Jackson KOA

Open April 15 - October 11

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825


2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Get Directions

All Sites

Check-out: 11:00 am

Camper Rating 4.5 out of 5

Based on 845 Reviews

Cabin Reviews

Sep 18, 2015
Wonderful hosts, made me dinner, my dogs were welcome. I will always look for KOA first from now on, but I think they are exceptional at Jackson.


Thank you
Sep 08, 2015
We love staying at the Jackson KOA! Frank and Melinda are friendly, helpful, and keep the campground beautiful and clean.
Sep 07, 2015
nice cabin, small store,good for one night stay.
Aug 28, 2015
Nice campground and very clean bathrooms. The managers are really friendly and welcoming!
Aug 19, 2015
Great place to stay. Their just like family, but their on the side you like..... We stop there every year on the way home from Sturgis...
Aug 11, 2015
Frank was super friendly. I stopped twice on my trip, once on the way out to South Dakota and once on the way back and he remember who I was. The pool area and bathrooms were well maintained and clean, I would definitely stay here again.
Aug 02, 2015
I loved staying in the Kamping Kabin! It was clean and cozy and had air conditioning! The campground is very well maintained. Nice bathrooms and showers. The night we were there the had karaoke in the pavilion. The pool looked nice sized but it closes kind of early so I was not able to take a dip. Overall i loved it and look forward to staying again.
Jul 27, 2015
This was by far the cleanest KOA I have ever stayed at. It was a great way to start our trip.
Jun 29, 2015
Staff were friendly and helpful. All services were good.
Jun 21, 2015
Jun 19, 2015
loved it! We stayed at 5 different KOA's and this was the best one. Frank and the staff really rocked!
Jun 10, 2015
A great place to stay. Great hosts.
Jun 05, 2015
Nice cabins, clean and very comfortable. Had everything we needed for our stay. We especially liked the porch swing. There also was an oil-filled heater in our cabin so we stayed warm at night.
Oct 11, 2014
We had a wonderful time! The hosts were great--friendly and fun! The cabin was perfect for our family. We are looking forward to coming back again next year.
Sep 20, 2014
great stay! great cabin! highway off ramp was closed - an email would have been appreciated, but otherwise nice
Sep 10, 2014
The whole place was vary clean and the staff were friendly and helpful. Plenty to do at this campground! We had an awesome time
Sep 03, 2014
Wish schedule of events on Saturday was published, there was a shirt painting and hay ride/ice cream social. I knew about it from other comments here so asked when there. Overall the stay was great! The pool was a balmy low 80s!
Aug 26, 2014
Nicest I have been too. Roomier than most. Not so much like a parking lot. Friendly people. Nice amenities and CLEAN restroom!
Aug 23, 2014
Aug 19, 2014
Great owners - clean and fun. Had a great girls weekend in the cabin!
Aug 14, 2014
store and pool close too early
Aug 12, 2014
Its just like coming home... We stay there every year on the way back from Sturgis... Very nice people run it and its a quiet and clean campground...
Aug 08, 2014
Jul 28, 2014
One night stay passing through. Cabin was bigger than expected. Air conditioning was a bonus. Facilities well maintained. Location left something to be desired.
Jul 28, 2014
We had a wonderful stay! Thank you very much!
Jul 27, 2014
Staff is very friendly👏 We enjoyed wooden patio at our site. Swimming pool was enjoyed- didn't ever see anyone cleaning it or testing water. When people came out of shower- floor very slippery. $2.00 per load is excessive- BuffaloWY KOA is $1.50. Cabin had an odor- swing & porch needs re-staining- also picnic tables! Church service was awesome- thank you for doing that👍Playground
Jul 27, 2014
Jul 26, 2014
Staff were extremely polite and very accomdating.
Jul 22, 2014
Jul 21, 2014
It was really nice to have a clean, quiet place to return to after our day out. We would definitely stay here again!
Jul 21, 2014
Smaller campground with great Hosts. We stayed in the 2 room kabin. It was nice! Pool was nice, bathrooms were great! We loved Saturday night activities including singing on the hayride and Bingo ! We would stay again
Jul 18, 2014
Jul 14, 2014
The cabin was great, bathrooms were very nice and clean and very friendly staff.
Jul 03, 2014
Jun 29, 2014
nice layout and clean lots of variety in store
Jun 22, 2014
Very clean, quiet and family friendly campground.
Jun 22, 2014
Jun 21, 2014
Jun 14, 2014
Great stay, very friendly owners.
Jun 13, 2014
Jun 12, 2014
A long way to the bathroom. A bird's nest at our front door and she did not like us being there. Bed was way too hard. Need more light inside the cabin. swing too close to the front window so you could no swing on it without the window closed K-1.
Jun 09, 2014
The campground was very clean and the owners were great to work with. It was a nice family vacation.
Jun 06, 2014
May 29, 2014
Great location and the owners were super nice.
May 29, 2014
Our cabin was excellent, but the park is a bit dated and cluttered. The store is stuffed with clutter. Many of our neighbors were highly intoxicated, and the kareoke was obnoxious at best. The pool is tiny and a joke. DONT BOTHER STOPPING HERE, stay at the super 8 next door its cheaper and more relaxing!
May 23, 2014
Very clean. Hosts were helpful and friendly. Traffic noise from highway wasn't as loud as in other KOAs.
May 20, 2014
May 17, 2014
Frank and Melinda are superior hosts and their campground is top of the line. They go out of their way to make sure your stay is more that comfortable and entertaining. Their whole crew is top notch in my book!!!
Jan 21, 2014
Friendly. Clean. Well maintained.
Nov 10, 2013
This was a great family operated KOA. They were so nice and accomodating, allowing me to keep my two horses overnight. Our cabin was perfect and the bath house was clean. It was a nice green KOA and far enough from the road we couldn't hear any traffic. I can't say enough good things about my stay!

Reserve Now or Check Dates

ft. long

Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.

Yes     No    

Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy