Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

RV Sites, Tent Sites

Check-in: 1:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Accommodations

Check-in: 3:00 pm, Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Nov 29, 2016
Had a good stay for only one night.
Nov 29, 2016
Employees are great, very disappointed in condition of bathrooms and showers.
Nov 29, 2016
It was fun. There were things for my grand kids to do.
Nov 29, 2016
The electrical pedestal at our campsite malfunctioned and required repair. The staff were prompt and extremely helpful. They were also knowledgeable and generous with their time and advise. The camp was older but well maintained.
Nov 28, 2016
Had a wonderful time, facility is very clean and personnel very friendly and helpful. Didn't participate, but enjoyed watching the hay ride and children's train. Already made our reservations for next Thanksgiving! Also enjoyed the communal Thanksgiving meal!
Nov 28, 2016
My first stay at a koa. Great experience. Everyone was friendly and helpful. The grounds and facilities were very clean. We enjoyed our stay very much.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Glad you started your KOA experience with us and found it to be a pleasant experience. There are about 490 KOA's in the US and Canada. Wouldn't it be fun to visit them all?!?
Nov 28, 2016
Easy access to I-95 and close to Amelia Island and Jacksonville. Only 1 hour frm St. Augustine which we loved! The staff is very friendly & helpful and campground is clean.
Nov 28, 2016
Great pull through spacious sites. Lots of activities. The Thanksgiving dinner was really nice. Staff is always friendly and helpful.
Nov 28, 2016
Nice Koa, has all you need, lots of kids entertaining, we had a very nice stay
Nov 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay, conveniently located to many points of interest . Staff very friendly, park is clean and well kept.
Nov 28, 2016
I really enjoyed my visit. Everyone was very friendly. I only have one complaint, your Internet needs a boost. I couldn't pick up anything on my phone even with my own WiFi. I also had a firestick and I couldn't pull it up without paying 29.00 or 42.00, which wasn't worth my two day stay. We will be back soon.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We just installed a new Wi-Fi system about 6 weeks ago and so far it has been working great! Sorry you had problems with it. Per the instructions, did you call the company? Looking forward to your return visit.
Nov 28, 2016
This is the second time we were unhappy.we have stayed many times.dont know if we will b back

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Sorry that you were unhappy but we wish you would have told us why. If we don't know the reason we can not do anything about it. Did you go to the office to express your displeasure?
Nov 27, 2016
We had a great time during our stay!
Nov 27, 2016
Water pressure could be a little better. Has nothing to do with KOA. Experience was great. We will be back.
Nov 27, 2016
Very Friendly Staff, Very Clean, and quiet, Loved it, will definitely come again !!
Nov 27, 2016
Well kept and enjoyed my stay
Nov 26, 2016
always a great place to stay. Breakfast is a bonus.
Nov 26, 2016
We loved the teepee. the bed was very comfortable. My husband liked the teepee better than the cabin. Will definitely come back.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! The tipis have been a great hit. With the beds, TV's, ac and fridge, what else could you want? We also look forward to your return.
Nov 25, 2016
Like the new upgrades
Nov 24, 2016
VERY NICE.
Nov 24, 2016
It was nice
Nov 24, 2016
A-1
Nov 22, 2016
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.The grounds are well-kept and the staff is friendly, and the customer service was great.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you. We think our staff is the best! They all take their jobs seriously but we still have a lot of fun.
Nov 22, 2016
Was just a brief overnight, but the security person that met us was very helpful and friendly. Very easy stop and nice and close to the highway.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

We started our Courtesy Patrol about a year ago. Our late arriving guests like the escort and all guests feel a little more secure knowing that someone is patrolling the grounds after we close the office.
Nov 21, 2016
Regular stop on way north. Love the woods environment. Especially love the waffles for breakfast. Staff are great! Would love to stay longer- perhaps next time.
Nov 20, 2016
Good location. Super breakfast offerings! Very friendly ladies in the office. We will be back.
Nov 20, 2016
Very clean and obviously well managed.
Nov 19, 2016
Lovely, friendly, helpful staff. Enjoyed the waffles and the ribs from the restaurant. Nice spot for our dog to play ball.
Nov 19, 2016
Very nice site, well kept, pleasant people, very quiet and relaxing.
Nov 19, 2016
It has been a number of years since we have stayed here. The improvements are excellent. we really enjoyed our stay and are planning on a return trip.
Nov 19, 2016
Deluxe cabin w/loft is nothing more than a crawl space,Many things broken, table/chairs for 2 sleeping for 8. Bad set up.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you for bringing this to our attention. The loft is exactly that, a loft, not a full 2nd story living space. Multiple employees have checked the cabin since your departure, new guests have come and gone, but we still have not found anything broken other than one blind.
Nov 18, 2016
Nov 18, 2016
Very clean park with excellent staff. They had me checked in and on my site within 10 minutes! And, I didn't have a reservation in advance. Very convenient to I-95 and cheap gas prices in GA!
Nov 18, 2016
Everything we could want.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you, we try hard and are working on improvements all of the time. Please come stay with us again
Nov 17, 2016
Very comfortable stay.
Nov 17, 2016
We spent one night at St-Mary's and beside the noise from the I-95, everything else was fine.
Nov 16, 2016
Convenient stopover. Friendly staff and relatively clean bathrooms. Free breakfast not too good.
Nov 15, 2016
The staff is always friendly and helpful. Will stay here every chance we get.
Nov 15, 2016
Great campground and a very friendly staff!
Nov 15, 2016
Beautiful grounds, large sites, very clean restrooms and showers, tasty Belgian waffles and pancakes and a very gracious and helpful staff.
Nov 15, 2016
Great place to stay. Only 30 minutes to Jacksonville.
Nov 14, 2016
I really enjoyed my time at koa. There was plenty for our kids to do and the facilities were really nice. Only complaint with stay was my campsite was very uneven and pretty tight. Awning almost touching pine tree on one side and slide was just over the top of the power box on the other side. Other than that I had a really good experience
Nov 14, 2016
Nov 14, 2016
This place was jam packed and still wonderful!!! Excellent site. All of the employees were friendly and really made us feel welcome. Best KOA ever and we've stayed in a lot!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

WOW! Thank you! We all love our jobs and I think it shows. Tell everyone you know!
Nov 13, 2016
Nov 13, 2016
they changed my reservation without charge due to a death of a family member... THANK YOU SO MUCH !!!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Some things are unavoidable. We were glad that we could make it a little easier. Please remember us in future travels.
Nov 12, 2016
Stayed overnight. People very friendly. Convenient to highway with fuel very accessible. Nice clean quiet stay. Will stop there again anytime.
Nov 11, 2016
Good location for people passing thru to other destinations.Very nice people than run it.
Nov 11, 2016
poor interior roads. Unpaved and not level sites.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

I hope you enjoyed our free waffle breakfast, dinners delivered to your site, and was able to try our new fitness center. Did you get a chance to check out the new tipi village?
Nov 10, 2016
Great staff, easy on/off 95 and clean, level sites!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals Trip Advisor Award