Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2016
Campground was great. Clean, manager was great. Cabin was cute and clean. The was not comfortable. We called ours the Rice Krispy bed. Snap Crackle & Pop.
Sep 18, 2016
we had a long trip, very buggy and we're headed home to South Florida.We tried to book a cabin which were not available let. We booked the new efficiency and it was fantastic with in house bathroom with shower and kitChen. It was fantastic.
Sep 13, 2016
Need to fix shower in cabin 2. The water will not stay hot.
Sep 12, 2016
Perfect overnight stay Late Checkin was fine. Security met us at the cabin.Reservation was made at night for that night and the reservationist at the KOA was most accomodating
Sep 07, 2016
Wonderful place to stay! Very clean, lots of activities for kids of all ages, friendly staff, free pancakes and waffles for breakfast! The nicest campground we've visited so far.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! Our staff works very hard to make your stay pleasant. Please come stay with us again.
Sep 06, 2016
awesome as always, we love camping here, the people are so nice and friendly
Aug 30, 2016
Our stay at the St. Mary's KOA was great. from the time we checked in (Which was late in the day) our reservation was ready for us in the late sign in box. When we were shortly met by one of the yellow shirt employees (Ron).who showed us to our cabin From there the staff and accommodations were outstanding for our 3 day stay. Thx again.
Aug 29, 2016
Aug 28, 2016
The perfect place to stay while visiting the area. The staff was very helpful and fun to talk to. We will stay there again for sure the next time we are in that area.
Aug 09, 2016
Fun and beautiful. Will come back again. Peace and love.
Aug 09, 2016
Nice camping, shower areas of medium quality. Very friendly and helpful personnel. Very positive point: complimentary pancake or waffle breakfast.
Jul 30, 2016
Staff was very helpful and friendly.
Jul 30, 2016
Great pool area. Free pancakes and waffles for breakfast was nice. Cabins could was a little work. Front bath houses could use a serious overhaul. No activities for kids during our stay.
Jul 26, 2016
Jul 22, 2016
I have traveled all over this country and in 36 countries, these are the cleanest bathrooms I have seen. Stayed in kabin and the bed was very comfortable. Love the new owner and staff
Jul 18, 2016
Cabin was nice, fairly new, grass needed to be cut desperately and I did not like the on-demand hot water. The door would only close if dead bolt was on, but park seemed safe. All the staff were very helpful and courteous. Overall we had a nice stay.
Jul 17, 2016
Very nice staff at this KOA! BBQ and pizza was great!
Jul 16, 2016
The place is perfect! Friendly people but I was disappointed I was overcharged by about 42 dollars. One night by tent is 32 dollars and three nights by cabin at 51 dollars each equals to 153. Add 32. Total is 185. On my card I was charged the total of 227 dollars. I know it was little messed up because I changed the reservation after first night due to the heat. I'm hoping this will be resolved

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your positive comments. In reference to the charges, if you would please look at your receipt the additional $42 was the the additional children at 6 nites at $7 each.
Jul 15, 2016
God breakfast Améliorer l'eau de la piscine
Jul 14, 2016
This was our 3rd stay here and enjoyed every time we have gone except this time. Unfortunately our A/C was not working properly in our cabin and we didn't find out until the morning when we woke up and it was too late. Also the breakfast was very minimal 2 of the smallest pancakes I have ever seen and was served orange juice to go with them.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

