Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jun 12, 2014
The campground was clean, well maintained and had a very friendly atmosphere. The staff were terrific to say the least. They were so accommodating and welcoming. The best staff I have ever met at ANY campground.
Jun 12, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
The pancakes and waffles were such a treat !! The lady making breakfast was a real early morning pleasure !
Jun 11, 2014
Loved the place
Jun 10, 2014
Loved the pancake and waffle breakfasts. Nice folks!
Jun 10, 2014
Great place to stay. Very helpful staff. Our kids had a great time during breakfast with ceil's great waffles an pancakes!
Jun 10, 2014
Kamp ground was very quick and easy off I-95. The kamp coordinators had a waffle / pancake breakfast that really look good but we had to get on the road to get to our next destination.
Jun 09, 2014
First off this KOA gets a low grade since they don't allow weapons at the campground. Second they put me in a sight so small I wondered if I could get my slide out not to mention opening my awning. Third the bathrooms were dirty and the water pressure was subpar. On a positive note the pool was great. I will not ever stay at this Kampground again
Jun 09, 2014
Friendly people made you feel welcome. Clean restrooms and very good showers.
Jun 09, 2014
Hosts where great Park was clean & layed out nice. Shows were the only poor rating for me. Old and broken. The shower has two settings cold and melt your skin
Jun 09, 2014
Internet in K1 was spotty at best and non-existent most of the time. Only downside.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for your comments, we are happy to say that our internet service has been updated and hopefully this problem will not arise in the future.
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 08, 2014
Clean,neat and friendly , great free waffles and coffee , easy to access with large level pads . Wish I could have stayed longer . Highly recommend .
Jun 08, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Jun 07, 2014
Beautiful, well-maintained campsites; great pancakes and waffles; friendly folks. This visit is our second one and we enjoyed our stay again!
Jun 06, 2014
Jun 06, 2014
Very impressed with clean grounds, restrooms, all facilities. Very, very friendly and helpful staff. Love the waffle/pancake breakfast! Thanks for a super first-timer stay!
Jun 06, 2014
Late arrival. Easy checking convient site for 38ft RV and close to play area for dogs. The smell of homemade Belgium waffles in am would start anyone's day off well! Friendly hosts!
Jun 05, 2014
Lady in office is one really nice person.. Parking man is great very friendly. we always stop here wonderful place and the employees make it the place to stay..
Jun 05, 2014
Great park, well maintained. Plenty of room for larger rigs. Staff wa very professional and helpful. Loved our stay there.
Jun 04, 2014
Jun 03, 2014
Great improvements made since our last visit.
Jun 02, 2014
Great staff, very friendly. Very clean sites. Easy in and plenty of room on each of the sites.
Jun 01, 2014
Loved the campground and especially the friendly people running the location. Hope to return sometime soon
May 31, 2014
Clean, very well organized, plenty of staff, with a family environment.
May 31, 2014
This was a nice campground, with clean restrooms and friendly staff. We have stayed here before when traveling south. We camped here in a travel trailer, the lot we had was very level.
May 30, 2014
Beautiful office and nice location,but didn't like the way they have Kamping Kabins close to each other,your looking at each other all the time.
May 30, 2014
The pool was great. The staff there was fantastic. Game room could be updated.
May 30, 2014
The genuinely friendly and helpful staff along with the beautiful setting made this our top pick of places to stay on our 2 month, USA road trip. Also, a meals of pulled pork and ribs with side were delicious and delivered to our site which was a welcome end to a long day.
May 30, 2014
Wonderful place to be. Logan and Darlene are amazing along eith every other staff. We visit here on a regular basis and are looking forward to our 4th of july trip.
May 30, 2014
the bathrooms/showers could use updating.
May 29, 2014
Had a great time thank you
May 29, 2014
Excellent KOA! Friendly, helpful staff. You can't beat the waffle or pancakes breakfast. Always a must stop KOA foe us.
May 29, 2014
A very nice visit there.
May 28, 2014
We always Have a good time camping. Keep up good work.
May 27, 2014
Great place to stay and great people
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
May 27, 2014
The only issue was the late night music. Tenters were partying until well after midnight. Quiet time rules need to be enforced.
May 27, 2014
Nice staff, very helpful.
May 27, 2014
this campground has the best staff around there are no words to express my gratitude for all that they have done for me and my family over the holiday weekend when we had camping issues and how well they treated all of the campers on site it felt like we were one big familyI cannot wait to book my next vacation there
May 27, 2014
Great location, wonderful, friendly staff and lots to do both onsite and off.
May 27, 2014
Great place. Had a great time.
May 27, 2014
May 26, 2014
The entire staff was courteous and very informative. Accommodations were the best! Thanks
May 24, 2014
The unit was clean with the exception the floor behind the futon was sticky. Ants were visiting but it was a picnic so to be expected in the woods . Staff very friendly. Unit was well equipped. Thank You
May 24, 2014
Friendly, helpful staff Lots of amenities Clean site all around
May 24, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.