Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

May 30, 2017
So much for the kids to do!
May 30, 2017
Staff and breakfast were great as usual. $5 per person is way too much for a family of 4 to play a no frills putt putt. Make it $2 and there would be a line. More chairs are needed at the pool.
May 30, 2017
I would recommend this campground when the gnats are not so bad. We spent the entire weekend swatting them away. This is not the campground's fault though. There are also a high number of permanent residents living in old trailers that takes away from the appearance of the facility, but they are people taking care of the campground.
May 30, 2017
Great staff! The events for the kids were great! My son loves the jump pad!
May 30, 2017
The staff is wonderful at this KOA. I think it is a work in progress. The first few rows of sites were in great shape but we were in the back along the woods. Those sites need some attention.
May 30, 2017
We had a lot of fun. We are from Atlanta and had a lot of family that lived 20 minutes away from the camp site. We loved that they could visit with us at our camp site. The children loved the free pancake and waffle breakfast. Lots of activity for the children
May 30, 2017
Very friendly and helpful staff. I highly recommend this camp-site and their waffles, pancakes and always fresh brewed coffee.
May 30, 2017
We stayed in a deluxe cabin with a full bath. The shower did not work, when they fixed it to work there was never any hot water. The bath tub was also broken. The stopper did not plug up the tub. The tv in our cabin was unwatchable because of how unclear it was. They took the basketball hoop down to pile in another camper. The camp is all about getting your money and getting you in and out.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

The basketball hoop kept getting tore down. After replacing it several times for the same reason, we took it down. We did find a broken plug in the tub. Every channel on the TV was clear. Thank you for your stay. Hope you enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and fitness center
May 30, 2017
Site was clean, well maintained and very organized. This was our first time camping I am hoping all KOA's are like this one. We have already reserved for labor day weekend
May 30, 2017
Great time
May 30, 2017
Great place and great employees. The last day we were there the one restroom area was backed up but it was a long weekend for Memorial Day. All in all it was a great stay. We would go again!
May 30, 2017
It was just one night but everything at the sight was good The restrooms were not clean when trying to use them Sunday morning the toilets were all stopped up with paper I just used our RV instead. I like to check the shower and RR so these didn't make the grade I'm sure the crowds and children are responsible but perhaps an extra cleaning needs to be added when you have a crowd
May 30, 2017
May 30, 2017
I loved it so much that we are planning our next trip.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

If you need any help in booking your next reservation, give us a call!
May 30, 2017
KOA is usually pretty good but this one rates a top review. Really nice folks running this place.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
May 29, 2017
Very clean, staff very attentive. Lots of smiles😳
May 29, 2017
This was our first stay. The sites are wooded which we like and the staff was more than helpful. LOVE the pancakes and waffles for breakfast.
May 29, 2017
Easy off and on I-95. Nice level sites. Pancakes and waffles for breakfast. Ordered a pizza when checking in and it was delivered to our site within 25 Minutes.
May 29, 2017
Nice campground. We only stayed overnight but everyone was friendly and helpful.
May 29, 2017
This location exceeded our expectations. Friendly, clean, fast Wifi and had so many activities. The breakfast in the morning was great. For those traveling with kids: the pool and all activities will keep the kids happy and busy. Wish we could have stayed longer. This is on our list to revisit!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We are so glad that you had a great time. Look forward to your next visit.
May 29, 2017
First off I want to state that we stayed here before it it was a great stay all around. This time we had a complication with our site being advertised that it was 30/50 amp but it was not. When we went back to the office to let them know that we needed a 30 amp spot they told us well we can move you... already unpacked... then restrooms were disgusting the whole weekend. Needless to say ROUGH stay
May 28, 2017
Great friendly staff. Shower water pressure little weak and not very hot
May 27, 2017
Fantastic site. Absolutely loved our stay, wish we had more time
May 27, 2017
May 26, 2017
The stay was awesome and the people were wonderful. I was actually really surprised at how nice it was. My only suggestion would be that I wish it was just a little bit cleaner, but overall was not too bad.
May 26, 2017
May 26, 2017
Stayed for one night on the way north. The folks there are very courteous and the campground is great.
May 26, 2017
Outstanding staff. clean bathrooms.plenty of activities for children. overall, great experience! The cabin we stayed in was very nice.
May 25, 2017
FABULOUS as usual. Always enjoy our time with you
May 25, 2017
This was the nicest KOA I have ever stayed at. It had everything I wanted and more. And DOG FRIENDLY. Micki loved the fenced in doggy yard where she could play, pee and poop off lead.
May 25, 2017
It was a stop over for us on our way north, not as long as we hoped for, for a 45' motorhome with a tow car.
May 24, 2017
Good atmosphere,friendly people, awesome staff, nice park always something to do. We really enjoyed our stay and will be booking again in the near future.
May 23, 2017
May 23, 2017
With the advent of the paid subscription for internet usage I will think twice before staying at a KOA again. We loved the KOA because of the inclusiveness of amenities. It seems that you are now just ALL ABOUT THE MONEY! Very disappointing.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Basic Wi-Fi is included along with cable and complimentary breakfast,usage of the fitness center and sauna, game room and pool. However, if you want to stream movies it is add'l fee for a different band so it doesn't interfere with everyone else wanting to use the Wi-Fi. Safe Travels
May 22, 2017
Very nice! We really enjoyed this park! The cabin was comfortable and cozy. The bathroom/shower house was very clean! They delivered dinner to us; pulled pork sandwich, rib dinner w/sides & pizza! All very good! The pool was the selling feature for my son and it didn't disappoint! We will be regular visitors!
May 22, 2017
Mike is the greatest help ever! The Wogan's
May 22, 2017
Very clean and great staff! Love the dog area!
May 22, 2017
We stayed here for one night on our was home. We asked for a site for our motorhome and toad. We were offered a "patio" site. This was some bricks with old patio furniture on it. Low water pressure and lost of people living in poorly kept trailers. I think we would look at another accommodation if traveling in the area.
May 22, 2017
Easy in, easy out. Nice pull through site.
May 21, 2017
May 20, 2017
only stayed one night but would do it again on a next trip south
May 19, 2017
2nd time in 3 weeks. This is a great place with free breakfast and all pull through's.
May 18, 2017
Extremely clean and well kept campground. Very friendly staff, always willing to help. Will definitely return.
May 18, 2017
All good.
May 18, 2017
Easy in and out for one night stay. Met all expectations.
May 18, 2017
Great staff. Extremely friendly.
May 17, 2017
Very friendly and hospitable staff and shady pull-thru sites. Loved the comp,imentary waffle breakfast. Only complaint is the on-ramp to I-95 breing noisy. Will certainly use them again.
May 17, 2017
well maintained campground. Free breakfast great for Kids. Only negative was bugs pretty bad and staff very unfriendly.
May 15, 2017
The stay was great. The amenities were fun and plentiful. Our kids and dog had a great staying in the Deluxe Cabin. The only downside was no one seemed to know the rates or what was going on at the front desk.
May 15, 2017
As always the place is great place to stay, however I was disappointed to see that you had to pay to play the new mini putt putt.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award