Jackson KOA

2035 Highway 71 North

Jackson, MN 56143

Reserve: 800-562-5670

Info: 507-847-3825

  • Email
  • Get Directions
Camper Rating
4.5 out of 5
Reserve Now
Or Check Rates
Next Step
ft. long
Do not include the length of your tow or pull vehicle.
Yes     No    
Yes     No     KOA Pet Policy

Campground Reviews

Jul 16, 2013
Very personable staff. Very nice bathrooms!
Jul 15, 2013
Nice campground, friendly staff, clean bathrooms.
Jul 15, 2013
I really enjoyed my stay at the Jackson KOA. It was a very nice campground and the people very friendly. The only reason I did not give 4 stars is because we stayed in a camping cabin that was located as far from the bathroom as it could possibly be located. All the camping sites in between the cabins and the bathrooms are filled with campers that are fully self contained. Move the cabins closer
Jul 15, 2013
Jul 15, 2013
The owners and staff are wonderful people. Very attentitive, with a family like atmosphere. would recommend this KOA to all to come and camp.
Jul 14, 2013
We were away for 17 nights and the night at this KOA was the worst. There were drunks swearing and making loud noise until very late at night. We're wondering why the quiet hours were not enforced. Families expect to get a good night sleep when they camp at a KOA. That was impossible the night we stayed here. You have a very nice campground, but please enforce the quiet hours!
Jul 13, 2013
This was our 2nd time staying at this KOA. Very friendly and super CLEAN!! thank you!!
Jul 13, 2013
Very nice campground. Cleanest restrooms, and shower house I've ever seen!!!
Jul 13, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
Jul 12, 2013
They do all the little things right! Perfect Camping. Staff is super friendly.
Jul 12, 2013
Very nice staff. Our fire pit had lots of beer cans. Bathroom nice and clean. Shower went from hot to cold.
Jul 11, 2013
Jul 10, 2013
The campground was fine, but after a very long day of driving, when I check in at a KOA, I expect there is staff to take me to my site. It's one of the reasons I like staying at KOAs. When you're tired and you finally make it to the campground you don't want to have to think, just do. Sadly, this KOA did not have anyone to take me to my site. I was very disappointed.
Jul 10, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
We had an excellent time, lots of activities for the kids, etc. Very nice place!
Jul 09, 2013
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of fun activities for kids and adults. We were very impressed by the cleanliness, especially the restrooms.
Jul 09, 2013
we had an awesome stay. the owners are great. they offer many activities. Recommend to all!
Jul 09, 2013
Lots of fun and very clean and friendly campground. My the kids had a blast. Karaoke was fun and making tie dye shirts was fun also.
Jul 09, 2013
Traveling home and stayed one night. After 7,000 miles and many campgrounds we found this to be one of the nicest. Thank you.
Jul 09, 2013
People were really nice at the Jackson KOA, and the campground is really clean and pleasant. Lots of trees and a good sense of community. Probably not the best tent camping if that's your thing. A diesel truck idled all night near the tents. Not the biggest problem, but not great. The RV and Kabin sites all seemed very good. I would come back here.
Jul 08, 2013
Jul 07, 2013
it was o.k. but it would be nice to have cable t.v.
Jul 07, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Nice and clean, quiet and in country.
Jul 06, 2013
Jul 06, 2013
Staff was very friendly and helpful. Campground, cabin, and bathrooms/showers were extremely clean.
Jul 05, 2013
I loved the family feeling at the KOA. The restrooms were the best I have ever seen in my 30 years of camping. The pool was great. The owners of the campground were friendly, polite and professional. We will be back again. Thank you.
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Jul 04, 2013
Well maintained very helpful & friendly staff. Plenty of room for each site Great campground to stay at
Jul 03, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
Several campers came back after 11pm and were very noisy and sounded drunk. We ended up closing our windows and turning on the air at 1am just so that we could go to sleep. We were disappointed that nothing was said to them to be quiet since quiet hours was posted for 10:30pm
Jul 02, 2013
Very nice place,owners were very friendly & helpful.Real relaxing place to be.
Jul 02, 2013
Not bad, nice person in office / store, large pet walking area, good place for 1 night stay on the way to the black hills. From Missouri
Jul 02, 2013
Jul 02, 2013
See, Frank...I told you I'd give you a good rating!! :)
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Jul 01, 2013
Nice campground, close but not on top of the interstate. Bugs were ferocious, couldn't even cook outside!!
Jul 01, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
You where very friendly and the camp was the cleanest we have stayed in so far this trip
Jun 30, 2013
Level campsite, helpful staff.
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 30, 2013
Jun 28, 2013
this was just a stop over for us on our way home, it clean as are all KOA's the people are very nice it was a good place to stop, also there pool was just what we needed. Thank you for living up to the KOA standards.
Jun 28, 2013
Super nice folks! Clean and awsome showers! Very nice campground!
Jun 27, 2013
The staff was great fun. Nice to see a smile and share a joke after traveling all day. Park had a hay ride for kids (no matter what age), plan on cooking over a fire as quality restaurants are scarce.
Jun 27, 2013
We always use this as a stopover because it is 1/2 way home from Rapid City SD. The employees are always really nice and accommodating. Thanks.

KOA Kompass

Get camping related news, tips, recipes and more delivered right to your inbox each month.