Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

RV Reviews

Jun 29, 2015
Cable was terrible and very little water pressure. Same problem when we have stayed in past so probably will not return..
Jun 28, 2015
Jun 28, 2015
Helpful KOA staff and GREAT daily breakfast pancakes and waffles.
Jun 26, 2015
Very Hospitable. The personel were very friendly and accommodating. My only complaint was the conditions of roads and the pull thru payvment or lack of.
Jun 25, 2015
Very friendly staff.
Jun 24, 2015
Appreciate the very friendly staff.
Jun 23, 2015
Jun 23, 2015
Nice wide spots, very clean. Older campground but well kept and newer amenity's. Great breakfast in morning, will stay here again!
Jun 22, 2015
They are making so many changes and they are all for the good. We love going there even if it is just a short trip from home. Friendly, helpful and fun for all.
Jun 22, 2015
We had a great time ! The staff was super and the park was clean and neat . Will make this a regular stop !!!!
Jun 22, 2015
Nice place and conveniently located off highway. Clean bath facilities and a very well-appreciated free waffle breakfast!
Jun 21, 2015
This was our 2nd time to stay here and we are already planning our next visit! The facilities are excellent, The personnel is great and the food and the service great! Hope to be there again in October!
Jun 21, 2015
Friendly Staff, large pull through sites. Nice waffle breakfast. This was our second stay.
Jun 21, 2015
New friendly owners this April. Free Breakfast idea great. Pool should be user friendly for wheelchair users though. Guests should treat leashed pets better by not leaving them unattended outside camper while visiting other guests.
Jun 21, 2015
3rd or 4th time staying here for one night. 1st time was by accident, but we liked it enough to make it a regular waypoint. nice people, good sites, small dog park. tall trees, pool and free waffles or pancakes. heard they' puttin in a fitness center, too. we'll be back.
Jun 20, 2015
Two visits (so far) at Jacksonville/St. Marys. Only stay for the night hookups as there are so many places to see and family to visit! Both times met many interesting people from other states and countries. The breakfasts were a bright spot, no need to heat up our travelling home - and another chance to meet more and diverse people! Will definitely visit again.
Jun 19, 2015
not my first stay and as usual, staff friendly and helpful, grounds well kept and BBQ platter great
Jun 19, 2015
Excellent experince and camp grounds.
Jun 18, 2015
easy place to stop for the nite
Jun 16, 2015
Very friendly staff, clean grounds. Would go back
Jun 16, 2015
Stayed overnight after a very bad day of travel. Nice camp good people relax and recover. Will stop again.
Jun 15, 2015
Stayed with 40' 5th wheel. Water pressure fine cable and sites also nice. Bathrooms and showers clean. Staff very nice and friendly. Free breakfast every morning.
Jun 15, 2015
The Park is in good condition with improvements involving trees quite evident. As usual, the pancake/waffle breakfast is both fun and tasty.
Jun 15, 2015
Friendly staff
Jun 14, 2015
great campground! everybody is happy and willing to help in any way.
Jun 14, 2015
Camped in a 40' 5th wheel 3 slides. Site had plenty of room and clean with a patio with chairs and table. Although not every site had the patio. Bathrooms and showers were clean and staff was more then friendly. Every morning they served waffles and pancakes coffee and juice free of charge. Dog park was great and nice pool area and play ground site. Will definitely be back.
Jun 14, 2015
Beautiful park clean restrooms and friendly attendants. Great free waffles for breakfast tool
Jun 13, 2015
Great staff. Very helpful and polite. Beautiful campground and lots to do. One small thing, our clothes came out of the washer smelling like sewer or fish. It may just be the local water, but it stinks. Enjoy the campground, but don't wash your clothes while there.
Jun 13, 2015
Need better signage and lighting night time maneuvering. Roads a little narrow for Big Rig operation
Jun 11, 2015
Jun 10, 2015
Jun 09, 2015
Wow
Jun 09, 2015
Nice people. Nice place
Jun 08, 2015
The managers were very helpful in booking ahead for us. Amenities and grounds were clean and well kept
Jun 08, 2015
Everyone at this campground was professional, friendly and more than helpful. We were having problems with cable reception and Bill spent about 30 - 40 minutes with us helping find the problem, which was our trailer wiring and not the cable. He was great.
Jun 08, 2015
We're Snowbirds. Stay here twice a year. Friendly personnel. Clean. Cable & WiFi easily accessible. We'll be back!
Jun 08, 2015
Wife was asked by your shower room cleaner, " Hey are you a camper. " ????????? Then she left the building.
Jun 07, 2015
Jun 07, 2015
EVERYONE WAS SOOOOO FRIENDLY AND HELPFUL,, ALWAYS ASKING IF THEY COULD HELP WITH ANYTHING
Jun 06, 2015
Pretty park. A little shaky on the check-in. Standing at reception with our print-out & told that we did not have a reservation & that our friends were not there when we could see their camper.
Jun 06, 2015
Cleanest restrooms that I have seen. Super friendly & helpful staff. Great base from which to visit Jekyll, Amelia, Cumberland Islands and St. Mary's. Nice flat pull throughs.
Jun 06, 2015
Our favorite getaway campground, clean, friendly and always accommodating.
Jun 05, 2015
Grandkids loved the pancakes provided in the morning! Loved the doggie park!
Jun 03, 2015
Very nice and friendly staff. we had a few bugs and that comes with the terriority.We enjoyed.
Jun 02, 2015
I have been staying at this KOA for a few years now since I have been traveling and always had a good time. Thank you,
Jun 02, 2015
This is one KOA campground that is the exception to what we have come to expect from KOA campgrounds! These folks went out of their way to make our arrival welcoming, the BBQ that was smoked out back was both reasonably priced and great tasting when it arrived at our door! Level pull through spots with plenty of room on our patio. We will be back. Thanks for exceeding our expectations!
Jun 02, 2015
Good
Jun 01, 2015
We really enjoy this KOA. It is clean and the staff is friendly. The breakfast is fun and delicious. The pool, deck and furniture is in great shape.
Jun 01, 2015
We had a very nice one night stay camping with our grandchildren. They loved the pool.
Jun 01, 2015
Amazing place to stay! We recently spent the week with our family and felt at home. The breakfast is great for kids and adults. The pool is beautful and staff was wonderful. We will visit again soon.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.