May 25, 2017
It was a stop over for us on our way north, not as long as we hoped for, for a 45' motorhome with a tow car.
May 24, 2017
Good atmosphere,friendly people, awesome staff, nice park always something to do. We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking again in the near future.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
With the advent of the paid subscription for internet usage I will think twice before staying at a KOA again. We loved the KOA because of the inclusiveness of amenities. It seems that you are now just ALL ABOUT THE MONEY! Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Basic Wi-Fi is included along with cable and complimentary breakfast,usage of the fitness center and sauna, game room and pool. However, if you want to stream movies it is add'l fee for a different band so it doesn't interfere with everyone else wanting to use the Wi-Fi. Safe Travels
May 22, 2017
Mike is the greatest help ever! The Wogan's
May 22, 2017
Very clean and great staff! Love the dog area!
May 22, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our was home. We asked for a site for our motorhome and toad. We were offered a "patio" site. This was some bricks with old patio furniture on it. Low water pressure and lost of people living in poorly kept trailers. I think we would look at another accommodation if traveling in the area.
May 22, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Nice pull through site.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
only stayed one night but would do it again on a next trip south
May 19, 2017
2nd time in 3 weeks. This is a great place with free breakfast and all pull through's.
May 18, 2017
All good.
May 18, 2017
Easy in and out for one night stay. Met all expectations.
May 18, 2017
Great staff. Extremely friendly.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly and hospitable staff and shady pull-thru sites. Loved the comp,imentary waffle breakfast. Only complaint is the on-ramp to I-95 breing noisy. Will certainly use them again.
May 17, 2017
well maintained campground. Free breakfast great for Kids. Only negative was bugs pretty bad and staff very unfriendly.
May 15, 2017
As always the place is great place to stay, however I was disappointed to see that you had to pay to play the new mini putt putt.
May 15, 2017
This was our first time taking our new camper out and it was so wonderful and as bad as our part of the country needs rain it did not stop us one bit. We will be returning as soon as we cancan. Thanks for having a wonderful place for us to camp.
May 15, 2017
nice place- great free waffles for breakfast- easy pull thru sites- fun place and friendly folks
May 14, 2017
Great food from the kitchen after a long day of traveling. Great staff and nice surroundings.
May 14, 2017
May 14, 2017
Wonderful campground. Pulled in at 6:30 and their kitchen delivered dinner at 7:15! Free waffles in the morning!
May 13, 2017
Beautiful RV park, lots of trees. Stayed hooked up for an overnight stay in a 43' 5th wheel and dually pickup...
May 13, 2017
Great free breakfast room and nice dinner options deliver to your camper. They have added some nice features for family and are putting in a mini golf course.
May 13, 2017
We didn't like the RV who left his sewer hose on ground open when he pulled out daily at our picnic site. Smoke pot with his friends. Driving on your road to get to our lot potholes rough but forced to go around each time. Thought we had a premium site patio not. Not real impressed. Son in residency at Shands reason for stay.
May 12, 2017
We Love this Campground! The Staff is Awesome! See U all real Soon again!
May 12, 2017
Beautiful tall pines. Lots of space between sites with lots of grass. Well maintained.
May 12, 2017
May 11, 2017
Showers need improvement!
May 11, 2017
Lovely camp ground and the breakfast is a nice idea.
May 11, 2017
What we like about KOA is you know that they are so much alike. All that we have stayed in have been a great experience in its own way
May 11, 2017
Not a place I would stay more than overnight. Sites are really close and a lot of trees.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Many people come so they can enjoy our award winning campground with the pool, 18 hole miniature golf course, fitness center, game room, complimentary breakfast and having dinner delivered to their site while they relax under the tall Georgia pines. So much to see and do in this area.
May 10, 2017
It is a nice place to stay. I think they need to upgrade the bathrooms but other than that it was great
May 10, 2017
Great location with LOTS of shade and quiet. Frendly people.
May 09, 2017
I was staying here because of work in the area. I felt safe leaving my camper here while working long hours. The people who own, work and live here are all good caring people...
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The sites were a little close to each other, but the people running the campground were nice and helpful.
May 09, 2017
The showers were in pretty Ruff shape with very little water pressure.
May 08, 2017
nice campground-friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 08, 2017
Great fun
May 08, 2017
Spent the night on the way home. Great stopping place right off I95.
May 08, 2017
This was a good stop for us. Lots are level and gravel. Staff was very nice and helpful
May 07, 2017
PROFESSIONALLY OPERATED KOA. COURTEOUS STAFF. BIG RIG ACOMMOVATIONS EASY IN/OUT OFF SOUTHERN GA INTERSTATE 95. APPROXIMATELY 30 minutes TO AMELIA ISLAND, FL.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We have a great staff that loves to interact with our guests. This is a great area and convenient attractions, Amelia Island, Cumberland Island, the Okefenokee Swamp, Jekkyl Island and so much more. Safe Travels
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award