Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 22, 2015
Arrived at the KOA after several days of rain. The campground was flooded in several areas. We were assigned a site which was muddy with a small amount of standing water. The next day workers were pumping out the flooded areas around our site. The waffle breakfast (included with the cost of your stay) was good. The office/store associates were very friendly and courteous. The pool was GREAT!
Sep 21, 2015
clean facility--friendly staff--good place to stay--central to many good tourist areas.
Sep 21, 2015
It was flooded when we arrived so the initial impression was not good...However after hard work pumping by the staff and 2 days of sunshine, it dried up! Staff was great and it's a very pretty campground!!!
Sep 21, 2015
Love Jacksonville/St Mary Ga KOA!
Sep 21, 2015
everything was good and they were very friendly. We have stayed there many times and enjoy our stay there.
Sep 21, 2015
The people there were extremely helpful ands courteous. Since I do 95% of my camping at state parks. I'm used to being on my own after check-in. That was not the case at this koa. Very helpful staf very helpful staff. I would hope in future space that my campsite would not be completely flooded during times of heavy rains
Sep 21, 2015
After a week of rain, some sites were under water. The staff did an excellent job of working long hours to pump out the sites. A great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Some of the electrical hookups need upgrading.
Sep 19, 2015
Lots of standing water.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is what happens when you get 4 inches of rain in one day. Our guys were out there for 12 hours pumping over 500,000 gallons out of the park. Got it out and had a great time. Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 18, 2015
Rate for monthly was why to high + electric

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You knew the rate before moving in and staying 5 months. Electric is based upon usage. Site does include water, sewer, Wi-Fi and cable. We have a beautiful pool area, laundry facilities and a pool room. We do appreciate your business.
Sep 18, 2015
Many sites were flooded after the rain.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice location if you're traveling Rt 95. Good pull through sites, level.Perfect for one quick night. Cable is very poor, weak signal. Pretty much useless. Made the mistake of ordering some of the dinners from the camp store. The rack of ribs turned out to be nothing but short rib bones and charcoal. Tasted like they were on the grill at high for 5 days. Pizza not much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this is the first complaint about the food. I am so sorry that is was unacceptable. We would have been happy to make it right if we had known. We do appreciate your business.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award