Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 30, 2013
Very nice campground and employees as well as owners were very helpful.
Jul 30, 2013
The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities are well cared for.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
We had a very nice stay. Everyone was helpful and friendly.The only negative was when a worker approached my son's site and the dog stated barking simply because someone was approaching.He then said to keep the dog quieter.If he had not approached the dog would not have barked.
Jul 29, 2013
Jul 29, 2013
Amazing staff...clean and tranquil facility...a hidden gem.
Jul 28, 2013
Jul 27, 2013
The grounds were very clean, breakfast was a great plus. Had a great time.
Jul 27, 2013
Lots of things to do at the KOA as well as in the general area. Staff very helpful.
Jul 27, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
Extremely friendly staff and I greatly apprciayed the free waffle breakfast. That made getting off to our sight seeing much easier!
Jul 26, 2013
Very nice facility and very friendly staff. We will be staying there again!!!
Jul 26, 2013
Jul 26, 2013
We stayed last year on our way home, it was nice, this year it had allot of improvements, and everyone was very welcoming !
Jul 26, 2013
The camp staff are very cordial and welcoming. The pavilion could probably be better if it were upgraded somewhat. Putting concrete near the kabin #1 site was a great idea. Maybe improving the site at kabin #2 would also be improvement. Perhaps putting some sort of absorbent material such as rock, to minimize the water "swamping" in front of the kabins would also be an improvement. Great time

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thanks for your comments! You are right and the other cabin gets concrete next. The new road material came this week too. Wait till you come again...you'll like it even better.
Jul 25, 2013
Jul 24, 2013
Nice grounds & facilities - enjoyed our stay & would stay there again. Staff was very good & helpful.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
staff is pleasant and very helpful. breakfast was delicious
Jul 22, 2013
Had a wonderful stay -this will be one of my favorite. Unfortunately could not stay for breakfast-decided to leave earlier than planed please extend apolofy to Ceil who was great and gave us work.com info
Jul 21, 2013
great fun! great campground!
Jul 21, 2013
We limped along the shoulder of I-95 in our RV due to a bad tire (long story) but at the end of the exit we saw a sign for this campground. The people in charge were very nice and made the day a lot better.
Jul 20, 2013
Really nice place to stay, Pool very cool
Jul 20, 2013
This KOA is clean, great staff of which many are volunteers. Beautiful grounds and never before have we experiencedm a Belguim waffle and pancake breakfast with coffee and fresh fruit for free EVERY morning. Best KOA ever.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground, nice staff
Jul 15, 2013
Lovely people...so friendly. We were feeling like home. Thanks. God Bless you!
Jul 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly! From the minute I walked in the office to check-in I was greeted by a smiling face and friendly person. The whole weekend we were very impressed by how friendly and welcoming everyone is. Great place to camp, we will be back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2013
Campground was clean and friendly people
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff that go the extra mile. Can't beat the waffles.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
wonderful place and great people, one of my favorite travel spots
Jul 11, 2013
Lady that booked us in was great treated us like family everyone her was nice was the 4 th. weekend last spot in front w/ 50 amp. went into st marys for dinner wonderful we will be back Allen & Sue Ft. Myers Fla.
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent campground
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, comfortable wooded site, convenient to the interstate exit. AND, the wonderful waffle breakfast!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Thank Your for making this a great stay. To name a few...The Owners and Grandson, Ginney, Lew, Sue, and Mr Sue only to name a few. John & Ina JJJJJJJ
Jul 09, 2013
Ginny was wonderful! Very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Campground is very attractive and clean.
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great stay. As a first KOA camper, we couldn't have had a better experience. All the staff was extremely friendly and the extra activities they planned were great! We will definitely return!
Jul 07, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Facilities were kept very nice & clean. Lots of fun...... Only complaint, too much rain but nothing to be done about that except complain.
Jul 07, 2013
Great place. Convenient for traveling up or down 95. Gas stations at the exit so your ready to go the next day. People were courteous and polite.
Jul 07, 2013
Park was clean and well maintained. Spaces were easily acessable and staff was helpfull and knowledgeable
Jul 06, 2013
We only stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach, but it was a great campground and the staff was super nice! We spent about 2 hours swimming the in awesome pool after our long day driving on the road. The free waffles and pancakes for breakfast were great!
Jul 06, 2013
Wonderful staff and beautiful grounds; can't wait to go back. Thanks to Rain, we stayed an extra night...she was terrific.
Jul 05, 2013

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.