Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 14, 2015
Enjoyed the KOA and its proximity to Cumberland island jekyll island and Amelia Island. Wonderful family vacation with two young kids. Kids loved the pancake breakfast.
Apr 14, 2015
très beau KOA et aussi bien aménagé.On m'a donné un grand site propre et accueillant.Je reviendrai l'an prochain.
Apr 14, 2015
great staff nice breakfast put more ice in the cooler sorry i was there for only 1 day
Apr 13, 2015
This was our third stay at this location. Easy to get off/on I-95 and good base of operation to explore the surrounding area. The hosts were knowledgeable and nice breakfast provided.
Apr 13, 2015
Great place. We liked it so much we decided to adjust our trip to stay another night here on our return trip from Orlando.
Apr 13, 2015
We stayed here twice while in the area. Once, for two days as we were heading south and one day while heading north. They have a great breakfast of pancakes or waffles.
Apr 13, 2015
Apr 13, 2015
excellent kampground...right off the hwy, close to gas stations..good weekend breakfast at the campground..friendly people always...our fourth time here
Apr 13, 2015
Frendy, quiet, easy access.
Apr 13, 2015
This was an outstanding KOA. It was clean, quiet, no long term transients with old cars on blocks etc. Super friendly staff (escort to site). Wish I'd known in advance that they serve a free breakfast and have pizza and home smoked BBQ plates for sale in the evenings. Will even deliver to your site. Easy off from I 95. I will be back.
Apr 13, 2015
Great weekend stay. Free breakfast was awesome!
Apr 13, 2015
Great place, awesome people, very efficient. Will be one of our stops on our next trip
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back!
Apr 12, 2015
fantastic will return to visit area breakfast a real plus
Apr 12, 2015
Perfect!!!!! Love the pool waterfall and the morning breakfast!!!!! We will definitely be back!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Terrific people, terrific location, terrific experience
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Appreciated friendly, attentive staff. Amenities were excellent. Stopped overnight while on the road...will definitely come back when can stay longer!
Apr 12, 2015
We felt like everyone no kidding was happy that was there. We ate pancakes for breakfast with blueberries real whipped cream & oj. We swam in the pool which was beautiful. Loved visiting with the "queen" of the pool that works there. We loved this koa & felt like we were at Disney! Sally & Nando DC airstream from NY we will be back for sure! It was like our favorite grandma served the pancakes.
Apr 11, 2015
Very good place to stay
Apr 11, 2015
Great all the way around!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
While the amenities of food and pool were nice, the old units in the back of the park were a definite distraction for walking around the campground!
Apr 10, 2015
Great service, pancake breakfast was a hit, food delivery to our site - amazing.
Apr 10, 2015
Great location, spacious sites. Good cable, adequate wifi. Would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent visit! By far the most friendly and accommodating campground we've ever stayed at! I would recommend it to anybody!
Apr 10, 2015
every thing including the people at the front desk,the free breakfast and the dinner I was able to purchase after a long day of driving, the best!
Apr 09, 2015
Nice people, great idea for dinner selections and nice breakfast.
Apr 09, 2015
This is the second KOA campground I spent my time this year. Lovely breakfast - I love these places...
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground - great people. One problem - the showers are lousy (no pressure and random temp variations).
Apr 09, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, easy to manuever in the park, BBQ available for dinner and free breakfast! St. Marys is a lovely place!
Apr 09, 2015
The people who work at this KOA were very friendly and went out of their way to answer all of our questions. The campground was very clean. Would recommend this campground to others. We camped in a travel trailer.
Apr 09, 2015
After a long day of traveling, we enjoyed the convenience of a dinner order delivered to our RV! campsites could use a little upgrade, but overall, a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful!
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent campground. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Campground is clean and well maintained. We so enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2015
Accueil toujours chaleureux, beaux sites
Apr 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Had the homemade bbq for dinner which was really tasty. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch also. Everyone is really friendly. Always my first and last stop when travelling on I-95.
Apr 08, 2015
Bathrooms need major work
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was very easy to find right off I-95 and a great place to stay while we made our way to Florida. The sites were easy to get in and out of.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Included breakfast which was a bonus. Prepared dinners a abailable for a minimum fee and delivered to your site. Highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice staff. Sites were hard to get into with our 36 foot trailer.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed one night on way back north. Friendly staff, great pancake waffle breakfast. Will stay again.
Apr 08, 2015
As always, staff were excellent, clean bathrooms. Thank you
Apr 08, 2015
We're coming back for 4 more nights But I think your people need more knowledge on how to promote the general area. Lack of knowledge
Apr 08, 2015
Did not have a 50amp site available weplugged Iinto a 30 and 20 amp ok for afternoon we had to leave in middleof night since Iit would not run our air
Apr 08, 2015
Clean, well kept park. Nice people, enjoyed the stay.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice friendly owners, picturesque sites with trees. Wifi and cable good. Wonderful free breakfast! Only complaint is too much sand into our trailer. Need some pavement.
Apr 08, 2015
staff was very wellcoming pleasent to deal with and the breakfast was great ed
Apr 07, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly. We weren't sure what to expect travelling on a holiday. There were activities planned for the kids which is always a plus when we stay anywhere.
Apr 07, 2015
A very convenient campground. Very friendly staff, great waffle breakfast.
Apr 07, 2015

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.