Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

May 15, 2014
Fantastic
May 14, 2014
sites are clean and restroom too.staff are gentle and very available.breakfast is apprecieted
May 14, 2014
Very nice campground. Staff very help full and friendly. Very nice breakfast in morning. A+++
May 14, 2014
Nice campground, lovely staff. Everything was just fine. Nice area lot of things to do.
May 14, 2014
May 13, 2014
My husband and I had a wonderful stay. Every one was very friendly that worked there. The bathrooms were nice and clean. The free waffle and pancake breakfast every morning was a definite plus! The pool was clean even with lots of kids. Our visit was during the Care Kamp weekend so there were lots of activities and everyone was encouraged to participate. Would definitely stay again.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
Our stay at the KOA at Kingsland was great. It's well maintained and the staff is wonderful. Thanks to all the KOA staff!!!
May 13, 2014
A very lovely campground. The staff were very friendly and helpful.
May 13, 2014
Great place to stay, staff are very friendly, bend over backwards to help. Very clean grounds and shower rooms. We enjoyed our stay and definitely will be back.
May 13, 2014
the people that run the campground are great.the campground could use some updates.we were not happy with our site.when we asked about another site we were told they not available,however we didnt see them being used.the site we were originally assigned to was given to someone else.they had food that could be ordered and delivered to our site,this was a nice touch.
May 13, 2014
May 13, 2014
awesome pool clean bathhouses
May 12, 2014
Best time ever. Kids LOVED their chocolate chip Mickey Mouse pancakes!! Clean and pleasant. Pool was great.
May 12, 2014
We were treated wonderfully as soon as we checked in. We were escorted to our spot, and the driver stayed to make sure the site met our expectations. From then on, we noticed how quiet the campground was, it was very clean, and the camp hosts were all very nice. We were briefed on the schedule of fun things that were going on during our stay. It was a very relaxing weekend!! We'll be back!
May 12, 2014
May 12, 2014
Friendly staff and service. food was great.
May 12, 2014
Friendly accommodating staff. Very clean. Grounds clean & tidy. Easy on/off. Access to RV friendly fuel stop. Great Sunday breakfast.
May 12, 2014
May 11, 2014
Just an overnighter, but nice site and the staff was very helpful.
May 11, 2014
Always enjoy our stay.
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
Staff was great. Facilities clean and well maintained. site large and level. Stayed in a 43ft motorhome
May 10, 2014
May 10, 2014
May 09, 2014
We truly enjoyed our stay. Serving breakfast and dinner is a wonderful asset.
May 09, 2014
This KOA should be in the running for KOA campground of the year! The breakfast they serve (free) is awesome as well as the other dinner items that they have available for purchase. Staff are the best around!
May 08, 2014
Great Place Great people
May 08, 2014
ThiS campground has everything you will need while camping. The people are great! They provide you white a pizza and Bar-B-Q delivery service, and in the morning complimentary pancakes, waffles, coffee and juice. The only thing was the bugs in the evening and morning otherwise I would have given 5 stars.
May 08, 2014
Everyone was very Friendly and helpful. We had our 3 year old Granddaughter with us, and she played on the playground, rode her bike, and played in the pool.
May 08, 2014
Nous avons apprécié la livraison d'une pizza à notre terrain par un employé. Aussi les gauffres et crêpes servies au déjeuner. L'endroit était très propre et les employés tres polis. Yvon Arel
May 08, 2014
great stop-over on I-95. wonderful breakfast.
May 07, 2014
Great park. Lovely setting with many trees. Quiet and very friendly staff. Convienient to amelia Island and St. Mary's. Only negatives was some highway noise and sites a bit too close together.
May 06, 2014
great overnight or extended stay campground. Good facilities, long and level sites and a helpful staff combine for a very good experience. We will try and stay there again when in the area.
May 06, 2014
very easy to make reservation...good KOA rate, easy access to campground...clean, friendly, plenty of room to navigate,,, we ordered pizza for supper...great taste and perfectly cooked...thanks, we will return at some other trip
May 05, 2014
Everybody at this KOA was very accommodating and helpful. Planning to visit again soon.
May 05, 2014
This KOA is clean,extremely friendly and accommodating. We have stayed here twice and will be back at every opportunity. The complimentary waffles and pancakes in the morning were terrific and the clean washrooms and pool facilities were really appreciated. Our border collie loved the pet area and her walks. Bob&Bobbie &Wickie from Bobcaygeon Ontario Canada
May 05, 2014
May 04, 2014
Beau terrain, tres propre et tres bon acceuil
May 04, 2014
Ceil's waffle/pancake breakfast was absolutely fabulous! Excellent wifi. Roads in the campground are a rutted and the spaces are muddy in this rainy weather. Lovely people.
May 03, 2014
Love the staff at this park
May 03, 2014
Very friendly, courteous service, and wonderful suppers and breakfast served! Also a well-equipped shop for RVers. Restrooms immaculate, and the same with the nice, hot showers. Very easy access from I-95 in both directions, and easy-to-get gasoline for filling up. Wireless internet excellent, cable channels good variety. All in all, a perfect campsite for the weary traveler.
May 03, 2014
May 02, 2014
Clean. sites are wonderfully sized-even when there was someone on each side of us, it never felt as if we were on top of each other. Breakfast each morning was delicious!
May 02, 2014
je trouve que souvent le prix est trop dispendieux. mais certains site on des avantages bus en autre
May 02, 2014
The only downside for me were the restrooms and showers. Although they were adequate some updating is needed.
May 02, 2014
Accueil chaleureux, piscine juste pour moi et déjeuner délicieux
May 01, 2014
I arrived shortly after the regular office closing time, but the owner appeared out of nowhere and led me through the registration process. I'm new to RVing so he led me to the site and made sure I knew what to do to get power, water and cable. I felt like a guest in someone's home.
May 01, 2014
Apr 30, 2014
The ants stinging my legs relly hurt but the site was OK. Rain proved to be the worst.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.