Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Apr 13, 2015
Great place, awesome people, very efficient. Will be one of our stops on our next trip
Apr 13, 2015
Enjoyed our stay. Will definitely go back!
Apr 12, 2015
fantastic will return to visit area breakfast a real plus
Apr 12, 2015
Perfect!!!!! Love the pool waterfall and the morning breakfast!!!!! We will definitely be back!!!!
Apr 12, 2015
Terrific people, terrific location, terrific experience
Apr 12, 2015
Apr 12, 2015
Appreciated friendly, attentive staff. Amenities were excellent. Stopped overnight while on the road...will definitely come back when can stay longer!
Apr 12, 2015
We felt like everyone no kidding was happy that was there. We ate pancakes for breakfast with blueberries real whipped cream & oj. We swam in the pool which was beautiful. Loved visiting with the "queen" of the pool that works there. We loved this koa & felt like we were at Disney! Sally & Nando DC airstream from NY we will be back for sure! It was like our favorite grandma served the pancakes.
Apr 11, 2015
Very good place to stay
Apr 11, 2015
Great all the way around!
Apr 11, 2015
Apr 11, 2015
While the amenities of food and pool were nice, the old units in the back of the park were a definite distraction for walking around the campground!
Apr 10, 2015
Great service, pancake breakfast was a hit, food delivery to our site - amazing.
Apr 10, 2015
Great location, spacious sites. Good cable, adequate wifi. Would stay there again.
Apr 10, 2015
Excellent visit! By far the most friendly and accommodating campground we've ever stayed at! I would recommend it to anybody!
Apr 10, 2015
every thing including the people at the front desk,the free breakfast and the dinner I was able to purchase after a long day of driving, the best!
Apr 09, 2015
Nice people, great idea for dinner selections and nice breakfast.
Apr 09, 2015
This is the second KOA campground I spent my time this year. Lovely breakfast - I love these places...
Apr 09, 2015
Great campground - great people. One problem - the showers are lousy (no pressure and random temp variations).
Apr 09, 2015
we really enjoyed our stay. Friendly staff, easy to manuever in the park, BBQ available for dinner and free breakfast! St. Marys is a lovely place!
Apr 09, 2015
The people who work at this KOA were very friendly and went out of their way to answer all of our questions. The campground was very clean. Would recommend this campground to others. We camped in a travel trailer.
Apr 09, 2015
After a long day of traveling, we enjoyed the convenience of a dinner order delivered to our RV! campsites could use a little upgrade, but overall, a very nice experience. The staff was friendly and very helpful!
Apr 09, 2015
Excellent campground. Extremely friendly, helpful staff. Campground is clean and well maintained. We so enjoyed our stay.
Apr 09, 2015
Accueil toujours chaleureux, beaux sites
Apr 08, 2015
Nice quiet campground. Had the homemade bbq for dinner which was really tasty. The complimentary breakfast is a nice touch also. Everyone is really friendly. Always my first and last stop when travelling on I-95.
Apr 08, 2015
Bathrooms need major work
Apr 08, 2015
The campground was very easy to find right off I-95 and a great place to stay while we made our way to Florida. The sites were easy to get in and out of.
Apr 08, 2015
Very clean. Staff was extremely friendly. Included breakfast which was a bonus. Prepared dinners a abailable for a minimum fee and delivered to your site. Highly recommend.
Apr 08, 2015
Very nice staff. Sites were hard to get into with our 36 foot trailer.
Apr 08, 2015
Stayed one night on way back north. Friendly staff, great pancake waffle breakfast. Will stay again.
Apr 08, 2015
As always, staff were excellent, clean bathrooms. Thank you
Apr 08, 2015
We're coming back for 4 more nights But I think your people need more knowledge on how to promote the general area. Lack of knowledge
Apr 08, 2015
Did not have a 50amp site available weplugged Iinto a 30 and 20 amp ok for afternoon we had to leave in middleof night since Iit would not run our air
Apr 08, 2015
Clean, well kept park. Nice people, enjoyed the stay.
Apr 08, 2015
Nice friendly owners, picturesque sites with trees. Wifi and cable good. Wonderful free breakfast! Only complaint is too much sand into our trailer. Need some pavement.
Apr 08, 2015
staff was very wellcoming pleasent to deal with and the breakfast was great ed
Apr 07, 2015
The check in staff were very friendly. We weren't sure what to expect travelling on a holiday. There were activities planned for the kids which is always a plus when we stay anywhere.
Apr 07, 2015
A very convenient campground. Very friendly staff, great waffle breakfast.
Apr 07, 2015
Apr 07, 2015
Satisfied, but felt with a 2,day stay we should have been on a site with sewer.overniters had it, we didn't
Apr 07, 2015
What can I say the camp&staff are fantastic. Smiles& Jokes. The meals they make for late arrivals & the hot blueberrys on waffles&homemade Pancakes are to die for .,,We will Be BACk.
Apr 07, 2015
Bathrooms need renovation Area with long term tenants looks like a slum
Apr 07, 2015
We stay here each year on our way to and from Florida. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The sites are good and easy to get into. The breakfast is a good way to meet new people. The meals they have available evenings are good and nice to have after a day on the road when you do not feel like cooking.
Apr 06, 2015
First time camping with my kids. Stayed in a primitive cabin. Felt safe. Enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the location. Staff was very friendly, helpful, and informative. The only down-side: As a solo parent with an older child of the opposite gender, it would have been nice to have a family option for showers. Other than that we had a great time!
Apr 06, 2015
The pool was closed. I was not informed of this when I made the reservation. The bugs were horrible.
Apr 06, 2015
This is such a great campground, with the friendliest, most helpful staff that I've encountered. The free breakfast in the morning was wonderful, especially with three kids! We were some of the only tent campers in a sea of RVs, but our site was really nice, and separated from the RVs. Love this KOA!
Apr 06, 2015
Very friendly staff. Pull through sites were a good size. Waffle breakfast was perfect to start the day!
Apr 06, 2015
the cg and the staff are all excellent. Waffle breakfast is delightful. My only minor complaint is that the cable tv was not strong enough to handle a full cg.
Apr 06, 2015
Apr 06, 2015
Staff was very friendly and I loved the free breakfast. The only downside was that the pool wasn't open.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.