Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Apr 09, 2014
Apr 05, 2014
Awesome staff & accommodations. BBQ &free breakfast sets this park above others. Lovely park
Mar 24, 2014
Excellent staff great service and the Sunday morning breakfast was wonder. Will be back!!
Mar 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Small and quaint. The Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect! Great memories made, thanks KOA!
Mar 18, 2014
Mar 06, 2014
we were more than pleased with the campground, especially the very helpful owners and their staff when we had mechanical issues with our trailer and needed a place to stay - they were most helpful with their advice
Feb 24, 2014
great hospitality went out of their way to make the stay enjoyable
Feb 19, 2014
The staff was friendly and very helpful. Great folks!
Feb 10, 2014
I could not have asked for a better experience. My son gets caught up in all of his electronics and it was nice to see him out playing and using his imagination. Everyone was so kind and hospitable to our family :) We will definitely return for more adventures!
Feb 02, 2014
Great breakfast and very friendly staff!
Jan 26, 2014
We arrived late to find the light and heater on in our camping kabin. As always... things were great.
Jan 03, 2014
It was a great campground, and when we next visit our children in Jacksonville, FL, we will no doubt stay again! Thanks for your efforts! You are appreciated!
Dec 29, 2013
The few times we have stayed at your KOA have been very comfortable and fun you have treated us like your family. Thank you all and see you when it gets warmer
Dec 26, 2013
Nov 28, 2013
We have been here numerous times and each time it gets better. One of our favorite stops. Thank you! The Kirkland's
Nov 25, 2013
We had an excellent experience at this KOA as a "stopover" on our voyage to visit family in N. Georgia. It is also only about 30 minutes from the "Folkston Funnel" for any RailFans passing through the area. We will stop in again----what a GREAT staff AND breakfast!! :)
Nov 12, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 05, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
Sue was extremely welcoming, showed us all the facilities throughout the park (this has never been done at any other KOA we have stayed at). The breakfast was lovely. Restrooms slightly outdated but clean. Great stay.
Sep 04, 2013
Southern Hospitality at its best!
Aug 30, 2013
Clean, well-kept, cared-for kampground -- highly recommended!!
Aug 22, 2013
Very clean and bug free!
Aug 10, 2013
This is our favorite get-away spot when we get a couple of days off! Have stayed several times and it's always great!
Aug 05, 2013
Very much enjoyed the hospitality of the hosts.
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds were very clean, breakfast was a great plus. Had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Lots of things to do at the KOA as well as in the general area. Staff very helpful.
Jul 26, 2013
The camp staff are very cordial and welcoming. The pavilion could probably be better if it were upgraded somewhat. Putting concrete near the kabin #1 site was a great idea. Maybe improving the site at kabin #2 would also be improvement. Perhaps putting some sort of absorbent material such as rock, to minimize the water "swamping" in front of the kabins would also be an improvement. Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments! You are right and the other cabin gets concrete next. The new road material came this week too. Wait till you come again...you'll like it even better.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
May 28, 2013
May 14, 2013
May 06, 2013
Stayed in a cabin, It was comfortable, the showers were very clean. I'd will stay there again when I'm in the area.
Apr 20, 2013
One of the best KOAs we've stayed at on the entire East coast. Average size and location but the staff, attitude, and extra ammenities were above and beyond. Aside from just a quick night camp, I wouldn't mind staying here for extended travel in the area. 5.5 stars and Ginny was great!
Apr 01, 2013
Mar 31, 2013
Mar 14, 2013
Friendly,helpful staff... made to feel right at home. enjoyed the excellent homemade waffles.!
Mar 12, 2013
They are so friendly, helpful. Most excellent waffle breakfast, and such reasonable rate, treats for Bozo--whatmore could you ask for.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.