Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 16, 2014
Only 1 night as we traveled, nicely wooded area, clean and very very helpful. Easy on Easy off, pull throughs are actually pull throughs!!!!!, Internet sucked
Jun 16, 2014
This is our first time staying here. The Staff was wonderful,even the pizza we had friday night was very good, the breakfast was good also on saturday.We even went to St.Marys to look around & we to the Submarine Museum.We will be staying here again when we go to the railroad museum.
Jun 14, 2014
This was our second time staying at this campground. It was another great visit. Love the pool! :)
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 13, 2014
This was the best place we stayed on this trip. Staff very friendly, helpful, and courteous with all aspects of our stay. Overall, a most positive experience, and the breakfast service was more than we expected, better than some of the hotels we have stayed at. Would definitely stay again.
Jun 13, 2014
Nice park. Really nice people. Nothi g fancy with gravel site. They spaced us out so we were not cramped. They provided free waffle breakfast and was really nice. A really nice young man topped off our propane tanks . I will be back and recommend this park to anyone. Traveling thru in our Airstream..
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The pancakes and waffles were such a treat !! The lady making breakfast was a real early morning pleasure !
Jun 11, 2014
Loved the place
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the pancake and waffle breakfasts. Nice folks!
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Very helpful staff. Our kids had a great time during breakfast with ceil's great waffles an pancakes!
Jun 10, 2014
Kamp ground was very quick and easy off I-95. The kamp coordinators had a waffle / pancake breakfast that really look good but we had to get on the road to get to our next destination.
Jun 09, 2014
First off this KOA gets a low grade since they don't allow weapons at the campground. Second they put me in a sight so small I wondered if I could get my slide out not to mention opening my awning. Third the bathrooms were dirty and the water pressure was subpar. On a positive note the pool was great. I will not ever stay at this Kampground again
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly people made you feel welcome. Clean restrooms and very good showers.
Jun 09, 2014
Hosts where great Park was clean & layed out nice. Shows were the only poor rating for me. Old and broken. The shower has two settings cold and melt your skin
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Clean,neat and friendly , great free waffles and coffee , easy to access with large level pads . Wish I could have stayed longer . Highly recommend .
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Beautiful, well-maintained campsites; great pancakes and waffles; friendly folks. This visit is our second one and we enjoyed our stay again!
Jun 06, 2014
Very impressed with clean grounds, restrooms, all facilities. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Love the waffle/pancake breakfast! Thanks for a super first-timer stay!
Jun 06, 2014
Late arrival. Easy checking convient site for 38ft RV and close to play area for dogs. The smell of homemade Belgium waffles in am would start anyone's day off well! Friendly hosts!
Jun 05, 2014
Lady in office is one really nice person.. Parking man is great very friendly. we always stop here wonderful place and the employees make it the place to stay..
Jun 05, 2014
Great park, well maintained. Plenty of room for larger rigs. Staff wa very professional and helpful. Loved our stay there.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great improvements made since our last visit.
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff, very friendly. Very clean sites. Easy in and plenty of room on each of the sites.
Jun 01, 2014
Loved the campground and especially the friendly people running the location. Hope to return sometime soon
May 31, 2014
Clean, very well organized, plenty of staff, with a family environment.
May 31, 2014
This was a nice campground, with clean restrooms and friendly staff. We have stayed here before when traveling south. We camped here in a travel trailer, the lot we had was very level.
May 30, 2014
The pool was great. The staff there was fantastic. Game room could be updated.
May 30, 2014
The genuinely friendly and helpful staff along with the beautiful setting made this our top pick of places to stay on our 2 month, USA road trip. Also, a meals of pulled pork and ribs with side were delicious and delivered to our site which was a welcome end to a long day.
May 30, 2014
the bathrooms/showers could use updating.
May 29, 2014
Had a great time thank you
May 29, 2014
Excellent KOA! Friendly, helpful staff. You can't beat the waffle or pancakes breakfast. Always a must stop KOA foe us.
May 29, 2014
A very nice visit there.
May 28, 2014
We always Have a good time camping. Keep up good work.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay and great people
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The only issue was the late night music. Tenters were partying until well after midnight. Quiet time rules need to be enforced.
May 27, 2014
this campground has the best staff around there are no words to express my gratitude for all that they have done for me and my family over the holiday weekend when we had camping issues and how well they treated all of the campers on site it felt like we were one big familyI cannot wait to book my next vacation there
May 27, 2014
Great location, wonderful, friendly staff and lots to do both onsite and off.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The entire staff was courteous and very informative. Accommodations were the best! Thanks
May 24, 2014
May 23, 2014
Just an overnight stay on the way to the Keys for 10 days. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the Pizza was great and the free waffle breakfast was a nice surprise! We will recommend to friends and we hopefully will be back in a year or so. Bob and Yvonne, Lowgap, NC
May 23, 2014
May 21, 2014
This KOA is terrific. Free waffle breakfast! Delicious pizza delivered to your rig! Personal escort to your site! Woodsy and secluded and pretty despite being so close to the interstate.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.