Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Mar 27, 2014
Great people, excellent service and the Workkampers were fabulous...breakfast was great too! We will be back!
Mar 27, 2014
Nice size sites, level, excellent pancakes and waffles, quiet.
Mar 27, 2014
This koa took care of us as if we were family.
Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic, wonderful people and meals also!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We always love to stop at this campground. People are so nice and friendly! "our" site is great! Every year we find some improvenment. Good place!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We came in late and took a site from the night registration box. Very convenient . The owners introduced themselves the next morning on our departure. We wi be back !
Mar 25, 2014
Nice people, good place to stop. We use as a stop over each direction on our way to and from Fl. Nice resturants and things to see and do in the area.
Mar 25, 2014
excellent service
Mar 25, 2014
We only stayed one night enroute to Florida but we enjoyed a waffle breakfast & coffee at the KOA kitchen and met other campers.
Mar 25, 2014
great park
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
Had a great 3 day stay. Fun for kids and our four legged kids as well. Friendly, helpful hosts :)
Mar 24, 2014
This park is a regular stop for us on our travels to and from Florida. We always enjoy our stay here, and look forward to coming back.
Mar 24, 2014
Our Good Sam chapter stays here during all southern trips. Good amenities, super people, waffle breakfast. What more could you want?
Mar 24, 2014
This was a return visit for us, just for overnight, although we arrived early enough to enjoy the setting! Great staff, sites and bathhouses!
Mar 24, 2014
I wish they would put men's toilet seats on the toilets in the men's bathrooms. And it would be nice to have a more nutritious free bkft, it wouldn't cost more. Tks, JPB
Mar 23, 2014
Only wish the pool was open but the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful Great free breakfast, will be back.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Friendly owners and staff. Clean showers and rest rooms. Our second visit. Have recommended to other campers. Great food. Good ribs and pulled pork, good pizza.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice place to spend the night thank you
Mar 20, 2014
Park was clean & staff were great. Liked the pizza & the complimentary breakfast. Will stay here again.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly place with large well-kept sites, huge pet playground, and good BBQ dinners delivered right to your rig!
Mar 19, 2014
the staff went above all expec tions to met all your needs. the waffles were wonderful
Mar 19, 2014
Well run, very friendly, service great,my only complaint paid for full service hook-up, but sewer connection was so far away unable to use. Wi-Fi and cable TV excellent. M
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Facilities a 10. Helpful and friendly staff a 20. A very positive experience.
Mar 19, 2014
While traveling from warm, sunny Florida to cold, cloudy, rainy New York we decided that we needed a place to stay over night. We chose this KOA because of its location. We found the grounds very clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. I am sorry we had only the one night. I would have stayed longer if I could.
Mar 18, 2014
To tell you about my stay in 400 characters ... I only need the 12 Characters that made our stay GREAT. Those characters were the beautiful ladies serving us, while the guys did as they were told. Great Team...!!!
Mar 18, 2014
Wonderful Staff and Setting, Pancakes and Waffles were a wonderful surprise, as well as coffee and juice, will be back for sure!!!!
Mar 18, 2014
This was a stop over type of KOA as it had near highway access. Everything was clean and well cared for. It was easy to get in and out of and the people were very friendly. Special thanks to Ginny for helping with my KOA rewards card.
Mar 18, 2014
we will be back, loved it
Mar 18, 2014
Extremely nice people working here. Just a little too close to the interstate and a lot of road noise.
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 17, 2014
Most friendly and helpful staff award!! Great morning breakfast.
Mar 17, 2014
People were friendly, great location. Enjoyed it very much.
Mar 17, 2014
Had a wonderful time here, exceptionally friendly staff, waffles and A Very Friendly Atmosphere at breakfast. Would highly recommend this KOA to all our friends
Mar 16, 2014
Thanks for the free waffles & blueberries for breakfast each morning!! That was super. Nice pulse showerhead with good water pressure in ladies bathroom.
Mar 16, 2014
We really felt welcomed at this KOA. Also provided excellent nighttime meal at good price. Breakfast in Am was great. Sites were very well maintained. Nice campground. Stayed a while back, but think this is much improved. A must to visit.
Mar 16, 2014
Very nice location - close to many of the area attractions. Enjoyed the facilities - all of the KOA personnel were great and customer sensitive (very helpful and knowledgeable of the area)!
Mar 16, 2014
Mar 16, 2014
We have always been happy staying here. This pleasantly surprised by the addition of BBQ or pizza delivered right to our site . The food was fabulous & gave us a chance to relax after a long drive. As always the staff was pleasant & very helpful. We will definitely stop again. The waffles @ breakfast were also relish.
Mar 15, 2014
Everything was great and everyone was very friendly and helpful and wanted to make our stay great
Mar 15, 2014
Everyone was very nice. When we weren't happy with our 1st site, they tried to find us a site we were happy with. We ended up with a great site. People in office very helpful regarding sightseeing. Waffles were wonderful.
Mar 15, 2014
Mar 15, 2014
I was super happy with this campground, if they just work on keeping the grassy areas alive it would be that much better, too much sand

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.