Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet nestled in the pines with great hosts and amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Nice park. Convenient to the highway.
Jul 20, 2014
Sites need leveling
Jul 20, 2014
This was our maiden voyage with our new bunk house TT. The KOA staff very friendly, the grounds were very clean, the bath house had A/C and was clean , and each morning we enjoyed amazing fresh homemade waffles with toppings!! We are planning a trip in the fall to ride the train in St Mary's - we will definitely stay here again!
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the breakfast. Very friendly and helpful person making the meal. The location is gorgeous. Enjoyed the pool too. Will definitely try to come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice pool, friendly people, good location. Phenomenal bike ride along path on Amelia Island.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed overnight here several times on our way back to Florida from NC. Friendly service and a pleasant stay.
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was nice not to have to cook before packing up. Pull-thru sites were large enough that we didn't have to unhitched. That is a huge time saver.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff and provided great waffle. In my favorite list
Jul 15, 2014
QUITE, RELAXING CLEAN FACILITIES GREAT STAFF
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staffs! Very clean bathroom and bathhouse! Excellent and roomy campsite! We gave it 5 stars!
Jul 13, 2014
Nicely kept, friendly people. Nice free breakfast.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Outstanding!! Owners are the best.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, very comfortable. Loved the waffles!!
Jul 11, 2014
The best koa stay yet
Jul 11, 2014
Great campground, very clean and close to everything. Very nice staff, we really enjoyed being here.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 07, 2014
We stop here alot for an overnight stay when traveling. Very easy to get in and out and we can easily stay hooked up to our 5th wheel overnight. They serve free pancake and waffle breakfast which is great when just stopping overnight. It starts at 8 am and the only thing we would like is for it to start at 7 or 7:30 am so we can get on the road sooner. Very nice people and place.
Jul 05, 2014
Truely a hidden gem. Outstanding campground with beautiful trees. The staff was exceptional in their friendly service and attention to details. This KOA will be permanently added to our travel list.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
Great hospitality, game room to watch World Cup soccer in HD and waffle breakfast included. Clean and courteous! We haven't tried the pool (stayed only one night). Lots of shade and friendly neighbors (many of which are full-timers on site). Fire pits to make roasted marshmallows!
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly - Very nice
Jul 02, 2014
The pool was great. The staff friendly. Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2014
I left a comment card saying the owners were friendly, camp was clean, swimming pool water fall a great touch, good message on the back! Loved it all.
Jul 02, 2014
The Park is not only a Campground, it is a Resort! We were able to watch the Soccer Game in the lounge on a wide screen. Thank you ... What we did not like, diaper children in the pool. Therefore we did not use the pool.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice quiet location, great folks, beautiful park
Jul 01, 2014
Had a good time and the staff was great. Thank you
Jul 01, 2014
Jul 01, 2014
Site D2 is a little narrow for a unit with slides and an awning.
Jun 30, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
One of the nicest KOAs we've been to! Very friendly staff, helpful in all things. Will stay here again and again.
Jun 27, 2014
This may be one of KOA's finest campgrounds. Everyone was so friendly and helpful. For that reason, we stayed an extra day.
Jun 27, 2014
NOTHING BUT THE BEST!!!!!
Jun 25, 2014
Jun 24, 2014
great people can't do enough to help you. love the breakfast
Jun 23, 2014
We arrived late for a one night stopover on the way to Disney. The owner greeted us even though Thursday office was closed. He upgraded our site to make it easier to find and get onto the site. They had a complimentary pancake and waffle breakfast in the morning. Although we didn't get a chance to use them, the pool and playground looked nice.
Jun 23, 2014
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Like staying with family.
Jun 23, 2014
Second staty in as many weeks. Very friendly and efficient staff. Clean, well maintained, convenient to get to. Highly recommended overall.
Jun 22, 2014
verry nice campground i will stay againg !!!!!!
Jun 22, 2014
Everything was perfect -location, amenities and service.
Jun 20, 2014
I've been staying at JaxKOA twice a year for 8 years and have enjoyed it extremely. It is superb.
Jun 19, 2014
Brief over-night stay, nice!

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.