Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2014
Mar 30, 2014
Great access off I-95, several gas stations close by, Waffles for breakfast!! Great people!
Mar 30, 2014
Unfortunately we only did a stop over. That said, the brief time we spent there was nice. The smell of pine was amazing. We will be back for a longer stay.
Mar 30, 2014
Very friendly, helpful. Had a meal service delivered to camper. Free breakfast. Very nice facilities.
Mar 30, 2014
Everyone was great and very helpfull the site was very good and restrooms very clean we would stay again thank you for keeping up the great name of KOA we love you guy's

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we have the best jobs ever
Mar 29, 2014
The hosts and staff were excellent! We could not get satellite reception, but the cable TV made up for it.
Mar 29, 2014
Appreciate the help in connecting my TV cable by Larry. Waffles were great. Barbeque was good. Nice friendly group of people.
Mar 29, 2014
Great place to stay for a night during our travels. Convenient restock of propane- nice laundry facilities. Terrific staff. Thank you.
Mar 29, 2014
The staff was very friendly and helpful. The pancakes and waffle breakfast was delicious! We can't wait to stay again.
Mar 29, 2014
The rib dinner upon arrival was truly a treat. Breakfast gift the next morning was outstanding! The dog play area was a bonus also. A most excellent staff topped off the stay. We will be back. Thank you all!
Mar 29, 2014
Enjoyed breakfast everyone real friendley
Mar 29, 2014
Mar 28, 2014
Wonderful free waffle breakfast and coffee. Clean and there is a road out front that makes a great walk for larger dogs
Mar 28, 2014
Mar 27, 2014
Very accommodating great location good waffles excellent service
Mar 27, 2014
Conveniently accessible. Very clean restrooms/showers. Adequately sized sites. 😁
Mar 27, 2014
Great people, excellent service and the Workkampers were fabulous...breakfast was great too! We will be back!
Mar 27, 2014
Nice size sites, level, excellent pancakes and waffles, quiet.
Mar 27, 2014
This koa took care of us as if we were family.
Mar 27, 2014
Fantastic, wonderful people and meals also!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We always love to stop at this campground. People are so nice and friendly! "our" site is great! Every year we find some improvenment. Good place!
Mar 26, 2014
Mar 26, 2014
We came in late and took a site from the night registration box. Very convenient . The owners introduced themselves the next morning on our departure. We wi be back !
Mar 25, 2014
Nice people, good place to stop. We use as a stop over each direction on our way to and from Fl. Nice resturants and things to see and do in the area.
Mar 25, 2014
excellent service
Mar 25, 2014
We only stayed one night enroute to Florida but we enjoyed a waffle breakfast & coffee at the KOA kitchen and met other campers.
Mar 25, 2014
great park
Mar 24, 2014
Excellent staff great service and the Sunday morning breakfast was wonder. Will be back!!
Mar 24, 2014
Mar 24, 2014
I have to start out by saying the staff at the campground were awesome. Everyone was very helpful and nice. My issue is with the obnoxious street lights shining into our tent. Really? It is a campground why do you need street lights. The highway noise was awful!
Mar 24, 2014
Had a great 3 day stay. Fun for kids and our four legged kids as well. Friendly, helpful hosts :)
Mar 24, 2014
This park is a regular stop for us on our travels to and from Florida. We always enjoy our stay here, and look forward to coming back.
Mar 24, 2014
Our Good Sam chapter stays here during all southern trips. Good amenities, super people, waffle breakfast. What more could you want?
Mar 24, 2014
This was a return visit for us, just for overnight, although we arrived early enough to enjoy the setting! Great staff, sites and bathhouses!
Mar 24, 2014
I wish they would put men's toilet seats on the toilets in the men's bathrooms. And it would be nice to have a more nutritious free bkft, it wouldn't cost more. Tks, JPB
Mar 23, 2014
Only wish the pool was open but the staff were amazingly friendly and helpful Great free breakfast, will be back.
Mar 23, 2014
Mar 23, 2014
Awesome campground! Small and quaint. The Staff are very friendly and accommodating. We stayed in a cabin and it was perfect! Great memories made, thanks KOA!
Mar 21, 2014
Mar 21, 2014
Friendly owners and staff. Clean showers and rest rooms. Our second visit. Have recommended to other campers. Great food. Good ribs and pulled pork, good pizza.
Mar 21, 2014
Nice place to spend the night thank you
Mar 20, 2014
Park was clean & staff were great. Liked the pizza & the complimentary breakfast. Will stay here again.
Mar 20, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Friendly place with large well-kept sites, huge pet playground, and good BBQ dinners delivered right to your rig!
Mar 19, 2014
the staff went above all expec tions to met all your needs. the waffles were wonderful
Mar 19, 2014
Well run, very friendly, service great,my only complaint paid for full service hook-up, but sewer connection was so far away unable to use. Wi-Fi and cable TV excellent. M
Mar 19, 2014
Mar 19, 2014
Facilities a 10. Helpful and friendly staff a 20. A very positive experience.
Mar 19, 2014
While traveling from warm, sunny Florida to cold, cloudy, rainy New York we decided that we needed a place to stay over night. We chose this KOA because of its location. We found the grounds very clean and the staff very friendly and accomodating. I am sorry we had only the one night. I would have stayed longer if I could.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.