Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy
  1. 1
  2. 2

Cabin Reviews

Jul 26, 2014
Staff were extremely polite and very accomdating.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was really nice to have a clean, quiet place to return to after our day out. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Smaller campground with great Hosts. We stayed in the 2 room kabin. It was nice! Pool was nice, bathrooms were great! We loved Saturday night activities including singing on the hayride and Bingo ! We would stay again
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The cabin was great, bathrooms were very nice and clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
nice layout and clean lots of variety in store
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean, quiet and family friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great stay, very friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
A long way to the bathroom. A bird's nest at our front door and she did not like us being there. Bed was way too hard. Need more light inside the cabin. swing too close to the front window so you could no swing on it without the window closed K-1.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was very clean and the owners were great to work with. It was a nice family vacation.
Jun 06, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great location and the owners were super nice.
May 29, 2014
Our cabin was excellent, but the park is a bit dated and cluttered. The store is stuffed with clutter. Many of our neighbors were highly intoxicated, and the kareoke was obnoxious at best. The pool is tiny and a joke. DONT BOTHER STOPPING HERE, stay at the super 8 next door its cheaper and more relaxing!
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Traffic noise from highway wasn't as loud as in other KOAs.
May 20, 2014
May 17, 2014
Frank and Melinda are superior hosts and their campground is top of the line. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is more that comfortable and entertaining. Their whole crew is top notch in my book!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Well maintained.
Nov 10, 2013
This was a great family operated KOA. They were so nice and accomodating, allowing me to keep my two horses overnight. Our cabin was perfect and the bath house was clean. It was a nice green KOA and far enough from the road we couldn't hear any traffic. I can't say enough good things about my stay!
Oct 02, 2013
Pet charge=$5 (for cleaning)-ok?. I found the staff helpful but not really personable- Long busy season? Maybe
Sep 30, 2013
Great staff!
Sep 24, 2013
Sep 18, 2013
Sep 14, 2013
The owners and staff were very friendly and always had fun things planned. The campground facilities were VERY clean and Very nice.
Sep 07, 2013
Sep 05, 2013
nice facilities, friendly people. AC in cabins!!
Sep 04, 2013
Frank and Melinda do an excellent job running this campground! The facilities are very clean. My family stayed in a cabin and it was awesome. I would definitely recommend this to anyone.
Aug 30, 2013
Aug 29, 2013
The Hosts, frank and Melinda were wonderful. we truly enjoyed our 1 night stay in a very clean camping cabin!
Aug 26, 2013
Aug 11, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
Aug 08, 2013
It was quiet and peaceful. The host were on the ball. I would stay there again.
Jul 23, 2013
Jul 22, 2013
Very nice camp grounds, bathrooms, and staff. I stay there every time I'm in the neighborhood.
Jul 18, 2013
I have learned that staying at a KOA over a holiday is not a good idea if you plan to use the pool. Wish you guys would instill an "adults only" swim time from 9pm to 10pm. It would be nice to cool off. Other than that, we prefer coming on "other than a holiday" experience. Thanks bunches.
Jul 18, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Jackson KOA. It was a very nice campground and the people very friendly. The only reason I did not give 4 stars is because we stayed in a camping cabin that was located as far from the bathroom as it could possibly be located. All the camping sites in between the cabins and the bathrooms are filled with campers that are fully self contained. Move the cabins closer
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, cabin, and bathrooms/showers were extremely clean.
Jun 23, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Jun 19, 2013
Very friendly staff, warm and welcoming. The campground was clean and well kept. We enjoyed the weekend and the grounds very much.
Jun 17, 2013
We had a great time; thank you.
Jun 10, 2013
We stayed only one night at Jackson KOA but it was great. Our camping Cabin looked brand new and the restrooms were extremely clean. My teenage daughter was mad because we never camped at such a nice campground previously
Jun 09, 2013
  1. 1
  2. 2

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.