Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and loved those waffles!
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, fun amenities and super clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins are clean, pool is well kept, friendly and knowledgable staff members. This is a great get away spot. Keep up the good work.
Jun 15, 2015
A little too close to the interstate for my taste, but the staff was great and breakfast was much appreciated.
Jun 12, 2015
Very pleasant, and happy atmosphere. Secure environment. Cabin was about and beyond expectations. Thank you. We'll be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice and clean...Very polite staff, great pancake breakfast! Only complaint is that the price of firewood is way too high for the amount you get. Either reduce the price or give more wood....
Jun 01, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, staff was amazingly friendly! Will definetly be back!
May 27, 2015
Beautiful and quiet
May 19, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay here...we have been here several times before and will be back again...staff is always very courteous and friendly....thanks for a great stay!
May 18, 2015
Camp host were very accommodating, especially since I needed coffee by 7:00am and the office didn't open till 8. I had fresh coffee by 7:15 and had my waffle ready by 8:00 on the dot!!!!!!! I could not ask for better host!!!!
May 16, 2015
Great facility. But it was put in the wrong place -- overwhelming noise from I-95.
May 13, 2015
Awesome staff and well kept property!! Food was great will definately visit again😄
May 12, 2015
Great camp.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Jacksonville N KOA, the cabin was nice,clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
May 07, 2015
Kind, nice breakfast but to close to interstate=very noisy
May 04, 2015
The new owner is perfect for this location. We recommended a few items to add to the store there, as well as every KOA store. It would be fantastic to collect items with the location name at every KOA - beads, shirts, ornaments, etc. The cabin we stayed in was EXTREMELY well designed and the perfect little get away. Don't change a thing about the cabins here! Love the surroundings, etc.
May 02, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Customer service was outstanding the office was clean and presentable but the RESIDENT campsites and trailers need to cleaned up this made the back part of the camp ground look dirty
Apr 25, 2015
The Lodge was perfect for our large family. Everyone was friendly and hospitable. We don't have a camper and needed somewhere with a kitchen for a few days, and your cabin was perfect.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice. Good value for the price. Will probably visit you again in the fall. Thanks for being there.
Apr 07, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly. We weren't sure what to expect travelling on a holiday. There were activities planned for the kids which is always a plus when we stay anywhere.
Apr 06, 2015
First time camping with my kids. Stayed in a primitive cabin. Felt safe. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. The only down-side: As a solo parent with an older child of the opposite gender, it would have been nice to have a family option for showers. Other than that we had a great time!
Apr 05, 2015
I have stayed at this KOA several times. The staff is always friendly and the facilities are always clean. I have stayed as both a cabin-dweller and an RVer. Never disappointed! If you want it, they even serve dinner!
Mar 24, 2015
It was a wonderful place to stay.
Mar 23, 2015
This was our first time staying at a KOA and we had a great time! We stayed in a one room cabin with our two dogs. The free breakfast in the mornings were delicious! We especially enjoyed the belgian waffles! The staff was very friendly and the bathrooms were really clean. We will definitely stay here again!
Mar 18, 2015
a full service koa--tv in the cabin
Mar 16, 2015
Very clean and everyone was very friendly
Mar 14, 2015
Stayed in a cabin for one night in early March. Cabin was very neat and clean with a very quiet a/c. Made for a very pleasant night. The pancake breakfast was also wonderful. We will be back for sure!
Mar 08, 2015
Great service, clean facilities and friendly and helpful staff. Will definitely return and recommend
Feb 26, 2015
The facilities were clean. The staff were very kind. The complimentary waffles and pancakes were wonderful. Thank you for a wonderful stay!
Feb 16, 2015
Jan 19, 2015
Area for parking,next to cabin had septic smell and big puddle. We did report this upon departure. There were a few roaches running around on kitchen counter in the morning, otherwise cabin was very clean. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful.
Jan 19, 2015
Pleasantly surprised with the "studio". Staff is amazing.
Jan 16, 2015
This is by far my favorite koa. The people who work here are amazing, they did anything for us. and everything was clean.
Jan 09, 2015
Jan 04, 2015
Extremely helpful & energetic staff!
Jan 04, 2015
This was one of the finest and friendliest KOA campgrounds I have stayed at. The owners and staff were more than attentive and it is very convenient to attractions. Thanks and we will be back!
Jan 03, 2015
We always enjoy our stay here the people are always nice and very friendly
Dec 29, 2014
I can't say enough about this KOA, which is the very best at which I have ever stayed and I've stayed in KOAs all over America. The best part of this KOA are the worker/campers, who made me instantly feel like family. There were activities and get-togethers around the campfire. The cabin I stayed in was adorable, and the whole campground was clean, well-kept and expertly run. The best!
Dec 29, 2014
This was the friendliest and nicest KOA that I have ever stayed at.
Dec 15, 2014
SUPER CAMPGROUND.FRIENDLY SERVICE AND I HAD A TV IN MY CABIN. WHAT A BONUS!!!
Dec 11, 2014
Staff was courteous, warm-hearted, and extremely proficient. The grounds are pleasant and well maintained, with easy access to the main Highway. Super convenient. Also liked that as a female traveling, I felt very safe there, and knew that any problems encountered would have been graciously dealt with by the staff. Would definitely stay again again when opportunity presents!
Dec 04, 2014
We would rate this KOA very highly. The cabin was neat, clean and quite comfortable. Pancake breakfast was great! Thanks
Dec 02, 2014
Dec 01, 2014
Pros: Free waffles every morning! Cons: Roaches in kitchen and bathroom. Central heat was not working and was needed. Hot water heater to small only provided enough for 1 shower then went cold. To close to interstate; noisy traffic. Would not choose this location again.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Allow me to clarify that we do not have roaches in our kitchen &/or bathrooms. There has been an occasional wood roach in the lodge and that has been treated every time someone has reported. Unfortunately that is southern Georgia in the woods.
Nov 18, 2014
Great staff, location and facilities. The bathrooms could be more modern and our cabin had roaches galore in it after the lights went out (probably saw 10 the first night). Told staff, who reported they were working on it. Also, it's a campground, so I can't get that upset. Seriously great people working there and LOVED the cabin.
Nov 12, 2014
Nov 09, 2014
très bonne accueil,confort et prix acceptable.
Nov 08, 2014
This deluxe cabin exceeded our expectations. The BBQ was out of this world. Staff was exceptional. Hats off to this KOA
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.