Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

May 10, 2017
Great location with LOTS of shade and quiet. Frendly people.
May 09, 2017
I was staying here because of work in the area. I felt safe leaving my camper here while working long hours. The people who own, work and live here are all good caring people...
May 09, 2017
May 09, 2017
The sites were a little close to each other, but the people running the campground were nice and helpful.
May 09, 2017
The showers were in pretty Ruff shape with very little water pressure.
May 08, 2017
nice campground-friendly staff
May 08, 2017
Friendly staff and clean facilities.
May 08, 2017
Great fun
May 08, 2017
Spent the night on the way home. Great stopping place right off I95.
May 08, 2017
This was a good stop for us. Lots are level and gravel. Staff was very nice and helpful
May 07, 2017
PROFESSIONALLY OPERATED KOA. COURTEOUS STAFF. BIG RIG ACOMMOVATIONS EASY IN/OUT OFF SOUTHERN GA INTERSTATE 95. APPROXIMATELY 30 minutes TO AMELIA ISLAND, FL.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We have a great staff that loves to interact with our guests. This is a great area and convenient attractions, Amelia Island, Cumberland Island, the Okefenokee Swamp, Jekkyl Island and so much more. Safe Travels
May 05, 2017
May 05, 2017
Très bien, mais nous avons dû payer pour obtenir le service internet??? Et en plus la reception n'a pas voulu faire une réservation pour un autre koa le lendemain.
May 05, 2017
Friendliest and most helpful KOA I've ever visited.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we are blessed with a great team and owners. Safe Travles
May 04, 2017
Nice enough park, food is not good. My ribs were as hard as a rock. $13 not well spent. Lots of shade. Some noise from the highway as many KOA's have. This is an average park.
May 04, 2017
Trop près de la I-95. Trop bruyant. Par contre service et personnel excellent.
May 03, 2017
The people were freindly but the bath houses were horrible. so outdated, really in need of update.
May 03, 2017
We only stayed overnight but was very pleased with the campground. They serve dinner and also have a free waffle/pancake breakfast.
May 02, 2017
Have stay here at least six or seven times- great place. Only complaint is if it rains it can get very muddy.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If it rains?!! We would love to get some rain since we haven't in over a month.
May 02, 2017
We stayed a couple of extra days for some repairs. We got a good referral to have the repair done, much appreciated
May 02, 2017
Nice facilities. Games available for adults: Horseshoes, Corn-hole, ping-pong and one other I can't think of the name. Very pleasant staff who keep the spaces clean. No walking or bike trails and a bit pricy compared to other locations.
May 02, 2017
very nice staff. the campground is still a work in progress, needs tlc but great place to stay.
May 02, 2017
No issues at this camp ground
May 01, 2017
Clean site. Good breakfast. Easy on/off I-95.
May 01, 2017
May 01, 2017
Very dissapointed...we always made it our stop when traveling to Florida. We were put in the back row between permanent sites and getting out the next morning was very difficult. Many sites where open in the front two rows and since we were only staying one night that would have been a much better site for getting in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You had requested a full hook-up 50 amp site and that was the only one we had left. Yes we had 30 amp full hook-up and sites without sewer but those were not what you had requested. Thank you for your stay, please stop again.
Apr 30, 2017
Great staff Plenty of activities for the kids. We stay here often on trips south.
Apr 30, 2017
Stayed on our way to and from S Fl. Both times the showers had no pressure and zero hot water. very obvious folks don't clean up after their dogs. On the way home we made res including note of late arrival nothing in check in box and sat in front of security booth for a couple mins watching guy on his "phone". He never noticed us, we let our selves in.
Apr 30, 2017
no issues, would come again.
Apr 30, 2017
awesome place to stay even though we were only there for a night. the bathrooms were very and in walking distance of every spot...
Apr 29, 2017
It's has great amenities like free breakfast and delivered to your door ordered meals from their menu. CG is clean and well maintained. Staff are friendly and helpful. It feels like a campground even though it is just off I-95.
Apr 29, 2017
friendly, clean everywhere
Apr 29, 2017
Lots of security lights, felt safe and secure walking the dog late at night. Very clean and kept up. Recommend more grass in K9 pit Overall a great stay for two days.
Apr 29, 2017
I stayed one night in a travel trailer. The site was a little short for my 37" trailer and 12+ truck. The Tango Internet signal was strong and the speed was satisfactory for a free service.
Apr 29, 2017
Nice pull thru but was a dirt site. Dinner and free breakfast was awesome. Would stay again
Apr 28, 2017
Unfortunately we were late and too tired to really appreciate the campground. Friendly staff and well maintained grounds.
Apr 28, 2017
Escort to the site very poor. Drove very fast ahead. Did not indicate how sharp to turn. Then was rude before he drove away. Table seat was broken. Sewer hookup was bad and uphill. Have stayed a few times at this location and this was the worst experience. Will look for an alternative location next year
Apr 27, 2017
Friendly staff. Sandwiches, ribs or pizza delivered to your trailer! Well maintained and good security. Would have given it five stars except for the interstate highway noise.
Apr 27, 2017
Have stayed in the past and will stay again when in the area.
Apr 26, 2017
Apr 26, 2017
I stop here all the time when traveling to Florida or back to his home. It is a nice campground with free waffle breakfast and a dog run. There are level pull throughs for big rigs like mine. Prices are reasonable.
Apr 25, 2017
Enjoyed the location and amenities but there was a constant sewage odor that made sitting outside a bit unpleasant. It would also seep in if we had our windows open. This wasn't noticeable through out the entire campground, just in the back corner near our spot.
Apr 25, 2017
nice, nice park; friendly owners; good amenities
Apr 25, 2017
Friendly staff. We arrived after hours and a staff member met us at the front and led us to our site. Complimentary breakfast was served the following morning. Bath houses were clean and well stocked.
Apr 25, 2017
Bien située, accès facile de l'autoroute.
Apr 25, 2017
This is a nice campground located right off 95. Nice amenities i.e. Great Pool area, games, free breakfast every day, and extremely friendly, fast and efficient check-in. The downside is the sites are close together and the ones that have space in between are not very level.
Apr 25, 2017
Excellent location right off of I-95. Friendly staff, beautiful campground and spacious, well-groomed sites. Store is stocked, inviting pool and outdoor games. Excellent camp "take-out" food with delicious pancake breakfast. Great for a pass through on our way home from Florida. Wish we could have stayed longer!! On our list to return!!!
Apr 25, 2017
It was very clean and super nice staff!
Apr 25, 2017
Stayed here multiple times and will stay there again.
Apr 25, 2017
Nice place for a overnight stay. Friendly staff.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award