Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Jul 19, 2015
Jul 19, 2015
Dusty pads but great park.
Jul 19, 2015
CABLE TV WAS TOO FUZZY TO WATCH.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are currently resolving that issue. Lightening struck our cable system amongst other things and we are working on replacing it all in a prioritized manner. Thank you for staying with us!
Jul 18, 2015
Beautiful campground - loved the breakfast!
Jul 18, 2015
enjoy staying here 4th time will be back.
Jul 18, 2015
A well run KOA. They deliver a nice dinner to your door at a reasonable price...and then provide a free breakfast in the morning. Makes the stay at this park very enjoyable and inexpensive.
Jul 17, 2015
Jul 17, 2015
Very nice place but it was the most expensive that we stayed in and some of the cheaper ones were just as good or better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We hear repeatedly how we are one of the least expensive campgrounds on the East Coast, especially since our rates include Wi-Fi, cable and FREE breakfast of pancakes, waffles, coffee and juice. Thank you for staying with us.
Jul 16, 2015
The facilities were extremely clean, the sites are really nice too! The staff is awesome & make fantastic waffles! I highly recommend your campground & will definitely stay here again when in the area!
Jul 16, 2015
Very nice bathrooms, clean and great staff!
Jul 16, 2015
For an overnight stay, this is a great campground. Convenient on/off the highway. Staff is very friendly and welcoming. There always seems to be some cleanup needed when we stay here. This time, there were lots of downed cutup trees that needed to be removed. However, I can't say enough about how friendly the office staff is. Highly recommend for an overnight stay.
Jul 16, 2015
The owners are super hospitable and the visiting campers are very repectful; however the pool is absolutely filthy. Every time we use the pool, 3 days later my wife and daughter end up with a viral throat infection or strep. The doctor said it is a direct result of a dirty pool. My family has never ever gotten sick from using any other campground pool except for this one.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We have never had anyone else make a complaint like this. We have a log that the chemicals are checked every morning and the pool is cleaned at least once a day. We want to be sure we give people fun, not anything else. Thanks for staying!
Jul 15, 2015
Nice for a quick stop.
Jul 15, 2015
The staff was very friendly. The pool was nice and clean. Plus free pancake/waffle breakfast. We would stay here again.
Jul 15, 2015
Great stop over on way home to Florida. Very nice location. Will definately stop here again but maybe for a longer stay.
Jul 13, 2015
This is a beautiful and wonderfully maintained KOA. Just a bit off the beaten path or it would have been a 10
Jul 13, 2015
I enjoyed the complimentary breakfast. The only thing that could be better is the inability to regulate the temperature of the shower.
Jul 13, 2015
Jul 13, 2015
Very clean, easy access. Friendly and helpful. Will come back.
Jul 13, 2015
Campgrounds where clean and staff was very friendly. We were on a corner site, very un level. People where walking thru our site, when they went around kids where playing around our site, ball kept coming into our site. kids horsing around at night, sitting on the picnic table next to our site, noisy. we left a day early, it wasn't relaxing

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I would imagine you were staying during the 4th of July weekend, when we were sold out. If you did not want people in your site, you should have told them or let the office know, as we in grounds do not know if you are a group or not. We will always be a kid friendly campground. Thanks for staying!
Jul 12, 2015
Friendly staff and the bbq dinner was amazing :-)
Jul 11, 2015
Loved this campground!! Very friendly staff, grounds very clean, bathrooms clean, air conditioned laundry room, pet areas, nice pool. They serve waffles and pancakes at no charge every morning to campers. They also have pizza, BBQ, etc available and will deliver to your camper. Convient to a lot of attractions. Can't say enough.
Jul 11, 2015
Very Nice! AAA+++
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award