Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

RV Reviews

Sep 21, 2013
Great people and service at this campground, we are already planning our next stay there, we had a wonderful time camping there
Sep 20, 2013
Very pleasant,relaxing, and the frendliness of all workers was great and I will return for another weekend of R & R.
Sep 20, 2013
This was our first stay at a KOA and we could not have been happier. Super friendly staff, great location, they even escorted us to our spot! And did I mention the free yummy Belgian waffles served in the morning? Highly recommend this site.
Sep 19, 2013
Sep 19, 2013
We have enjoyed staying with you twice a year recently as we travel from Pittsburgh to FL and back. It's a pretty campground, the hosts are great, the waffles with mixed berry topping are delicious, and it's wonderful having the dog area.
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 17, 2013
The owners and staff are real nice helpful people the park is great and in a good easy on off location. It's a nice quite very well maintained park. You won't be disappointed choosing this park as a destination for exploring the area.they had answers to all my questions about NE Florida and southern Georgia. I highly recommend a stay here.
Sep 17, 2013
Immaculate grounds Friendly and efficient personnel
Sep 16, 2013
All staff was very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our time there
Sep 15, 2013
The kampground staff were outstanding. If I had a compliant it would be the cable and lack of open site to use satelitte.
Sep 14, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
Very clean bathrooms and friendly people. We'll be back
Sep 14, 2013
Good stay, thank's.
Sep 13, 2013
Nice setting, friendly staff.
Sep 12, 2013
Great Staff and place we have stayed many times.
Sep 12, 2013
If we could rate it higher, we would. Exceptional customer service from all. And beautiful grounds.
Sep 11, 2013
Sep 10, 2013
Minimal road noise. Had an electrical problem, and it was quickly fixed. Unfortunately, this campground is leaving the KOA family.
Sep 09, 2013
We like staying there. It is quiet
Sep 09, 2013
The pool was great and we enjoyed the Complimentary Waffles for breakfast.
Sep 08, 2013
Great stop on our way north and back home to Fl. This KOA is very clean with a friendly Staff.
Sep 07, 2013
By far one of the best kolas we have stayed at, and want to thank one fella Lou who went over and above to help my wife and I, she is handicapped and we needed extra help, will return and recommend this koa to all. . Thanks Lou
Sep 06, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
The staff is great and the breakfast waffles were outstanding
Sep 04, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
Rain fo a couple of days. Very clean and neat.
Sep 03, 2013
Sep 03, 2013
We had a great time. Love the pool. Lots of activities for everyone. Love free breakfast. Wil be back really soon.
Sep 03, 2013
this place is outstanding and the owners and staff are great. 6 stars
Sep 01, 2013
Very nice KOA.
Aug 31, 2013
Aug 30, 2013
Staff was very nice and helpful. Enjoyed waffle breakfast. Restrooms very clean.
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 28, 2013
Aug 27, 2013
Friendly staff.
Aug 27, 2013
The campground hosts and employees went way above and beyond what could ever be expected in a campground. They even provided breakfast every morning. What more could you ask for!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your feedback! We love to hear from all our campers. We know that we had a 4 inch rain event while you were here, after a very wet summer the water did not drain well. We are so sorry! We would love to have a pond for water to run into and maybe one day it will be financially possible.
Aug 26, 2013
Improvements need to be made for drainage. As you know some of your spots were under water. Maybe you could put some ditches and drain pipes into a pond? The campground is clean and people are great!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 25, 2013
Aug 24, 2013
Very nice good staff
Aug 21, 2013
Aug 21, 2013
clean, site was very nice, bathroom clean, friendly staff,
Aug 19, 2013
The free (really good) waffle breakfast ran it to the top. Overall everything was supper, people were genuinely pleasant and helpful. We had a major travel trailer problem that we were helped with so quickly & friendly that it saved our evening from being a total disaster. We will see you again when we get over that way. Thanks from Dan & Nancy :-)
Aug 17, 2013
Nice folks, nice place, nice waffels. These folks are always good to us. They have resurfaced some of the interior roads...a good thing.....they need to do them all.
Aug 14, 2013
There are President Award Winners, then there is Jacksonville N/St Mary's, GA
Aug 14, 2013
Dead tree limb fell on my camper & poked a hole in my roof! They need to have the dead limbs removed from trees in the camp ground! there seems to be a lot in this camping area.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for staying with us and for coming back another time! We feel really bad about the limb, an unavoidable risk when trees exist. We have taken down 38 this summer and trimmed several, so really try hard to get all potential issues. Let us know if you see any that worry you!
Aug 13, 2013
The pool was great! We will be back again next summer.
Aug 13, 2013
Great place to stay. Super nice people, great waffle breakfast
Aug 12, 2013
Aug 12, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.