Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 15

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

Email

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 1000 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Aug 21, 2017
Aug 14, 2017
We only stayed one night in this smaller campground, but it was a nice stay. Rented one of the cabins and it was quite clean and relaxing. Just a smaller campground and small town nearby. Nice enough little area. Would stay again if passing through again.
Aug 13, 2017
Great campground. Very friendly people. We stay there every time on the way back from Sturgis Its like stopping to see family.... But the ones you want to see.....
Aug 11, 2017
You guys were GREAT! Love all the free activity items you provide for families to use. That was huge as teens don't play on playgrounds but they enjoyed golf and tossing a ball around. Cabin was very comfortable and showers were clean and nice amount of room. The kitty cats in the store were just a nice bonus. Thanks so much for your friendly hospitality.
Aug 07, 2017
Loved the Saturday night entertainment-hay ride and karaoke!
Aug 02, 2017
Kinda in the middle of nowhere, but right where we needed it! Super clean bathrooms, pool was great, and so was the cabin! Super easy check in/out. Great KOA!
Jul 31, 2017
We always enjoy the Jackson KOA it is clean and well taken care of and Frank goes out of his way to make everyone welcome. Very kid friendly and always a great time.
Jul 19, 2017
Nice campground; friendly staff.
Jul 18, 2017
Nothing but great, bathrooms so clean, I could eat supper in there...frank and staff wow!! DONT EVER CANCEL KAREOKE NIGHT!!!!! Coffee pots in cabins would be priceless
Jul 18, 2017
Clean bathrooms, great pool, cabin was clean, beds were comfortable. Love sitting on that porch swing at night!
Jul 05, 2017
We love going to the Jackson KOA it is always clean and a great kid friendly place. Frank is a super nice guy and we always feel so welcome.
Jun 28, 2017
Very friendly and helpful office staff!!
Jun 19, 2017
The pool was closed due to rain. Wouldn't you get wet regardless? No wifi. Noisy. Store felt like a garage sale.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Yes you would get wet regardless, but there was lightning and the LAW says we have to close the pool when there is lightning. It helps keep people ALIVE.
Jun 13, 2017
Wi-fi that doesn't work is not actually wi-fi
Jun 07, 2017
Jun 01, 2017
May 30, 2017
May 22, 2017
Great place to stay Frank and Melinda are always welcoming. The campground and restrooms are always clean and well kept.
May 18, 2017
I wish there were better amenities for kids.
Oct 10, 2016
We just made a quick over night stop. For this purpose this KOA works great. As for an extended stay, don't think I would do it. It's pretty much a typical KOA. Sites too close together.
Sep 25, 2016
Very clean in office and bathrooms.
Sep 25, 2016
Clean facilities and friendly check in staff. Wish they had a fenced dog area.
Sep 23, 2016
Clean & friendly
Aug 22, 2016
Campground was very nice and a good atmosphere. The Kabin was terrific!
Aug 21, 2016
Beautiful beautiful setting. Showers were dirty. Would have much rather had AC than a tv in our camping cabin. Pool was nice. Great location

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Wrong KOA!!!! We have AC in ALL of our cabins and our restrooms are spotless.
Aug 15, 2016
Everything is run so smooth, everything is clean, staff is very nice. They have just the right amount of extra curricular things to do for the kids. Very well done!!
Aug 13, 2016
Its a great campground. We always stay there on the way back home from Sturgis. Its like visiting family that you like when we stay there. And the cabin is always ready for us. Very clean and quiet.
Jul 31, 2016
Fun clean and beautiful. Super helpful staff!
Jul 19, 2016
Campgrounds were clean and we loved that the cabins had air conditioning! We are staying in a KoA in Deadwood, SD and the cabins here do not have AC, something more of a necessity than cable TV...especially in 107 degree weather.
Jul 06, 2016
Thank You
Jul 03, 2016
Nice location. Kamping cabins have ac units in both rooms. Friendly staff!
Jul 01, 2016
Clean, friendly, well taken care of.
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 27, 2016
Jun 25, 2016
Jun 22, 2016
Jun 21, 2016
Jun 02, 2016
great alot of fun things to do. the managers keep it up nice
Jan 10, 2016
Frank and Melinda ROCK
Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts, made me dinner, my dogs were welcome. I will always look for KOA first from now on, but I think they are exceptional at Jackson.

CAMPGROUND RESPONSE / COMMENTS:

Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at the Jackson KOA! Frank and Melinda are friendly, helpful, and keep the campground beautiful and clean.
Sep 07, 2015
nice cabin, small store,good for one night stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. The managers are really friendly and welcoming!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Their just like family, but their on the side you like..... We stop there every year on the way home from Sturgis...
Aug 11, 2015
Frank was super friendly. I stopped twice on my trip, once on the way out to South Dakota and once on the way back and he remember who I was. The pool area and bathrooms were well maintained and clean, I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
I loved staying in the Kamping Kabin! It was clean and cozy and had air conditioning! The campground is very well maintained. Nice bathrooms and showers. The night we were there the had karaoke in the pavilion. The pool looked nice sized but it closes kind of early so I was not able to take a dip. Overall i loved it and look forward to staying again.
Jul 27, 2015
This was by far the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. It was a great way to start our trip.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. All services were good.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
loved it! We stayed at 5 different KOA's and this was the best one. Frank and the staff really rocked!
 

Reserve now or check dates

Feet

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.


Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
Campground Hot Deals