Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Free Night May 10!

Book Now!

KOA Care Camps

Cabin Reviews

Jan 21, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Well maintained.
Nov 10, 2013
This was a great family operated KOA. They were so nice and accomodating, allowing me to keep my two horses overnight. Our cabin was perfect and the bath house was clean. It was a nice green KOA and far enough from the road we couldn't hear any traffic. I can't say enough good things about my stay!
Oct 02, 2013
Pet charge=$5 (for cleaning)-ok?. I found the staff helpful but not really personable- Long busy season? Maybe
Sep 30, 2013
Great staff!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The owners and staff were very friendly and always had fun things planned. The campground facilities were VERY clean and Very nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
nice facilities, friendly people. AC in cabins!!
Sep 04, 2013
Frank and Melinda do an excellent job running this campground! The facilities are very clean. My family stayed in a cabin and it was awesome. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The Hosts, frank and Melinda were wonderful. we truly enjoyed our 1 night stay in a very clean camping cabin!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was quiet and peaceful. The host were on the ball. I would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice camp grounds, bathrooms, and staff. I stay there every time I'm in the neighborhood.
Jul 18, 2013
I have learned that staying at a KOA over a holiday is not a good idea if you plan to use the pool. Wish you guys would instill an "adults only" swim time from 9pm to 10pm. It would be nice to cool off. Other than that, we prefer coming on "other than a holiday" experience. Thanks bunches.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Jackson KOA. It was a very nice campground and the people very friendly. The only reason I did not give 4 stars is because we stayed in a camping cabin that was located as far from the bathroom as it could possibly be located. All the camping sites in between the cabins and the bathrooms are filled with campers that are fully self contained. Move the cabins closer
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, cabin, and bathrooms/showers were extremely clean.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, warm and welcoming. The campground was clean and well kept. We enjoyed the weekend and the grounds very much.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time; thank you.
Jun 10, 2013
We stayed only one night at Jackson KOA but it was great. Our camping Cabin looked brand new and the restrooms were extremely clean. My teenage daughter was mad because we never camped at such a nice campground previously
Jun 09, 2013
May 31, 2013
The host was very accommodating to our needs and were extremely helpful
May 31, 2013
Nice location. Nice camper cabins.
May 30, 2013
May 16, 2013
Love,love this campground and the folks who work there. Frank and Melinda are excellent hosts and their staff is top notch!!
May 16, 2013
friendly staff and owners. Clean Kamp and facilities. Brought firewood to our site,very accomadating.
Sep 30, 2012
Only an overnight stay while traveling. Camping cabin was a LOOOOOng way from the bath house. Also construction and truck noise. OK for a quick stop. Owner was very nice. Cabin was good.
Sep 18, 2012
OUTSTANDING!!! GREAT KOA!!! Always a model campground!!!
Sep 10, 2012
Had an awesome time..great staff. Very nice campground!!
Aug 26, 2012
Aug 20, 2012
Frank and his staff were TOP RATE!!! WE have stayed at MANY campgrounds and we will be back to this one!!! Highly recommended!!
Aug 20, 2012
Great staff, very welcoming. KOA very clean, had great activities and just in general great feel to it
Aug 19, 2012
Aug 13, 2012
Very friendly people, just like stopping by to see old friends... But then we have been stopping there for years on the way back from Sturgis
Aug 08, 2012
Super clean bathrooms. Easy access to the highway. Friendly staff. Plenty for the kids to do.
Aug 06, 2012
I was skeptical about staying here, since there is really nothing big to do in the area (to my knowledge). But, it worked out to be a nice close-to halfway point with Kamping Kabins for my family to stop on the way home from the Black Hills. I pulled in to find a weenie roast, pool that was warm, playground could use some help, but overall a great night's stay!
Aug 05, 2012

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.