Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Jul 20, 2013
Really nice place to stay, Pool very cool
Jul 20, 2013
This KOA is clean, great staff of which many are volunteers. Beautiful grounds and never before have we experiencedm a Belguim waffle and pancake breakfast with coffee and fresh fruit for free EVERY morning. Best KOA ever.
Jul 17, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground, nice staff
Jul 15, 2013
Lovely people...so friendly. We were feeling like home. Thanks. God Bless you!
Jul 14, 2013
Everyone was very friendly! From the minute I walked in the office to check-in I was greeted by a smiling face and friendly person. The whole weekend we were very impressed by how friendly and welcoming everyone is. Great place to camp, we will be back. Thank you!
Jul 13, 2013
Campground was clean and friendly people
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
One of the best KOA I have stayed at. Friendly, helpful staff that go the extra mile. Can't beat the waffles.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 11, 2013
wonderful place and great people, one of my favorite travel spots
Jul 11, 2013
Lady that booked us in was great treated us like family everyone her was nice was the 4 th. weekend last spot in front w/ 50 amp. went into st marys for dinner wonderful we will be back Allen & Sue Ft. Myers Fla.
Jul 11, 2013
Excellent campground
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Very friendly staff, comfortable wooded site, convenient to the interstate exit. AND, the wonderful waffle breakfast!!!
Jul 09, 2013
Thank Your for making this a great stay. To name a few...The Owners and Grandson, Ginney, Lew, Sue, and Mr Sue only to name a few. John & Ina JJJJJJJ
Jul 09, 2013
Ginny was wonderful! Very accommodating and made us feel very welcome. Campground is very attractive and clean.
Jul 08, 2013
We had such a great stay. As a first KOA camper, we couldn't have had a better experience. All the staff was extremely friendly and the extra activities they planned were great! We will definitely return!
Jul 07, 2013
Everyone was so friendly and helpful. Facilities were kept very nice & clean. Lots of fun...... Only complaint, too much rain but nothing to be done about that except complain.
Jul 07, 2013
Great place. Convenient for traveling up or down 95. Gas stations at the exit so your ready to go the next day. People were courteous and polite.
Jul 07, 2013
Park was clean and well maintained. Spaces were easily acessable and staff was helpfull and knowledgeable
Jul 06, 2013
We only stayed here one night on our way to Myrtle Beach, but it was a great campground and the staff was super nice! We spent about 2 hours swimming the in awesome pool after our long day driving on the road. The free waffles and pancakes for breakfast were great!
Jul 06, 2013
Wonderful staff and beautiful grounds; can't wait to go back. Thanks to Rain, we stayed an extra night...she was terrific.
Jul 05, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Same day reservation for a one night stop worked out great. Very happy to have been assigned a long pull-thru so I didn't have to disconnect the tow car from the motorhome. The free waffle breakfast really topped off the stay and showed me that the KOA park wanted to thank us for our stay. The additional service will always be a reminder to return again!
Jul 03, 2013
We had a very pleasant stay. Everyone was friendly & helpful. The waffle breakfast was a great convenience.
Jul 03, 2013
It was a port in a storm rain for 2 days of driving. A nice hot shower in a clean rest room, a good nights sleep then a free breakfast all with my KOA. Points cost me $7.40 how can not this be great . See you real soon.
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I enjoyed the availability of laundry, cooking and entertainment facilities. The campground is well kept. Loved the dog park. Overall, we will return and let our friends know about it. We had a wonderful time. Thank you for your hospitality.
Jun 30, 2013
Great location. Pleasant staff. Some issues involving care and upkeep. Open wall exposing plumbing in walk-in closet. Decision to create picnic table the last day before Memorial Day weekend, creating noise in the maint area next to cottages.
Jun 27, 2013
great staff,clean grounds,very nice pool
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 27, 2013
The grounds are manicured, the pool is meticulously maintained, the staff and owners treat you like family and breakfast is included; we're not talking a stale pastry or cold cereal. Every morning a friendly staff serves pancakes and waffles, how can you beat it. If your there for a night or an extended stay my family and I strongly recommend this KOA.
Jun 27, 2013
Jun 25, 2013
Everything was great, facility, breakfast, staff. Only negative was the noise from the highway due to close proximity to interstate
Jun 24, 2013
All of the staff were so friendly and accommodating!The grounds were well kept and the pancake/waffle breakfast was supurb!I'm so glad I have a KOA membership now and I look forward to visiting other campsites with my family. I just hope they are as nice as the one at Jacksonville N/St Marys.
Jun 24, 2013
great breakfast. great staff. nice campground
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 23, 2013
i loved the waffle breakfast. Very nice.
Jun 22, 2013
Clean friendly and quiet. Sorry I did not stay for the waffles. Owners were very friendly.
Jun 21, 2013
Very friendly. Great waffles. Pool was very relaxing, but could use some tables on the deck. Spacious sites. Visited Cumberland Island which was only about 11 miles away. We had a great stay!
Jun 20, 2013
Staff is always friendly and offers free breakfast.
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Water pressure was poor but pool was great and breakfast was great. Rain flooded certain sites but overall...Great place
Jun 19, 2013
Aside from the fact that we were unable to get out the door of our Motor Home due to the heavy rain and lack of adequate drainage, the most disgusting issue was noticed when we were sitting at our table, our neighbor who had just pulled and was setting up, hooked his sewer drain lines to his sewer receptacle, it was no more than 6-8 feet from our table and right in our line of sight. Disgusting.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.