So sorry that your kabin was so warm. When the heat index is 110 degrees and there is no insulation in the sleeping kabins it is hard to maintain a comfortable temp. As for breakfast, it is "all you can eat" for free, so all you had to do was ask for more.
Jul 10, 2016
Studio was comfortable! Hard time getting consistent hot water in shower. BBQ sandwich & waffles great! Pizza badly burned on bottom, but we were too tired to send it back. People were friendly.
Jul 05, 2016
So friendly and the cabin was just perfect for my family. Very clean and well maintained grounds!
Jul 04, 2016
1-Accueil chaleureux 2-Service courtois si besoin d'aide 3-Cabine bien équipée et propre
Jul 03, 2016
Easy access and hassle free! :)
Jun 23, 2016
Great place to stop with kids for a night not stuck in a hotel! Very friendly staff!
Jun 22, 2016
Staff is very friendly . The bathrooms are always clean. The pool was a bit murky and cousin use a better cleaning but that is my only complaint. Again the staff was very welcoming and helpful . We will be back .
Jun 21, 2016
The staff is so friendly! We enjoyed everything about this KOA and we will be back!
Jun 20, 2016
Deluxe cabin has everything you could want. Grounds very clean. Staff is the best. Best BBQ ever. Highly recommend
Jun 20, 2016
Nice park and pretty quiet. Two minor issues. I called ahead and asked if I could drop off some refrigerated items early since we were headed to a water park that morning. I was told there were no cabin refrigerators available, which was not true. The cabins weren't rented the night before. I checked. Mattress in cabin was excruciating.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments. According to our records, the cabin that you had rented was occupied the night before you came in. However, we do have a camping kitchen that has a refrigerator and you should have been able to put items in it. I apologize that you were not given that information.
Jun 16, 2016
We rent a cabin in Koa Jacksonville North, and we found it really cozy. The bath areas were clean, the pool is good, and the location of the camping is fantastic, near to Cumberland Island and Fernandina Island. The personal is friendly and very supportive. And finally, the free breakfast is tasty. We are sure that we will come back to this campground.
Jun 14, 2016
Love everyone. Always helping and asking do you need anything. Just love our KOA st.Mary family.
Jun 10, 2016
Jun 06, 2016
ur kids had a great time at the pool as it was very hot while we were there. The deluxe cabin was awesome, the staff were great, and made for a great experience.
May 28, 2016
Love the KOA St.Mary
May 24, 2016
An absolute pleasure every time I've stayed here. Mischa and Larry are wonderful and make us feel so welcome. This KOA is by far my favorite KOA site I have visited. Thanks for a wonderful time and great memories. We will most definitely be back every chance we get.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. I am glad the girls had a nice time. Please bring everyone back during one of our holiday weekends. Always excited to see you come.
May 23, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The accommodations were fantastic. We wold definitely stay here or any of the KOA facilities again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. You pretty much know what you are going to get when you pull into a KOA.
May 17, 2016
Stayed in the Lodge for the weekend. Had everything we needed and then some. One of the best we've stayed in so far. Can't wait to go again
May 11, 2016
Great place great staff
May 10, 2016
Love this place love the staff
May 07, 2016
All was nice except for cold water when it did warm up stayed warm for Maybe 1 minute I did complain but nothing was done next day could not take shower washed dishes in cold water we stayed in a new cabin which we really liked We were told others complained about the water my husband thinks the gas tank was not big enough for heater should be at least 100lb not 30lb for constant pressure

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

After you left had maintenance go over and check the water again. Ran for over 10 minutes and had hot water. I don't get it. This is a hot water on demand.
Apr 28, 2016
Fantastic kamping experience! The staff was great and the kampground is very clean and tidy. We loved the teepee and the wood carvings. There are a lot of family activities to do at this KOA. We stayed in a kabin and it was quaint and perfect. Awesome family getaway weekend. Highly recommended.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We hope you come again and see all of the improvements made since this stay.
Apr 27, 2016
Comfortable touches, very clean.
Apr 25, 2016
Apr 22, 2016
Friendly staff and they even gave us breakfast
Apr 13, 2016
Apr 11, 2016
Clean all around. Wifi could have been better. Nice staff.
Apr 06, 2016
Great people great area! Thank you!
Apr 06, 2016
I had a really great time. It was quite convenient and everyone at the campground was super friendly. The bathrooms by the office kept getting clogged up and it seemed to take a few days for them to get fixed but it was so great to be there nonetheless. The BBQ was fantastic!! I think maybe some of the best ribs I've ever eaten. There were so many extras like margaritas!! I loved that.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. The BBQ is made here on site and is very good. How nice to be able to set up and have dinner delivered to your site. Please visit again
Apr 01, 2016
Very friendly staff, loved the big dog enclosure. I stayed in a deluxe 1bedroom cabin, it was perfect, the bed was super comfortable! Kitchen stocked with utensils. I look forward to staying here again.
Mar 30, 2016
The campground looks a bit trashy. A privacy wall would be great for the dumpster... That's one of the first things you see. Staff was great. Would e been nice if we had e been told that our cabin was bunk beds
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award