Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 25, 2016
Very clean and maintained.Staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and hard working. I felt like it was a safe and fun place for my children.
Mar 25, 2016
friendly staff and nicely laid out sites
Mar 24, 2016
Was disappointed with my site #A14. it was dirty, the patio was not aligned with the parking area and the RV so I had to bring in the awning to use the fire pit. Also site is right next to the well and the clicking noise from the chemical feed was annoying. will not pay extra again for one of these sites. otherwise the campground is fine and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Always nice and friendly staff. The older bathhouse could use a redo but it is clean even with the spring vacation crowds. Thanks
Mar 24, 2016
cost was high, and could not reach the sewer hook-up as it was at the rear of my site and I would need a 30'ft hose. People were nice that worked there
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pancake breakfast was perfect for a cold morning. The kids really enjoyed the train ride (golf cart that pulled small single seat cars behind it). Very good location as we were there to take the ferry to Cumberland Island. This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA and they set the bar high.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! Check-in a breeze, shady, level sites with elbow room, free pancake breakfast, great barbeque ribs and pulled pork dinners, super friendly staff! We stayed 2 weeks and highly recommend!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Sites are a tad small. Kinda outdated, however staff are very friendly and so are fellow campers. Waffle breakfast was nice.
Mar 22, 2016
All the staff and other campers are very friendly. We enjoyed the waffles in the mornings. Our tv reception was only fair, snowy. However the Wi-fi worked well for me. It's obvious this campground was planned quite a few years ago as the sites are rather close together.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. A TV in the camping cabin was a pleasant surprise. Dinner delivered to our cabin was luxurious! And free breakfast...wow.
Mar 22, 2016
Pros-Nice pool and breakfast. Convenient to I95. Most employees were very nice, with one exception....cranky older man telling us how to drive our rig. Cons- Not big rig friendly, main entrance use requires u-turn, followed by another to get to our site. Seasonal sites cluttered and trashy looking. Poor WIFI. Cable out of service at numerous sites with a fix of running a cable from another site.
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed at the campground for 5 nights. The check-in process was easy and Barb was so very helpful. We were escorted to our pull thru site (all sites are pull-thru). We did not take advantage of breakfast or the barbeque dinners. The only downside was the wifi was very poor. Took morethan 45 minutes to get logged on. This needs improvement.
Mar 22, 2016
Love the owners and staff!
Mar 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds. Large sites rather than being squeezed in like other KOA's. Friendly and helpful staff
Mar 22, 2016
Aewsome!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Great and friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Put us in a site that we barely fit in. There where sites that we would have fit in with no problem, but they put smaller units in those. We are 44 ft and towing. Reserved a site because they said they fit big rigs and were up to 90 ft long. Our site could not have been more than 48 ft. It was trashy back were they put us.
Mar 21, 2016
Everything went smooth. Nice campground .
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Large dog run for my dogs to be able to stretch their legs after a long ride.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice staff and clean facilities. We will return when we are in the area. Highly recommend !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Mar 20, 2016
Great campground.
Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful stay, enjoyed the waffles very much
Mar 20, 2016
everything was great accept for the septic smell in the cabin while people were pushing their campers
Mar 20, 2016
Awesome campsite
Mar 20, 2016
Well run KOA , with free waffle breakfast and will deliver a reasonably priced evening bar b-q meal. Lots of pull through spaces mostly level.
Mar 20, 2016
Dog friendly welcoming and helpful staff and very nice site. Don't forget to try the smoked ribs!
Mar 20, 2016
We stopped here on our way to Key West for one night. Everything about this campground is awesome! The pool, the fitness center, the clean shower houses! Loved seeing the new tipi! Pulled pork dinner was delivered to the campsite and was delicious! We left too early to enjoy free waffles but I'm sure they are great too! Will definitely be back and spend more time😁

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you.
Mar 19, 2016
Staff is so sweet, bathrooms extremely clean, we'll stocked store, and complimentary breakfast was great
Mar 19, 2016
Great place to stay and we would come again for sure. Staff were so very friendly and the rocking chairs on the porch are a treat.
Mar 19, 2016
Great stop on the way north and south
Mar 18, 2016
Love the staff, always very helpful and accommodating. Clean restrooms, good size sites. Appreciate the breakfast!
Mar 18, 2016
The folks are very pleasant and helpful, but the second pull thru spot we got was very narrow. Still, we will stay there again.
Mar 17, 2016
We have stayed here 4 times and all expectations have been met. New owners are doing a good job.
Mar 17, 2016
I wishthe pool was heated The staff was great and had a great attitude and were very helpful! Great barbecue dinners for sale, delivered to your campsite And free pancake and waffle breakfast in the morning, what could be better!
Mar 17, 2016
Very nice. Got there late in the evening and was able to have a good pizza delivered to our camper from general store.
Mar 16, 2016
Staff friendly,great area for visiting Water supply a little sulfur smelling
Mar 16, 2016
Campground is clean with nice appearance and easy to reach from freeway. Sites are level. Hosts are friendly and accommodating. Good breakfast.
Mar 16, 2016
WENT IN AS STRANGERS... easy to find right off interstate,drama free sign in,escorted to our site,comp waffles & pancakes,delivered homemade meals, within driving distance to great beaches. Other amenities include petpark, pool/playground,wifi,50 amp,cable - all spot on ! ...but all of it would be meaningless without their great employees.This customer driven team delivers...LEFT AS FAMILY!!! F

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. Once again, we have an exceptional work kamping team that makes all of the difference. Look forward to seeing you return.
Mar 15, 2016
Friendly park and well kept. The sites are a little tight, but okay for a short stay.
Mar 15, 2016
We've stayed at this KOA several times, and have always enjoyed it. This time, the staff didn't quite seem to have it together. We were escorted to our reserved site and directed to plug into the 30 amp outlet. Two nights later, we were told we should be plugged into the 50 amp outlet and were switched. The next day, another worker switched us back to 30 amps, said we were wrong again! Irritating!
Mar 15, 2016
a very nice rv park. stayed 5 days. very nice friendly staff. free continental breakfast every morning. down side was poor wifi, in and out and went down for a few hours while we were there. in this day and age, rv parks need to focus on good wifi as more and more data and communications are going the way of internet. will stay there again. with good dependable wifi, would have been 5 stars :-)
Mar 15, 2016
great staff and store prices are good
Mar 15, 2016
Lots of new things going on in St.Mary's, all the upgrades are terrific. The only down side I found is the times to clean the showers is not posted and every time I went for a shower they were being cleaned....but clean is good. The new TeePee is going to be awesome
Mar 15, 2016
Mar 15, 2016
Take it from me, not all KOA campground's are the same. This one is really good. Not only are they friendly and the sites are clean, but they offer a free breakfast and you can order freash pizza or barbecue dinner to be delivered right to your campsite! This is a good one for sure.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your kind comments. We are so blessed with a great team of work kampers that take a lot of pride in their jobs.
Mar 14, 2016
showers and restrooms not as clean nor working properly as they usually were here...men's room paper towels were empty overnight and shower water pressure varied and switched from hot to cold without touching handle...very frustrating...only one or two showers running at the time too...breakfast was good though...
Mar 14, 2016
showers and restrooms not as clean nor working properly as they usually were here...men's room paper towels were empty overnight and shower water pressure varied and switched from hot to cold without touching handle...very frustrating...only one or two showers running at the time too...breakfast was good though...
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award