Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

RV Reviews

Aug 26, 2016
Easy registration. Clean restrooms.
Aug 25, 2016
Stopped for an overnight half way between Mt Rushmore and Chicago. Nice campground. Level siites and large dog park. No complaints.
Aug 25, 2016
The best so far.
Aug 25, 2016
Seemed good. We were there for a quick stopover, so didn't see much.
Aug 24, 2016
The campground was well kept. But the night we stayed there was a band playing in the pavilion until at least 10:30. It says that quit hour starts @ 10:00. I'm sure if someone at a campsite would of been making all that noise they would of gotten reprimanded for it. They were so loud we couldn't get to sleep. That doesn't work to good when you need to get up & do driving.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Our quiet time is 10:30 and the band stopped playing at 10:15. It was a fund raiser for kids with cancer, we made a lot money for the kids and had only ONE complaint.
Aug 24, 2016
Nice campground very friendly staff
Aug 24, 2016
Very convenient and desk clerk had a great personality. Very helpful.
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was ok. Loud music for most of Saturday evening. Garbage overflowing in the dumpster. Not the best but not the worst.
Aug 22, 2016
Wifi never worked while we were there for 4 days with 3 different operating platform devices. The workers flipped a breaker box and didn't know what else to do. I found out afterwards from the locals that the wifi may or may not work and that is normal. Mini golf is a drilled hole on a cement slab but kids loved it and pool. It's a clean park.
Aug 22, 2016
Aug 22, 2016
Nice service and good location for us.
Aug 22, 2016
very nice clean grounds friendly staff will definitely go back
Aug 20, 2016
The wonderful staff was able to place us in a site with 5 minutes notice. Just could not drive any longer, and everyone I had connect with were very, very helpful. Great campground.
Aug 19, 2016
Stayed there one night. Check-in was easy and painless. Full hookup pull through site was fine. Our son spent most his time in the pool, which was well kept and clean. Nice quiet family-oriented place. We would stay there again.
Aug 16, 2016
This is a beautiful campground and we enjoyed our stay very much.
Aug 16, 2016
Great KOA, nice atmosphere and fun time!
Aug 16, 2016
The karaoke was great!
Aug 15, 2016
We stopped for a night. Not much to do here, seems a little run down compared to other KOAs. Rainy weather wasn't anyone's fault but didn't help the experience.
Aug 15, 2016
We had a very late arrival, but our camp site was waiting for us. The manager even left us a detailed map so we could find our way thru a very full campground. A nice personal, extra touch.
Aug 15, 2016
We just stayed one night and it was perfect for that. They are located near a farm so its a bit stinky. The staff was very friendly. I wouldnt stay there for a long trip but definitely good for a stop on the way!
Aug 14, 2016
Great stay! Friendly employees-clean campground
Aug 14, 2016
Very nice people. We came in at 10pm and they took us right to our site.
Aug 13, 2016
clean, hard to fine. no sign at the road
Aug 12, 2016
This is the BEST KOA I have ever stayed at Frank and Malinda are the GREATEST HOSTS EVER They always have great thing to do hear and are the FRIENDLIEST AND CARING PEOPLE I've EVER MET! Thanks for the best camping ever!!!!!!
Aug 12, 2016
Owners and staff extremely friendly!
Aug 11, 2016
Really friendly staff and everyone was great! Really enjoyed camping here and would definitely come back. Thank you!
Aug 10, 2016
Aug 10, 2016
Had a enjoyable time. Very clean camp ground.
Aug 09, 2016
To start with the staff is very welcoming. Upon check in they will escort you to your spot. The bathrooms and showers are very clean. Plenty of activities for children. One of my top places to stay
Aug 08, 2016
My husband and I were traveling throughout the US and we stayed at alot of KOAs... Definetely, Frank and his staff at the Jackson KOA facility was our all time favorite KOA. We will refer others to that specific KOA park.
Aug 08, 2016
The hosts were amazing! Nice level pull through site (we were in C4), great dog walk area, pavilion with a weenie roast and karaoke. Well stocked store with food, fresh garden vegi's, and camper supplies. Pool is small, but very nice. Restrooms were immaculate - you can tell they take good care of the property and want guests to be happy. We had a great time and will be back in the future!
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Aug 08, 2016
Campground was very busy, but all expectations were exceeded. Thank you.
Aug 07, 2016
Aug 06, 2016
Great place! Great people running it! Very hospitable, clean and organized!.
Aug 06, 2016
Fire ring was nasty

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes it's amazing how people camping think the fire pits are garbage pits.
Aug 03, 2016
Great bathrooms. Kid friendly pool. Very friendly hosts and staff.
Aug 02, 2016
Aug 02, 2016
EZ in and Out, neat & nice pool
Aug 02, 2016
We visit the area at least once a year and always enjoy camping at the Jackson MN KOA. Frank and Melinda have run a wonderful campground here for years and keep it all maintained very well. Bathrooms are kept up and clean, grounds are consistently groomed and maintained. We always look forward to our next visit.
Aug 02, 2016
Super
Aug 01, 2016
We have been going to the Jackson KOA for a number of years for our church camp out. The kids love the pool and the campground is always very clean. We love Frank and Malinda. We will however be looking into camping elsewhere next year as the couple that was hired on to help this summer have no customer service skills and are downright rude. Definitely not good for business.
Aug 01, 2016
Friendly staff, great level sites. Easy to locate.
Aug 01, 2016
Aug 01, 2016
Excellent! Very nice staff
Aug 01, 2016
They hired a DJ for Saturday night and we had so much fun!
Jul 31, 2016
Quiet with a quick check in. Pull through was part grass, part gravel. Some rather deep holes in the gravel part of the space. Makes un-hitching and hitching a bit tricky.
Jul 30, 2016
This campground was great. Clean, well kept lawns & nicely sized level sites. All staff we came in contact with were pleasent. I wish we could have stayed longer.
Jul 30, 2016
 

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals