Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Aug 17, 2015
A very nice campground. We stayed in Kamping Kabin 2. Our only complaint was that the a/c could not keep up with the heat. August in Florida can be brutal but there was a a problem with that unit. A ceiling fan would help tremendously. Otherwise everything else was aces...
Aug 16, 2015
The lodge was amazing. Love Ron, Mischa and Larry. Missed Johnny. The park looked brighter. New fitness center. As always the staff excels. Will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, quiet campground, thankful for firewood already there to use, sons loved fitness center.
Aug 12, 2015
I checked in late, but it wasn't a problem. The Kamping Kabin was clean and easy to find. We had a good night's sleep - no noisy neighbors, yay! I was impressed with the doggie amenities & I loved the waterfall for the pool. After seeing the information about nearby attractions I wish I had been staying more than one night. The complimentary breakfast was a wonderful & unexpected addition.
Aug 07, 2015
Great KOA! First KOA I've stayed that offered breakfast, and it was appreciated! Clean site, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful experience with my grandchildren. Second year here. Cabin very clean. Love this place.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, a lot of stuff to do surrounding the campground, very nice fitness center
Aug 03, 2015
We celebrated my youngest daughter's 8 birthday with our neighbors. Though we live 30 minutes away from this KOA, we still felt like we were camping
Aug 02, 2015
well kept and friendly service
Aug 01, 2015
No bed in our cabin. Dog hair everywhere. We swept it up so we know. Water smelled. And low pressure. Website did not state that there was no bed. For $100 a night we could have and will next time stay in a nice hotel. Plus staff was to occupied with cooking than dealing with check in/out

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Website states that there is a set of bunk beds and a futon. As for the water, that is just southern Georgia water. If we had known there was a problem before you stayed 3 more nights, we would have been happy to have taken care of it.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was perfect for us and our dog, the restrooms were very clean and nice, and the pool and game room were wonderful to get out of the heat. Free waffles every morning can't be beat either! Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient and friendly. Very accommodating in the office. We stayed in a cabin it was great. Kids loved the loft area. Add some towel hooks and another mirror and it's perfect. Thanks for the waffle breakfast.
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and loved those waffles!
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, fun amenities and super clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins are clean, pool is well kept, friendly and knowledgable staff members. This is a great get away spot. Keep up the good work.
Jun 15, 2015
A little too close to the interstate for my taste, but the staff was great and breakfast was much appreciated.
Jun 12, 2015
Very pleasant, and happy atmosphere. Secure environment. Cabin was about and beyond expectations. Thank you. We'll be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice and clean...Very polite staff, great pancake breakfast! Only complaint is that the price of firewood is way too high for the amount you get. Either reduce the price or give more wood....
Jun 01, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, staff was amazingly friendly! Will definetly be back!
May 27, 2015
Beautiful and quiet
May 19, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay here...we have been here several times before and will be back again...staff is always very courteous and friendly....thanks for a great stay!
May 18, 2015
Camp host were very accommodating, especially since I needed coffee by 7:00am and the office didn't open till 8. I had fresh coffee by 7:15 and had my waffle ready by 8:00 on the dot!!!!!!! I could not ask for better host!!!!
May 16, 2015
Great facility. But it was put in the wrong place -- overwhelming noise from I-95.
May 13, 2015
Awesome staff and well kept property!! Food was great will definately visit again😄
May 12, 2015
Great camp.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Jacksonville N KOA, the cabin was nice,clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
May 07, 2015
Kind, nice breakfast but to close to interstate=very noisy
May 04, 2015
The new owner is perfect for this location. We recommended a few items to add to the store there, as well as every KOA store. It would be fantastic to collect items with the location name at every KOA - beads, shirts, ornaments, etc. The cabin we stayed in was EXTREMELY well designed and the perfect little get away. Don't change a thing about the cabins here! Love the surroundings, etc.
May 02, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Customer service was outstanding the office was clean and presentable but the RESIDENT campsites and trailers need to cleaned up this made the back part of the camp ground look dirty
Apr 25, 2015
The Lodge was perfect for our large family. Everyone was friendly and hospitable. We don't have a camper and needed somewhere with a kitchen for a few days, and your cabin was perfect.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice. Good value for the price. Will probably visit you again in the fall. Thanks for being there.
Apr 07, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly. We weren't sure what to expect travelling on a holiday. There were activities planned for the kids which is always a plus when we stay anywhere.
Apr 06, 2015
First time camping with my kids. Stayed in a primitive cabin. Felt safe. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. The only down-side: As a solo parent with an older child of the opposite gender, it would have been nice to have a family option for showers. Other than that we had a great time!
Apr 05, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean. I have stayed as both a cabin-dweller and an RVer. Never disappointed! If you want it, they even serve dinner!
Mar 24, 2015
It was a wonderful place to stay.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had a great time! We stayed in a one room cabin with our two dogs. The free breakfast in the mornings were delicious! We especially enjoyed the belgian waffles! The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were really clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Mar 18, 2015
a full service koa--tv in the cabin
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean and everyone was very friendly
Mar 14, 2015
Stayed in a cabin for one night in early March. Cabin was very neat and clean with a very quiet a/c. Made for a very pleasant night. The pancake breakfast was also wonderful. We will be back for sure!
Mar 08, 2015
Great service, clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return and recommend
Feb 26, 2015
The facilities were clean. The staff were very kind. The complimentary waffles and pancakes were wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Feb 16, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Area for parking,next to cabin had septic smell and big puddle. We did report this upon departure. There were a few roaches running around on kitchen counter in the morning, otherwise cabin was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with the "studio". Staff is amazing.
Jan 16, 2015
This is by far my favorite koa. The people who work here are amazing, they did anything for us. and everything was clean.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Extremely helpful & energetic staff!
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.