Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Oct 21, 2013
This is the Cadillac of KOA's. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful level grounds. I wish all KOA's were of this quality.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great pull-thru site for our length. Well kept campground, we were there for six days and had a good time.
Oct 21, 2013
Very enjoyable stay, clean and well kept up. Everyone was very polite, I am looking forward to my next visit!
Oct 21, 2013
VERY NICE AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WE WILL BE BACK THANKS BOB AND VAL
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you. My husband was driving by himself to florida with our travel trailer. Poor guy was sooooo exhausted! Called the campground! They called right back and we had a great place for him to stay!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
stay on trips from and to fla. no problems, easy in/out, good service
Oct 18, 2013
We were overnight guests and upon arriving to our departing the staff was very friendly and did make us feel welcome. The morning waffle breakfast was a nice feature also.
Oct 18, 2013
The most friendliest staff we have ever met at a KOA. You don't have enough stars above for this place......we give it 10 stars !!!!! THANK You. P.S. The waffles were GREAT!!!
Oct 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and great free breakfast. The grounds were kept tidy and the restrooms are clean.
Oct 17, 2013
It was a nice overnite stop. The folks were nice.
Oct 16, 2013
We were passing through to Augusta and find this KOA to be very comfortable and accommodating. The Fox News Channel on cable is a big plus for us.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
I always have been staying here on my way down south and i am very pleased with the level sites and friendly people there to greet you. This campground is one of my favorite stops. Thank You for a nice stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very very friendly staff! Noticed a lot of improvements also.
Oct 14, 2013
narrow site and unlevel, older layout
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The employees were very friendly Thanks darleen and ceil
Oct 12, 2013
one of the best kept KOAs, friendly, site great Had a good time in spite of the bad weather
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This is a beautiful campground--almost as pretty as one we visited on Jekyll Island. And, as we have come to expect from KOA, was superbly managed. Even though we visited off-season and the campground was not crowded, we were led to our site by the now-familiar man in a yellow shirt on a golf cart. This is always MUCH APPRECIATED.
Oct 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. Beautiful Campground in the trees large spaces. The waffle breakfast they offered was extremely good and the lady preparing the food was extremely nice!
Oct 10, 2013
Always a joy to stop at this KOA. The staff is so accommodating. Great facilities and a restful, beautiful area!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
best every
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The people the run the place are just great to be around.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
SUPER friendly staff. Really liked Ginny.
Oct 06, 2013
Friendly and knowledgeable staff large level sites
Oct 06, 2013
Liked the breakfast
Oct 04, 2013
We always enjoy our overnight stay.
Oct 03, 2013
Very friendly and clean park.
Oct 03, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Such a wonderful campground. Everything is kept so nice and clean. Great bathrooms. For our first time camping it was wonderful. Special thanks to Kenny, Lynette, Rain and Ginny for being so helpful and kind. All their workers are just great. They work very hard at keeping up the grounds and facilities.
Oct 02, 2013
Oct 02, 2013
Very convenient with friendly, helpful personnel. Morning waffles were delicious. Will stop in again.
Oct 01, 2013
Sep 29, 2013
Peaceful and well cared for we will stop there each time we go to FLA.
Sep 29, 2013
Nice people, great waffles, fenced dog run, we stayed an extra day.
Sep 26, 2013
We were very pleased with our campsite and the employees were very friendly and helpful. Great breakfast waffles or pancakes and served with a smile!!
Sep 25, 2013
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 23, 2013
The best place to stay and they are the greatest people there alot for the kids to do and the adults will be staying here alot more
Sep 22, 2013
Sep 21, 2013
Great people and service at this campground, we are already planning our next stay there, we had a wonderful time camping there
Sep 20, 2013
Very pleasant,relaxing, and the frendliness of all workers was great and I will return for another weekend of R & R.
Sep 20, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and we could not have been happier. Super friendly staff, great location, they even escorted us to our spot! And did I mention the free yummy Belgian waffles served in the morning? Highly recommend this site.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.