Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 08, 2016
Campground was very busy, but all expectations were exceeded. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Great people running it! Very hospitable, clean and organized!.
Aug 06, 2016
Fire ring was nasty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it's amazing how people camping think the fire pits are garbage pits.
Aug 03, 2016
Great bathrooms. Kid friendly pool. Very friendly hosts and staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
EZ in and Out, neat & nice pool
Aug 02, 2016
We visit the area at least once a year and always enjoy camping at the Jackson MN KOA. Frank and Melinda have run a wonderful campground here for years and keep it all maintained very well. Bathrooms are kept up and clean, grounds are consistently groomed and maintained. We always look forward to our next visit.
Aug 02, 2016
Super
Aug 01, 2016
We have been going to the Jackson KOA for a number of years for our church camp out. The kids love the pool and the campground is always very clean. We love Frank and Malinda. We will however be looking into camping elsewhere next year as the couple that was hired on to help this summer have no customer service skills and are downright rude. Definitely not good for business.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff, great level sites. Easy to locate.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent! Very nice staff
Aug 01, 2016
They hired a DJ for Saturday night and we had so much fun!
Jul 31, 2016
Quiet with a quick check in. Pull through was part grass, part gravel. Some rather deep holes in the gravel part of the space. Makes un-hitching and hitching a bit tricky.
Jul 30, 2016
This campground was great. Clean, well kept lawns & nicely sized level sites. All staff we came in contact with were pleasent. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2016
Jul 29, 2016
Clean, friendly, and Frank is the best. Very welcoming and comfortable stay. Will definitely be back when in the area.
Jul 28, 2016
I have never seen so many sites taken up by seasonal campers at a KOA. Several of them need to be reminded of the speed limit, sinc they were constantly racing thru the park. We were not escorted to our site, just handed a map. The sites were a decent size, not too close to the next. It was fine for an overnight stop.
Jul 28, 2016
We only stayed one night, but it was a very pleasant stay. Be careful of the white cat. He is a little odd.
Jul 27, 2016
Lots of activities for the kids! The site we had was a tight fit but we made it work.
Jul 26, 2016
Friendly staff at check in and they were kind to show us to our sight. Great accommodation!
Jul 26, 2016
We stay here often and usually give a better rating. This time garbage was piled up and flies were bad. (Not sure if park has any control of this, but something needs to be done.) Restrooms were clean as usual.
Jul 25, 2016
Friendly, easy check in. Site was clean and easy to setup. No tree's as we were in a newer part but I can't complain. It was exactly what we signed up for! Thanks!
Jul 25, 2016
Thanks, great people, great facility and most importantly wonderful weather!
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 24, 2016
Jul 23, 2016
Wonderful pool,clean and friendly people. We would come back.
Jul 23, 2016
Great campground. Frank and his staff made the overnighters (us) feel just as welcome as the seasonal. Stayed there twice, on the way to SD and on the way back. Will stay there again if we are in the area.
Jul 23, 2016
Clean and well-kept grounds, friendly staff!
Jul 23, 2016
this was just an overnight, the area was pleasant however the dog/pet area needs a little work. friendly staff.
Jul 22, 2016
Way too expensive for an overnight and some power.
Jul 21, 2016
We love this KOA. We stayed here 9 years ago and that is why we stayed here again. The place is quiet and the owners great.
Jul 20, 2016
Staff was friendly and helpful
Jul 19, 2016
Great staff and good KOA. High marks.
Jul 19, 2016
Nice pool, friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2016
It is a beautiful campground! The only problem is that the sites are not level ( it's more like a park than a campground) and our site was not labeled and did not have the 30 amp service that was offered on the KOA app booking site. We pulled in after midnight and it was difficult to find our site and the utilities.
Jul 16, 2016
Very clean and well-maintained.
Jul 16, 2016
This park was quiet and served a nice dinner. We didn't have the breakfast but it was probably nice judging from the menu. Wish it had an off leash area. Always top priority on our trips.
Jul 16, 2016
Just an overnight but everything was wonderful
Jul 15, 2016
Great stopover campground.
Jul 14, 2016
Easy to get to from the freeway,nice pull-thru sites, good pool, good areas to walk pets and an awesome staff!
Jul 14, 2016
Very Nice.
Jul 13, 2016
Nice pull thru and easy hook up. Friendly staff with an escort to our site.
Jul 12, 2016
Jul 11, 2016
Wonderful staff! Great time!
Jul 10, 2016
asked to stay by trees and was told a group was coming in the next morn we left the spots were still empty the internet didn't work most of the time they told me they didn't have enough power then said they would reboot still bad and no cable at least the KOA in midland SD HAD CABLE
Jul 10, 2016
Friendly staff. Good service. Very roomy.
Jul 10, 2016
Pet area blocked by seasonal campers and nowhere to dump pet waste except at trash dump.
Jul 09, 2016
Only stayed one night but it was fine I would recommend it for somebody else to stay
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy