Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 12:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations, TeePees

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Jul 23, 2017
Great site, great waffles
Jul 22, 2017
We really like this KOA. It has a great location for visiting family in Fernandina Beach or for an overnight stop on the way to or from the FL east coast. Love the waffle/pancake breakfast, shaded sites and dog park. Our only complaint is water pressure is very very low.
Jul 22, 2017
Jul 22, 2017
Pull thru site too short.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

This site is 67' long so it should have been fine plenty long for your 43' motorhome towing. Thank you for staying with us.
Jul 22, 2017
Employees were very nice and helpful, breakfast was great but should have gluten free and dairy free choices, nice store, nice pool, we mostly used the bathrooms by the store, the floors were filthy, not cleaned in a long time, door latches not working, i had to have a cold shower in the mens room, 2 women coming out of the ladies room said they had to have cold showers too, I expect more from KOA

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Unfortunately we can not accommodate everyone's allergies. Our bath houses (including floors) get cleaned every morning and twice a day on busy weekends. We have people getting out of the pool (thank goodness) and through the playground to get to the bath house. That does make a mess on the front bath house floors.
Jul 22, 2017
Loved this campground. Never really considered it before, but we will be back for a longer stay next time.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. This is a beautiful area with a lot to see and do. Cumberland Island, Okefenokee Swamp, Fernadina Beach, Fort Clinch, Jekyyl Island and Historic St. Marys. Safe Travels
Jul 21, 2017
Very nice. Great location. Helpful staff. Great breakfast
Jul 20, 2017
Nice park, very little road noise from interstate 95, nice pool area.
Jul 20, 2017
Jul 19, 2017
Nice pool. Clean dog park area. But our site was surrounded by dog poop. I guess someone felt it was ok NOT to pick up. Many of the long term campers were inpoor condition and made me feel that the fee was too high for us,
Jul 19, 2017
It was great. We will be back.
Jul 19, 2017
We stayed in a studio cabin for one night. The stay was great. The bed was very comfortable and had all the amenities my family needed. I gave 4 out of 5 stars as the hot water in the shower was not working and I was unable to shower.
Jul 19, 2017
Had to leave early due to electrical problems. Be back for sure
Jul 18, 2017
Jul 18, 2017
Only there for weekend but campground was nice. Laundry by office had 2 broken washers so had to go between 2 laundry rooms other than that didn't use any other facilities. Staff was very pleasant.
Jul 18, 2017
Highly recommend this KOA
Jul 18, 2017
Although the campground has great amenities and friendly staff, the sites are kind of crappy! Sand/dirt and nothing special for the $50 a night fee.
Jul 17, 2017
Nice upkepted camp ground for one night its fine for multiple its very dated.
Jul 17, 2017
We had a very good experience at this KOA and would certainly stay there again.
Jul 17, 2017
I needed a place for overnight. Not fancy, but I did want quiet and preferred dark. I have a van, and I must keep my windows open at night to get air (I don't have air conditioning). I got what I needed. The people are friendly and helpful. There is shade. The restrooms were clean.
Jul 17, 2017
We always stay at KOA and have never been dissatisfied
Jul 17, 2017
Friendly, accommodating, clean, many family activities: put put golf, pool with waterfall, volleyball, playground, rec space, and offers a complementary waffle breakfast!
Jul 17, 2017
We have stayed here before and the lights are right next to your slideout shining in all night and we ordered pizza delivery from Dominos and the guy working at the campground came speeding up and started yelling at the poor driver telling him he had no business being in there it does not say anywhere you cannot order outside food.they sell food at the KOA kitchen which is no good and overpriced

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

There are reasons that they are not to deliver inside the park and it has nothing to do with ordering food from outside. As you can see from other comments we get great reviews on our food. If you do not care for our food, might I suggest that you try another pizza delivery service or arrange to meet Dominos at the front of the park. Thank you for staying with us.
Jul 16, 2017
Good service and shade. One busted lock/slider in the center park men's shower.
Jul 16, 2017
Jul 16, 2017
Great place to spend time with family. The employees are very friendly, helpful, and courteous. Fun and Sun Times,
Jul 16, 2017
very nice
Jul 15, 2017
Jul 15, 2017
we stay here every year, on our way north for vacation and on the way back home. Great place and people!
Jul 14, 2017
Nice park, pool, breakfast, mini golf, facilities, etc. Very helpful and friendly staff.
Jul 13, 2017
We enjoyed it very much. The staff was very kind and helpful.
Jul 13, 2017
Great waffles. Very helpful staff.
Jul 12, 2017
The cabin was very clean. The grounds were well maintained. The mini fridge and A/C worked very well. Most of the camp attendants were helpful and polite. They responded quickly to our needs. The bunk beds were uncomfortable. The pool area was nice, however the water was cloudy the day we arrived and never cleared up. All things considered, we enjoyed our stay and would return to this KOA.
Jul 12, 2017
This was our first time at this campground and enjoyed our two day stay. The staff was great! Great waffles and pancakes for breakfast. campground was very clean and well maintained. Our only issue was we couldn't extend our awning all the way to put room addition on but we would definitely stay here again. We join the KoA club after our stay here.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff were friendly and helpful. We enjoyed our 2 night stay. thank you
Jul 11, 2017
We're usually State Park kind of campers so this KOA was a new experience. I think it is a great stopover being so close to the highway. Nice amenities, polite staff.
Jul 11, 2017
Staff was friendly and checking was good. After hooking up, we had an electrical issue, we thought it was something within the camper. We hooked up at the next stop the following day and no issues so apparently it was a bad power supply at this koa. I looked at reviews and saw others have had similar problems. I'll be purchasing power protection
Jul 11, 2017
It was our first time staying at a KOA. It was very clean and the people that worked there were very nice. The only the thing we were not use to was being so close to the other people staying there.
Jul 11, 2017
One of the few best KOA, we have traveled and this is what you look forward to at the end of the day.
Jul 11, 2017
Jul 10, 2017
The campground was our base for exploring the area. Enjoyed the time we spent at the campground and used our insect repellent judiciously.
Jul 10, 2017
Nice and shaded area. However, bathrooms need to be cleaned more often and consider repaving the sites. Some are very unlevel. Great location and amenities for kids.
Jul 10, 2017
Always a great time and excellent service.
Jul 10, 2017
We were on site F06. You need to fix the septic on site. I was told it was the way it drained but you need to fix the problem. When we come back this is one site I will refuse if not fixed.
Jul 10, 2017
Convenient easy access great attitude from employees felt safe to walk around
Jul 10, 2017
My site was right near the main highway and practically in someone's backyard as well in addition the bathrooms/ showers were not clean and in need of repairs.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our facility is located at the exit of I95 and we have been here quite a while. The housing development came after. We take pride in the cleanliness of our bath houses and over busy weekends they are check several times throughout the day.
Jul 09, 2017
Cute campground. Toilets were having issues. Petting zoo, swimming pool, tee pees. Cute! Good complimentary waffles and pancakes. Nice folks .
Jul 09, 2017
Awesome campground! Will definitely come back!
Jul 09, 2017
We enjoyed our time at the campground, and will be back in our camper next time. Only thing that I think needs to be fixed is parking situation for teepee' and was awkward to walk through other people's teepee area to get to ours. Loved the breakfast and the pool!! And front bathrooms we used were some of cleanest I have seen.
Jul 09, 2017
Staff at the office were polite and helpful.
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy