Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232


2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Nov 17, 2015
I enjoyed my stay. The cabin for 4 people was lovely and very clean. I was looking for more to do at the campsite. However, there were a couple of parks down the road to visit. Very nice staff and the barbecue was delish.


Thank you for staying with us. I am sorry you were not able to join us for the pool tournament or the community camp fire gathering we had while you were with us. Hopefully you will come back and stay with us during the Bingo nights or for the wine & cheese
Nov 07, 2015
Nov 01, 2015
It was nice and clean and everyone was so friendly. I loved the breakfast and delivery of things to the site. A putt putt course and a fishing pond would have put it over the top for me but I know your space is limited. We will most definitely visit your park again. Thank you for a very pleasant and much needed get away.


Thank you for your kind comments. Not sure about a fishing pond but a mini golf is in the plans for next year. Maybe by your next visit!
Oct 27, 2015
Oct 23, 2015
Our kids were run off from the game room which was heavily promoted for kids when I made the reservation. The microwave which was promoted for the cabin people to use was broken.
Oct 20, 2015
Best, cleanest, nicest. Great pizza.
Oct 18, 2015
Thank you for the fantasic stay in your caben,and the great breakfast that you serve. Thanks agen see you soon. Roy Disher
Oct 18, 2015
It's the Best,most friendly,cleanest we have ever stayed at.Pet friendly
Oct 15, 2015
Everyone was friendly and welcoming. Everything was so clean!
Oct 01, 2015
Very freindly staff
Sep 13, 2015
One of the nicest KoA parks I've stayed in. Got one of the 2 small cabins which have a concrete pad with picnic table and big market umbrella which all came in handy in the rain while cooking outside. Very friendly staff. Clean clean clean all around including laundry, pool, general store, showers. Close to the highway noise but that's the only negative. Great value.
Sep 11, 2015
Sep 09, 2015
staff was great,really friendly,breakfast was very nice, the only bad things were the garbage dumpster was over flowing and the cable t.v. didn't work!


I am sorry about the TV. I don't see where it was reported to the office. We would have fixed it or replaced it as needed. We do appreciate you staying with us and hope you enjoyed the free breakfast, the lovely swimming pool and activities that were planned.
Sep 01, 2015
Great place. The studio cabin we rented was awesome. The grounds were a little flooded by the rain, but overall a great easy place.
Aug 17, 2015
A very nice campground. We stayed in Kamping Kabin 2. Our only complaint was that the a/c could not keep up with the heat. August in Florida can be brutal but there was a a problem with that unit. A ceiling fan would help tremendously. Otherwise everything else was aces...
Aug 16, 2015
The lodge was amazing. Love Ron, Mischa and Larry. Missed Johnny. The park looked brighter. New fitness center. As always the staff excels. Will definitely return.
Aug 15, 2015
Great staff, quiet campground, thankful for firewood already there to use, sons loved fitness center.


Glad they enjoyed the new fitness center!
Aug 12, 2015
I checked in late, but it wasn't a problem. The Kamping Kabin was clean and easy to find. We had a good night's sleep - no noisy neighbors, yay! I was impressed with the doggie amenities & I loved the waterfall for the pool. After seeing the information about nearby attractions I wish I had been staying more than one night. The complimentary breakfast was a wonderful & unexpected addition.
Aug 07, 2015
Great KOA! First KOA I've stayed that offered breakfast, and it was appreciated! Clean site, friendly staff.
Aug 06, 2015
Wonderful experience with my grandchildren. Second year here. Cabin very clean. Love this place.
Aug 03, 2015
Friendly staff, a lot of stuff to do surrounding the campground, very nice fitness center
Aug 03, 2015
We celebrated my youngest daughter's 8 birthday with our neighbors. Though we live 30 minutes away from this KOA, we still felt like we were camping
Aug 02, 2015
well kept and friendly service
Aug 01, 2015
No bed in our cabin. Dog hair everywhere. We swept it up so we know. Water smelled. And low pressure. Website did not state that there was no bed. For $100 a night we could have and will next time stay in a nice hotel. Plus staff was to occupied with cooking than dealing with check in/out


Website states that there is a set of bunk beds and a futon. As for the water, that is just southern Georgia water. If we had known there was a problem before you stayed 3 more nights, we would have been happy to have taken care of it.
Jul 29, 2015
We had a great time. The cabin was perfect for us and our dog, the restrooms were very clean and nice, and the pool and game room were wonderful to get out of the heat. Free waffles every morning can't be beat either! Will definitely be back soon.
Jul 28, 2015
Convenient and friendly. Very accommodating in the office. We stayed in a cabin it was great. Kids loved the loft area. Add some towel hooks and another mirror and it's perfect. Thanks for the waffle breakfast.
Jul 14, 2015
Convenient, clean and friendly.
Jun 23, 2015
Friendly staff and loved those waffles!
Jun 22, 2015
Great service, fun amenities and super clean.
Jun 18, 2015
Cabins are clean, pool is well kept, friendly and knowledgable staff members. This is a great get away spot. Keep up the good work.
Jun 15, 2015
A little too close to the interstate for my taste, but the staff was great and breakfast was much appreciated.
Jun 12, 2015
Very pleasant, and happy atmosphere. Secure environment. Cabin was about and beyond expectations. Thank you. We'll be back.
Jun 01, 2015
Very nice and clean...Very polite staff, great pancake breakfast! Only complaint is that the price of firewood is way too high for the amount you get. Either reduce the price or give more wood....
Jun 01, 2015
This was the cleanest campground we have ever stayed at, staff was amazingly friendly! Will definetly be back!
May 27, 2015
Beautiful and quiet
May 19, 2015
we truly enjoyed our stay here...we have been here several times before and will be back again...staff is always very courteous and friendly....thanks for a great stay!
May 18, 2015
Camp host were very accommodating, especially since I needed coffee by 7:00am and the office didn't open till 8. I had fresh coffee by 7:15 and had my waffle ready by 8:00 on the dot!!!!!!! I could not ask for better host!!!!
May 16, 2015
Great facility. But it was put in the wrong place -- overwhelming noise from I-95.
May 13, 2015
Awesome staff and well kept property!! Food was great will definately visit again😄
May 12, 2015
Great camp.
May 11, 2015
Enjoyed our stay at Jacksonville N KOA, the cabin was nice,clean and comfortable, the staff was helpful and friendly.
May 07, 2015
Kind, nice breakfast but to close to interstate=very noisy
May 04, 2015
The new owner is perfect for this location. We recommended a few items to add to the store there, as well as every KOA store. It would be fantastic to collect items with the location name at every KOA - beads, shirts, ornaments, etc. The cabin we stayed in was EXTREMELY well designed and the perfect little get away. Don't change a thing about the cabins here! Love the surroundings, etc.
May 02, 2015
Apr 26, 2015
Customer service was outstanding the office was clean and presentable but the RESIDENT campsites and trailers need to cleaned up this made the back part of the camp ground look dirty
Apr 25, 2015
The Lodge was perfect for our large family. Everyone was friendly and hospitable. We don't have a camper and needed somewhere with a kitchen for a few days, and your cabin was perfect.
Apr 18, 2015
Apr 17, 2015
Very nice. Good value for the price. Will probably visit you again in the fall. Thanks for being there.
Apr 07, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly. We weren't sure what to expect travelling on a holiday. There were activities planned for the kids which is always a plus when we stay anywhere.
Apr 06, 2015
First time camping with my kids. Stayed in a primitive cabin. Felt safe. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. The only down-side: As a solo parent with an older child of the opposite gender, it would have been nice to have a family option for showers. Other than that we had a great time!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy