Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
Everyone was helpful, I had a great pizza (delivered), and loved listening to the whispering pines...I wonder what they were whispering about...
Jul 28, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Great place to stay, very friendly... love the pancakes
Jul 25, 2014
Jul 24, 2014
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Nice and quiet nestled in the pines with great hosts and amenities.
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 23, 2014
Jul 22, 2014
Very welcoming hosts! We had a great breakfast. They were very helpful when our AC broke down. We really appreciate the nice fenced dog park!
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
The staff was so friendly and nice they made camping feel like home the free breakfast was awesome she made mickey mouse n heart pancakes for the kids my daughter and nieces had a blast the bathrooms had ac and were always clean we will definitely see you again next year
Jul 21, 2014
Nice park. Convenient to the highway.
Jul 20, 2014
Sites need leveling
Jul 20, 2014
This was our maiden voyage with our new bunk house TT. The KOA staff very friendly, the grounds were very clean, the bath house had A/C and was clean , and each morning we enjoyed amazing fresh homemade waffles with toppings!! We are planning a trip in the fall to ride the train in St Mary's - we will definitely stay here again!
Jul 20, 2014
The best koa I have been to yet. Very friendly staff, very clean facilties, very convenient location. I can't wait to come back ASAP thank you
Jul 19, 2014
Loved the breakfast. Very friendly and helpful person making the meal. The location is gorgeous. Enjoyed the pool too. Will definitely try to come back.
Jul 19, 2014
Nice pool, friendly people, good location. Phenomenal bike ride along path on Amelia Island.
Jul 19, 2014
Convenient and clean.
Jul 17, 2014
We've stayed overnight here several times on our way back to Florida from NC. Friendly service and a pleasant stay.
Jul 17, 2014
Lovin it!!
Jul 16, 2014
Staff was very friendly. The free breakfast was a pleasant surprise. It was nice not to have to cook before packing up. Pull-thru sites were large enough that we didn't have to unhitched. That is a huge time saver.
Jul 16, 2014
Friendly staff and provided great waffle. In my favorite list
Jul 15, 2014
Excellent waffles and very friendly service!
Jul 15, 2014
QUITE, RELAXING CLEAN FACILITIES GREAT STAFF
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
Very friendly staffs! Very clean bathroom and bathhouse! Excellent and roomy campsite! We gave it 5 stars!
Jul 13, 2014
Nicely kept, friendly people. Nice free breakfast.
Jul 13, 2014
Jul 13, 2014
Outstanding!! Owners are the best.
Jul 12, 2014
We had a wonderful stay, very comfortable. Loved the waffles!!
Jul 11, 2014
The best koa stay yet
Jul 11, 2014
Great campground, very clean and close to everything. Very nice staff, we really enjoyed being here.
Jul 09, 2014
Jul 09, 2014
Very nice campgrounds, and everything worked properly. The waffle breakfast was excellent. Thank you all!
Jul 07, 2014
We stop here alot for an overnight stay when traveling. Very easy to get in and out and we can easily stay hooked up to our 5th wheel overnight. They serve free pancake and waffle breakfast which is great when just stopping overnight. It starts at 8 am and the only thing we would like is for it to start at 7 or 7:30 am so we can get on the road sooner. Very nice people and place.
Jul 05, 2014
Truely a hidden gem. Outstanding campground with beautiful trees. The staff was exceptional in their friendly service and attention to details. This KOA will be permanently added to our travel list.
Jul 05, 2014
Jul 03, 2014
It was amazing. Quiet area-beautiful well kept grounds. Friendly staff. Pool was awesome and very clean along with restrooms. Love it and will come back again!
Jul 03, 2014
Great hospitality, game room to watch World Cup soccer in HD and waffle breakfast included. Clean and courteous! We haven't tried the pool (stayed only one night). Lots of shade and friendly neighbors (many of which are full-timers on site). Fire pits to make roasted marshmallows!
Jul 02, 2014
Very friendly - Very nice
Jul 02, 2014
The pool was great. The staff friendly. Thanks KOA
Jul 02, 2014
I left a comment card saying the owners were friendly, camp was clean, swimming pool water fall a great touch, good message on the back! Loved it all.
Jul 02, 2014
The Park is not only a Campground, it is a Resort! We were able to watch the Soccer Game in the lounge on a wide screen. Thank you ... What we did not like, diaper children in the pool. Therefore we did not use the pool.
Jul 01, 2014
Nice quiet location, great folks, beautiful park
Jul 01, 2014
The staff was friendly and imformative about the area. The property was clean and quiet. I enjoyed my time there. Very likely ill return.
Jul 01, 2014
Had a good time and the staff was great. Thank you
Jul 01, 2014

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.