Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Dec 07, 2016
We've only stayed in the Kamping Kabin here. When we told them we'd staying here our first night in our first RV they passed the info on to Security and asked them to make sure we were properly hooked up for our stay. What service!
Dec 06, 2016
Very easy exit from interstate. Pull thrus are great. Good location for day trips. Some noise from interstate
Dec 06, 2016
Always very friendly staff and clean bathrooms. My son always jokes with Larry and met another staff member that he likes to joke with Michael

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We always enjoy your visits. Larry enjoys your son. He is such a character. Safe travels. See you next time.
Dec 05, 2016
Brought my Grandaugther up to go camping and go to st Marys Christmas festavil. Had a great time
Dec 04, 2016
Dec 04, 2016
Spotless! Everyone there was so friendly! Nicest KOA we have EVER STAYED AT!!! THANK YOU FOR THE MEMORIES ❤️

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. Our work kamping team takes a lot of pride in their jobs and it shows. We are blessed, not only with them but with our guests. Please come stay with us again.
Dec 03, 2016
Dec 02, 2016
Excellent place for a stop on our way south.
Dec 02, 2016
Très propre et très calme
Dec 02, 2016
Helpful and courteous staff, nice level site, free breakfast was excellent!!!
Dec 02, 2016
Very nice staff. Feel price is high for a one night stay when not looking for anything other than hookups.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We would have been happy to put you in a less expensive site but you requested one of our more expensive sites. We have many amenities and whether or not you chose to use them is entirely your decision. We hope you do.
Dec 02, 2016
Easy Off & On for I-95. Love the idea of the food menus - great after a long day of travel (as in, no muss-no-fuss for me). Friendly staff.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We like to being accommodating to our guests by offering dinners delivered to your site and complimentary breakfast in the morning. Thank you for your kind words.
Nov 30, 2016
Great people at this KOA. Dinners and breakfast available at reasonable costs. We'll be back for sure.
Nov 30, 2016
Very friendly staff, nice, clean and accessible campground.
Nov 30, 2016
This place feels like real camping! They have a complimentary breakfast and they have very reasonably priced dinner options delivered to your door! REALLY liked this KOA!
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Nov 29, 2016
Had a good stay for only one night.
Nov 29, 2016
Employees are great, very disappointed in condition of bathrooms and showers.
Nov 29, 2016
It was fun. There were things for my grand kids to do.
Nov 29, 2016
The electrical pedestal at our campsite malfunctioned and required repair. The staff were prompt and extremely helpful. They were also knowledgeable and generous with their time and advise. The camp was older but well maintained.
Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time, facility is very clean and personnel very friendly and helpful. Didn't participate, but enjoyed watching the hay ride and children's train. Already made our reservations for next Thanksgiving! Also enjoyed the communal Thanksgiving meal!
Nov 28, 2016
Easy access to I-95 and close to Amelia Island and Jacksonville. Only 1 hour frm St. Augustine which we loved! The staff is very friendly & helpful and campground is clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Great pull through spacious sites. Lots of activities. The Thanksgiving dinner was really nice. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice Koa, has all you need, lots of kids entertaining, we had a very nice stay
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, conveniently located to many points of interest . Staff very friendly, park is clean and well kept.
Nov 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly. I only have one complaint, your Internet needs a boost. I couldn't pick up anything on my phone even with my own WiFi. I also had a firestick and I couldn't pull it up without paying 29.00 or 42.00, which wasn't worth my two day stay. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just installed a new Wi-Fi system about 6 weeks ago and so far it has been working great! Sorry you had problems with it. Per the instructions, did you call the company? Looking forward to your return visit.
Nov 28, 2016
This is the second time we were unhappy.we have stayed many times.dont know if we will b back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were unhappy but we wish you would have told us why. If we don't know the reason we can not do anything about it. Did you go to the office to express your displeasure?
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time during our stay!
Nov 27, 2016
Water pressure could be a little better. Has nothing to do with KOA. Experience was great. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Very Friendly Staff, Very Clean, and quiet, Loved it, will definitely come again !!
Nov 27, 2016
Well kept and enjoyed my stay
Nov 26, 2016
always a great place to stay. Breakfast is a bonus.
Nov 25, 2016
Like the new upgrades
Nov 24, 2016
It was nice
Nov 24, 2016
A-1
Nov 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The grounds are well-kept and the staff is friendly, and the customer service was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We think our staff is the best! They all take their jobs seriously but we still have a lot of fun.
Nov 22, 2016
Was just a brief overnight, but the security person that met us was very helpful and friendly. Very easy stop and nice and close to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We started our Courtesy Patrol about a year ago. Our late arriving guests like the escort and all guests feel a little more secure knowing that someone is patrolling the grounds after we close the office.
Nov 21, 2016
Regular stop on way north. Love the woods environment. Especially love the waffles for breakfast. Staff are great! Would love to stay longer- perhaps next time.
Nov 20, 2016
Good location. Super breakfast offerings! Very friendly ladies in the office. We will be back.
Nov 20, 2016
Very clean and obviously well managed.
Nov 19, 2016
Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed the waffles and the ribs from the restaurant. Nice spot for our dog to play ball.
Nov 19, 2016
Very nice site, well kept, pleasant people, very quiet and relaxing.
Nov 19, 2016
It has been a number of years since we have stayed here. The improvements are excellent. we really enjoyed our stay and are planning on a return trip.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean park with excellent staff. They had me checked in and on my site within 10 minutes! And, I didn't have a reservation in advance. Very convenient to I-95 and cheap gas prices in GA!
Nov 18, 2016
Everything we could want.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we try hard and are working on improvements all of the time. Please come stay with us again
Nov 17, 2016
Very comfortable stay.
Nov 17, 2016
We spent one night at St-Mary's and beside the noise from the I-95, everything else was fine.
Nov 16, 2016
Convenient stopover. Friendly staff and relatively clean bathrooms. Free breakfast not too good.
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award