Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Nov 01, 2013
Quiet time hours posted for guest should also apply to maintainance work as well. Heavy machinery working on a drainage problem began extremely early disturbing us as we were late arrival the night before, their work began during quiet time hours. Water pressure was low, but the friendliness & complimentary breakfast of Belgium Waffles were delightful. We would return.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry!! We always ask our repair people to come after 9:00AM and usually they do. We do struggle with repairs at a park open 365 days a year and apologize for disturbing you! It is unlikely to happen again, but to be sure, please mention it when you call for next visit and we will make sure.
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
QUIET LOCATION AMONG THE PINES>VERY NICE PEOPLE RUNNING THE PLACE>WE STAY THERE TWICE A YEAR WHEN WE HEAD NORTH OR SOUTH>HIGHLY RECOMMEND
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
Oct 31, 2013
The office crew are the best!
Oct 31, 2013
The KOA itself is nice,and the have a great waffle breakfast.But, the last two times we have been moved to the "overflow" area cause we do not need 50 amps. This time someone, the owner?, apologized and attempted to correct the situation. So we may try one more time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have this one fixed! You were on a 30 amp site with everything but sewer, but have put notes under your name to make sure you have it all next trip! If you don't make a reservation, please call us on your way in so we can get you the best spot! Thanks, Darlene
Oct 30, 2013
I love this place, very clean, lots of activities for kids and adults. I will stay there again.
Oct 30, 2013
Only stayed one night bt will go back soon.
Oct 29, 2013
Great place to stay on the way to FLA. Super friendly staff!
Oct 29, 2013
service impeccable. Showers miserable; out of three, one with no water at all, one with only cold water and one with only hot water.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry you had problems with the showers. We have tankless propane heaters. So we never run out of hot water, you just need help working the controls so please let us help next visit. We are looking into making the controls easier to operate.
Oct 27, 2013
Loved your KOA, especially the friendly staff, and so very helpful. Logan especially helped set us up at our site. Also loved those pancakes and waffles in the morning.
Oct 27, 2013
Great spot, easy on and off from I95. Great owners on site and great deal on storage.
Oct 26, 2013
We always stop here on our way to and from Florida. Great place to stop.
Oct 26, 2013
We will stop here again.
Oct 26, 2013
The best!!!!
Oct 26, 2013
Oct 26, 2013
The staff are extremely friendly and accommodating . Enjoyed our Belgium waffles, coffee and juice. We will stop again!
Oct 25, 2013
Very nice. Staff friendly just a suggestion there was a power outage for a few hours they need to visit each camp site give an update on repairs and what campers can use or not use such as not trying to dump sewage turning off breaker at site to prevent surge ect
Oct 25, 2013
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed at thru the years,this one is by far the nicest. We will definitely return.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
J,AI BEAUCOUP APPRÉCIER LA POSSIBILITÉ D'AVOIR UN SITE POUR LE BON FONCTIONNEMT DE LA TV. BELLE AMBIANCE POUR LE DÉJEUNER ET UNE PERSONNE TRÈS GENTILLE.
Oct 24, 2013
One of the best places we have stayed. They will go out of there way to make sure you're happy. We'll be staying here every time we head to Fl.
Oct 24, 2013
Very friendly staff
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
It was very very nice. The staff treated us so well. We are new RVing, and this was only our second trip. The staff was so helpful to us, and went beyond what they had to do. They are running a wonderful campgrounds. Everything was so nice, and clean. Our stay was wonderful. We go to Florida and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip. The waffles were yummy!! Jim Linda Wigh
Oct 23, 2013
I love the dog park. My chihuahuas really having a place to run outside without a leash on. They miss that a lot when we travel. Your thoughtful provision for these important members of our family means a lot to us and them. Thank you. Great stay and lovely park served by a friendly and lovely staff. Will definitely be back. :-)
Oct 22, 2013
Always enjoy staying here. Everyone is very welcoming and the waffle breakfast is great. The restrooms are always clean and the sites are nice and level. This was our 7th time staying there.
Oct 22, 2013
Extrememly helpful and friendly staff. Nice shady setting with great facilities.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming. Love the morning waffles. Thanks.
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed our overnight stay! Staff very friendly and attentive! Loved the waffle breakfast!
Oct 21, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We've been coming here since 2004 and still love it as much as we did the first time. Wonderful job everyone.
Oct 21, 2013
This is the Cadillac of KOA's. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful level grounds. I wish all KOA's were of this quality.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great pull-thru site for our length. Well kept campground, we were there for six days and had a good time.
Oct 21, 2013
Very enjoyable stay, clean and well kept up. Everyone was very polite, I am looking forward to my next visit!
Oct 21, 2013
VERY NICE AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WE WILL BE BACK THANKS BOB AND VAL
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you. My husband was driving by himself to florida with our travel trailer. Poor guy was sooooo exhausted! Called the campground! They called right back and we had a great place for him to stay!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
stay on trips from and to fla. no problems, easy in/out, good service
Oct 18, 2013
We were overnight guests and upon arriving to our departing the staff was very friendly and did make us feel welcome. The morning waffle breakfast was a nice feature also.
Oct 18, 2013
The most friendliest staff we have ever met at a KOA. You don't have enough stars above for this place......we give it 10 stars !!!!! THANK You. P.S. The waffles were GREAT!!!
Oct 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and great free breakfast. The grounds were kept tidy and the restrooms are clean.
Oct 17, 2013
It was a nice overnite stop. The folks were nice.
Oct 16, 2013
We were passing through to Augusta and find this KOA to be very comfortable and accommodating. The Fox News Channel on cable is a big plus for us.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
I always have been staying here on my way down south and i am very pleased with the level sites and friendly people there to greet you. This campground is one of my favorite stops. Thank You for a nice stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very very friendly staff! Noticed a lot of improvements also.
Oct 14, 2013
narrow site and unlevel, older layout

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.