Jacksonville North / St. Marys KOA

2970 Scrubby Bluff Road

Kingsland, GA 31548

Reserve: 800-562-5220

Info: 912-729-3232

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Campground Reviews

Oct 25, 2013
Of all the campgrounds we have stayed at thru the years,this one is by far the nicest. We will definitely return.
Oct 25, 2013
Oct 24, 2013
J,AI BEAUCOUP APPRÉCIER LA POSSIBILITÉ D'AVOIR UN SITE POUR LE BON FONCTIONNEMT DE LA TV. BELLE AMBIANCE POUR LE DÉJEUNER ET UNE PERSONNE TRÈS GENTILLE.
Oct 24, 2013
One of the best places we have stayed. They will go out of there way to make sure you're happy. We'll be staying here every time we head to Fl.
Oct 24, 2013
Very friendly staff
Oct 24, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
It was very very nice. The staff treated us so well. We are new RVing, and this was only our second trip. The staff was so helpful to us, and went beyond what they had to do. They are running a wonderful campgrounds. Everything was so nice, and clean. Our stay was wonderful. We go to Florida and we will definitely stay here again on our next trip. The waffles were yummy!! Jim Linda Wigh
Oct 23, 2013
Oct 23, 2013
I love the dog park. My chihuahuas really having a place to run outside without a leash on. They miss that a lot when we travel. Your thoughtful provision for these important members of our family means a lot to us and them. Thank you. Great stay and lovely park served by a friendly and lovely staff. Will definitely be back. :-)
Oct 22, 2013
Always enjoy staying here. Everyone is very welcoming and the waffle breakfast is great. The restrooms are always clean and the sites are nice and level. This was our 7th time staying there.
Oct 22, 2013
Extrememly helpful and friendly staff. Nice shady setting with great facilities.
Oct 22, 2013
Very friendly and welcoming. Love the morning waffles. Thanks.
Oct 22, 2013
Enjoyed our overnight stay! Staff very friendly and attentive! Loved the waffle breakfast!
Oct 21, 2013
This is one of our favorite campgrounds. We've been coming here since 2004 and still love it as much as we did the first time. Wonderful job everyone.
Oct 21, 2013
This is the Cadillac of KOA's. Very friendly staff, clean facilities, beautiful level grounds. I wish all KOA's were of this quality.
Oct 21, 2013
We had a great pull-thru site for our length. Well kept campground, we were there for six days and had a good time.
Oct 21, 2013
Very enjoyable stay, clean and well kept up. Everyone was very polite, I am looking forward to my next visit!
Oct 21, 2013
VERY NICE AND VERY NICE PEOPLE WE WILL BE BACK THANKS BOB AND VAL
Oct 21, 2013
Oct 21, 2013
Thank you. My husband was driving by himself to florida with our travel trailer. Poor guy was sooooo exhausted! Called the campground! They called right back and we had a great place for him to stay!
Oct 20, 2013
Oct 20, 2013
stay on trips from and to fla. no problems, easy in/out, good service
Oct 18, 2013
We were overnight guests and upon arriving to our departing the staff was very friendly and did make us feel welcome. The morning waffle breakfast was a nice feature also.
Oct 18, 2013
We were first-time campers and could not have had a better experience at this KOA campground. Everyone there was extremely helpful and went way out of their way to keep us happy campers. Especially enjoyed the waffles and the very friendly breakfasts. Will certainly come back and we highly recommend this campground. Dick and Wanda Denues York, Pa.
Oct 18, 2013
The most friendliest staff we have ever met at a KOA. You don't have enough stars above for this place......we give it 10 stars !!!!! THANK You. P.S. The waffles were GREAT!!!
Oct 17, 2013
Very friendly staff and great free breakfast. The grounds were kept tidy and the restrooms are clean.
Oct 17, 2013
It was a nice overnite stop. The folks were nice.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
We were passing through to Augusta and find this KOA to be very comfortable and accommodating. The Fox News Channel on cable is a big plus for us.
Oct 16, 2013
Oct 16, 2013
I always have been staying here on my way down south and i am very pleased with the level sites and friendly people there to greet you. This campground is one of my favorite stops. Thank You for a nice stay.
Oct 15, 2013
Oct 15, 2013
Very very friendly staff! Noticed a lot of improvements also.
Oct 14, 2013
narrow site and unlevel, older layout
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 14, 2013
Oct 12, 2013
The employees were very friendly Thanks darleen and ceil
Oct 12, 2013
one of the best kept KOAs, friendly, site great Had a good time in spite of the bad weather
Oct 10, 2013
Oct 10, 2013
This is a beautiful campground--almost as pretty as one we visited on Jekyll Island. And, as we have come to expect from KOA, was superbly managed. Even though we visited off-season and the campground was not crowded, we were led to our site by the now-familiar man in a yellow shirt on a golf cart. This is always MUCH APPRECIATED.
Oct 10, 2013
Very friendly staff. Beautiful Campground in the trees large spaces. The waffle breakfast they offered was extremely good and the lady preparing the food was extremely nice!
Oct 10, 2013
Always a joy to stop at this KOA. The staff is so accommodating. Great facilities and a restful, beautiful area!
Oct 09, 2013
Oct 09, 2013
best every
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 08, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
This is a great place to stay. The people the run the place are just great to be around.
Oct 07, 2013
Oct 07, 2013
SUPER friendly staff. Really liked Ginny.
Oct 06, 2013
Friendly and knowledgeable staff large level sites

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.