Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

Open All Year

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

Email

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Campground Reviews

Mar 30, 2016
The campground looks a bit trashy. A privacy wall would be great for the dumpster... That's one of the first things you see. Staff was great. Would e been nice if we had e been told that our cabin was bunk beds
Mar 30, 2016
The staff was really friendly! It was great to get dinner and then breakfast the next day. We will be back😃
Mar 30, 2016
Mar 29, 2016
Everyone was very nice and the free breakfast was great
Mar 29, 2016
The only problem was there was no cable. They acknowledged they were having problems, but it was still a little disappointing. Pancakes and waffles every morning for the guests is a nice touch.
Mar 29, 2016
My stay was great!
Mar 29, 2016
Spent 12 days there while attending several functions in the area; staff was very friendly and helpful. My wife and I both found our stay relaxing and enjoyable. Pulled pork BBQ was good too.
Mar 28, 2016
Mar 28, 2016
The cabins were great. The staff is very friendly. We would definitely stay here again.
Mar 28, 2016
Excellent campground. Love the host and facilities
Mar 28, 2016
Site was more rustic than I like. Trees blocked our satellite signal. Staff was super friendly and helpful. Wi-fi was slow
Mar 28, 2016
Stayed one night while traveling. Very friendly staff. Spacious lot. Enjoyed the breakfast-particularly when getting ready to get on the road and not having to cook. Right off I-95. Easy access. This was my second stay and will stay again.
Mar 27, 2016
One of the finest campgrounds I have ever stayed at, I will be back again.
Mar 27, 2016
Free pancake and waffle breakfasts are great start to the day. Evening BBQ or pizza saved having to cook after a day on the road delivered right to your door.
Mar 27, 2016
Quiet well kept.
Mar 27, 2016
Onde of the best KOAs

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you! We try hard
Mar 27, 2016
Fourth stay here. Always pleasant, clean, and convenient. Dinner delivered, breakfast provided, very friendly staff. One of our favorite campgrounds.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank You
Mar 26, 2016
So clean! Great staff!! Wonderful experience overall. Can't wait to go back!
Mar 26, 2016
Easy access,came in late, directions were easy to follow. I like that it close to I-95 and there is a Wilco with a dedicated motorhome/RV gas/diesel pump across the main street.
Mar 26, 2016
People were lovely. I especially liked the breakfast, : )
Mar 26, 2016
Great facility, friendly staff, highly recommend.
Mar 25, 2016
Excellent!!!!
Mar 25, 2016
Friendly staff, great sites, easy highway access
Mar 25, 2016
An easy stop off the highway and the food service to the campsite is great!
Mar 25, 2016
Very clean and maintained.Staff was extremely friendly, accommodating, and hard working. I felt like it was a safe and fun place for my children.
Mar 25, 2016
friendly staff and nicely laid out sites
Mar 24, 2016
Was disappointed with my site #A14. it was dirty, the patio was not aligned with the parking area and the RV so I had to bring in the awning to use the fire pit. Also site is right next to the well and the clicking noise from the chemical feed was annoying. will not pay extra again for one of these sites. otherwise the campground is fine and the staff is friendly and helpful.
Mar 24, 2016
Always nice and friendly staff. The older bathhouse could use a redo but it is clean even with the spring vacation crowds. Thanks
Mar 24, 2016
cost was high, and could not reach the sewer hook-up as it was at the rear of my site and I would need a 30'ft hose. People were nice that worked there
Mar 24, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 23, 2016
We had a great time. The staff was helpful and friendly. The pancake breakfast was perfect for a cold morning. The kids really enjoyed the train ride (golf cart that pulled small single seat cars behind it). Very good location as we were there to take the ferry to Cumberland Island. This is the first time we have stayed at a KOA and they set the bar high.
Mar 23, 2016
Mar 22, 2016
This is a great KOA! Check-in a breeze, shady, level sites with elbow room, free pancake breakfast, great barbeque ribs and pulled pork dinners, super friendly staff! We stayed 2 weeks and highly recommend!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Sites are a tad small. Kinda outdated, however staff are very friendly and so are fellow campers. Waffle breakfast was nice.
Mar 22, 2016
All the staff and other campers are very friendly. We enjoyed the waffles in the mornings. Our tv reception was only fair, snowy. However the Wi-fi worked well for me. It's obvious this campground was planned quite a few years ago as the sites are rather close together.
Mar 22, 2016
Very friendly staff. A TV in the camping cabin was a pleasant surprise. Dinner delivered to our cabin was luxurious! And free breakfast...wow.
Mar 22, 2016
Pros-Nice pool and breakfast. Convenient to I95. Most employees were very nice, with one exception....cranky older man telling us how to drive our rig. Cons- Not big rig friendly, main entrance use requires u-turn, followed by another to get to our site. Seasonal sites cluttered and trashy looking. Poor WIFI. Cable out of service at numerous sites with a fix of running a cable from another site.
Mar 22, 2016
We stayed at the campground for 5 nights. The check-in process was easy and Barb was so very helpful. We were escorted to our pull thru site (all sites are pull-thru). We did not take advantage of breakfast or the barbeque dinners. The only downside was the wifi was very poor. Took morethan 45 minutes to get logged on. This needs improvement.
Mar 22, 2016
Love the owners and staff!
Mar 22, 2016
One of the nicest KOA campgrounds. Large sites rather than being squeezed in like other KOA's. Friendly and helpful staff
Mar 22, 2016
Aewsome!!!!
Mar 22, 2016
Great and friendly staff
Mar 21, 2016
Put us in a site that we barely fit in. There where sites that we would have fit in with no problem, but they put smaller units in those. We are 44 ft and towing. Reserved a site because they said they fit big rigs and were up to 90 ft long. Our site could not have been more than 48 ft. It was trashy back were they put us.
Mar 21, 2016
Everything went smooth. Nice campground .
Mar 21, 2016
Friendly staff. Large dog run for my dogs to be able to stretch their legs after a long ride.
Mar 21, 2016
Very nice staff and clean facilities. We will return when we are in the area. Highly recommend !!!!

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Mar 20, 2016
Great campground.
Mar 20, 2016
Wonderful stay, enjoyed the waffles very much
Mar 20, 2016
everything was great accept for the septic smell in the cabin while people were pushing their campers
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Trip Advisor Award