Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2015
everything was good and they were very friendly. We have stayed there many times and enjoy our stay there.
Sep 21, 2015
The people there were extremely helpful ands courteous. Since I do 95% of my camping at state parks. I'm used to being on my own after check-in. That was not the case at this koa. Very helpful staf very helpful staff. I would hope in future space that my campsite would not be completely flooded during times of heavy rains
Sep 21, 2015
After a week of rain, some sites were under water. The staff did an excellent job of working long hours to pump out the sites. A great place to stay.
Sep 19, 2015
Some of the electrical hookups need upgrading.
Sep 19, 2015
Lots of standing water.thank you

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

That is what happens when you get 4 inches of rain in one day. Our guys were out there for 12 hours pumping over 500,000 gallons out of the park. Got it out and had a great time. Thank you for staying with us.
Sep 18, 2015
Rate for monthly was why to high + electric

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

You knew the rate before moving in and staying 5 months. Electric is based upon usage. Site does include water, sewer, Wi-Fi and cable. We have a beautiful pool area, laundry facilities and a pool room. We do appreciate your business.
Sep 18, 2015
Many sites were flooded after the rain.
Sep 18, 2015
Nice location if you're traveling Rt 95. Good pull through sites, level.Perfect for one quick night. Cable is very poor, weak signal. Pretty much useless. Made the mistake of ordering some of the dinners from the camp store. The rack of ribs turned out to be nothing but short rib bones and charcoal. Tasted like they were on the grill at high for 5 days. Pizza not much better.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I think this is the first complaint about the food. I am so sorry that is was unacceptable. We would have been happy to make it right if we had known. We do appreciate your business.
Sep 16, 2015
AWESOME!!! That is how my wife and I feel about not only the park but EVERYONE there. The pull thru sites, waffle/pancake breakfast, bbq dinner are among the great amenities there. But none of that comes close to the friendships we developed with all you guys during our 3 months there. We have been gone only 3 days and we miss all of you already. Look forward to our next long term stay there.
Sep 16, 2015
Great KOA Pizza from mgm delivered to our site and breakfast made for us the mornings we stayed!!
Sep 16, 2015
Excellent! Easy on/off I95. Nice shady site. Lady was very cheerful in office. Will definitely stop by the next time I pass that way.
Sep 16, 2015
Friendly, helpful, CLEAN, simple in/out for big rig.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award